Love Writing Co Reviews

4.96 Rating 55 Reviews
100 %
of reviewers recommend Love Writing Co
Read Love Writing Co Reviews

About Love Writing Co:

Learning to write is one of the fundamental building blocks of a child's development and it is the foundation on which children build all their future knowledge and understanding. Learning to write also provides the best brain workout children can get: it requires all the skills of reading, small motor coordination and even emotional intelligence.

The Love Writing Company is on a mission to help children Love Writing from the start. We want to make it fun, we want to make it engaging and most of all we want to make it easier for children to learn to write.

Visit Website

Write Your review

Tell us how Love Writing Co made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photos or videos?
Strengthen your review by uploading photos & videos.
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
Please note that we may share your email with the company to verify your order.
Love Writing Co 5 star review on 22nd April 2021
Juliette C
Love Writing Co 5 star review on 25th February 2021
Tessa R
Love Writing Co 5 star review on 25th February 2021
Tessa R
Love Writing Co 5 star review on 25th February 2021
Tessa R
Love Writing Co 5 star review on 25th February 2021
Tessa R
Love Writing Co 5 star review on 25th February 2021
Tessa R
Love Writing Co 5 star review on 25th February 2021
Tessa R
4
Anonymous
Anonymous  // 01/01/2019
Great quality, colorful products that my daughter loves to use. Very pleased.
Helpful Report
I bought these for my 6 and 8 year olds. They LOVE it. It has really encouraged my rather reluctant children to pick up a pencil and focus on an activity. I would definitely recommend!
Helpful Report
Ordered books 1&2 for 3-5 year olds as well as the 6-9 year old book. My children have loved doing the activities so far. The pencils are brilliant. Much easier for my 4 year old to hold and has improved his pencil control already. The website was real easy to navigate. No issues with ordering and really fast delivery! Would highly recommend.
Helpful Report
Excellent products, excellent service and I’ve seen a significant improvement in my children’s ability in writing as well as their attitudes towards writing. Highly recommend!
Helpful Report
I love these pencils so much that even I write with them – and apparently I’m a grown-up! Brilliant pencils that honestly make a difference. They made writing so much more comfortable for my son – both his handwriting and his willingness to write, are greatly improved thanks to Love Writing Co. pencils. We were first attracted to Love Writing Co. pencils because of something we’d seen online about them being easier for children to hold. Our son is autistic and has dyspraxia and hypermobile joints and he finds holding a pencil and getting his brilliant ideas onto paper really tiring. This makes homework utterly excruciating for all involved! He wanted his pen licence but his writing was a bit of a mess and, because he found it difficult, he had begun to avoid writing at all costs. When we read about the innovative design we thought they would be worth a try – especially as they were only slightly more expensive than regular pencils. Firstly, they are colourful and they look like they want to be used. This is the first hurdle to conquer with my son – he has been given so many learning aids over the years and they all look like learning aids. He can be very self-conscious so doesn’t like the way a lot of the more regular handwriting aids look – old-fashioned and just a bit naff. However, if it looks cool, we stand half a chance. As a parent though, I’m not so easily seduced. I want something that is going to ease the agony of homework, I don’t care what it looks like in the box. Let’s be honest! I reserved judgement until we’d started on his English project and I have to say we were pleasantly surprised right away. We instantly noticed a difference in our son’s willingness to write and his handwriting was also much neater than it had been. Over the past year (homeschool hell) these pencils have been put to the test and he has even written for pleasure a few times! We still have problems with concentration, etc. and of course he’d much rather be on his iPad, these aren’t going to magically vanish thanks to a pencil. But have they made a difference? Absolutely. These pencils aid grip and relieve strain and are the perfect size for children. I love my son’s pencils so much that I use them myself and notice the same difference. I can write for longer without getting fatigue or sweaty fingertips – please tell me that’s not just me! More than another pretty box – these pencils do exactly what they promise. Holly Wadsworth-Hill Founder and Author of Picture-This Books™
Helpful Report
Gorgeous and wonderful pencils - really easy for the kids to use (and me!) feel lovely and great colours. Super speedy delivery too, thank you!
Helpful Report
Our 4 year old Granddaughter is starting School this September. She is starting to show great interest in writing and so when I saw your books, I purchased the package, we were overwhelmed. Poppy loves it! Her Parents think it is brilliant. Fantastic service from ordering to delivery. Books, pencils, bag etc are of exceptional quality. Most of all, Poppy is keen and interested. Thank you.
Helpful Report
I've bought multiple items from Love Writing Co now and they have all exceeded expectations. My daughter was really struggling with her grip and the coloured pencils have helped her practice the tripod grip without it feeling stressful! We recently bought the practice book and new coloured crayons whichh have been big hits too! (she was even making her dolls do 'art class' with them last week which was so cute!)
Helpful Report
Excellent products and service.
Helpful Report
I was so pleased with this set beautifully packed and arrive very quickly. This is now being sent to Texas USA for my 4 year old granddaughter that is home schooled
Helpful Report
The Love Writing website has a great selection of workbooks and writing accessories, with a simple age rating to make it clear what would suit your child. Delivery was prompt and communication was good.
Love Writing Co 5 star review on 22nd April 2021
Helpful Report
Service was quick and arrived promptly. All of the products from love writing are so well thought out and have the child’s ease of use at the centre of all their product range.
Helpful Report
Received not yet used due to granddaughter not been but will use asap x
Helpful Report
Very fast dispatch. Unfortunately the item didn't match the age level of my daughter.
Helpful Report
Love these products. The company are always very responsive. Good value. Good service
Helpful Report
I’ve been really impressed with the pencils we bought from Love Writing Co for my 5 and 8 year old children. I’ve seen a big difference in both children’s handwriting, it’s much neater and they seem to enjoy using the pencils - the complaints about aching hands have stopped completely. Such a simple product, but so effective!
Helpful Report
I was Very Impressed with my first contact with Love Writing Co. Personally I do just that and Your Site attracted me and I purchased the Pack for age 3-5 and My Daughter in Law ,who is a Teacher was very impressed and is Home Teaching My Granddaughter Grace .It’s So good to see a product that has been well thought out ,especially for little hands.Now I will be shopping on Love Writing Co. All the time ! Very Happy Shopper.
Helpful Report
Pencils are fab & really easy to use. I bought them for my son who is left handed & struggles with writing. He is really enjoying using them!
Helpful Report
My 9 year old son really struggles with handwriting because of his hyper mobility. With these pencils and your work book he has done some of the best work he has ever done. The pencils really sit well with him and he can write for longer without being in pain
Love Writing Co 5 star review on 25th February 2021 Love Writing Co 5 star review on 25th February 2021 Love Writing Co 5 star review on 25th February 2021 Love Writing Co 5 star review on 25th February 2021 Love Writing Co 5 star review on 25th February 2021 Love Writing Co 5 star review on 25th February 2021
Helpful Report
I was so happy to stumble upon this company. My daughter is learning to write better and loves the coloured pencils! I’m excited to use their products through her schooling.
Helpful Report
Love Writing Co is rated 4.96 based on 55 reviews