MacMan Reviews

4.85 Rating 1,096 Reviews
97 %
of reviewers recommend MacMan
Merchant Metrics
Shipping & Delivery
Delivery Methods
Courier
On-time Delivery
95%
Customer Service
Communication Channels
Telephone, Email, Live Chat
Queries Resolved In
Under An Hour
Read MacMan Reviews

About MacMan:

MacMan offers Apple centric support, repairs and sales to Mac fans throughout Sussex and Kent. We're a small, friendly, local business that pride ourselves on good old fashioned quality service.

Visit Website

Phone:

01273 806939

Email:

info@macman.co.uk

Location:

46 Quebec Street

Write Your review

Tell us how MacMan made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photos or videos?
Strengthen your review by uploading photos & videos.
Drag files here or browse
(Supported files: jpg, png, mpeg, ogg, mp4 & webm)
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
Please note that we may share your email with the company to verify your order.
Anonymous
Anonymous  // 01/01/2019
I am a happy MacMan customer, if for an unusual reason. They rather did not do the job and not charge me for it when they realised that the small unit repair I had ordered could lead to big problems as the unit was touching memory cards. They still improved my laptop and resolved my problem half way anyway. I am grateful they did not take risks just to say that they've completed the order, but took a long view and kept my interests in mind. Thank you Andrew at Tumbridge Wells and the team.
Posted 1 month ago
Again wonderful attentive care and solution from the Brighton Team, this time Dan and David. Thank you for sorting the icloud problems, Graham
Posted 1 month ago
Great review, thanks Graham!
Posted 1 month ago
As always perfect service . Wouldn’t go anywhere else with my apple products
Posted 2 months ago
Great to hear, Ray - many thanks!
Posted 1 month ago
Excellent service and repair of my iPhone.
Posted 2 months ago
Would give them more stars. Great in every department
Posted 2 months ago
Fantastic review, Ray - thank you!
Posted 2 months ago
We are regular clients of MacMan, such a reliable, trustworthy company, with great customer service. We highly recommend them to anyone that needs support with Mac related stuff. Dan in particular helped us recently with some fantastic advice. Thank you MacMan for keeping us (relatively) sane!!
Posted 3 months ago
Thanks so much for the lovely words, Susi - much appreciated!
Posted 3 months ago
So impressed with MacMan sorting out my imac issues and even calling after hours with one issue.Thank you guys so much. Lee Sawyer
Posted 4 months ago
Thanks for the great review and the 5 stars, Lee!
Posted 3 months ago
Always helpful & knowledgeable.
Posted 5 months ago
Very helpful, friendly and efficient service - my job was completed easily within the time frame promised. My iMac has now got a whole new lease of life with its giant SSD installed! Thanks guys
Posted 7 months ago
I took my macbook to Macman and the person who talked to us (unfortunately I didn't record his name) was very honest. In fact, I've never came across anyone so honest, especially in the tech world. He told me it was worth it to try with my warranty again and then if they could not fix or replace it he would be happy to do the work, telling me all the possible prices for my problem. I have not had any answers yet from the store where I've bought my macbook, but I already trust Macman services as for their honesty with me. Thank you, I will recommend it for sure.
Posted 7 months ago
Knowledgeable, friendly and prompt: couldn't have been more helpful.
Posted 7 months ago
Fantastic service from Matt at the Horsham store - was so helpful and explained things so I could understand and getting my Mac exactly as I wanted it - so grateful for the help and support and knowing you are there is such a weight off my mind - thank you so much
Posted 8 months ago
A big thank you to all the team in Tunbridge Wells. The shop is very well organised by appointment in these strange covid 19 times . The staff are very helpful and cheerful, as well as doing a fantastic job repairing my iPad Well done and thank you
Posted 10 months ago
Excellent as always .... even in lock down , thanks David, and all at Mac Man
Posted 10 months ago
The team at Macman are exceptional. Their knowledge, talent and willingness to go the extra mile is built into their DNA. We have been a customer of theirs for several years now and could not be tempted away. Keep on doing what you do best...... Thank you!!!
Posted 10 months ago
Fantastic service from start to Finnish Ryan was a superstar, very Happy Customer.Any problems with your Mac the MacMan is the one to sort it.
Posted 10 months ago
Swift response to our iPad repair request and advice which indicted we required a replacement iPad. A replacement was obtained by Macman within three days and the price was the same as John Lewis on line . We would certainly use the Sevenoaks branch in the future.
Posted 1 year ago
Very efficient, took less time than I thought. Result very good and now I can access websites that were becoming impossible. Was given advice on what to do with old hard drive (use for backups!)
Posted 1 year ago
Always great service.Sad to say Mac had come to the end of its days, but Ryan took it of our hands to recycle, better than taking it to the tip! Jerry H.
Posted 1 year ago
Popped in yesterday and the lovely Dan was an absolute hero with trying to help sort my laptop issues! Really great knowledgeable service - highly recommend.
Posted 1 year ago
MacMan is rated 4.85 based on 1,096 reviews