Off the Map Travel Reviews

4.93 Rating 149 Reviews
99% of reviewers recommend Off the Map Travel
Merchant Metrics
This data is produced by analysing genuine customer experiences. It is not a guarantee of the company.
Customer Service
Email
communication channels
5
Chetna
"Very prompt communication and never get tired of answering my questions. They designed an amazing adventure for my family and we were treated like royalty the entire time. If you want to travel to Sweden as a VIP then Off The Map is the team for you."
Report
Posted 2 days ago
5
Donna Maidment
"This is the second time we have used Off The Map Travel and again, they did not disappoint. OTMT found us a great hotel in Tromso, Norway for the first part of our holiday that was in a great location for sightseeing. The second part of the holiday was Christmas spent at the lodge at Lyngen Experience and what a gem that was. We were looked after wonderfully and had a Christmas we will not forget. I believe OTMT personally visit all locations they offer so nothing is ever left to chance and Alice, our organiser, was able to answer all questions we had. The online itinerary is just brilliant, with everything - hotels, transfers, excursions etc. there to see at a click of a button. The excursions taken were excellent, with my partner even going on a Whale Safari. I would not hesitate in recommending OTMT, the service they provide is absolutely first class. Thank you for organising our wonderful holiday!"
Report
Posted 2 days ago
"Our family of 3 enjoyed an amazing winter adventure in the Laplands of Sweden. Shivani took great care in making sure we had everything taken care of. We had a blast snowmobiling, ice-fishing, dog-sledding, and skiing. It was our son's birthday on the excursion with Arctic Guides (Amanda was the BEST)....they even baked him a cake and made it even more special! It's a trip we will remember forever and are so thankful for your help! We will definitely look to you for future adventures...thank you!!!"
Report
Posted 2 weeks ago
"Shivani, our Travel Designer, was second to none! She created a crazy adventurous itinerary that fit our need to see it all perfectly. We created memories that will last a lifetime. Not only did we get to see the northern lights multiple times, we also go to experience dogsledding, ice climbing, snowmobiling, reindeer sleigh rides, and a dip in a frozen lake for the first time. And, we even spent Christmas night in the ICEHOTEL. We cannot wait to plan our next adventure with Off the Map!"
Helpful Report
Posted 1 day ago
Visit Website
"Very prompt communication and never get tired of answering my questions. They designed an amazing adventure for my family and we were treated like royalty the entire time. If you want to travel to Sweden as a VIP then Off The Map is the team for you."
Helpful Report
Posted 2 days ago
"This is the second time we have used Off The Map Travel and again, they did not disappoint. OTMT found us a great hotel in Tromso, Norway for the first part of our holiday that was in a great location for sightseeing. The second part of the holiday was Christmas spent at the lodge at Lyngen Experience and what a gem that was. We were looked after wonderfully and had a Christmas we will not forget. I believe OTMT personally visit all locations they offer so nothing is ever left to chance and Alice, our organiser, was able to answer all questions we had. The online itinerary is just brilliant, with everything - hotels, transfers, excursions etc. there to see at a click of a button. The excursions taken were excellent, with my partner even going on a Whale Safari. I would not hesitate in recommending OTMT, the service they provide is absolutely first class. Thank you for organising our wonderful holiday!"
Helpful Report
Posted 2 days ago
"Our family of 3 enjoyed an amazing winter adventure in the Laplands of Sweden. Shivani took great care in making sure we had everything taken care of. We had a blast snowmobiling, ice-fishing, dog-sledding, and skiing. It was our son's birthday on the excursion with Arctic Guides (Amanda was the BEST)....they even baked him a cake and made it even more special! It's a trip we will remember forever and are so thankful for your help! We will definitely look to you for future adventures...thank you!!!"
Helpful Report
Posted 2 weeks ago
"Fantastic trip to Norway!. Off the map gave great advice when planning the trip so all aspects of the holiday were spot on. Locations, transfers & excursions excellent & although not the cheapest they were well worth the money. Wouldn't hesitate in booking with them again."
Helpful Report
Posted 3 weeks ago
"Thankyou so much to Florence who originally planned our trip and to Shivani who also helped. Everything was so easy to book and Florence planned a fantastic schedule after speaking to us and learning about what we were interested in doing. Nothing went wrong during the holiday, with every transfer, activity and hotel being booked correctly. It all ran so smoothly. Thankyou to off the map for our stress free, unforgettable experience !"
Helpful Report
Posted 4 weeks ago
"This was a trip wished for a very long time. Shivani and Off the Map Travel staff were all the way from conception of the trip (thank you Shivani for tayloring this trip for me with all I wanted) till the trip itself (Ellen, front desk guys) making every detail work as planned. The hotel and the tours were excellent. I was informed all the time about tour cancellations (nature) and they would email me asking me every day how was my day, I never had to contact them, they would contact me and this was very re-assuring as I knew they would help me if needed. I am already planning a second trip, to try to see the northern lights and that would be with Off The Map Travel as I know they will arrange the best possible trip for me. Very happy indeed with Off the Map Travel and its staff who are the ones making the company get a prestige of an excellent choice when looking for an adventure travel planning agency."
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
