Oakdene Solid Conservatory Roofs Reviews

4.9 Rating 116 Reviews
99 %
of reviewers recommend Oakdene Solid Conservatory Roofs
4.9
Based on 116 reviews
Shipping & Delivery
Delivery Methods
Own Driver
On-time Delivery
95%
Customer Service
Communication Channels
Email, Telephone
Queries Resolved In
Under An Hour
Read Oakdene Solid Conservatory Roofs Reviews

About Oakdene Solid Conservatory Roofs:

At Oakdene Roofs we specialise in transforming your conservatory into an all year round living space by fitting a new bespoke insulated and lightweight tiled roof.

Visit Website

Phone:

01604 419355

Email:

info@oakdeneroofs.co.uk

Location:

1st Floor Coliseum Buildings
Kingsthorpe Road
Northampton

Write Your review

Tell us how Oakdene Solid Conservatory Roofs made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photos or videos?
Strengthen your review by uploading photos & videos.
Drag files here or browse
(Supported files: jpg, png, mpeg, ogg, mp4 & webm)
What's your name?
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
Please note that we may share your email with the company to verify your order.
Oakdene Solid Conservatory Roofs 5 star review on 5th September 2021
Andrew
Oakdene Solid Conservatory Roofs 5 star review on 5th September 2021
Andrew
Oakdene Solid Conservatory Roofs 5 star review on 5th September 2021
Andrew
Oakdene Solid Conservatory Roofs 5 star review on 5th September 2021
Andrew
Oakdene Solid Conservatory Roofs 5 star review on 29th May 2021
Mr & Mrs Hayhoe
Oakdene Solid Conservatory Roofs 5 star review on 5th May 2021
Mr & Mrs Turner
Oakdene Solid Conservatory Roofs 5 star review on 3rd February 2021
Diane Symmonds
3
Anonymous
Anonymous  // 01/01/2019
We are delighted with the quality of the roof fitted by Oakdene. All the team were great. They worked really hard & did a fantastic job; they kept the room tidy & swept out at the end of each day too. The new roof really has transformed the conservatory into a lovely sun room. We are more than happy to recommend Oakdene.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 week ago
Thank you Sarah for your great review and comments!
Posted 1 week ago
From First contact through to completed job cannot fault Oakdene. Arrived when they said they would, clear terms and conditions and quality of workmanship outstanding. Everyone very clean and tidy - never any mess for us to deal with at the end of a day. Wouldn’t hesitate in recommending them.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 week ago
Thank you for your review Mark, we are glad that you are so please with the work and I will pass on your praise to the installation team.
Posted 1 week ago
Many thanks to Paul at Oakdene for the remedial work. Great job. Thank you, Dean
Helpful Report
Posted 2 weeks ago
Thank you for your positive feedback Dean.
Posted 2 weeks ago
We found Oakdene very reliable and professional and love our new solid roof. We were kept up to date weekly once a start date had been agreed. Peter met us at the home of one of their previous installations which helped us decide to go with Oakdene and we are very pleased that we did. There were a few unavoidable delays but we were kept informed so it didn't cause an issue. The whole team worked extremely hard to a high standard of work, tidied up after themselves and took pride in their work! We would have no hesitation recommending Oakdene to anyone!
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Thank you for your review and recommendation Ian. It is great to hear that you are so happy with the new solid room and everyone involved in the work.
Posted 1 month ago
From the very outset Oakdene were on the ball replying to emails and someone always answered your call! Peter’s advice was very good and all the tradesmen that came to us were first class, tidied up after themselves and took pride in their work! I would have no hesitation recommending Oakdene to anyone!
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
Thank you for your review Mr & Mrs Allcock. We are plased to hear that you are happy with the new roof, the installation team, and the service received.
Posted 2 months ago
We appointed Oakdene to replace our existing polycarbonate conservatory roof with a solid timber , tiled roof with 2 velux windows as we were impressed with Peter on his initial quotation visit . He explained the process clearly and offered us the chance to visit an existing customer's home to see the finished result which helped with our final decision. Adam & Jill in the office did a good job keeping us fully informed on developments prior to the commencement of work and throughout the process. The work carried out by Andy and Jude was outstanding with Andy also managing ​the entire replacement in a very efficient manner. The plasterers Steve & Russell also did an excellent job as did Simon the electrician . We are delighted with the completed work and would have no hesitation in recommending Oakdene in the future. Highly recommended.
Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
Thank you for the lovely review Neill. We are pleased that you are so happy with the work carried out and the new room. I will pass your compliments on to everyone in the team.
Posted 3 months ago
A really well organised company, from Adam and Jill in administration, Peter the surveyor, the brilliant Andy and Jude as main fitting team, plus the masterful plasterers and David the electrician. We are delighted with the end result! The before and after photos have been posted on their Facebook page
Helpful Report
Posted 4 months ago
Thank you for the reviews and feedback Al and Jane, it is great to hear that you are so happy with the work and those who carried it out.
Posted 4 months ago
Excellent service from start to finish, professional and well balanced advice and a fair price. Our project was to replace an ageing conservatory with a solid roof garden room with an extended footprint. The Oakdene team were professional throughout, offering excellent suggestions and advice. I couldn’t be happier with the result. I’d happily recommend Oakdene to anybody.
Helpful Report
Posted 4 months ago
Thank you for the great review and recommendation Mark. We are pleased that you are happy with the service provided, the team who worked on the project, and the completed garden room.
Posted 4 months ago
This is one of the best companies we have dealt with, workmanship was first class with no problems so far, there were unavoidable delays but we were kept informed on a regular basis, as to when work would start. I would highly recommend this company if you are considering replacing a conservatory roof on a timber framed conservatory.
Helpful Report
Posted 5 months ago
Thank you for your great review and recommendation. I will pass your praise on to the installation team as they take pride in the high quality of their work and will appreciate the comments.
Posted 5 months ago
Just wanted to say that I am delighted with my new conservatory roof and am especially pleased I chose to go with Oakdene. From my very first interaction with them to the completion of the job they have provided a high level of professionalism and the product itself is great! But even more importantly the people themselves, whether it has been over the phone or in person, have even been friendly and approachable whilst delivering a high standard of service. I would have no hesitation in recommending them to anyone thinking of using their services. RG
Helpful Report
Posted 5 months ago
Hi Rani, it's been a pleasure working for you and we are so pleased you are delighted with the finished room.
Posted 5 months ago
We needed a glass roof converted to a normal solid roof. We searched for roofers. Oak dene were the most detailed ads and explained what was needed. Theirs was the best reaction to our questions. We chose them to come and quote. When they arrived they spent the most time asking the most detailed questions. We chose them. They kept us up-to-date before coming to do the job. Their workmen were most impressive. We had moved and had other general builders on site. The others tended to arrive late, make phone calls etc before working. Stop for a smoke etc. leave early etc. Oakdene workers were a different type. They all were younger hard workers. They arrived early, worked hard for8 or more hours and left. They were proud of their work. Any question was answered. Any problem was solved. They completed when forecast. Our dogs loved them! We cannot over praise them. Their price was fair and in the middle of other builders quotes.
Helpful Report
Posted 5 months ago
Thank you Lord Parmoor for your kind praise, and the recognition of our depth of knowledge for your requirements and the high quality of works provided.
Posted 5 months ago
After a tortuous journey we now have a cosy warm conservatory, thanks to the hard work, skill and persistence of all of the Oakdene personnel. Due to the problems caused by supply issues and parts being damaged during courier transport plus a complicated existing roof design, our conservatory conversion took a long time to complete. The end product however is excellent and we would recommend Oakdene to anyone considering a new conservatory roof. They have to be complimented for seeng the job through to completion and overcoming many hurdles on the way. Thank you all. Peter and Barbara.
Helpful Report
Posted 5 months ago
Thank you Peter and Barbara for your review and for your patience with supplier issues. Your roof was a complex design but I'm glad you are happy with the finished product.
Posted 5 months ago
