Off the Map Travel Reviews

4.94 Rating 170 Reviews
99 %
of reviewers recommend Off the Map Travel
Merchant Metrics
Customer Service
Communication Channels
Email
Read Off the Map Travel Reviews
Visit Website

Phone:

(44) 0800 5668901

Email:

info@offthemap.travel

Off the Map Travel 5 star review on 14th February 2019
George
More Photos & Videos
Off the Map Travel 5 star review on 30th January 2019
Nikki and Cara
More Photos & Videos
Off the Map Travel 5 star review on 30th January 2019
Nikki and Cara
More Photos & Videos
Off the Map Travel 5 star review on 30th January 2019
Nikki and Cara
More Photos & Videos
Off the Map Travel 5 star review on 30th January 2019
Nikki and Cara
More Photos & Videos
Off the Map Travel 5 star review on 30th January 2019
Nikki and Cara
More Photos & Videos
Off the Map Travel 5 star review on 30th January 2019
Nikki and Cara
More Photos & Videos
Anonymous
Anonymous  // 01/01/2019
We are a retired couple that was very much looking forward to the wonderful vacation planned for us by Off the Map Travel. We were going to see the Northern lights in both Iceland and Norway. But, because of the Corona virus pandemic, we could not go. While we are fighting the airlines who want to charge us a 37.4% "rebooking" fee (talk about taking advantage of seniors!!), Off the Map Travel has rebooked us for next year with no additional charges!!! The measure of a company is best made by seeing how they treat their customers in a crisis!!! Kudo's and thanks to Holly and her team!!!
Posted 3 months ago
We have just returned from our Norway trip organised by Holly from ‘Off The Map’.
We had such an amazing time as Holly had organised a perfect itinerary. All of the excursions and transfers ran smoothly and accommodation really suburb.
We would throughly recommend ‘Off the Map’ and will be using them again.
Diane
Posted 4 months ago
Off the Map arranged the most amazing trip of a lifetime for my birthday. The care and attention to detail allowed us to just enjoy the experience without having to worry about transfers or trying to find out what to do. We snowmobiled, ‘camped’ out in the tundra wilderness, sledded with huskies and fed reindeer amongst many other activities. We have so many special memories to treasure.
Posted 4 months ago
11 DAYS, 3 COUNTRIES, NO PROBLEMS! Included numerous flights, many car services, multiple hotels/lodges, tons of activities.
Posted 4 months ago
Holly Park has been EXCEPTIONAL from the first call to her follow up!!
I will travel again with Off The Map, looking forward to another wonderful adventure!!
Thank You Again!!

Richard a Magliocca Sr.
Posted 4 months ago
What a brilliant holiday we had in Swedish Lapland - thanks to the fabulous (and seamlessly efficient) organisation of it all by Gwen Tavares who basically listened to my wishes and made them come true. Thank you!
Posted 4 months ago
We had a wonderful experience with Off the Map Travel! Our travel agent, Holly, did a wonderful job helping us plan exactly what we wanted for our trip to Svalbard, working within our schedule, and for a reasonable price. She made all the planning so easy for us! Holly even helped us arrange a birthday cake at the hotel for two of our group members, and I was pleasantly surprised to find out that the hotel also left some little gifts for them as well. We had a great time and would love to travel with Off the Map again!
Posted 5 months ago
Massive thanks to Holly and the team, I asked for a memorable Northern Lights/Artic activity holiday to celebrate my wife’s birthday....they more than delivered.
The Artic Retreat break was amazing!
Posted 6 months ago
This was my first experience with Off the Map Travel, but it definitely will not be my last. My consultant, Holly Renn, was a rock star who really listened to what I wanted to experience on my special vacation, and crafted not one, but two, possible vacations that met every one of my wishes. She was always there to answer questions, make changes, and generally make planning easy. This was my first solo trip, so that was really important to me. On my holiday, everything went so smoothly. There was not one single problem, so I was able to enjoy my holiday without worrying about any of the details. I do not have enough words to say about how wonderful my experience was with Off the Map Travel. The best I can do is to say that I will definitely use them in the future, and that I have told EVERYONE - both on my holiday and at home - about Off the Map and how great their services are. My advice to anyone reading this review who wants a wonderful, special holiday - go to Off the Map Travel!
Posted 9 months ago
We loved working with Shivani, our travel designer, and appreciated her knowledge of guides and activities in our travel areas. We think some of the contractors she scheduled for us were fantastic - Polar Park, Arctic Guides and the Tree Hotel for sure - and some were good/ok.

We didn't realize how wonderful everyone's English skills would be in Norway, Sweden and Finland, so we did something we had not done before - OTM arranged transfers from one activity or area to another. Turns out this was one of the highlights of the trip! We loved meeting our drivers and getting to talk with them; we loved that both of us could concentrate on the scenery instead of where we were going. We will definitely consider doing this again.

