Nublue Reviews

189 Reviews
Ad You May Also Consider ? Adverts from our client network
Are you a business owner? Click here to learn about Reviews.co.uk business solutions.

How would you rate Nublue?

Your Rating
Verified Buyer
Overall Rating
Verified Buyer

Responsive, good value, good performance, great customer support.
Posted 1 month ago
Riza Pacalioglu
Overall Rating
Verified Reviewer

I moved away from Myhosting.com because their support became atrocious. Wow! What a difference Nublue had been. I simply love the excellent service they give.

Having to communicate with real English speaking people instead of some Asian who will fail every English test in England makes a difference but the atttude difference is what makes the big difference.

Nublue's staff listen to you, understand what you meant and offer a frank assessment. A huge difference to be treated by a Myhosting receptionist who thinks what happened is your fault and ask "have you switched on and off" type questions for Linux VPS support query.

In short, Nublue ROCKS! If you care for your online services you are a fool to try anyone else. The price difference will be balanced at the first time you need support.
Posted 1 month ago
KM
Overall Rating
Verified Buyer

I have been with Nublue since 2010 now and always had top class support. Today I phoned and spoke to Raoul in hosting, who was very helpful and knowledgeable about the possibilities for a server migration. I have found all of the hosting team very responsive and have never had any issues with the level of support over the time I have been a customer. This is important because I have customers' sites hosted with Nublue and if there is ever a problem with anything, like mail, or server issues, Nublue are always there. I have emailed at weekends and got fast responses. Great server support and company.
Posted 1 month ago
Adele Abrassard
Overall Rating
Verified Reviewer

The hosting team has been fairly responsive to most of my calls, but the response seems to vary by individual. Rickie has provided an average service (did not really handle my request for email set up well) while Matt has been excellent.

I also asked the hosting team for information on your Agency service, as I am considering website redevelopment. They put me over to Emily. It has been extremely frustrating dealing with this side of your business. Communication from NuBlue has been unclear and has not answered the basic questions I've asked.
Posted 2 months ago
Pete
Overall Rating
Verified Reviewer

First time I have used their support and found they were extremely helpful and very quick with the responses to my problem.
Posted 2 months ago
Marc - Trade Stair Parts
Overall Rating
Verified Reviewer

Excellent support - I have hosted with NuBlue for many years now and they always provide 10/10 service - I cannot recommend them highly enough!
Posted 3 months ago
Verified Buyer
Overall Rating
Verified Buyer

Their server support team are very helpful with any problems and assisted me with a domain transfer. Thanks to them it went smoothly.
Posted 3 months ago
Herbal Corner Web Shops
Overall Rating
Verified Reviewer

For many years we have used the service and expertise of NuBlue. Their support and service is more than excellent.
Posted 3 months ago
Helen Johnson
Overall Rating
Verified Buyer

NuBlue support are quick to react and are knowledgeable, friendly and helpful on the other end of the phone/email. I've needed to contact them now on a number of occasions, each time the query being picked up quickly and resolved quickly with instructions on how to manage these going forward if its within my capability to do so. The team have also been known to go above and beyond in reviewing my queries when sometimes the nature of the issue doesn't seem quite right (very helpful when dealing with a 3rd party web development company). I would happily recommend their server packages to others. Thank you.
Posted 3 months ago
Jason Barden
Overall Rating
Verified Buyer

Hosted with them for over 3 years, never any issues. Fast reliable and professional service
Posted 4 months ago
Darren
Overall Rating
Verified Reviewer

I have recently started using Nublue and have found their service good and support function to be very helpful, I would have no hesitation in recommending them. Thank you
Posted 4 months ago
Verified Buyer
Overall Rating
Verified Buyer

The best hosting company I have ever used. Patient with questions, professional and very knowledgeable. I have absolutely no hesitation in recommending Nublue. 1st Class
Posted 4 months ago
Verified Buyer
Overall Rating
Verified Buyer

Helpful, always reply fast and never over priced.
Posted 5 months ago
Verified Reviewer
Overall Rating
Verified Reviewer

I've been with Nublue for several years now and have just added another domain onto my hosting package. The guys are really helpful on the phone and email. I always get a quick reply and they're great at talking plain English to someone who doesn't understand much 'computer speak'! I highly recommend Nublue for great service and very reasonable prices.
Posted 5 months ago
David, Calico Laine Textiles
Overall Rating
Verified Buyer

Helpful, always reply fast and never over priced.
Posted 6 months ago
Michael Bollom Managing Director Creative Resins Distribution Ltd
Overall Rating
Verified Buyer

From the start of deciding to transfer all our web site domains into Nublue the service and frequency of answers on our questions were excellent. Nothing was to much trouble and even at the end when e mails were transferred they even talked us through our own settings on our computers to get them working. We are thrilled at this decision and would recommend their excellent service to any company wishing to move.
Posted 6 months ago
Verified Buyer
Overall Rating
Verified Buyer

Responsive, knowledgeable, friendly and efficient, a good company
Posted 7 months ago
Peter Welch
Overall Rating
Verified Reviewer

Temporary panic as our hosted website was down, but all resolved quickly - it was a minor glitch - and speedy response, as always, from the NuBlue Support team (thanks Rickie!).
Happy customer
Posted 7 months ago
Verified Buyer
Overall Rating
Verified Buyer

Server setup was misconfigured and late, then whilst we were migrating hundreds of GB of data their tech team without notification disconnected the transfer and blacklisted our IP. They updated the server without notification so we couldn't plan for any knock on effects, which there were for hundreds of our customers. They take security very seriously but did not demonstrate experience with judgement on the difference between theoretical issues and practical issues which more seasoned admins would have shown. They are over zealous with their actions and take a policing nature on what we could and could not do and delivered these messages without manners or consideration. In Summary most likely great for small businesses without internal technical expertise but from our experience not suited to larger businesses with in house teams.
Posted 8 months ago
We are sorry you have not enjoyed your experience with us. In response to your points, with no forewarning of the specific work on the Managed Server, and all indicators suggesting the drive was about to fill (thereby taking down the server), we took the decision to cancel the process and contact you regarding this immediately after. It is difficult to anticipate every issue that server updates may introduce and yes, at times there have been issues that have resulted from keeping client servers up to date. We do indeed take security seriously, and continue to add more security checks as standard to all our hosting packages. None the less - thank you for your feedback and your custom, and good luck in the future!
Posted 7 months ago
Mike, Pearl Magpie
Overall Rating
Verified Reviewer

Dear Matthew & Team,

We are truly grateful for your help - really living up to your great feedback!

Best Wishes,

May & Mike, Pearl Magpie for Pearl & Diamond Jewellery


Posted 8 months ago
Nublue is rated 4.86 based on 189 reviews