McGee McGee Agar Law Ltd Reviews

5.00 Rating 48 Reviews
100 %
of reviewers recommend McGee McGee Agar Law Ltd
Merchant Metrics
Customer Service
communication channels
Telephone, Email
Read McGee McGee Agar Law Ltd Reviews
Mathiew was reallyfriendly and professional and defended my showing diligence and professionalism. I would strongly recommend this company to anyone who requires defence x
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
In October 2013, I left Hedleys & Co Solicitors as my position was untenable such was my concerns regarding accounting practices and irregularities at the Firm. As a whistleblower I contacted my regulator, the SRA but was then in retaliation by Leo Johnston, the Firms sole equity partner subject to a counter allegation I had pocketed cash from clients for legal services delivered by me. This was simply untrue but resulted in my arrest in Dec 13. Thereafter followed a protracted police investigation lasting three years before being charged Oct 16, that was not impartial but instead one which looked to make the evidence fit. Supported, represented and legally advised by Andrew McGee of MMA Law we pursued multiple disclosure applications to uncover and systematically discredit these false allegations and prove my innocence. This was a complex and time consuming task as we faced taking on the resources of CPS Northumbria Complex Case Unit who in conjunction with the Officer in the Case sought wilfully or negligently to put forward a stilted and inaccurate representation of my financial circumstances and indeed conduct at the Firm I worked. On 25th January 2020 I was found unanimously not guilty by a Jury at Newcastle Crown Court. My defence team at MMA led by Andrew McGee in conjunction with experienced learned Counsel Anne Whyte QC of QED Hollis Whiteman and Amos Waldman of Dougherty Street Chambers were able to uncover, dissect and prove my innocence, compelling the crown to make admissions of fact about the financial irregularities, complaints history and particularise the numerous adverse findings against Leo Johnston the man at the helm of the woeful Firm Hedleys & Co of Sunderland. Without the expert representation of Andrew McGee, flawless case preparation by all at the Firm and solid robust advice received I know that I would have been subject to a miscarriage of justice and risked losing my liberty and career. I would have absolutely no hesitation in recommending anyone to this Firm. They go above and beyond and offer exceptional service where you always know your case is their foremost priority where they truly care.
2 Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
Excellent service, friendly and reliable, really went out of his way to get the outcome I wanted. Thanks again Paul
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
The service I received was great, I was treated very professionally and kept updated ,and well informed on everything involved in my case , I will certainly recommend you to friends and family, thanks for everything, kind regards Mike Brotton
Helpful Report
Posted 4 months ago
I was very happy with the outcome and very pleased with my solicitor what a top bloke would highly recommend
Helpful Report
Posted 5 months ago
I went to McGee McGee Agar Law Ltd after receiving extremely poor legal advice elsewhere and found Paul to be brilliant. He knew exactly what to do, was honest about my options and predicted correctly what would be discussed by the Judge. I would definitely recommend their services.
Helpful Report
Posted 6 months ago
Just want to say a special thank you to Mcgee Mcgee Agar law for all your advice and support through my case. Had great advice and great service from all the team from the very start right the way through to the very end, and I would recommend to anyone. Thanks a lot guys for everything
Helpful Report
Posted 7 months ago
I was represented by Matthew and I can't thank him enough, he did everything he could to help and was efficient, honest and direct. I can't recommend him or the company enough.
Helpful Report
Posted 7 months ago
Paul McGee dealt with a family matter for me and was very professional, reasonably priced and the outcome was a good result for me. Highly recommended this company
Helpful Report
Posted 8 months ago
Paul was amazing and helped me throughout my case understood the full extent of the situation we had been put in, would highly recommend anyone seeking advice or representation in family law, 5 stars, thanks again.
Helpful Report
Posted 9 months ago
Didn't know how to handle the situation Myself as it was my first time but the whole team was amazing and looked after me! Thank you
Helpful Report
Posted 9 months ago
Andrew did a fantastic job for me. He would always take the time to listen to me and give advice. He quickly grasped the situation and won every single argument in court in my favour and so I was cleared of all charges. Would highly recommend.
