London School of Mediation Reviews

4.99 Rating 77 Reviews
100 %
of reviewers recommend London School of Mediation
Merchant Metrics
Customer Service
Communication Channels
Email, Telephone
Read London School of Mediation Reviews

About London School of Mediation:

Providers of world class mediation training across the UK. London School of Mediation have helped hundreds of individuals become accredited mediators.

Visit Website

Phone:

44 (0) 20 7583 0444

Email:

london@schoolofmediation.org

Location:

London School of Mediation, Administration Office, 7 Hornbeam Square South, Harrogate, North Yorkshire

Write Your review

Tell us how London School of Mediation made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photos or videos?
Strengthen your review by uploading photos & videos.
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
Please note that we may share your email with the company to verify your order.
Anonymous
Anonymous  // 01/01/2019
I always find the courses at London School of Mediation, informative, stimulating, educational & extremely well taught. They courses are always professional, well facilitated and well worth the price of investment. Couldn’t recommend highly enough.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Best course I’ve ever done in 35 years as a consultant. Fantastic resources, trainers and material. With the right group, the role plays are hilarious provided you’re prepared to commit to group learning.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
The course was excellent, well planned and delivered. I couldn’t recommend it more highly.
Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
The 5-day Civil and Commercial Mediation Course was superb. Being a non-lawyer, the learning curve felt steep but the course management and supremely clear instruction made the week both enjoyable and challenging. All the instructors were experienced, enthusiastic, knowlegeable and highly effective. I have no hesitation recommending the LSM, in fact I'm going back for more mediation training later this year.
Helpful Report
Posted 4 months ago
I have to say I really enjoyed this course. I am not a lawyer and on day 1 I wondered if I was out of my depth but the coaching, learning and the role play was fantastic. Whilst I was certainly pushed outside my comfort zone (which is a good thing) I felt supported by the very knowledgeable course Tutors but also from my fellow attendees, The role plays provided opportunities to be the mediator but also were a very valuable learning tool when playing the part of the participants at a mediation. The exam and the evaluation towards the end of the week were an excellent way to make sure all the learning had been adsorbed and that we were equipped to safely go out and develop our skill as mediators. I felt thoroughly enthused after the final day so much so that I signed up for two further 1 day courses to add to my knowledge gained. I would certainly recommend this to any potential mediator. Thanks to the team for a well planned and delivered course.
Helpful Report
Posted 4 months ago
First class. The hands on instruction is the best I have experienced (I have previously taken the Harvard and Straus Institute introductory courses). The absolute commitment to purely facilitative mediation is eye opening and taught me much that I will take into my mediation practice.
Helpful Report
Posted 4 months ago
There was a very full agenda for the mediation course, and many moving parts given the learning content, a significant amount of role play, exams mid week, and assessments and final results feedback all in the context of COVID and social distancing requirements. The week went without hiccup, and all the trainers/assessors were very professional, clear and helpful with questions throughout the week, well done. I'd strongly recommend LSM to others, they were highly organised and professional, and the course structure with all the role plays worked very well as a learning approach.
Helpful Report
Posted 4 months ago
Excellent course with passionate and experienced trainers who lived up to their billing on their website from other past students. I felt like I was standing on the shoulders of giants! The online training (Zoom) and background admin were very efficient, and they made you feel like you were the only student. Nothing was too much trouble.
Helpful Report
Posted 5 months ago
Teaching was excellent. The course was very well constructed and a great mix of attendees.
Helpful Report
Posted 6 months ago
Exceptional teaching driven by a clear passion for the subject matter. It was an intense week but it felt great to challenge the brain in new ways.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Excellent course, excellent trainers, an intensive but worthwhile experience. Thank you.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
The course was fast paced but excellent. The instructors where highly experienced and were able to use this to provide an engaging programme. I would happily recommend LSM to friends and colleagues.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
A life-changing and empowering course which I would recommend to anybody, whether they intend to become a mediator or simply want a fantastic life skill. The course was professionally delivered by the outstanding trainers and assessors. The best course I have ever been on.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
A well presented and comprehensive course run by professional and personable tutors. It gives you both the knowledge and skills to have confidence to take the next step in mediation, whatever that might be for you. The content is well balanced and comprehensive. The role plays are well prepared and are both challenging and fun - the best way to learn new skills. Thank you LSM.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
A most impressive and enjoyable course. I had no idea how much I had to learn and greatly enjoyed the manner in which this was taught and the company of my fellow students.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
I think the London School of Mediation is brilliant. I knew what mediation was but i honestly didn’t have much of a understanding in regards to the process much less the specific role of a mediator. The London school of Mediation gave me the knowledge and skills to be a brilliant and successful mediator. I’m truly grateful to Jude and the rest of the team for continuously delivering the course at a high level each day. The course was very detailed and organised well. I loved Jude & Tess’s teaching style, it allowed me to feel comfortable especially at times where i felt uncomfortable due to not completely understanding something. I’d recommend this course to everyone!!! I have given my feedback to my colleague and their really looking forward to starting the course in the next few weeks too! Thank you London School of Mediation.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
I absolutely loved my training with LSM. It was stimulating, exciting & thought provoking. The passion all the tutors have for mediation is apparent, the venue used to host the training lovely, the handouts - most especially Judith Kelbie’s excellent book on mediation (it’s my constant go-to) brilliant. Frankly I couldn’t recommend this course enough. It will leave you will a thorough understanding of what mediation is and isn’t...
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
It was hard work to do the course over 2 (separated) weekends on top of working but the trainers made it enjoyable and we bonded as a group. There was some great acting, but it didn't matter if you couldn't act! My main concern now is finding 3 mediations to observe...not as easy as it might seem and some people local to me charge to observe!
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
I attended a five day course in February 2020. It ran like clockwork. The three tutors were all superb, providing an excellent balance between teaching and taking questions. I was never bored for a moment. The organisation of the course also provided a perfect balance between receiving formal education and enjoying an atmosphere of informal excitement which compelled our constant attention.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
The course was thorough, well-documented and taught by a team of experienced professionals who were very accessible. They cultivated a friendly, hard-working team environment for numerous (invaluable) mediation role plays - all contributing to a very successful week. I would not hesitate to recommend LSM,
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
London School of Mediation is rated 4.99 based on 77 reviews