Fixio Reviews

4.9 Rating 1,111 Reviews
97 %
of reviewers recommend Fixio
4.9
Based on 1,111 reviews
Shipping & Delivery
Delivery Methods
Courier
On-time Delivery
Greater than 92%
Customer Service
Communication Channels
Telephone, Email, Live Chat
Queries Resolved In
Under An Hour
Read Fixio Reviews

About Fixio:

MacMan offers Apple centric support, repairs and sales to Mac fans throughout Sussex and Kent. We're a small, friendly, local business that pride ourselves on good old fashioned quality service.

Visit Website

Phone:

01273 806939

Email:

info@macman.co.uk

Location:

46 Quebec Street

Write Your review

Tell us how Fixio made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photos or videos?
Strengthen your review by uploading photos & videos.
Drag files here or browse
(Supported files: jpg, png, mpeg, ogg, mp4 & webm)
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
Please note that we may share your email with the company to verify your order.
Anonymous
Anonymous  // 01/01/2019
I rang Fixio as I had a problem with my apple iPad Pro connecting with my computer. David was so helpful and suggested what to do to fix it, I tried it, and after hours of conversations on the phone to hp to no avail, David’s recommendation worked straight away!!!! I would certainly recommend their services, they were polite, did not make me feel silly, and were able to help me first time. I will definitely use them again and I highly recommend them to anyone with a computer/printer problem. Well done fixio!
Helpful Report
Posted 3 days ago
iPad needed a new battery.fixed expertly and quickly for a very reasonable price.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Problems with my iMac were dealt with over the phone then in the Sevenoaks shop after I'd spent hours online trying to discover how to solve the problem. I had had no effective help from Adobe (phone) and Apple (phone & in-shop)so started to search for an alternative and was delighted to find Fixio. Great support when the iMac wouldn't accept the software that would allow the problem to be solved remotely so I took it to Sevenoaks where they solved the initial problems and the remote work finished off the job. Very many thanks to all of the Fixio people I dealt with who were helpful, knowledgeable and very pleasant to deal with - and solved the problem!!
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Paul Taylor. Just brought my new ipad 9 , It was explain very well ,great price, very friendly staff. I will recommended this company all the time.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Excellent help and from Seb and team at the Tunbridge Wells store - so helpful. Thank you.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Tunbridge Wells MacMan During lockdown my apple computer needed a battery change. Once fitted by MacMan ( fixio ) I had numerous battery related problems, mal functioning of some apps etc including an interior rattle which on a second visit I was assured had nothing to do with their work. Eight months later the battery died. A new battery fitted by an official store, and all the problems have rectified.
Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
Hi there, We're really sorry to hear that your repair with us didn't meet your expectations. As you’ve chosen anonymity, we're not able to comment on your individual case. However, we can say that all repairs come with a 6 month no-quibbles warranty and so, had you brought it in, we would have been happy to investigate for you. As a gesture of goodwill, we'd like to offer you a full computer MOT free of charge. Just show us this message in store and we'll get it sorted for you. We hope to see you in store again soon. Kind regards, Jon
Posted 2 months ago
A big thank you to Josh and the team at Fixio (MacMan) for diagnosing and repairing my son's iPad Air 1 by fitting a new battery for us. An excellent friendly and efficient service which kept me updated as the repair progressed. Good fair prices too. I fully recommend their repair services.
Helpful Report
Posted 4 months ago
Thanks for your review John. Glad to have been able to help you. We'll pass your message on to Josh too!
Posted 3 months ago
Dropped into Crawley branch today with issues over the transfer of data from a very old iphone to a refurbished iPhone purchased from MacStore. Not as tech savvy as I'd like but sorted in double quick time by the very helpful Joshua - all done with the friendly and efficient manner that I have come to expect from MacMan over the years. Thank you.
Helpful Report
Posted 4 months ago
Hi Phil, thanks for the review. Switching phones can be such a pain, especially if it starts playing up! Luckily we've done hundreds of data transfers so we know them like the back of our hand! We're glad to have been of assistance.
Posted 3 months ago
As someone who is not particularly computer savvy, MacMan at Tunbridge Wells is a life saver. Great service, sensible explanation of computer faults, decent price. I’ve used MacMan three times and each time I’ve been more than satisfied. Keep up the good work.
Helpful Report
Posted 5 months ago
Thanks for your review Barry. Of course, we hope you won't need to use our services again too soon, but if you do, we'd love to welcome you back in store!
Posted 3 months ago
