Mabo Reviews

4.97 Rating 152 Reviews
100 %
of reviewers recommend Mabo
Merchant Metrics
Customer Service
Communication Channels
Telephone, Email
Queries Resolved In
Under An Hour
Read Mabo Reviews

About Mabo:

Mabo are a group of PPC professionals who specialise in providing a highly efficient, high performing, cost-effective PPC Management service for online retailers.
As a PPC specialist agency, we have to ensure that we are at the forefront of all pay per click advertising developments. This means that our clients will always be ahead of their competition as well.

Visit Website

Phone:

01287 244080

Email:

ppc@mabo.co.uk

Location:

16-26 Albert Road,Middlesbrough.

Mabo 5 star review on 19th January 2018
Rohan Tawde
More Photos & Videos
Mabo 5 star review on 20th October 2017
John
More Photos & Videos
Mabo 5 star review on 4th October 2017
Becky Kane
More Photos & Videos
Mabo 5 star review on 24th July 2017
Nick
More Photos & Videos
Anonymous
Anonymous  // 01/01/2019
I have used Mabo for almost 5 years now, they took over my adwords management from a previous agency and made an instant impact with my ROI for all my sponsored advertising. As a google partner they really stay on top of things and they know what they are doing. Sam has being looking after my account for quite a while now and he has been excellent, he is proactive in suggesting new ideas and strategies to improve our adwords stats. His communication is quick and easy to understand and the reporting he provides is regular and easy to assess. I recommend him for managing any adwords or sponsored link advertising.
Posted 6 days ago
We are pleased with the progress that Mabo has done for our business, and it shows how much effort they make in getting the right results.
Even at the difficult times with the COVID Virus, Mabo has still managed to perform to a high standard, not only in what they do best but also their customer service is second to none.
Posted 1 week ago
When I was approached by Mabo I was very sceptical whether they would be able to succeed where every other agency had failed. Although I wasn't initially looking to change agency I decided to speak with them and see how I felt. One conversation with Gaby convinced me that I should have them audit my adwords account. There was no contract and the fees were performance led and extremely reasonable.

The straight forward approach and plan moving forwards for UKToolbox really hit home and I signed up within a couple of days.

I was then assigned Tom as my account manager. Tom has fulfilled every promise made to me. After initially stabalising my account and making the transition rather painless (which worried me), he has now grown our revenue and more importantly achieved a far greater ROAS which is continuing to improve. We are looking at continual growth and I have the utmost confidence in him.

I couldn't be more pleased with Toms work. A really nice chap and always available. He is very professional, easy to get on with and has ensured he has protected my daily investment as if it was his own.

Thank you Tom & well done all at Mabo, please keep up the good work!
Posted 2 weeks ago
Really smooth sales and onboarding process - Mabo got in touch via a cold call and it turned out offered exactly what I was looking for at that moment in time... an experienced, specialist PPC agency who weren't going to try and be a Jack of all trades and take over all of our digital marketing activities. Several of the other agencies we spoke to over-pitched and didn't listen to what I needed.

They did a thorough audit of the account and have tidied up the whole structure and fixed our reporting. Most impressively they have already managed to improve ROAS even though we started working together at the beginning of the pandemic when our sales dropped significantly. Thank you guys!
Posted 3 weeks ago
Mabo are very reliable and knowledgable. Crucially they are flexible to your needs in a given situation, you are not just another account on a set menu of services.

Another defining feature of Mabo are their checks and balances. At certain intervals feedback is sought about all aspects of the business. This is then acted on.

So thanks Mabo...
Posted 1 month ago
Since the first contact we have had nothing but fantastic service from the Mabo team. We took the time to visit their offices for the initial meeting and were massively impressed with the operation.

In particular, Paisleigh, our Account Manager works tirelessly to ensure that we get the best from our campaign. She is regularly in contact with me and has become what I consider to be one of the team.

If you need a PPC agency then look no further than Mabo.

Nick Butler
Paragon Microfibre & Paragon Bamboo
Posted 1 month ago
We were actively looking for a PPC agency who specialised in this area to manage our Google ads as we have had poor experience and no results with other agencies. We went with Mabo because PPC is what they are experts in and it was a no brainer to go with them.

Holly is currently managing our account and she initially restructured our campaigns quickly and we were already seeing results from the start. She is extremely efficient, communicates very well and responds in a timely manner, and always have ideas to help push our campaigns forward and is very thorough in her work.

We are pleased with the results so far and we would never have been able to achieve this sort of return on investments by ourselves - thank you for your hard work Holly, keep it up! It's also great to see Mabo actively train their staff and have procedures in place to make sure their clients' ad accounts are up to standards. I would highly recommend Mabo.
Posted 1 month ago
Very helpful and a professional service all the way through. Highly recommended.
Posted 1 month ago
We were approached by several PPC agents but knew right away we wanted to work with mabo after the first couple of calls. Our online presence is fairly new and needed a promising company do help us get on our feet. mabo did just that. We've been closely working with Adam Green, our PPC Account Manager and he's been really friendly, professional, responsive and proactive with our accounts. We couldn't have been happier. Sales have been increasing and Adam is constantly keeping us up-to-date with the progress and changes to the account. We highly recommend mabo!
Posted 2 months ago
Hi Matthew,

Thanks so much for leaving us a review. I've passed your comments over to Adam, who says;

"Thanks Very Much Matt! It’s been great working with you so far, looking forward to continuing our work together and seeing where we can take your account in the future."

