Portafina Reviews

4.73 Rating 22 Reviews
86% of reviewers recommend Portafina

About Portafina: Portafina are a pension advice specialist and will help clients make the right decision about their pension.

Phone:
0800 304 7600

Email:
adviseme@portafina.co.uk

Location:
Affinity House Beaufort Court Sir Thomas Langley Road

Categories:
B2C
Financial Services

Are you a business owner?
See Business Solutions
"very professional helpful staff always giving proper updates keeping clients informed on important subject"
Helpful Report
Posted 1 day ago
Hi Bryan, thank you for your kind review. I'm really pleased you were happy with our service.
Posted 1 day ago
L Fletcher
Verified Buyer
"Service was excellent friendly and helpful advice over the phone answering questions clearly I would recommend you to anyone"
Helpful Report
Posted 2 days ago
Hi Leslie, thank you for your great review. I'm pleased you were happy with our service.
Posted 2 days ago
"The advice and help in sorting out my pension requirements to change from my original pension company to a new one and helping me to get some money from my pension which I did not know I could get from it."
Helpful Report
Posted 1 week ago
Hi John, thank you for your nice review. I'm glad you were happy with our service.
Posted 5 days ago
P Simmonds
Verified Buyer
"I would recommend Portafina to my friends and family great service and the staff are second to none."
Helpful Report
Posted 1 week ago
Hi Philip, thank you for your kind review. I'm pleased you were satisfied with our service.
Posted 1 week ago
C Donnithorne
Verified Buyer
"Happy to finally get MY money from MY pension fund . Unhappy that it took you so long . Unhappy that you kept losing copies of my documents (4 sets sent to you , 4 sets "lost"). I understand that we all know the Gov. were dragging their feet in paying-out , in spite of their "policy statements". I told you that an employee of Hammersmith & Fulham council told me that l "could not take any money from my pension " in spite of adverts on tv stating the opposite ! I think that you all dìd your best and that as a team , you all came across as very polite , professional people. Thankyou . 😎"
Helpful Report
Posted 3 weeks ago
Hi Clive, thank you for your review. I'm sorry to hear that there were some issues with your documents being lost, I will look into this further and see what else could be done to stop that sort of thing happening in the future. I'm glad you have received your money and were satisfied with our service.
Posted 2 weeks ago
"good all round service and helpful staff"
Helpful Report
Posted 4 weeks ago
Thank you Ian for your nice review. I'm pleased you were happy with our service.
Posted 4 weeks ago
"Thay let your know what is going on with the pension all the time and happy with the service"
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Thank you Graham for your kind review. I'm pleased you were happy with our service.
Posted 1 month ago
"I tried local pension advisers and they didn't seem interested in looking into my pension options. Portafina where right away helpful and professional"
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Thank you Andrew for your nice review. I'm glad you were happy with our service.
Posted 1 month ago
"Excellent service would defiantly recommend to everyone"
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Hi Douglas, thank you for the nice review. I'm pleased you were happy with our service.
Posted 1 month ago
"Long drawn out process in which I was updated as much as I expected.Since Becki Negus has taken over my case I've seen a vast improvement communication wise."
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
Hi, thank you for the review. We really appreciate your feedback. We are always looking at ways to speed up the process; frustratingly, though, some companies do drag their heels when it comes to sending us the information we need, especially final salary pension providers. I’m sorry to hear the process was particularly drawn-out for you. Your feedback on communication is particularly useful, as we should be hitting the standards you experienced when Becki took over every time.
Posted 1 month ago
"From start to finish Portafina kept me informed, they were extremely professional and I would recommend them to anyone."
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
Hi Peter, thank you for your kind review. I'm glad you were happy with our service.
Posted 1 month ago
"Such a pleasure to deal with Portafina. Contact staff always had the answers to hand, whenever I called them for further info or to query something. During the various pensions transfers, I was always kept up to date by letter, so that I could keep track of things. I would not hesitate in recommending Portafina to anyone else who wanted to initiate a pension review."
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
Hi Chola, thank you for your kind review. I'm really pleased you were happy with our service.
Posted 2 months ago
"Dealt with in a straight forward way no jargon or going round the houses to explain. Thankyou"
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
Hi Alan, thanks for the nice review. I'm pleased you were happy with our service.
Posted 2 months ago
"they were there when i needed them correspondence by phone to keep you updated excellent service i got"
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
Thank you for your review, I'm glad you were happy with our service.
Posted 2 months ago
"It was competent,quick and successful."
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
Thanks Edward for your nice reply.
Posted 2 months ago
"Portafina was always there to answer any questions rega"
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
Thanks for your nice review
Posted 2 months ago
"Great service, highly recommend the team at Portafina especially Denise and Charlotte who were very professional and dealt with my pension transfer with speed and efficiency 10/10"
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
Hi Colin, thanks for the great comment. I'm really pleased you were happy with our service. I will pass on your comments to Denise and Charlotte.
Posted 2 months ago
"Very professional and a pleasure to deal with"
Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
Hi David, thanks for the nice review. I'm pleased your happy with our service.
Posted 3 months ago
S Greenwood
Verified Buyer
"Portafina really did make me happy. The service was second to none, I was kept informed at every stage of the transaction about what was going on and what was likely to occur next. My representative, Anna, was polite, patient and good humoured even when I asked the most asenine questions. I was given a superbly well presented folder containing avery last bit of information I could need including help, guidance and reference for every question asked. Whenever I phoned Portafina I never had to listen to an endlessly looped tape of classical music before being put through to the staff. Very happy customer indeed......"
Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
Hi Simon, thank you for your kind comments. I'm glad you were happy with our service. I will make sure I pass the comments on to Anna.
Posted 3 months ago
"I know I have invested my pensions with yous,you in vest in new house builds,but that all I know,t present when I retire I will gat about two hundred pound a week"
Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
Hi Paul,
Thanks for your feedback. It sounds as though you would appreciate a little more clarity on how and where your pension is currently invested. If you’d like I can arrange for someone to call you to discuss this with you further? We’re always here to help if you have any questions about your pension. Just let me know about the telephone call and I can take it from there.
Best wishes,
Sharon
Posted 3 months ago
Portafina is rated 4.73 based on 22 reviews