We are absolutely delighted with our new roof and new room, no longer a conservatory! Oakdene have done an excellent job, if there was any snagging it was immediately rectified. They all went the extra mile to make sure we were happy with everything. Every aspect of the jobs involved were done by polite professional workers. They even recommended a decorator & she was brilliant. We would thoroughly recommend Oakdene. Through no fault of their own, when we had to wait awhile for a plasterer, Peter and Adam kept us updated regularly. The end result was worth the wait. Thank you Oakdene.
Helpful Report
Posted 5 months ago
Thank you for your review and recommendation Andy & Shelley. We are happy that you are delighted with the new room and everyone involved in the work.
Posted 5 months ago
Oakdene replaced our old conservatory with a new, Tapco tiled roof. They also built a wall up one side and replaced various internal and external doors, handles and windows, carrying out electrical, plastering and insulation work. All work was done well, to a high standard. The team are helpful, communicative and genuinely show an interest in what they do. Pricing is transparent at all times, with no hidden costs. They also managed the regulatory process well. Excessive supplier lead times were managed well by them throughout the process. We are very happy with the end product, and would highly recommend.
Helpful Report
Posted 6 months ago
Thank you for your great reviews and recommendation Thomas
Posted 6 months ago
Oakdene carried out a fantastic conservatory roof conversion for us and we are very pleased with the end product. They managed excessive supplier lead times well, the regulatory process and always kept us well informed. All workers are professional, friendly and hard working, happy to have a chat with you and genuinely show an interest in you. They also care about what they do, which means that customer care is also very good and this is not a pushy sales pitch when quoting; they are contactable at all times by phone and email. We would highly recommend the team at Oakdene.
Helpful Report
Posted 6 months ago
Thank you for your reviews Mr & Mrs Gibby, we are glad you are so please with the new roof and the efforts of the whole team involved.
Posted 6 months ago
I cannot recommend the team highly enough, from Adam in the office to Andy and the guys who built the roof not forgetting the plasterers and the electrician. All kept me up to date on what was happening and carried out the work to an excellent standard, not forgetting the fact they always tidied up before they went home. Absolutely love the finished roof.
Helpful Report
Posted 7 months ago
Thanks Kevin I'll pass on your compliments to the team, and you will definitely feel the benefit of the new roof coming into the winter season
Posted 7 months ago
Replacing our roof with Oakdene was a smooth and well organised process with excellent communication all the way. The tradesmen were fantastic, and worked hard all day. They did excellent work and were tidy and professional. The whole experience was easy! We are over the moon with the quality of the work and thank you all very much. I do not hesitate to recommend Oakdene Roofs to anyone. If you are thinking about changing your roof you could not have a better option.
Helpful Report
Posted 7 months ago
Thank you for your great review and recommendation Jane. We are pleased to hear that you are so happy with the quality of the work and the team that carried it out.
Posted 7 months ago
Totally transformed our conservatory. Absolutely brilliant job from start to finish. Really pleased with it.. Amazing !!!!
Oakdene Solid Conservatory Roofs 5 star review on 5th September 2021 Oakdene Solid Conservatory Roofs 5 star review on 5th September 2021 Oakdene Solid Conservatory Roofs 5 star review on 5th September 2021 Oakdene Solid Conservatory Roofs 5 star review on 5th September 2021
Helpful Report
Posted 8 months ago
Thank you for your review and photographs Andrew. The room looks great!
Posted 8 months ago
Excellent service from start to finish. Lovely final product. Really polite, tidy team working on the conversion at all stages. A completely hassle-free experience.
Helpful Report
Posted 9 months ago
Thank you for your review Hilary. We are plased to hear that you are happy with the new roof, the installation team and the service received.
Posted 9 months ago
Oakdene Roofing Solutions converted our old conservatory into a fabulous new sunroom with a lightweight, tiled, vaulted roof. The whole project from first contact to finish was excellent. We were kept informed throughout the process of each stage of the work. The workforce were exemplary in everything they did, each an expert in their field. The site was left clean and tidy at the end of each day. We would thoroughly recommend Oakdene Roofing.
Helpful Report
Posted 10 months ago
Thank you for the lovely review Mr & Mrs Edwards. We are pleased that you are so happy with the new room and I will pass your compliments on to the fitting team.
Posted 10 months ago
Oakdene Solid Conservatory Roofs is rated 4.94 based on 116 reviews