LV Fuel services Reviews

4.91 Rating 243 Reviews
99 %
of reviewers recommend LV Fuel services
Merchant Metrics
Shipping & Delivery
Delivery Methods
Own Driver
Average Delivery Time
Next Day
On-time Delivery
100%
Customer Service
Communication Channels
Telephone, Email
Queries Resolved In
Under An Hour
Read LV Fuel services Reviews
Helpful company to deal with
Helpful Report
Posted 4 months ago
Good, efficient service. The visit was booked in quickly, the operatives arrived on time and did the job well.
Helpful Report
Posted 11 months ago
This was to remove a central heating oil tank. Overall very good and tidy. Tank and oil removed in about 3 hours. My only small issue is the filling pipe was cut before emptying it at the front of the house despite being warned about it at the beginning. Not much spillage but it could have been avoided.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Hi Malcolm, Sorry to hear that. We always empty fuel lines before removing them. Sometimes few drops stay in the line. Kerosene evaporates, that means few hours after there was no sign of small spill you had. In case you are still having any issues please let us know. Thank you for good feedback
Posted 1 year ago
The manual side of the tank replacement could not have been bettered. it was on time friendly and efficient. The administration needed nudging to issue a simple receipt which marks the whole event down one, However I would definitely use again and would recommend to any friends and acqaintances.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
After a problem getting to my property on Monday the 2 operatives arrived on time on Tuesday morning. They drained the oil tank and cut it up and removed all bits by the afternoon. A long job but efficiently carried out. They were both pleasant and hardworking. Very pleased with everything.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Good job over the Easter holiday
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Came within 24 hours and provided good service
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
good service
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
fuel and tank removed efficiently, good service,clean and tidy.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
The company was contacted by phone and was able to remove the oil tank within a few days. Although an hour later in the day than arranged I received a phone call to explain this. Ansis was efficient and polite.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Quick and efficient service 👍
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Did "what it says on the tin", courteous, efficient, price about right. LV appear to understand environmental and waste laws well. The oil they removed is collected by a bulk transfer contractor from LV's depot for re-refining into the petroleum industry, rather than landfilling, or worse, which is an important part of the service for me.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Work carried out and clear site all very good, would use them again.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
LV Fuel services is rated 4.91 based on 243 reviews