Portafina Reviews

4.77 Rating 355 Reviews
98% of reviewers recommend Portafina

About Portafina: Portafina are a pension advice specialist and will help clients make the right decision about their pension.

Phone:
0800 304 7600

Email:
adviseme@portafina.co.uk

Location:
Affinity House Beaufort Court Sir Thomas Langley Road

Categories:
B2C
Financial Services

Are you a business owner?
See Business Solutions
Merchant Metrics
This data is produced by analysing genuine customer experiences. It is not a guarantee of the company.
Customer Service
Telephone
communication channels
"Excellent service with friendly helpful staff. You made the pension transfer hassle free. Which will now help my family. Thank you."
Helpful Report
Posted 4 days ago
Hi Patrick, thank you ever so much for your review and we're really pleased to hear that you were happy with the service you received.
Posted 1 day ago
"Would like to thank you for taking it on and explaining every thing about it"
Helpful Report
Posted 4 days ago
Hi Eddie, thank you so much for your review. I'm pleased you were happy with our service.
Posted 1 day ago
"Good service but it took years not months like I thought"
Helpful Report
Posted 4 days ago
Hi Paul. Thank you ever so much for your review and we’re really pleased to hear that you were happy with the service you received. We are sorry the whole process took so long. When reviewing a pension, the one thing we cannot control is how long it takes a current provider to send all the information necessary to make a proper analysis. Some are very good while others are glacial, which is immensely frustrating! Thank you for your patience. And thanks again for your review.
Posted 1 day ago
"Good advice given,answered all my questions"
Helpful Report
Posted 1 week ago
Hi James, thank you for your nice review. I'm happy you were satisfied with our service.
Posted 1 week ago
"Potafina where great gave me all the information i needed to make up my mind up about what i wanted to do gave me all my options .even when i said i wanted to cash my pension in and gave them reasons they where very understanding and surpportive"
Helpful Report
Posted 1 week ago
Hi John, thank you for your kind review. I'm glad you were happy with our service.
Posted 1 week ago
"Good job"
Helpful Report
Posted 1 week ago
Hi Anthony, thank you for nice review. I'm glad you were satisfied with our service.
Posted 1 week ago
"Made understanding the policies into plain English all team members eager to help polite and understanding"
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Hi June, thank you for your nice review. I'm glad you were happy with our service.
Posted 1 month ago
"I am not good with paper work. From day one all the staff was friendly.they were always ready to listen and help.they were never in a rush to get the off the line. They spoke everything through with me.if I asked them to repeat or tell me in plain english.they always answered of course I will . It was so nice to know when you phoned you got a lovely welcome made you feel like part of a big family . Thank you all so much."
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Hi Josephine, thank you so much for your great review. I'm really pleased you were happy with our service.
Posted 1 month ago
"By doing exactly what you said you would do"
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Hi, thanks for the nice review. I'm glad you were happy with our service.
Posted 1 month ago
"They were very helpful on the phone. It did take a long time for me to receive the pension money. But they kept me informed by letter and phone as to what was happening."
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Hi Janita, thank you for your kind review. I'm glad you were satisfied with our service.
Posted 1 month ago
"I am very happy I choose portafina you shorted every thing out for me and all I had to was sign thakyou so much"
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Hi Tony, thank you for your kind review. I'm really glad you were satisfied with our service.
Posted 1 month ago
"We’ve used portafina more than once, and wild recommend, they keep in touch and are there to help with any concerns"
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
Hi Stephen, thanks for your nice review. I'm glad you were satisfied with our service.
Posted 2 months ago
"Great advice from portafina explained everything to what I wanted to know very grateful"
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
Hi Graham, thanks for your kind review. I'm pleased you were happy with our service.
Posted 2 months ago
"Sorted out the pension funds from the 2 pension company's"
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
Hi Brian, thanks for the review. I'm glad you were happy with our service.
Posted 2 months ago
"Very professional every step of the way!"
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
Hi Debra, thank you for your kind review. I'm glad you were happy with our service.
Posted 2 months ago
"Improved my pension value and kept me updated all the time."
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
Hi Arthur, thank you for your review. I'm really pleased you were happy with our service.
Posted 2 months ago
"Friendly staff. Happy to help and clear on what they are telling you."
Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
Hi Karl, thank you for your nice review. I'm pleased you were happy with our service.
Posted 3 months ago
"Once they had received the money from group4 who were draging their heels I was very pleased with the speed I received the moneynAvey big THANK YOU."
Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
Hi Eric, thank you for your nice review. I'm glad you were happy with our service.
Posted 3 months ago
"Portafina where excellent in their approach from start to finish. DB pensions are notoriously difficult to access for reasons which remain a mystery to most clients however Portafina made myself as the client exactly aware of what drawing the benefits would entail. I hope that when many more clients decide they want to access their DB pensions that they go to Portafina who where one of the few companies who where prepared to listen to my circumstances and help me access the pension. So thankful to Portafina who have given my wife and myself so much more quality time together. Thank You."
Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
Hi, thank you so much for your great review. I'm really please you were happy with our service.
Posted 3 months ago
"I found the experience of dealing with Portafina so smooth and efficient and the advisers were excellent and very professional. I would recommend Portafina to anybody. Iain MacDonald Benbecula"
Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
Hi Iain, thank you for your kind review. I'm really pleased you were happy with our service.
Posted 3 months ago
Portafina is rated 4.77 based on 355 reviews
Cookies help us improve user experience. They are also used for statistics, quality assurance, social media and for marketing. By using our website you consent to all cookies in accordance with our User Privacy Policy and Business User Privacy Policy.
Close This