Mazuma Mobile Reviews

1.17 Rating 138 Reviews
4% of reviewers recommend Mazuma Mobile
1175 Review Views (past 24 hours)
01AM - 3AM
46 Review Views
3AM - 5AM
45 Review Views
5AM - 7AM
39 Review Views
7AM - 9AM
137 Review Views
9AM - 11AM
118 Review Views
11AM - 1PM
276 Review Views
1 New Reviews Written
1PM - 3PM
102 Review Views
3PM - 5PM
82 Review Views
5PM - 7PM
44 Review Views
7PM - 9PM
163 Review Views
9PM - 11PM
78 Review Views
11PM - 1AM
45 Review Views
01AM
1AM

About Mazuma Mobile: Mazuma Mobile are UK’s favourite mobile phone recycling website. <br /> We re-home, on average, 150,000 mobiles per month - we're one of the leading mobile phone REUSE specialists in Europe and have already paid out over £68 million to 100’s of 1000’s of happy

Phone:
0845 8723000

Location:
1 Colne Way Court, Watford, Hertfordshire United Kingdom

Category:
Business & Office

Are you a business owner?
See Business Solutions

Write Your review

Tell us how Mazuma Mobile made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photo to this review?
Upload Photo
(only JPEG and PNG files) (optional)
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
BOOM! Your review is being processed!

Thank you for helping other customers to make an informed decision.

Why not write another review on a recent company you have used and be in with a chance to win £250 Amazon Gift Card. Review Another Company