Helpful Report
Posted 9 months ago
During the length of my case, I dealt with 3 firms. 2 were bigger firms who offered great services but I found I soon accumulated high bills though complicated billing methods. I also found it would sometimes be days before getting a response on time sensitive matters. I eventually decided that MMA was the right way to go. From start to finish, the service offered by Paul and his team was exemplary. The personal, ‘hands on’ style of Paul McGee was an important factor in giving me the confidence to see my case though. My case took many turns, which I felt unprepared for but in every instance, Paul was there to offer me guidance and advice ultimately leading to a result I was more than happy with. I found Paul to be calming as much as he was knowledgeable when helping me to make positive decisions about my case. MMA offered me a simple and easy to understand payment option, which reduced my worry when my case required unexpected work. Paul always took the time to deal with my pressing issues quickly and always did so professionally. I cannot recommend the services of MMA enough for anyone who wishes to be guided through a painful process by an agency with integrity and reliability. MMA worked tirelessly for my cause. In my view, MMA’s biggest strength was their ability to help me remain focused on my end goal by offering sound advice on when to stand my ground but also knowing when to compromise. I thank Paul and his team immensely for their hard work in getting me a great result with my child arrangements order. I would advise that anyone going though a court process seek as much support as they can. It is a difficult process but I think it would be extremely difficult to find a solicitors firm more able to add that personal touch in quite the way MMA does.
Helpful Report
Posted 9 months ago
Matthew Agar of McGee, McGee and Agar is extremely professional and caring and wants the best possible outcomes for the people he represents. The firm genuinely care about their clients and are very responsive and considerate, can’t recommend them enough
Helpful Report
Posted 10 months ago
My son was represented by Matthew Agar, he was very professional and friendly he also has a vast knowledge of the law,I chose McGee McGee Agar as my friend has used them previously and won her case at crown court,I couldn’t have asked for a better service my son also got a brilliant result at the same court I would highly recommend them to anyone needing there service x
Helpful Report
Posted 11 months ago
I used MMA, specifically Andrew McGee for a pretty serious case, which lasted about 18 months from start to finish. I couldn't be happier with them. Andrew was hard working, very professional and had fantastic knowledge of the law and judicial system. I can't recommend MMA highly enough. In the unlikely event I need a solicitor in the future, the firm I will use is MMA.
1 Helpful Report
Posted 11 months ago
I was represented in my divorce proceedings by Paul. Initial meeting, was difficult for me to describe things. Paul has a very human approach, understood without judging. Putting me at ease. He described the process, and how he could take full access of all documents, much needed as I live abroad. All communications were personal and professional, with many options given, on how I could complete the necessary requirements. Offered the necessary legal advice, when needed, but fully understood my personal reasons for doing more than necessary. Whole service was carried out in a very professional manner. Yet I have always felt that the service was personal. Highly recommend.
Helpful Report
Posted 11 months ago
Very helpful understanding and reasonably priced. Thankyou
Helpful Report
Posted 11 months ago
Had Paul help me recently at family court, very quickly understood me, my points of view and where my problems were. Took a lot of worry and stress away from me. Top service, top firm, top bloke.
Helpful Report
Posted 11 months ago
I recently used McGee McGee Agar after they were recommended through a friend.I was looked after by Matthew,who is one of thee most down to earth people i have met.His professionalism is teamed with his ability to make you feel at ease and relaxed when talking and going through things that can sometimes seem confusing.I had no problems in understanding anything as everything was explained and i was reassured that he would just be a call away if i needed any futher questions had i forgotten anything.The biggest block when taking on a legal matter is the cost for anyone,however this company's fees are very reasonable and you most certainly get looked after from start to finish.I would most definitely and undoubtedly recommend this firm for any legal matter,you wont be disappointed
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
McGee McGee Agar Law Ltd is rated 5.00 based on 48 reviews