The London School of Make-up Reviews

4.84 Rating 102 Reviews
96% of reviewers recommend The London School of Make-up

About The London School of Make-up: London School of Make-up offers students the best and most comprehensive makeup courses, make-up artistry training, and media make up courses in London. Incorporated in the year 2000 with the sole purpose of educating to the highest standards of makeup artistry for those who wish to take up makeup courses in London.

Visit Website

Phone:
02074995771

Email:
murat@londonsm.com

Location:
11 John Princes Street

Are you a business owner?
See Business Solutions

Write Your review

Tell us how The London School of Make-up made you happy
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photo to this review?
Upload Photo
(only JPEG and PNG files) (optional)
What's your name ?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
BOOM! Your review is being processed!

Thank you for helping other customers to make an informed decision.

Why not write another review on a recent company you have used and be in with a chance to win £250 Amazon Gift Card. Review Another Company

Merchant Metrics
This data is produced by analysing genuine customer experiences. It is not a guarantee of the company.
Customer Service
Email
communication channels
5
Rachele P
"I just finished the 8 weeks course in the London school of make-up. What to say? Everything it’s been perfect, starting from Murat and Mostyn, and all the teachers I had during all this time: Nyssa, Amanda, Diana, Tonee, Astrid etc. (there are many more to mention!). It’s been an amazing experience and I learnt so much in this school! Everyone is super professional and willing to help you if you find something difficult to do! Thanks for everything X"
Report
Posted 1 month ago
5
Yvette M
"A big thank you to Charlote she is an amazing teacher I learnt so much and had such a fab time I am 60 in 4 weeks time and I say you are never to old to learn So anyone reading this review there where all lovely staff and so professional In everything there do there we are so lucky to have such an amazing school I will be booking another course big thank you to you all Lots of love Yvette Monroe xxxx"
Report
Posted 1 month ago
Estefania S
"This is the best makeup school in London, courses are very informative and practical, teachers are full of knowledge and eager to share it with the students and the LSM team members are very welcoming and helpfull! Also, you get to work with great products and have access to amazing discounts for your makeup kit! I did the 8 week course, it’s great value for money! Thank you LSM!"
Report
Posted 9 months ago
"Studying at London School of Make Up was such a great experience for me because I have learnt so many different techniques of make up and it also helped me to grow in this business and boost my confident as a makeup artist. I was also very pleased when was offered an assisting job in order to grow my skills even more and become better at what I love."
Helpful Report
Posted 2 days ago
Visit Website
"I did an 8 Week IMA course at the London school of makeup. The standards right off amazed me, everything was so organised and taught step by step for the 2 week foundation course, making sure you get the basics right. The quality of the products & brands of makeup for students to practice is all top notch, inspired by the school I’ve now discovered some of my favourite products for my own kit. The best part was learning a unique and exciting technique each day. The journey till the end was made with hard work, team effort to learn and grow together and explore the beauty of makeup for all! If you’re looking for a short course or wanting to become a professional MUA, look no further!"
Helpful Report
Posted 2 days ago
"I recently graduated the eight week IMA certified course from London School Of Makeup, and I'm really happy with the way the course is planned out. I highly recommend this course to anyone who is serious about this profession. LSM has loads to offer - knowledge, techniques, products and business ideas. I would like to thank all the teachers and LSM staff for being so helpful and co-operative. This is the place where your talent and hard work is recognised. I even had an opportunity to assist an international make-up artist and was selected to be a part of London Fashion Week. If you are serious about your profession, then this is the place to be ."
Helpful Report
Posted 4 days ago
"I have been looked through lots of make-up schools in London, and finally chose the London School of Make-up. It's definitely worth of money and got inspired from other excellent makeup artists in the industry! All the staff were very nice and helpful, the shooting day was stunning and we can get all the photos from that day. Definitely come to visit next term. It is a place you can always learn something new and updated minds of doing make-up."
Helpful Report
Posted 4 days ago
"I had such a great experience with the people at the London School of Makeup. I came all the way from the US to take the 4 week foundation course and it was even better than I anticipate. The class was so informative and fun! My favorite part was interacting with people in the class from over 8 different countries. I really felt like this class helped find the tools to really launch my makeup career."
Helpful Report
Posted 1 week ago
"I’ve done a 3 day course. I am so happy that I met Charlotte. She is a great teacher. The ambience in the school is just perfect. Can't wait to start my own career as a makeup artist. Thank you everyone!"
Helpful Report
Posted 1 week ago
"I personally would recommend the school to anyone, whom would like to take make up as a change of career of for one self. The tutors ( Amanda, Diane) in this case, have enormous patience, apart from great skills at teaching and make you feel comfortable and confident with what you are doing. Over all, the whole school team from the owners, office team, teachers are fab. I came out feeling very happy and planning to do another course with them in the not too distant future. THANK YOU."
Helpful Report
Posted 2 weeks ago
Thank you Lina it is a lovely comment... We hope to see you soon.