Merchant Metrics
This data is produced by analysing genuine customer experiences. It is not a guarantee of the company.
Shipping & delivery
delivery methods
Postal Service
on-time delivery
Greater than 72%
Customer Service
communication channels
Email, Telephone, Live Chat
queries resolved in
Under an hour
customer service
1.25 out of 5
Returns & Refunds
returns process
Easy
"Sent in iPhone 6 64gb, in perfect working order. About five days after phone sent received email explaining the price was being reduced to £22 due to "white dots on a white screen". What a load of rubbish, called them up asked for the phone back, which two days later I did receive. Went to my local CEX store, had the phone checked and guess what, "it was fine" and I received £91. What ever you do, take your electrics to a local store and have them valued, do not, I repeat do not put in the post for these companies to lie and rip you off."
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Are you Mazuma Mobile? Gain access to your dashboard so you can reply to this review. Get Access
"Shocking service apple tested my phone less than a month ago , no issues, Mazuma dead pixels multiple issues and the list goes on so 400 down to 110 all I can say is thieving cheating bastards clearly struggling themselves"
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
"Same as everyone else unfortunately. Galaxy note 8 went it with a tiny scratch on back only to be told I have multiple dead pixels and screen burn. I had this phone tested elsewhere looking for best prices and not one of the other 3 companies said there was anything wrong with this phone. Mazuma definitely needs looking into as it is one big scam site now."
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
"I sent back a Phone 5s in good working order. It had no issues and always had a protective case and and screen protector on it. They offered £25 for it and that was fine. I have just received an email saying the screen has a problem and needs to be replaced? Total nonsense. It was in perfect working order. After looking at the other reviews I’m seeing a pattern here. They quote and you send them the device. When they have it they then contact you and claim it has issues and you accept a lower cost. This is something I’m going to talk to trading standards about."
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
"Stay away!!! I was offered £410 for my iPhone X 64gb.. I state the screen had some scratches but had a screen protector on it!! Mazuma claimed when they got the phone it had broken screen!! They offered me £80. I said the screen was fine when sent off I then ask for the iPhone X back that was 3weeks ago still no phone no money and no reply back from them! They even sold it and not willing to give me the money and keeping all of it or they have lost it and hopefully I go away!! We I won’t I want my phone back or the £410"
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
"Sent my phone to Mazuma in fully working order, had a small scratch near the home button and that was it. They offered me a ridiculously low price so I asked them to return the phone which I had sold elsewhere. When I received my phone I had a huge scratch across the screen and lots of other small scratches and scrapes across the top. Completely unacceptable, thought by using Mazuma I would be safeguarded against things like this but apparently not. When speaking to a customer service agent they said I could return the phone to them!? Definitely feel like they damage your phone so you will send it back and they can have it for a low price. Luckily I took photos (which are dated) before I sent it off as I wanted to put it on eBay and see if I could get a higher price! Scammers!!!!"
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
"I WISH I had have read reviews online about this company before sending them my phone. It seems like everyone has had similar situations! I sent my iPhone 6, worked fine, and they agreed a £50. I thought that was a bit cheap but 🤷‍♀️ Sent it to them anyway as I never used it. They then emailed saying the screen needed to be replaced so they’ve reduced the price to £18. When I called to get some sort of explanation I was told by a rep that the issue was an internal problem with the screen that’s why the proof I have wouldn’t matter as it wouldn’t be a noticeable problem from the outside. Absolute joke 😂🤦🏼‍♀️ DONT waste your time with these guys, absolute scam. Read the reviews and do your research, if you have a working phone they’ll make up something to reduce the price next to nothing. Useless company."
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
"I wish I read these reviews before I sent my phone to Mazuma apparently my phone has screen burn so they have dropped the price of my Samsung Galaxy 8+ from £160 to £55! What! Its perfect it's been in a wallet for two years I have asked for a return I hope they do nothing to it don't use these cowboys..."
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
"I would give this service zero stars if I could. Where to start. First off, upon sending my phone through at an agreed price of £120, Mazuma deposit just £70 into my account with zero communication, due to a small scratch on the top left corner of my handset...DESPITE Mazuma claiming on their site 'No Deductions for Wear and Tear or Hidden Costs - We pay 100% of Website Value' - what a load of rubbish. I knew I could get more money for the handset than £70 so Mazuma agreed to return my phone to me, and I returned the paid fee. Next thing I know is that my handset doesn't turn up in the post. Cut a long story short, 1 month later, the handset still hasn't been found, I'm going round in circles with customer service, and a measely £35 has been put into my bank account as a claim made by the post office for my lost phone. Not only am I majorly out of pocket BUT I don't have the handset back either. Was promised to be put in touch with someone more senior, and never received a response. WILL NEVER use this service again. Utterly awful. Despite Royal Mails issues, Mazuma should and can afford to reimburse me for my trouble. Sick of fighting a never ending battle that another big company will just get away with."
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
"Sent a 64GB iPhone 8 Plus. Got quoted £270. It has now dropped down to £40 because of a hair line scratch on the back, that you actually have to tilt in the light to see. Okay drop it down a bit but as that is the only issue on the phone don't then drop the price down by £230. Vodafone directly offer you a trade in service and quoted £182 because of this so called "Crack" and apparently it is dead. It 100% isn't i was using it up until yesterday. This company used to be so good, now they are just taking the mick out of people left right and center. God knows what condition my phone will be in when they eventually send it back. STAY AWAY go direct to your phone providers most let you trade in now. Should point out that even if you go in and say it has multiple scratches it still says they offer you £270. This is a quote on their website "Unlike many other recyclers, our prices are guaranteed rather than 'up to' prices. Provided your device is received as described, you'll receive the full value. Please see our Price Promise for more details" Price promise my donkey!"
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
"The staff were extremely rude. Once I’ve accepted the offer I still haven’t been paid now no one is explaining what’s happening"
Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
"Sent my nigh perfect Galaxy S8 into them for £169, they immediately dropped the price down to 125 because of a "deep scratch" on the screen. Funny how I never noticed it. So they return it, and there right in the middle of the screen, is a scratch that wasn't there before. THEY have scratched the device when I asked for it back! They're a scam, don't use them."
Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
"Sent my galaxy s8 plus only to receive a fault email telling me the phone had screen burn! When infact the screen is perfect, looking at historical complaints this is a common theme to deceive and rip off customers."
1 Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
"Usual situation with companies such as these. Promise you a good price and then change their price. One phone sent through marked as ok condition, everything working (its 2 years old) reduced price from £125 to £50. The second same thing (from £180.00 to £90) They were good for their age. Mazuma just give you a good price and then go back on it and its a question of what you can be bothered to do. Mine will be kept as a spare. Anyone actually ever got the price they were promised???"
Helpful Report
Posted 4 months ago
"Same thing with these companies. Offer you a good price on their website and then change it completely once they receive the phone. Both phones were in very good condition. I really am not just saying that. One reduced from £125.00 to £50 and the other reduced from £180.00 to £90. Don't believe their prices and just be ready to get your phone back. I would rather keep my phone as a spare for that money."
Helpful Report
Posted 4 months ago
"Excellent service got best price and amazed how quick and professional the process is. I got paid within 24hours of sending my item. I used a different company few weeks ago the magpie one. Took 5 days for payment and original offer was refused. Mazuma have done me proud highly recommend them. O and they gave me a £20 discount on a purchase. World class Mazuma."
Helpful Report
Posted 4 months ago
"Sent off my daughters iPhone 8 in perfect condition just had email saying there is a deep scratch on screen, there was no scratch when I posted it, on reading other reviews I doubt we will ever get the phone back"
Helpful Report
Posted 4 months ago
"Mazuma lost 1/3 phones sent in the same package and apparently it’s my fault for ‘not supplying more evidence that there were 3 phones in one bag’ even though I have proved it was delivered and have a copy of the postal receipt."
Helpful Report
Posted 5 months ago
"i sent them an Apple i-phone 8 64gb..i was offered £286.bare in mind this phone was unlocked and in great condition with ony a hardly noticeable scratch on the back.On receiving the phone they then offered me £255 and then on inspection£186..because they said it had a DEEP SCRATCH on the back.This was utter rubbish and i contacted Mazuma Ripp Off to tell them so.They didnt really care and i have asked for the phone to be returned.This company are making a fortune by offering you silly money for your phone by making up fictional and exagerated defects on your phone hopeing you will except stupid money for it and the selling it on their Market Place for double the money."
2 Helpful Report
Posted 5 months ago
"I have sent a perfectly good iPhone X not a scratch or crack and I have had an email saying there is a problem with the phone deep scratch and crack there was not a thing wrong with the phone"
Helpful Report
Posted 5 months ago
Mazuma Mobile is rated 1.17 based on 138 reviews