Oakdene Solid Conservatory Roofs Reviews

4.93 Rating 104 Reviews
99 %
of reviewers recommend Oakdene Solid Conservatory Roofs
Merchant Metrics
Shipping & Delivery
Delivery Methods
Own Driver
On-time Delivery
95%
Customer Service
Communication Channels
Email, Telephone
Queries Resolved In
Under An Hour
Read Oakdene Solid Conservatory Roofs Reviews

About Oakdene Solid Conservatory Roofs:

At Oakdene Roofs we specialise in transforming your conservatory into an all year round living space by fitting a new bespoke insulated and lightweight tiled roof.

Visit Website

Phone:

01604 419355

Email:

info@oakdeneroofs.co.uk

Location:

1st Floor Coliseum Buildings
Kingsthorpe Road
Northampton

Write Your review

Tell us how Oakdene Solid Conservatory Roofs made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photos or videos?
Strengthen your review by uploading photos & videos.
Drag files here or browse
(Supported files: jpg, png, mpeg, ogg, mp4 & webm)
What's your name?
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
Please note that we may share your email with the company to verify your order.
We are absolutely delighted with our new roof and new room, no longer a conservatory! Oakdene have done an excellent job, if there was any snagging it was immediately rectified. They all went the extra mile to make sure we were happy with everything. Every aspect of the jobs involved were done by polite professional workers. They even recommended a decorator & she was brilliant. We would thoroughly recommend Oakdene. Through no fault of their own, when we had to wait awhile for a plasterer, Peter and Adam kept us updated regularly. The end result was worth the wait. Thank you Oakdene.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 week ago
Thank you for your review and recommendation Andy & Shelley. We are happy that you are delighted with the new room and everyone involved in the work.
Posted 4 days ago
Oakdene replaced our old conservatory with a new, Tapco tiled roof. They also built a wall up one side and replaced various internal and external doors, handles and windows, carrying out electrical, plastering and insulation work. All work was done well, to a high standard. The team are helpful, communicative and genuinely show an interest in what they do. Pricing is transparent at all times, with no hidden costs. They also managed the regulatory process well. Excessive supplier lead times were managed well by them throughout the process. We are very happy with the end product, and would highly recommend.
Helpful Report
Posted 3 weeks ago
Thank you for your great reviews and recommendation Thomas
Posted 2 weeks ago
Oakdene carried out a fantastic conservatory roof conversion for us and we are very pleased with the end product. They managed excessive supplier lead times well, the regulatory process and always kept us well informed. All workers are professional, friendly and hard working, happy to have a chat with you and genuinely show an interest in you. They also care about what they do, which means that customer care is also very good and this is not a pushy sales pitch when quoting; they are contactable at all times by phone and email. We would highly recommend the team at Oakdene.
Helpful Report
Posted 3 weeks ago
Thank you for your reviews Mr & Mrs Gibby, we are glad you are so please with the new roof and the efforts of the whole team involved.
Posted 2 weeks ago
I cannot recommend the team highly enough, from Adam in the office to Andy and the guys who built the roof not forgetting the plasterers and the electrician. All kept me up to date on what was happening and carried out the work to an excellent standard, not forgetting the fact they always tidied up before they went home. Absolutely love the finished roof.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Thanks Kevin I'll pass on your compliments to the team, and you will definitely feel the benefit of the new roof coming into the winter season
Posted 1 month ago
Replacing our roof with Oakdene was a smooth and well organised process with excellent communication all the way. The tradesmen were fantastic, and worked hard all day. They did excellent work and were tidy and professional. The whole experience was easy! We are over the moon with the quality of the work and thank you all very much. I do not hesitate to recommend Oakdene Roofs to anyone. If you are thinking about changing your roof you could not have a better option.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
Thank you for your great review and recommendation Jane. We are pleased to hear that you are so happy with the quality of the work and the team that carried it out.
Posted 2 months ago
Totally transformed our conservatory. Absolutely brilliant job from start to finish. Really pleased with it.. Amazing !!!!
Oakdene Solid Conservatory Roofs 5 star review on 5th September 2021 Oakdene Solid Conservatory Roofs 5 star review on 5th September 2021 Oakdene Solid Conservatory Roofs 5 star review on 5th September 2021 Oakdene Solid Conservatory Roofs 5 star review on 5th September 2021
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
Thank you for your review and photographs Andrew. The room looks great!
Posted 2 months ago
Excellent service from start to finish. Lovely final product. Really polite, tidy team working on the conversion at all stages. A completely hassle-free experience.
Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
Thank you for your review Hilary. We are plased to hear that you are happy with the new roof, the installation team and the service received.
Posted 3 months ago
Oakdene Roofing Solutions converted our old conservatory into a fabulous new sunroom with a lightweight, tiled, vaulted roof. The whole project from first contact to finish was excellent. We were kept informed throughout the process of each stage of the work. The workforce were exemplary in everything they did, each an expert in their field. The site was left clean and tidy at the end of each day. We would thoroughly recommend Oakdene Roofing.