We had a couple of activities cancelled because of the weather, and OTM made requesting our refunds easy. We will absolutely consider using them again for future trips.
Posted 1 year ago
The itinerary planned by our travel designer Shivani Patel exceeded our expectations. This was our 24th anniversary trip and the activities planned made it really special and magical. Thank you.
Posted 1 year ago
Off the Map was recommended to us highly from a colleague that uses them regularly, and they did not disappoint. They tailored our itinerary in Swedish Lapland in accordance with all of our input, and they were extremely responsive. Would definitely use them again!
Posted 1 year ago
I wouldn't hesitate to recommend Off the Map Travel and Shivani in particular if you are thinking of booking a Northern lights snowy holiday. She really listened to what we wanted and came back with an itinerary that was more than we could have imagined. Communication was excellent throughout and even when we missed our connecting flight they rearranged things for us so we didn't miss out too much. We even got to see the Northern Lights!! All our accommodation was superb (stay in a glass igloo if you can for one night) and the snow safari's we did were so much fun. It all ran smoothly and the private transfers were always on time. If you book through them you won't regret it!
Posted 1 year ago
We have just returned from a very successful northern lights trip to Abisko/Bjorkliden in northern Sweden. Off the Map Travel did a fantastic job of offering a range of personalised suggestions to choose from, based on the briefing that we had given them. Quite apart from being lucky enough to see the lights on four successive nights, they organised a succession of wonderful activities for each day/evening. The highlight (among many) was six hours on the frozen lake one evening with Anders Bergwall, ice fishing (unsuccessfully) and sitting around a fire, having dinner cooked for us and benefitting from Anders’s extensive knowledge of the mountains, nature and the northern lights (as well as seeing them). A trip to remember - thank you.
Posted 1 year ago
Our family have had the best holiday ever. We thoroughly enjoyed an action packed week in Björkliden, including seeing the beautiful Northern Lights.

Off The Map Travel arranged a wonderful combination of activities, accommodation and transfers for us that all worked seamlessly and have left us with fantastic memories that will last a lifetime.

It was very clear that Off The Map Travel have very strong relationships locally that helped to make our holiday so special.

Thank you so much to Shivani and the team for making this special experience possible for us. We can’t recommend Off The Map Travel highly enough. They have been fantastic all throughout the process.
Posted 1 year ago
Thank you for a wonderful Northern Lights Experience Holiday in Sweden.

Everything from the time I made my first enquiry, some 18 months ago, to the conclusion of the trip were done exceptionally well and professionally. Knowledge of Off the Map Travel of what makes a perfect Northern Lights experience really shone through. My wife and I have enjoyed every minute of the holiday. The Travel Designers are a job to communicate off, even though they are far away from Australia. Anyone interested in chasing the Aurora should definitely consider using Off the Map Travel. I know I will again.
Off the Map Travel 5 star review on 14th February 2019
Posted 1 year ago
Let me start by saying that I am not one to work with Travel Agents! It had been many years, but I saw something about a Northern Lights trip to a place called Svalbard and I wanted to learn more. Off the Map Travel was fantastic! They were very engaged with who we were, what would work and always answered questions very quickly. Even when I thought things were not going to go well (a potential delayed flight) they were quick to provide me their off hours line and were very anxious to make sure that we were taken care of and wanted to be kept in the loop. All worked well in the end - and we had a fabulous time. I would highly recommend this company to work with your needs and trip ideas to the Arctic.
Posted 1 year ago
Our experience of Off The Map travel was really great. We were skeptical about using someone to put together a trip for us - having always organised our own trips before - but we felt Shivani really quickly got to grips with who we were and what we wanted. The whole process was really easy to deal with and ultimately the proof was in the eating - we had a trip of a lifetime. Thank you very much guys.
Off the Map Travel 5 star review on 30th January 2019 Off the Map Travel 5 star review on 30th January 2019 Off the Map Travel 5 star review on 30th January 2019 Off the Map Travel 5 star review on 30th January 2019 Off the Map Travel 5 star review on 30th January 2019 Off the Map Travel 5 star review on 30th January 2019 Off the Map Travel 5 star review on 30th January 2019
Posted 1 year ago
Shivani was helpful at every stage and was really interested in what we wanted to achieve not what she was trying to sell. We have never undertaken a bespoke holiday before and can highly recommend it.
Off the Map Travel 5 star review on 29th January 2019
Posted 1 year ago
Fantastic package was put together for my wife and I travelling in Sweden, couldn’t recommend enough ,
special thanks to Shivani
Cheers
Steve
Off the Map Travel 5 star review on 29th January 2019 Off the Map Travel 5 star review on 29th January 2019
Posted 1 year ago
Off the Map Travel is rated 4.94 based on 170 reviews