MacMan Reviews

4.85 Rating 1,050 Reviews
97% of reviewers recommend MacMan

About MacMan: MacMan offers Apple centric support, repairs and sales to Mac fans throughout Sussex and Kent. We're a small, friendly, local business that pride ourselves on good old fashioned quality service.

Visit Website

Phone:
01273 806939

Email:
info@macman.co.uk

Location:
46 Quebec Street
Brighton
BN2 9UZ

Are you a business owner?
See Business Solutions
Merchant Metrics
This data is produced by analysing genuine customer experiences. It is not a guarantee of the company.
Customer Service
Telephone, Email, Live Chat
communication channels
"Good guys, knowledgeable, helpful. God used kit, good prices and very stable a year on I am still loving the Mac Mini server I bought. iPhone screen repair too, great work. prompt and efficient."
Helpful Report
(Test Branch) - Posted 1 day ago
Visit Website
"Professional, polite, kind, not overpriced and bloody good at computers...what more could you want!"
Helpful Report
Posted 4 days ago
"Pleasant service and (mostly) efficient delivery"
Helpful Report
Posted 2 weeks ago
"Ryan, the Brighton Mac Man. is truly wonderful - helpful, fast working, charming.- and when he's got time in his working week, tries to make time for me"
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
"Excellent efficient and friendly service"
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
"Eden was most helpful in discussing the type of iPad I upgraded to then with transferring everything onto the new ipad. Thanks Eden."
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
"Great, friendly service as always. Managed to resolve the issue."
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
"Super friendly staff who are passionate about what they do. The jiggly problems that had plagued my 5 year old MacBook were gone in an instant. Madman returned my precious work horse freshly cleaned and shined so it looked and worked like brand new. I am looking forward to many more Troublefree years of computing and if not Macman are always there to put things right long after the Apple warranty has expired."
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
"11 out of 10. The best I have found in the area. So pleased to have discovered a team that suit me & my aged iMac. Thank you MAC Man for your great service."
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
"Excellent service, cannot fault them, super advice and knowledge."
Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
"As ever - really, really good service!"
Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
"I was interested in buying a Mac computer and found the staff at MacMan very helpful and knowledgeable. I decided to buy a refurbished computer from MacMan and am very pleased with it and the service given."
Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
"Excellent service and advice. Would recommend them."
Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
"Needed data retrieved from old pc and transferred to new MacBook - staff were very patient towards a somewhat computer illiterate customer and the work was done quickly and was reasonably priced."
Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
"I brought my MacBook in to be repaired and unfortunately due to water damage the best the team could do was copy my MacBook into an eternal hard drive. I thought the people in the shop were very friendly and helpful and initially I was provided with a very speedy diagnosis. But I do have two issues. Firstly, I had to call and chase up twice to find out when my Macbook and external hard drive could be collected. Secondly - which I only discovered last week - I did ask if the hard drive would work with non Apple products and was assured it did. However it isn’t readily compatible with a PC or windows system and unfortunately that’s what my replacement laptop is. (I got a second opinion from the tech team at work just to be sure). I have to say I’m disappointed in this - while the important thing is that the information is on there and I can access it through a friend’s Mac, it’s a bit galling given the expense of the hard drive not to have been given it on a more inclusive device."
Helpful Report
(Test Branch) - Posted 3 months ago
"Good, efficient and knowledgeable service and we would definitely use MacMan again."
Helpful Report
(Sevenoaks) - Posted 3 months ago
"MacMan are excellent - very knowledgeable, fast and friendly."
Helpful Report
(Test Branch) - Posted 3 months ago
"Very helpful, friendly and knowledgeable."
Helpful Report
(Tunbridge Wells) - Posted 4 months ago
"a good repair although the few days wait for the part to arrive was frustrating.I had quite a long wait in the shop to pay even though there were 2 staff and one customer being seen, as the other staff member didn't know how to use the card holder!!"
Helpful Report
(Tunbridge Wells) - Posted 4 months ago
"I received excellent advice and service, and am now extremely happy with my purchase. Thank you all very much"
Helpful Report
(Tunbridge Wells) - Posted 4 months ago
MacMan is rated 4.85 based on 1,050 reviews

Start Your Free Trial Today

Send 400 review invitations for FREE!

Activate Your Account

Book your activation call by clicking the button below. Or call us now on 0116 350 0610 . Book a Call

Alice, Customer Support