"We had a brilliant time thank you; everything worked like clockwork. Off The Map Travel chose the accommodation well and put together a great itinerary of experiences we would not normally get to do. - The Ice Hotel experience is superb. - Lapland Guesthouse is an excellent find. The owner Johan, his family and staff are all so friendly and make their guests very welcome. We loved the fact that it was so personable and the remote location appealed to us too. It was great to be miles away from anywhere and not amongst hordes of tourists. We tried activities we have never done before - snowmobiling, snowshoeing and dog sledding, which gave us the chance to learn about the local landscape and wildlife etc, and of course we got to see the Northern Lights. - The Kungsträdgården Hotel in Stockholm was ideal too. It was in such a great location – so close to the water, the old town and the main shopping area / restaurants. OTMT arranged a fantastic trip. Thank you."
Helpful Report
Posted 9 months ago
"I contacted Off the Map Travel and within 24 hours and a few e-mails I had a full intinerary that met our needs for our intended trip from Florence. The itinerary was very comprehensive with details of hotels, activities, the areas and photographs. Communication was also excellent throughout up to the day of travel and on our return! The holiday itself ran like clockwork from taxi pickups to activity organisers. We had a detailed printable itinerary of the holiday with company references, pick up times and locations with telephone numbers if need be. The companies OTM used in our holiday locations were excellent as was the accommodation. An excellent service from Florence a highly recommended company!"
Helpful Report
Posted 9 months ago
"We would usually organise holidays ourselves but as my husband is unwell we decided to let someone else take the strain this time and we are so glad we did. We would never have found the hosts and accommodation that Florence arranged. The time and effort that OTM have taken to visit and experience each one so they can talk knowledgeably to clients is fantastic. I cannot thank Florence enough for the amazing holiday she created for us. Everything had been thought of and everything ran like clockwork. When one of our flights was delayed she even phoned us with offers of booking alternative flights to avoid a long stay at the airport. All the hosts were so welcoming we felt like one of the family rather than guests. It was the most amazing experience of my life and I will certainly go back to Off The Map the next time I'm looking to travel."
Helpful Report
Posted 10 months ago
"The organisation was perfect and the personalised attention given by Alice was invaluable . Everything flowed seamlessly other than the weather!"
Helpful Report
Posted 10 months ago
"If you've got a 'Bucket List' of places you want to travel to, don't do it without Off the Map Travel! They are the only holiday company that let you choose what YOU want to do, and when you want to do it. They are the only company that supports you while you're on holiday (in case there are problems with weather, transport etc). We went to Iceland, and in spite of the weather (blizzards!) delaying our flight out and cancelling lots of our pre-booked trips, we had a fantastic time, and everything that we had planned with OTMT was perfect. OTMT's 'Front Desk' service, re-arranged airport pickups and moved pre-booked trips to other days (most other holiday-makers were not so lucky!). Can't recommend OTMT enough. Will use OTMT again (and again)."
Helpful Report
Posted 10 months ago
"They planned a truly memorable holiday for us, based on their knowledge of the areas we were visiting they were able to suggest activities & methods of travel to maximize our time"
Helpful Report
Posted 10 months ago
"Our holiday was organised relatively quickly due to the original company we had booked with going into administration and I was not sure we would have time to re-book the same holiday, however, OTMT came up trumps. Our organiser Florence had endless patience with my "tweaks" and questions and made us feel very valued customers. All emails were answered very quickly and I was very impressed with the presentation of the initial itinerary. Part of our holiday included visiting three cities and spending a night at the Ice Hotel before finishing off at Lapland Guesthouse in Kangos which was a truly magical place. OTMT organised all of our flights, all transfers, hotels and the train from Oslo to Stockholm, activities (snowmobiling and dog sledding) and warm outerwear hire so nothing was left to chance. Everything ran like clockwork and the online version of our itinerary proved invaluable and even included Google links to all hotels. We had a wonderful holiday, one that we will remember for the rest of our lives that we have OTMT to thank for and I cannot recommend the company highly enough. Thank you so much!"
Helpful Report
Posted 10 months ago
"We had a wonderful trip to Iceland with Off the Map. Florence tailor made our trip perfectly and was extremely helpful through the entire process. Upon arriving in Iceland the planning and coordination was seamless and we were set up with the best of everything. We will definitely be travelling with Off the Map again!"
Helpful Report
Posted 11 months ago
"excellent communication throughout the process from planning all the way to the trip, solving a minor problem with a hotel during checkin, and followup after trip...they really care and personalize the process. i'll book with them again! thanks, Cliff"
Helpful Report
Posted 11 months ago
"Very responsive to any questions/changes to itinery."
Helpful Report
Posted 11 months ago
"Excellent and efficient organisation delivered exactly what was promised for a fantastic trip."
Helpful Report
Posted 11 months ago
"From start to finish Off The Map Travel handled my booking perfectly. Even though the unpredictable weather in Reykjavik posed some challenges the team did everything they could to ensure my holiday ran smoothly and chose some fantastic tours to suit my family's needs. I would highly recommend Off The Map Travel and will be travelling with them again in the future."
Helpful Report
Posted 11 months ago
"OTMT designed a wonderful Arctic Circle vacation to see the Northern Lights. In addition to seeing the lights, we participated in many different activities. Because OTMT booked everything for us at very good venues, we were able to relax and enjoy our vacation."
Helpful Report
Posted 11 months ago
Off the Map Travel is rated 4.93 based on 149 reviews

Start Your Free Trial Today

Send 400 review invitations for FREE!

Activate Your Account

Book your activation call by clicking the button below. Or call us now on 0116 350 0610 . Book a Call

Alice, Customer Support