Portafina Reviews

4.77 Rating 521 Reviews
97 %
of reviewers recommend Portafina
Merchant Metrics
Shipping & Delivery
Delivery Methods
Postal Service
On-time Delivery
100%
Customer Service
Communication Channels
Telephone, Live Chat, Email
Queries Resolved In
Under An Hour
Read Portafina Reviews

About Portafina:

Portafina are a pension advice specialist and will help clients make the right decision about their pension.

Phone:

0800 304 7600

Email:

adviseme@portafina.co.uk

Location:

Affinity House Beaufort Court Sir Thomas Langley Road

Anonymous
Anonymous  // 01/01/2019
Very prompt, friendly and efficient service.
Posted 5 days ago
Hi, thanks for your kind review. I'm glad to hear you were happy with our service. Kind regards, Sharon.
Posted 4 days ago
A great service keep you update And really nice people to deal with and to trust.
Posted 1 week ago
Hi James, thanks for your kind review. I'm really pleased you were happy with our service. Kind regards, Sharon.
Posted 5 days ago
I found dealing with Portafina very difficult, they certainly seem to have a manyarna attitude to chasing third parties for information. If I personally hadn’t chased for updates and drove the whole process I feel it would never have been concluded. Hopefully they will be better at investment and fund management time will tell.
Posted 1 week ago
Hi Stuart, I'm really sorry to hear about your experience. Our aim is to make the process of pension checking as seamless and pain-free as possible. And while a nudge from clients can help encourage the less proactive pension providers to share with us the information they are required to, this should be a last resort. Thanks for bringing this to our attention. We can look into this learn from why the experience was less than pain free for you. We believe our investment philosophy puts our clients one step ahead when it comes to their retirement savings and we look forward to helping you get the most out of your pot. Best wishes, Sharon.
Posted 1 week ago
During difficult times I found Portafina gave me a great service, telephone conversations and postal service was first class.
Posted 4 weeks ago
Hi Neil, thank you so much for your kind review. I'm really glad to hear you were happy with our service. Kind regards, Sharon.
Posted 4 weeks ago
Thank you for your quick response and friendly service, hope to hear from you in the near future
Posted 1 month ago
Hi Ganner, thank you so much for your kind review. I'm really pleased to hear that you were happy with our service. Kind regards, Sharon.
Posted 1 month ago
Easy,professional and simple
Posted 1 month ago
Hi Graham, thank you for your kind review. I'm pleased to hear you were happy with our service. Kind regards, Sharon.
Posted 1 month ago
Thanks to everyone at the Portafina team who helped me achieve my wishes to unlock and access my pension fund, they listened and understood what my needs are, I would recommend Portafina to anyone who is looking for advice on there pension fund.
Mr R Oakley
Wolverhampton.
Posted 1 month ago
Hi Royston, thank you for your kind review. I'm really pleased to hear you were happy with our service. Kind regards, Sharon.
Posted 1 month ago
Very happy with the way portafina dealt with my pension transfer and excellent customer service.
Posted 1 month ago
Hi Adam, thank you for your review. I'm really glad to hear you were happy with our service. Kind regards, Sharon.
Posted 1 month ago
Great service, very helpful. The pension advisor was excellent explaining everything
Posted 2 months ago
Hi Craig, thank you for your nice review. I'm glad to hear you were happy with our service. Kind regards, Sharon.
Posted 2 months ago
Portafina are very professional and supplied me with all the information I required to make decisions about my pension and future
Posted 2 months ago
Hi Andrew, thank you so much for your kind review. I'm really pleased you were happy with our service. Kind regards, Sharon.
Posted 2 months ago
Hi I've used portafina as they were very good at sorting my tax free lump sum out and hope they can continue to sort the rest of my pension out
Posted 3 months ago
Hi Vincent, thank you for your kind review. I'm really pleased to hear you were happy with our service. Kind regards, Sharon.
Posted 3 months ago
The change over transfer was made very easy and very professional. The information was made very easy to understand and was no problem ,if you needed to contact them if you were unsure of anything,it was never a problem.
Thank you very much. I would certainly recommend you to anyone else.
Posted 3 months ago
Hi Kevin, thank you very much for your nice review. I'm really pleased you were happy with our service. Kind regards, Sharon.
Posted 3 months ago
Portafina help you to release some much needed funds to achieve your goals and also reinvest the rest.
The staff are always contactable and they also send you clear information of their intentions, which are always in your best interests.
Posted 3 months ago
Hi Terry, thank you so much for your kind review. I'm really pleased to hear you were happy with our service. Kind regards, Sharon.
Posted 3 months ago
quite a straight forward process as long as you have Photo Id ,slightly more complecated if you don't, kept upto date with fairly regular calls or e-mails
Posted 4 months ago
Hi Robert, thank you for your kind review. I'm glad to hear you were satisfied with our service. Kind regards, Sharon.
Posted 4 months ago
This is amazing company done everything for me to do with my pensions.
Posted 4 months ago
Hi Sharron, thanks for your kind review. I'm glad to hear you were happy with our service. Kind regards, Sharon.
Posted 4 months ago
Very good service
Posted 4 months ago
Hi Malcolm, thank you for your kind review. I'm glad you were happy with our service. Kind regards, Sharon.
Posted 4 months ago
I needed to release funds from my pension for some home improvement work and Portafina sorted the whole process quickly and professionally.Excellent service.
Posted 5 months ago
Hi Jeremy, thanks for your kind review. I'm glad you were satisfied with our service. Kind regards, Sharon.
Posted 5 months ago
On the whole i would say that it has been a positive experience transferring my pension, it did take a little longer than i thought it would but the help and professionalism from the Portafina team was excellent . Always answered the phone within a few rings and always willing to talk was one of the things that did stand out for me.

thank you team.
Posted 5 months ago
Hi David, thank you for your kind review. I'm glad you were happy with our service. Kind regards, Sharon.
Posted 5 months ago
A pleasure dealing with portifina
Posted 5 months ago
Hi Graham, thank you for your kind review. I'm glad to hear you were happy with our service. Kind regards, Sharon.
Posted 5 months ago
I must admit i was a bit nervous about what i was doing with my pension and handing over control of my funds to someone else but i looked into Portafina which was a name i have heard before and felt comfortable with my decision. It could not have been better the communication right from the start and the advise of the experts which was in no way one sided but very professional right through to completion, at the end of the process the final decision of what to do was down to me with no pressure from Portafina.
A big thank you and Well done to all the staff you made this experience stress free with no worry at all.
Posted 6 months ago
Hi David, thank you so much for your kind review. I'm really pleased to hear you were happy with our service. Kind regards, Sharon
Posted 6 months ago
Portafina is rated 4.77 based on 521 reviews