From one active OAP to all you others in the local area. If you have a problem with your computer/laptop or smartphone, not necessarily an Apple Product, go to MacMan for help. From changing a battery on my Iphone, to fitting a new battery and hard drive to my laptop, including transfer of all data, saved me a fortune over buying a new one. Great advice and superb service. A great addition to Sevenoaks. Thank you.
Helpful Report
Posted 5 months ago
Hi Peter. Thank you for your feedback, it's much appreciated. We're really glad to be of service, for both your Apple and non-Apple products. Hope to see you again soon.
Posted 3 months ago
Brilliant service (especially so for disabled persons), very reasonable services
Helpful Report
Posted 6 months ago
Thanks for your feedback Leon, we really appreciate it :)
Posted 3 months ago
I have an 8 year old iMac that was so frustratingly slow. After a full investigation the Team found a solution and reckon it's good for another few years yet. Sevenoaks Team - many thanks for your help and guidance. Using the iMac is once again a pleasure rather than a chore!
Helpful Report
Posted 7 months ago
Thanks for your review! We love giving Macs a new lease of life, we hope it serves you for many years to come now!
Posted 3 months ago
I don't know where to begin! I am overwhelmed by the kindness, professionalism and sheer generosity that all the Tunbridge Wells staff showed me. I am a victim of domestic abuse and the police advised me to record all conversations that demonstrate admission of guilt and cruelty. Eighty hours worth of recordings on my phone (an android), they transferred onto 2 USB sticks, laptop and put it on the cloud for me, I am completely illiterate when it comes to technology. They overhead me asking my son to pay so that my husband would not know what I was doing and they said it was free of charge, I was there for over an hour. When I thanked them, they said they just wanted to be able to help and no thanks was necessary. Such kindness and compassion. What an amazing humane and ethical company, thank you, from the bottom of my heart! You really have restored my faith in humanity!
Helpful Report
Posted 11 months ago
So glad we were able to assist and we'll make sure the TW team see your lovely review.
Posted 11 months ago
MacMan certainly didn't make me happy. I first contacted them a few years ago about a problem. I am getting on and pretty computer illiterate. However they sent an engineer round and sorted it. He was good. Indeed I was going to sign up as a regular customer but the man at the store, despite 2 reminders, whose manner was curt and rude, did nothing about it so I gave up on them. FF to 2021. I am buying and selling a house and my computer won't let me print (not the printer) and in desperation I phoned them again. The man I spoke to was even ruder than the one before, saying i must book online and simply cut me off when i asked about timescale. Sheer utter rudeness. If all this is their idea of customer service, it sure ain't mine. I went to the online booking form and it had questions I couldn't answer. I gave up. Man in the office arrogant, rude and they seem to have no appreciation that some people aren't as computer literate as them. A horrible waste of my time on a busy day.. CJ Sansom Brighton
Helpful Report
Posted 11 months ago
We were sorry to read your review and we apologise if you found one of team members anything other than polite and helpful, which we always strive to be. Unfortunately, the necessary Covid regulations meant that online bookings were the only way we could operate. That has now (thankfully) changed and all four of our stores are now fully open, with Covid-safe/social distancing guidelines still in place.
Posted 10 months ago
Popped into this shop on the off chance they could print a postage label as the post office couldn't help me the guy was so helpful ad even offered me a chair as I was having bad back day amazing customer service
Helpful Report
Posted 11 months ago
That's lovely to hear, Mandy - hope you feel better very soon!
Posted 11 months ago
I am a happy MacMan customer, if for an unusual reason. They rather did not do the job and not charge me for it when they realised that the small unit repair I had ordered could lead to big problems as the unit was touching memory cards. They still improved my laptop and resolved my problem half way anyway. I am grateful they did not take risks just to say that they've completed the order, but took a long view and kept my interests in mind. Thank you Andrew at Tumbridge Wells and the team.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Great to hear, NG - thanks for taking the time to give us this feedback - it's so important that we know when and how we're helping our customers.
Posted 11 months ago
Again wonderful attentive care and solution from the Brighton Team, this time Dan and David. Thank you for sorting the icloud problems, Graham
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Great review, thanks Graham!
Posted 1 year ago
As always perfect service . Wouldn’t go anywhere else with my apple products
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Great to hear, Ray - many thanks!
Posted 1 year ago
Excellent service and repair of my iPhone.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Would give them more stars. Great in every department
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Fantastic review, Ray - thank you!
Posted 1 year ago
Fixio is rated 4.85 based on 1,111 reviews