Portafina Reviews

4.77 Rating 363 Reviews
98% of reviewers recommend Portafina

About Portafina: Portafina are a pension advice specialist and will help clients make the right decision about their pension.

Phone:
0800 304 7600

Email:
adviseme@portafina.co.uk

Location:
Affinity House Beaufort Court Sir Thomas Langley Road

Categories:
B2C
Financial Services

Are you a business owner?
See Business Solutions
Merchant Metrics
This data is produced by analysing genuine customer experiences. It is not a guarantee of the company.
Customer Service
Telephone
communication channels
"Quick and efficient service"
Helpful Report
Posted 2 weeks ago
Hi Noel, thank you for your nice review. I'm pleased you were happy with our service.
Posted 9 hours ago
"I would highly recommend portafina to any body looking to sort out their pension"
Helpful Report
Posted 2 weeks ago
Hi Christopher, thank you for your kind review. I'm glad you were happy with our service.
Posted 9 hours ago
"They were very good and knowledgeable. Very expensive fees."
Helpful Report
Posted 4 weeks ago
Hi Gary, thank you for your nice review. I'm happy you were satisfied with our service.
Posted 9 hours ago
"My proposal for my pension did not make financial sense on its own as I was losing some benefits by taking the pot early. Portafina explained this thoroughly, and accepted my reasoning based on other pension pots that I had ongoing, but it was reassuring that Portafina were careful to explain what I was giving up by taking my pension pot two years early."
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Hi Bradley, thank you for your nice review. I'm really pleased you were happy with our service.
Posted 1 month ago
"I found Portafina to be very efficient friendly and courteous throughout the process of my pension review, my only complaint is that maybe they could have informed me that I needed to have stopped being a contributing member of my current pension fund as this caused quite a delay in the payment of my current pension, Portafina are managing my drawdown as yet I am unable to comment on the efficiency of that as of yet it’s going down !"
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Hi David, thank you ever so much for your review. It's good to hear you were happy with our service, although I am sorry about the delay you experienced. I’ll ask a colleague to contact you about the final part of your message, just to reassure you about how your new pension is invested. Best wishes, the Portafina team.
Posted 1 month ago
"The staff were very helpful l would like to thank them all"
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Hi Stephen, thank you for your review. I'm glad you were satisfied with our service.
Posted 1 month ago
"The portafina staff were professional & reassuring . But I felt they were slightly powerless ( through no fault of their own ) when dealing with my former pension provider ie in being able to give transfer timescales . I felt there was more progress made when I pushed the provider for timescales . All in all a good service & I'm happy that I have received my pension now ."
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Hi, thank you for your kind review and we’re really pleased to hear that you were happy with the service you received. When reviewing a pension, the one thing we cannot control is how long it takes a current provider to send all the information necessary to make a proper analysis. Some are very good while others are glacial, which is immensely frustrating! Thank you for your patience. And thanks again for your review.
Posted 1 month ago
"I must say the staff I've dealt with over the last few months have been very polite and professional, nothing has been to much trouble, got to admit I was slightly nervous about my pension review at the start with Portafina, but as I got to know the company my nerves eased and my confidence grew, would of given them 5 stars if their prices had been a bit more competitive, I suppose as the saying goes you get what you pay for in life . Thank you Portafina"
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Hi Alan, thank you for your nice review. I'm glad to here you were happy with the service received.
Posted 1 month ago
"Excellent service with friendly helpful staff. You made the pension transfer hassle free. Which will now help my family. Thank you."
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
Hi Patrick, thank you ever so much for your review and we're really pleased to hear that you were happy with the service you received.
Posted 1 month ago
"Would like to thank you for taking it on and explaining every thing about it"
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
Hi Eddie, thank you so much for your review. I'm pleased you were happy with our service.
Posted 1 month ago
"Good service but it took years not months like I thought"
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
Hi Paul. Thank you ever so much for your review and we’re really pleased to hear that you were happy with the service you received. We are sorry the whole process took so long. When reviewing a pension, the one thing we cannot control is how long it takes a current provider to send all the information necessary to make a proper analysis. Some are very good while others are glacial, which is immensely frustrating! Thank you for your patience. And thanks again for your review.
Posted 1 month ago
"Good advice given,answered all my questions"
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
Hi James, thank you for your nice review. I'm happy you were satisfied with our service.
Posted 2 months ago
"Potafina where great gave me all the information i needed to make up my mind up about what i wanted to do gave me all my options .even when i said i wanted to cash my pension in and gave them reasons they where very understanding and surpportive"
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
Hi John, thank you for your kind review. I'm glad you were happy with our service.
Posted 2 months ago
"Good job"
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
Hi Anthony, thank you for nice review. I'm glad you were satisfied with our service.
Posted 2 months ago
"Made understanding the policies into plain English all team members eager to help polite and understanding"
Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
Hi June, thank you for your nice review. I'm glad you were happy with our service.
Posted 3 months ago
"I am not good with paper work. From day one all the staff was friendly.they were always ready to listen and help.they were never in a rush to get the off the line. They spoke everything through with me.if I asked them to repeat or tell me in plain english.they always answered of course I will . It was so nice to know when you phoned you got a lovely welcome made you feel like part of a big family . Thank you all so much."
Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
Hi Josephine, thank you so much for your great review. I'm really pleased you were happy with our service.
Posted 3 months ago
"By doing exactly what you said you would do"
Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
Hi, thanks for the nice review. I'm glad you were happy with our service.
Posted 3 months ago
"They were very helpful on the phone. It did take a long time for me to receive the pension money. But they kept me informed by letter and phone as to what was happening."
Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
Hi Janita, thank you for your kind review. I'm glad you were satisfied with our service.
Posted 3 months ago
"I am very happy I choose portafina you shorted every thing out for me and all I had to was sign thakyou so much"
Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
Hi Tony, thank you for your kind review. I'm really glad you were satisfied with our service.
Posted 3 months ago
"We’ve used portafina more than once, and wild recommend, they keep in touch and are there to help with any concerns"
Helpful Report
Posted 4 months ago
Hi Stephen, thanks for your nice review. I'm glad you were satisfied with our service.
Posted 4 months ago
Portafina is rated 4.77 based on 363 reviews

Start Your Free Trial Today

Send 400 review invitations for FREE!

Activate Your Account

Book your activation call by clicking the button below. Or call us now on 0116 350 0610 . Book a Call

Alice, Customer Support
Cookies help us improve user experience. They are also used for statistics, quality assurance, social media and for marketing. By using our website you consent to all cookies in accordance with our User Privacy Policy and Business User Privacy Policy.
Close This