Helpful Report
Posted 5 months ago
Thank you for the lovely review Mr & Mrs Edwards. We are pleased that you are so happy with the new room and I will pass your compliments on to the fitting team.
Posted 5 months ago
From start to finish Oakdene were highly professional. The way the build of the new roof went was outstanding and was carried out in a tidy and efficient manner. The finished result now means we can use the room for 12 months of the year. Can highly recommend the Company to anyone who wants a no hassle quality product.
Oakdene Solid Conservatory Roofs 5 star review on 28th May 2021
Helpful Report
Posted 6 months ago
Thank you for your great review and recommendation. I will pass your praise on to the installation team as they take pride in the high quality of their work and will appreciate the comments.
Posted 6 months ago
Excellent service from start to finish. Adam has dealt with all our quotes and any concerns we had, visiting our home and explaining everything to us. Andy and Jude were our installation team and we couldn't of asked for anyone better. Great time keepers and very tidy workers. We are so pleased with our new tiled conservatory roof. Thank you to all the team we 100% recommend Oakdene Roofing . Excellent job guys. Looking forward to using our conservatory all year round now. Top marks!! Kevin & Beverley
Oakdene Solid Conservatory Roofs 5 star review on 5th May 2021
Helpful Report
Posted 6 months ago
Thank you for your fantastic review Kevin & Beverley. We are glad that you are so pleased with the work and the team.
Posted 6 months ago
Brilliant service from start to finish.
Helpful Report
Posted 7 months ago
Thank you for your review Lydia.
Posted 7 months ago
There is very little to say beyond excellent. Andy and his team fulfilled the brief to perfection. A professional ambassador delivered a professional product on behalf of Oakdene. Well done Andy and to everyone involved. Thank you again for a pleasurable and trouble free experience. Regards, Tony Miller
Helpful Report
Posted 7 months ago
Thank you for for your priase Tony, I will pass on your compliments on to Andy the team.
Posted 7 months ago
We have just had a new conservatory & roof fitted in the last couple of weeks. The standard of workmanship was excellent and the Andy and he’s team were very personable, tidy and efficient. We were kept informed by a weekly email in the months leading up to fitting (they were clearly very busy despite the pandemic) but completed on the time they quoted. I have already recommended them to 3 other people who are this thinking of changing their conservatory roofs
Helpful Report
Posted 8 months ago
Thank you for the review and the recommendations Clive and Vanessa. I will pass on your praise to Andy and his team, and we all hope that you enjoy the new roof.
Posted 8 months ago
Good communication and professional throughout. Quick to answer any queries and resolve any problems we had. Fab job!!
Helpful Report
Posted 8 months ago
Thank you Mr & Mrs Tracey!
Posted 8 months ago
Excellent service from start to finish, always kept informed. Team worked hard, were polite and friendly. Would highly recommend Oakdene.
Helpful Report
Posted 8 months ago
Thank you for your positive review and recommendation Mr & Mrs Henley
Posted 8 months ago
Really pleased with the results. A great team lead by Andy who worked well and always cleaned up each day (some tradesman in my experience don't). Result is a really comfortable additional room and not a cold conservatory for use in the summer only. Happy to recommend.
Helpful Report
Posted 9 months ago
Thank you for the review and recommendation Dean, I'm pleased you are enjoying the room and I will pass on the praise to Andy.
Posted 8 months ago
From website and first contact through to completion ,all at Oakdene have been professional, extremely pleasant, communicative and efficient. The workmanship is excellent. Very pleased with the finished product.
Helpful Report
Posted 9 months ago
Thank you for the review Mike, we are pleased that the whole process went well and that you are happy with the work
Posted 9 months ago
Well designed and implemented roof replacement. Andy and his team worked well, good quality job delivered in a tidy manor. Thank you
Helpful Report
Posted 9 months ago
Thank you for your kind review Steve.
Posted 9 months ago
We had a new tiled conservatory roof fitted in December 2020. The standard of workmanship was excellent and the staff were personable, tidy and efficient. We were kept informed by a weekly email in the months leading up to fitting (they were clearly very busy despite the pandemic) and met the target start date almost to the day.
Helpful Report
Posted 9 months ago
Thank you for your great review Tim. It's great to know that you are so happy with the work and the team who carried it out.
Posted 9 months ago
From quotation through to completion we cannot rate Oakdene enough. We were kept informed every week 6 weeks prior to commencement of works. We even got to see a recently completed roof. Everyone that worked on our property was very friendly and professional. All areas the interior were protected throughout the works. The final result is stunning and worth every penny. We use this room as a second sitting room, and spend many evenings in here.
Oakdene Solid Conservatory Roofs 5 star review on 3rd February 2021
Helpful Report
Posted 9 months ago
Thank you for the fantastic review Diane. I am pleased that the entire process went well and you are getting so much use from the room.
Posted 9 months ago
Oakdene Solid Conservatory Roofs is rated 4.93 based on 104 reviews