Repaircare Reviews

1.18 Rating 130 Reviews
3% of reviewers recommend Repaircare
601 Review Views (past 24 hours)
10PM - 12AM
38 Review Views
12AM - 2AM
0 Review Views
2AM - 4AM
41 Review Views
4AM - 6AM
80 Review Views
6AM - 8AM
56 Review Views
8AM - 10AM
53 Review Views
10AM - 12PM
43 Review Views
12PM - 2PM
37 Review Views
2PM - 4PM
116 Review Views
4PM - 6PM
54 Review Views
6PM - 8PM
42 Review Views
8PM - 10PM
41 Review Views
10PM
10PM

Popular Questions:

Customer Service

How can I contact Repaircare?
Visit Website

Phone:
0844 557 3701

Location:
Connect House, Talbot Way, Small Heath

Category:
Home Appliances

Are you a business owner?
See Business Solutions

Write Your review

Tell us how Repaircare made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
What's your name ?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
BOOM! Your review is being processed!

Thank you for helping other customers to make an informed decision.

Why not write another review on a recent company you have used and be in with a chance to win £250 Amazon Gift Card. Review Another Company

Merchant Metrics
This data is produced by analysing genuine customer experiences. It is not a guarantee of the company.
Customer Service
Telephone
communication channels
"NEVER USE THIS COMPANY . Frustration and anger at how you treat customers is beyond disgusting. A month to repair a dishwasher, promised return phone calls that NEVER HAPPEN. Disgusting service - stay away. And this dishwasher still not fixed."
Helpful Report
Posted 4 days ago
Are you Repaircare? Gain access to your dashboard so you can reply to this review. Free Access
"NEVER EVER USE THIS COMPANY! Absolutely disgusting 8 weeks left with no tumble dryer, 3 attempts to repair it three times wrong parts ordered, engineer promised call next day never called, LONG story short I’m £1000 in laundry bills 🤬 Dreadful, going to the ombudsman"
Helpful Report
Posted 1 week ago
"DO NOT USE THIS COMPANY !!!!!!!!!!!!! I described my appliance in full and that it is a LPG range with a gas leak. I paid £175 in advance and was assured an engineer would come out to the house and the fee would cover the work and any parts ! Engineer came took a look slapped a 'danger do not use' sticker on the range and said sorry it's the LPG hose I can't do it !!!! I'm furious !! My invoice states ... RANGE LPG they took my money under false pretences. I feel totally scammed !!!"
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
"Everything has gone wrong. I would NEVER use this company again. I had to chase and chase for anyone to come out. Then chase again when they only partly completed the job. Then when no-one turned up for the appointment they texted me the following week to say the job had been cancelled! I consider a 1* rating to be too high!!!"
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
"Absolutely rubbish customer service. I contacted them for repairing my washing machine which was under warranty for motor. I specifically asked them to provide me a report of the repair to claim against the warranty. They sent me a 1 line report, which got rejected by the company. They put wrong cost on the report, even though the invoice said a different amount. I contacted them 3 time after that - the call service was very rude and said they would send something. 1 month after the repair, when I called the last time - I asked to speak to someone senior. I received a call back saying that no senior person is ready to talk to me and they cannot give me any new report. They also refused to change the amount on the report, inspite of me pointing out to them that the amount was wrong. The call centre caller refused to listen and said that they could do nothing."
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
"I booked a washing machine repair. Engineer was booked on 23rd Oct. No one turned on that day. Called up customer service at 5:30 pm, to ask what's going on. The customer service rep said, they have no idea - they tried to contact the engineer who wasn't reachable. So, I said, I would like to cancel. The customer service said, I will be charged £42 if I cancel now as engineer might visit and check. They asked to call on 24th morning. I called them on 24th morning, they said they don't know why engineer didn't visit the property and accepted to cancel. I checked the status of the job on 24th and it was cancelled. On 25th I checked my account and no money in but money of £99 was taken out!. I checked the job status for C4765831, it says "In Progress with comments:"he engineer visited on 23/10/2018 but you weren't there. An additional visit will be scheduled. The engineer visited on 24/10/2018 but was unable to repair your appliance.". It's a joke! someone in a call center setting and updating at random??? I got the work done through KnowHow - very reliable service and they fixed the issue in no time."
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
"Was given Repaircare as a company to repair my wine cooler,when they text me a date which was not convenient I tried contacting them on the number supplied. Was on the phone waiting for 16 minutes after being advised of a 3 minute waiting time. Never managed to speak to anyone but I did get a £9 phone bill for my trouble,after reading the reviews I think I have been lucky not having them come to my home. This company exploit the consumer. Don’t used them"
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
"I paid in advance. Washing machine could not complete the cycle. Engineer Visited 4 times and more than month and problem is still not resolved. Repair care is saying now error code changed and asking to pay again even if original fault of not completing cycle is not resolved. made more than 20 plus calls. Escalated to manager, manager just cancelled the call. I would not recommend them to anybody. Wasted money. Do not ever go to repaircare ."
Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