All the best,
Laura
Mabo
Posted 2 months ago
Mabo have been brilliant from the first day we started working with them. They're always on hand to help and always free for a meeting or phone call whenever we need them. I wouldn't hesitate to recommend them and look forward to progressing with our working relationship.
Posted 3 months ago
Good Morning,

Thank you so much for the lovely review, I've passed on your comments onto Sam, who says:
"Thanks for the review Sophia! Can't wait to see where we can take the account next."

All the best,
Laura
Posted 3 months ago
Since working with Mabo and Phoebe in particular on our Google Ad and Bing accounts we have seen great progress an expansion of our campaign types and reach to customers. Regular weekly catch ups and general communication, a great partnership, I would recommend.
Posted 3 months ago
Good Morning Jon,

Thank you for taking the time to leave a review, I have passed this onto Phoebe who says:

"Hi Jon, thanks for the lovely review. I really appreciate it. It's a pleasure working with you and I'm looking forward to the year ahead!"

All the best,
Laura
Mabo
Posted 3 months ago
We have been with Mabo for over a year now and so far I have only great things to say!
We have been dealing with Tom Atkinson our PPC Account Manager who has been helpful, knowledgeable in helping getting our PPC off the ground.
He has been responsive and on hand to answer questions we have as and when they pop up! the whole approach has been great & I would have no hesitation in recommending him or Mabo.
We are looking forward to the working relationship building over the next few years and we can’t wait to see the growth increase.
Posted 6 months ago
Morning Ian,

Thank you so much for taking the time to leave us a great review. I've passed this onto Tom, who says;
"Thanks Ian, really appreciate this, it has been great working with you, and I am looking forward to working with you even further to drive the account forward"

All the best,
Laura
Mabo
Posted 6 months ago
Morning Ian,
Thank you so much for the review, I've passed this onto Tom who says:

'Thanks Ian, really appreciate this, it has been great working with you, and I am looking forward to working with you even further to drive the account forward.'

All the best,
Laura
Mabo
Posted 5 months ago
Mabo is an excellent company to deal with, along with a great team of staff that keep you informed every month with our PPC click campaign. We have been dealing mainly with Caroline, and she is very accommodating and knowledgeable and always completes any tasks that we give to her. We would recommend this company to anyone who needs their services.
Posted 6 months ago
Hi Craig,

Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review.

I've passed your comments onto Caroline who says, "Thank you very much for the lovely review Craig - it's been a pleasure working with you guys and seeing the account go from strength to strength!"

All the best,
Laura
Mabo
Posted 6 months ago
Super helpful at holding our hands from the start, easing us into a new world, and helping us both understand how and where we can have impact. We’ve seen a significant rise in activity and visits to our website as a result of this cooperation and now the sales are beginning to come through to justify the spend. Big tick. Thanks Adam
Posted 7 months ago
Hi Anna,

Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review. I've passed your comments onto Adam, who says:

"Thanks very much for the review Anna, I have really enjoyed working with you on the account so far and excited to see where we can take the account in the future!"

All the best
Laura
Posted 7 months ago
Mabo and Dion are always quick to help if we need something, and always on the ball chasing us when we've forgotten to do something!
Posted 7 months ago
Good Morning Chloe,

Thank you for your positive review. I've passed your comments on to Dion who says:

"Thank you for leaving a review Chloe, it's a pleasure to work with you and I hope this continues."

All the best,
Laura
Mabo
Posted 7 months ago
We have been working with Mabo for a few months now and we have seen improvements with our Google Shopping and Bing Ads already. Our account manager (Sam) is very helpful and professional. He understands the goals that we have as a business and works hard to achieve them. Would recommend.
Posted 7 months ago
Hi Hannah,

Thank you for taking the time to leave us a great review. I've passed your comments over to Sam who says:

"Thank you for the review Hannah, I'm looking forward to see where we can take & grow the accounts next!"

Many thanks,
Laura
Mabo
Posted 7 months ago
Sam has managed to double the revenue of our business over a 3 month period whilst also increasing ROI 2.5x. I can see why this company is getting a good reputation!
Posted 7 months ago
Morning Will,

Thank you for the great review! I've passed on your comments to Sam, who says;

'Thank you so much for the review Will, I'm really excited to see the account grow further in the next few months!'

Many thanks,
Laura
Mabo
Posted 7 months ago
Mabo have turned our shopping campaigns into profitable and excellent campaigns and we would highly recommend them. My account manager Elliott is fantastic and has helped turn my business so much.
Posted 8 months ago
Hi Joanna,

Thank you for leaving us a fantastic review. I've passed this over to Elliot, who says, "Thank you for the review Joanna. I've really enjoyed working with you to grow the account so far and I'm excited to build the business up even more."

All the best,
Laura
Mabo
Posted 7 months ago
Attentive contact, total transparency, and solid results so far. Thanks guys!
Posted 8 months ago
Hi James,

Thank you for your review, I've passed this over to Elliot who says: "Thanks for the review James. It's been a pleasure working with you so far and I'm looking forward to growing the account and business going into the xmas period."

All the best,
Laura
Mabo
Posted 7 months ago
Tom has been looking after our account since January 2019 and he has made an phenomenal difference to our business! Clicks, impressions and more importantly conversions have increased massively. We can't recommend Tom and the team at Mabo enough for their help and support. Tom is always at the end of the phone or email whenever we need any advice. Long live Mabo!
Posted 8 months ago
Hi Kiki,

Thanks for taking the time to leave us a review.
I've passed this over to Tom who says: "Thank you for this great review Kiki, It has been a pleasure working with you so far, and I am excited for how we can grow the account and the business in the future"

All the best!
Laura
Mabo
Posted 7 months ago
Mabo is rated 4.97 based on 152 reviews