Posted 2 weeks ago
"I did the 3-day foundation course at the end of October and couldn't be happier with the content and the school itself. Our teacher was Charlotte who was very professional and helpful with explaining the fundamentals as well as giving us all kinds of little (but key) tips for achieving a great make-up look. If I have time in the future, I'd like to do the 2-week course as I think it's totally worth it. However, the 3-day intensive course was very informative and provided good practice for everyone in the group. Thank you LSM!"
Helpful Report
Posted 3 weeks ago
"It was a wonderful experience and the teachers were great. Ive learned so much. Thank you for everything."
Helpful Report
Posted 4 weeks ago
"I was very happy with the 2 week course I took, it developed my skills and helped me develop a more professional manor with clients."
Helpful Report
Posted 4 weeks ago
Thank you very much... :)
Posted 4 weeks ago
"If you want to learn makeup or improve your skill will highly recommend this place to everyone."
Helpful Report
Posted 4 weeks ago
Thank you Harwinder I hope see you soon for next level....:)
Posted 4 weeks ago
"Excellent school with experienced, friendly and patient teachers. The school provided us a wide range of makeup techniques and styles to experiment on. LSM also encourages us to try new makeup and stressed the importance of health and safety at workplace. Not only I learned a lot of new makeup techniques, hair techniques and special effects, I also made a lot of good friends from around the world. Would 100% recommend LSM to anyone that loves makeup, even to those who never done makeup before because the teachers are patient and they teach you everything you need to know from the basics."
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Hi Tara Thank you so much for the lovely genuine review it means a lot. XX
Posted 4 weeks ago
"What an experience!!!!!!! I ended with course with friends for life and a qualification is well ! From the first day I felt so comfortable and settled, all the staff and teachers were so lovely, it was like being apart of a make up family. Before I had joined the course I didn’t know what to exapect but I can reassure you it was worth every single penny. I don’t think I would of have the same experience anywhere where else. All the teachers cared so much about your work and also goir personal achievements and they would do anything to help to get there. After the first two weeks we had the chance to get to meet the most amazing artists who spoke about the industry and there personal achievements through it as well. With such high profile make up arists coming to speak to us, as well as doing a whole masterclass I learnt so much from them which I am so thankful about because some of the techniques I had picked up have changed my make up game forever. Thank you so much to the LSM I had such an amazing time !!! I wish everyone on the course and who is wanting to do it all the best it’s so worth it !!!! Xx"
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Thank you so much for lovely review.. :) Klair XXX
Posted 1 month ago
"I just finished the 8 weeks course in the London school of make-up. What to say? Everything it’s been perfect, starting from Murat and Mostyn, and all the teachers I had during all this time: Nyssa, Amanda, Diana, Tonee, Astrid etc. (there are many more to mention!). It’s been an amazing experience and I learnt so much in this school! Everyone is super professional and willing to help you if you find something difficult to do! Thanks for everything X"
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Dear Rachele Thank you so much it is a lovely review. :)
Posted 1 month ago
"I just wanted to say that I really enjoyed my experience at The London School of Make-up. I enrolled in a three day foundation course including Bridal. It really opened my eyes to all the possibilities in the industry and many tips on how to be your own boss. My teacher Charlotte was very personal, informative and encouraging, she was fabulous! I loved how the days were set out, theory in the morning and practical in the afternoon, time went so quick. I hope to come back in the new year for another course, i'll be in touch. Many thanks, Olivia"
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
"Absolutely LOVED my 3 day course! Everything was brilliant! The products, the environment and most of all the teaching! Charlotte was outstanding! Learnt so much! Thank you again! Can’t wait to come back for more course xx"
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
"A big thank you to Charlote she is an amazing teacher I learnt so much and had such a fab time I am 60 in 4 weeks time and I say you are never to old to learn So anyone reading this review there where all lovely staff and so professional In everything there do there we are so lucky to have such an amazing school I will be booking another course big thank you to you all Lots of love Yvette Monroe xxxx"
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
"I loved the course the room felt a bit small but Kerry was a great teacher and it covered a lot of techniques"
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
"I had such an amazing time in the 2 Day IMA Foundation course. Amanda was a fantastic teacher and I learnt so much in such a short space of time. The products and equipment were fantastic and the advice amazing. I got really good guidance and support to prepare me for the exam. Overall I found the course amazing value for money and have made a class of new friends form it"
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
Thank you very much Hollie. I hope see you soon.
Posted 2 months ago
"Amazing school with the most amazing teachers. Had the most wonderful 2 months and being a beginner i learnt a lot."
Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
Thank you very much... :)
Posted 2 months ago
The London School of Make-up is rated 4.84 based on 102 reviews

Start Your Free Trial Today

Send 400 review invitations for FREE!

Activate Your Account

Book your activation call by clicking the button below. Or call us now on 0116 350 0610 . Book a Call

Alice, Customer Support