Screwfix Reviews

Screwfix have a Customer Happiness Grade of C. Customers love their prices and customer service but are unhappy with their returns process and refunds. Full Insights

4.37 Rating 387 Reviews
86% of reviewers recommend Screwfix
637 Review Views (past 24 hours)
08AM - 10AM
23 Review Views
10AM - 12PM
112 Review Views
12PM - 2PM
61 Review Views
2PM - 4PM
106 Review Views
4PM - 6PM
45 Review Views
6PM - 8PM
46 Review Views
8PM - 10PM
161 Review Views
10PM - 12AM
18 Review Views
12AM - 2AM
0 Review Views
2AM - 4AM
20 Review Views
4AM - 6AM
23 Review Views
6AM - 8AM
22 Review Views
08AM
8AM
Are you a business owner?
See Business Solutions
Merchant Metrics
This data is produced by analysing genuine customer experiences. It is not a guarantee of the company.
Customer Service
Email, Telephone
communication channels

How would you rate Screwfix ?

Your Rating
Tell us how Company made you happy
Minimum 10 characters
What's your name ?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
BOOM! Your review is being processed!

Thank you for helping other customers to make an informed decision.

Why not write another review on a recent company you have used and be in with a chance to win £250 Amazon Gift Card. Review Another Company

"I emailed to complain about how items were packed in a very flimsey weak box. When the box arrived , the top had been ripped open and the items inside clearly visable.. I was amazed that everything was still there .. as all or part of what i purchased could have been taken.. Screwfix couldnt be bothered to acknowledge or reply to my email."
Helpful Report
Posted 3 days ago
"Should say on their application forms: SCREWFIX CAN CAUSE YOU SERIOUS MONEY PROBLEMS. They hide a personal guarantee in the small print on the account application forms. I only found out about this when my company ceased trading earlier in the year and it has turned my life upside down. Their solicitors are a nightmare to deal with, spent hours on the phone and still no resolution. AVOID AT ALL COSTS!"
Helpful Report
Posted 5 days ago
"I have been waiting three weeks for doors i purchased from you after being told delivery dates which did not materialise many phone calls ,being told i have to phone dispatch company although I purchased from screwfix? Replied plz"
Helpful Report
Posted 3 weeks ago
"Thanks to Collin Brighouse branch for customer service above and beyond."
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
"Great service. Great prices."
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
"Exceptional customer service. Friendly staff. Quick pick up of goods. Great prices. Nothing is too much trouble. What other company allows you to place an online order and collect it within a minute? Free next day delivery to store for items out of stock. Can't ask for more."
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
"Extremely help full staff. Thanks"
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
"Be warned if you buy a faulty potentially dangerous electrical product from screwfix they will not give you a refund if you do not have a receipt, even if it is new. I bought some dimmer switches, plate switches and plug sockets over a period of time for both my newly decorated bedroom and my daughters flat. Just had a dimmer switch fitted in my bedroom and it was faulty so I used one of the others which works fine. The faulty one is new, in the original box and has screwfix product code on the back but they are refusing to refund because I do not have the receipt. I have had numerous email exchanges with different members of their customer service team as no one person seems to take ownership for each complaint. They keep asking the same questions, receipt? Can’t find, A number from invoice? Not registered, card statement? paid cash. I am always buying things in screwfix and not that they will be bothered as they have poor customer service, I won’t be buying anything else from them again, nor will anyone else in the family. There is a toolstation right next door to the one I go in so will just shop in there instead."
1 Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
"Good selection of products and very good if things go wrong"
Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
"great customer service and a very fast and effective click and collect service,"
Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
"They have a large choice of items are always local and item choice include basic to professional to suit all pockets"
Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
"Quality products at excellent prices. If you know what you need, you can get it at screwfix at the beat price normally. Thier range can be limited with regarda to design but the function and durability of most things in their range is good."
Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
"Quality products at excellent prices. If you know what you need, you can get it at screwfix at the beat price normally. Thier range can be limited with regarda to design but the function and durability of most things in their range is good."
Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
"There stores are all ways round the corner from every where I work there prices are reasonable and always got a good tang of tools."
Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
"Good service"
Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
"Excellent service and happy staff"
Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
"very efficient team at west Swindon store."
Helpful Report
Posted 4 months ago
"excellent customer service, superb products."
Helpful Report
Posted 4 months ago
"Easy pick ups, good prices ?"
Helpful Report
Posted 4 months ago
"Very good customer service"
Helpful Report
Posted 4 months ago
Screwfix is rated 4.37 based on 387 reviews

Start Your Free Trial Today

Send 400 review invitations for FREE!

Activate Your Account

Book your activation call by clicking the button below. Or call us now on 0116 350 0610 . Book a Call

Alice, Customer Support
Cookies help us improve user experience. They are also used for statistics, quality assurance, social media and for marketing. By using our website you consent to all cookies in accordance with our User Privacy Policy and Business User Privacy Policy.
Close This