"Visit rescheduled to earlier date at Repaircare agent request (as they were in the vicinity). Engineer from E & S Services (Dar) Ltd turned up but not familiar with our cooker model. Partial repair attempted (which has not solved the problem) then engineer left - advising that a part was needed and that it would be ordered and fitted (with a phone call promised to advise on progress / fix a revisit in next couple of days). The promised call has not been received. Subsequently received a text from "FreeMsg" advising that part of repair cost is being refunded "due to no repair of appliance". Contact email address provided in the text but, when attempting to mail, comes up as "undeliverable". E & S Services phone is apparently "switched off" when trying to ring them. Our appliance has not been fixed to our satisfaction but job shows as complete on Repaircare site. Have logged on to Repaircare site requesting contact and this is awaited (given other reviewers comments I'm not holding my breath). No fix no fee obviously should mean full refund but Repaircare have not done this. Will pursue but, like others, would not recomment using this company. Suggest people contact their credit card issuer to "charge back" the Repaircare bill (quoting Section 75 of the Consumer Credit Act) as contracted service not supplied. Repaircare will then have to work with your card issuer to try and get their money."
Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
"Complete con. Paid £185 on the promise that it included all parts. When they came and had a look they then said that the part it needed was too expensive so would not be repaired !! Don't go near these people, it is a complete con job."
Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
"I am having the same problem as everyone else below. Two months after first logging the fault, and them taking my money, I still have no fix nor sign of the fix for a minor repair to my fridge. Two months later, after 5 visits the excuses are familiar - sick, problem with their bike, wrong part arrived, incomplete part arrived. Each time they cannot give me a definite time slot so I waste another day. Who can afford 5 days waiting at home for a small repair...?"
Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
"very poor - after more than 6 week and numerous calls, they still hadn't mended my appliance. they kept saying parts on back order. i got fed up and called the manufacture directly to find the parts were in stock. i have cancelled Repaircare and asked for a full refund. and ordered the parts directly and cheaper. i will get a local fitter to fit."
Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
"i have been trying to get my wine chiller fixed for over 6 weeks and i keep getting the run around. the part is apparently out of stock, however i phone the manufacturer directly to be told they have 5 in stock. they believe their system not the manufacturer, but i asked them to call the manufacturer and call me back - no call back - i am not impressed - i will now ask for a full refund and compensation for my time and phone calls. and instruct a firm to come out and fix it directly. avoid this company."
Helpful Report
Posted 4 months ago
"Their local agents were really helpful, texted us before the appointment with a two hour window, followed by the engineer confirming his estimated time of arrival - he was 10 minutes late due to unforeseen traffic. The engineer was polite, and fixed both the issue we had reported along with a couple of others he spotted, all within the fee charged. While others have obviously had poor experiences I wanted to show that it can be good news"
Helpful Report
Posted 4 months ago
"Gave me a date for repair of my oven but cancelled without informing me. Don’t use their 0844 helpline. I waited 12 then 15 mins to get through, which cost me £31."
Helpful Report
Posted 4 months ago
"Awful communication, awful service, impossible to get a straight answer about why the engineer didn’t turn up when he said he would, never called me back when they said they would. The list of complaints is endless. Avoid these people at all costs!"
Helpful Report
Posted 5 months ago
"Very poor customer service. They took £140 up front, turned up and said they didn't have the part but would order it, then disappeared for a week. When I chased them for an update it turned out the part was obsolete so they'd closed the case - without seeing fit to let me know, or refund me (a refund has now been promised). I have now, with help from Rangemaster, bought the part online for £13 and have been told how to fit it myself, so all's well that ends well. I would never recommend them to anyone."
Helpful Report
Posted 6 months ago
"Totally appalling service. Don't call customer before hand or respect for elderly customers with language barriers. Won't complete your job if you don't provide parking and rude manager. Please don't buy this cover or knowhow as they use this shit company. Waste of money."
Helpful Report
Posted 6 months ago
"Truly shocking experience. I have been waiting for a part since early April. I have had no communication from repaircare other than occasional anonymous texts changing the date that the part apparently will come into stock. I have had 6 dates come and go and have been left with only one ring on my hob for all of this time. Not a single apology at any time. NEVER USE THIS COMPANY"
Helpful Report
Posted 6 months ago
"Booked for freezer repair , engineer arrived said needed spares and left without giving any information or time scale. Company dose not reply to emails ,looks like a scam. I suspect if it's simply they will fix it but if expensive part and not quick to change there policy is to say awaiting spares, then when you get fed up and cancel they can charge you admin charge."
Helpful Report
Posted 6 months ago
Repaircare is rated 1.18 based on 130 reviews

Start Your Free Trial Today

Send 400 review invitations for FREE!

Activate Your Account

Book your activation call by clicking the button below. Or call us now on 0116 350 0610 . Book a Call

Alice, Customer Support