Screwfix Reviews

4.39 Rating 436 Reviews
87% of reviewers recommend Screwfix
765 Review Views (past 24 hours)
07AM - 9AM
119 Review Views
9AM - 11AM
61 Review Views
11AM - 1PM
37 Review Views
1PM - 3PM
44 Review Views
3PM - 5PM
122 Review Views
5PM - 7PM
63 Review Views
7PM - 9PM
155 Review Views
9PM - 11PM
63 Review Views
11PM - 1AM
19 Review Views
1AM - 3AM
42 Review Views
3AM - 5AM
0 Review Views
5AM - 7AM
40 Review Views
07AM
7AM

About Screwfix: Screwfix is the United Kingdom's largest multi channel retailer of trade tools, accessories and hardware products. Founded in 1979 as the Woodscrew Supply Company, the company was acquired in July 1999, by Kingfisher plc, who also owns B&Q, and is listed on the London Stock Exchange.

Visit Website

Category:
Business & Office

Are you a business owner?
See Business Solutions

Write Your review

Tell us how Screwfix made you happy
Minimum 10 characters
What's your name ?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
BOOM! Your review is being processed!

Thank you for helping other customers to make an informed decision.

Why not write another review on a recent company you have used and be in with a chance to win £250 Amazon Gift Card. Review Another Company

Merchant Metrics
This data is produced by analysing genuine customer experiences. It is not a guarantee of the company.
Shipping & delivery
Courier
delivery methods
Customer Service
Email, Telephone
communication channels
"bought a belt sander on 9/12/2018 took it home, plugged it in and it caught fire instantly, without sanding anything, took it back within the same 20 minutes, to be faced with a barrage of questions, awful product,awful service wont be going there again."
Helpful Report
Posted 6 days ago
Are you Screwfix? No one is perfect. Reply to this negative review and show your potential customers that you value the feedback Screwfix receives and that when things do go wrong, you do your best to put things right. Reply Free
"New store in Fleetwood I can order and pay on line then just a short walk to store to collect items within 21 days. Staff very helpful you only need to ask."
Helpful Report
Posted 2 weeks ago
"Ordered 2 radiators from Screwfix Aberystwyth on 27th September. Its the 12th November and 4 cancelled deliveries later, still no radiators. No heating, plumber, carpenter and decorators have all moved on to other jobs. But, hay Screwfix have offered me a £30 credit to my account. Whoopeed Doo Don't but any kit supplied by Barlo Radiators. They use a courier called Panther Logistics who are awful."
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
"Fantastic customer service. Needed to return a key safe ordered for elderly relative as it wasn't suitable but couldn't get there to pick up item due to distance. I was fully rembursed and told not to worry about collecting and returning the item. Thank you very much"
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
"Returned faulty laser after 5 months. Got my money back in seconds."
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
"Very fast delivery and return was very very easy as the item didn't fit."
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
"Easy and quick “click and collect” facility.- being able to stock-check is extremely useful at short notice!"
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
"Quick and easy click and collect service, huge range of products, friendly and efficient staff"
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
"Friendly and helpful staff, great range of products. I love the opening hours and how easy they make it"
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
"Great opening hours, excellent service no matter how big or small your order. Everyone is so knowledgeable and helpful and they always have what we need in stock."
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
"Ordered two sets of taps for bathroom (sink and bath). Fast delivery. Excellent price. Excellent quality products."
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
"Delivery fairly quickly, no problems."
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
"I emailed to complain about how items were packed in a very flimsey weak box. When the box arrived , the top had been ripped open and the items inside clearly visable.. I was amazed that everything was still there .. as all or part of what i purchased could have been taken.. Screwfix couldnt be bothered to acknowledge or reply to my email."
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
"Good customer service and priced matched an item for me."
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
"Should say on their application forms: SCREWFIX CAN CAUSE YOU SERIOUS MONEY PROBLEMS. They hide a personal guarantee in the small print on the account application forms. I only found out about this when my company ceased trading earlier in the year and it has turned my life upside down. Their solicitors are a nightmare to deal with, spent hours on the phone and still no resolution. AVOID AT ALL COSTS!"
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
"Very good app, easy to use and pick up at a local store is very quick and guess what, a girl who used to serve me 7-8 years ago at a café chain now works there so we had a great catch up. Always a pleasure to visit Screwfix."
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
"Always great customer service and good prices. Easy to use"
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
"With their brand of Erbauer tools they give a 2yr guarantee and will swop a tool over the counter rather than send it away for repair."
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
"They always look after us so well, always check if we have what we need and for what we need, are well priced."
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
A
"Hi always good prices. Very helpful. Always keep you updated on sales. Thanks"
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
Screwfix is rated 4.39 based on 436 reviews

Start Your Free Trial Today

Send 400 review invitations for FREE!

Activate Your Account

Book your activation call by clicking the button below. Or call us now on 0116 350 0610 . Book a Call

Alice, Customer Support