Life's an Adventure Motorhome & Campervan Hire Reviews

5.00 Rating 92 Reviews
100 %
of reviewers recommend Life's an Adventure Motorhome & Campervan Hire
Merchant Metrics
Shipping & Delivery
Delivery Methods
Own Driver
On-time Delivery
100%
Customer Service
Communication Channels
Email, Telephone
Queries Resolved In
Under An Hour
Read Life\'s an Adventure Motorhome & Campervan Hire Reviews

About Life's an Adventure Motorhome & Campervan Hire:

Life’s an Adventure provides affordable, Pet Friendly Motorhome & Campervan Hire in the North West, along with quality service. We offer various products and services, all aimed at ensuring you have a fantastic motorhoming experience. Some of which include European travel, Satellite Navigation and our Motorhome delivery service.

We have two collection points in the North West, one in Carrington, just near Manchester, the M60 and M6 motorways. The second in Wardle, Lancashire just near the M62. These collection points provide convenient access to the motorway networks, and surrounding counties. These include Cheshire, Lancashire, Derbyshire and Yorkshire. However, with our Unlimited UK Mileage service, you can travel and explore to your heart’s desire.

Visit Website

Write Your review

Tell us how Life's an Adventure Motorhome & Campervan Hire made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add photos or videos?
Strengthen your review by uploading photos & videos.
Drag files here or browse
(Supported files: jpg, png, mpeg, ogg, mp4 & webm)
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
Life's an Adventure Motorhome & Campervan Hire 5 star review on 16th August 2019
Kerri Anderson
More Photos & Videos
Life's an Adventure Motorhome & Campervan Hire 5 star review on 16th August 2019
Kerri Anderson
More Photos & Videos
Life's an Adventure Motorhome & Campervan Hire 5 star review on 1st August 2019
Jenny Mabbutt
More Photos & Videos
Life's an Adventure Motorhome & Campervan Hire 5 star review on 27th May 2019
John Harkins
More Photos & Videos
Life's an Adventure Motorhome & Campervan Hire 5 star review on 26th May 2019
Wayne Middleton
More Photos & Videos
Life's an Adventure Motorhome & Campervan Hire 5 star review on 29th April 2019
Fiona
More Photos & Videos
Life's an Adventure Motorhome & Campervan Hire 5 star review on 10th April 2019
Andy & Emma
More Photos & Videos
Anonymous
Anonymous  // 01/01/2019
The whole experience of hiring a Motorhome from Lifes an Adventure has been an absolute pleasure. Darrel whole focus is to provide first class customer service, which he delivers 100%. The the vehicle was handed to us in immaculate condition, with lots of everyday necessities provided inside the van which other hirers overlook. Throughout the hire prior Darrel was always easily contactableto answer any queries we had. I would highly recommend Lifes an Advrnture to anyone looking to hire a Motorhome. All in all we had a brilliant holiday!!
Posted 1 year ago
Fantastic! Darell gave a very thorough and professional overview when we received the motorhome. Every detail was covered and absolutely everything you needed was either already provided or could be requested to be added to the package. Motorhome was immaculate - they obviously take pride in their fleet of vehicles!
Already recommended this company to a friend within a week of returning. Will use again. Steve & Karen R
Posted 1 year ago
Our first experience of Motorhoming and from first contact with Darrel every thing went well, excellent communication and nothing is a problem for him, his knowledge was excellent. We collected our Motorhome from Carrington and the handover was superb all information was clear and he went through everything, the van was clean and ready to go, he is happy to be contacted 24 hrs a day which put our mind at rest, we had a wonderful 10 days away touring Scotland and the whole experience meet all our expectations, on our return Sarah meet us and it was a quick and painless experience which was great as we still had to drive back to Devon. We did have a senior moment and left our shoes in the Van, but again no problem as Darrel said don’t worry I will post them back to, what a great customer service. Would definitely use Life’s an Adventure again because after our experience IT REALLY IS
Life's an Adventure Motorhome & Campervan Hire 5 star review on 8th September 2018 Life's an Adventure Motorhome & Campervan Hire 5 star review on 8th September 2018 Life's an Adventure Motorhome & Campervan Hire 5 star review on 8th September 2018 Life's an Adventure Motorhome & Campervan Hire 5 star review on 8th September 2018 Life's an Adventure Motorhome & Campervan Hire 5 star review on 8th September 2018
Posted 1 year ago
First time motor homing, well what can we say Life's an Adventure from us booking until dropping the motor home back off treated us exceptionally well. Everything was explained thoroughly and they even let us collect the motor home one day early with no extra charge. We were very impressed with the little touches that were included in the motor home, tea, coffee, toilet rolls, kitchen roll even an umbrella in case of an emergency. The motor home was spotless. I was excited before our road trip and are still excited about hiring again for next year. I would highly recommend Life's an Adventure to any body and have already passed their details on to friends. Five star quality.
Posted 1 year ago
Extremely friendly and professional from the outset. Arranged to meet up and had a tour of each home to enable us to pick our preferred layout. Everything is explained in plain English there are no confusing do's and dont's.
The motorhomes are new and modern. Spotlessly clean and carry all the equipment you need for your camping holiday. We hired the Majestic for 10 days and absolutely loved every minute.
The driving was stress free and set up on site is really easy once you have done it once. Although everything is explained to you by the owner and everything is written down as well just in case. I would highly recommend using life's an adventure. Go for it. It was brilliant.
Posted 1 year ago
We rented quite a few motorhomes before all around Europe but this was by far the best offer/service/experience we had. Coming from Switzerland and not knowing too much about UK camping habits, the team from Life's an Adventure patiently answered all our questions prior to rental.

The team made great efforts in order to get us on the road as soon as possible.
The caravan was very cool: perfect awning, gps system, even a tv. Everything was very tidy and very well equipped: enough pots, cutlery, glasses, a toaster, a microwave and even the ingredients for the first cup of tea. Everything worked/ran perfectly and that one time when we needed help, the Hire team was there and answered our question immediately. We never had a motorhome before where everything worked so smoothly and it was a pleasure to drive it through northern England for a couple of weeks.

Thanks to the very friendly service. We certainly will rent again with you as soon as possible!!
Posted 1 year ago
Having just returned from a week away in a Life's an adventure motorhome, I could not recommend this company highly enough. The motorhome was clean, well presented and packed perfectly with all the essentials needed for any first time motorhomers. Darrel explained everything in detail before we set off and was more than happy to answer our questions and our call for advice late one evening. We will definitely be booking again in the future, excellent company, high quality motorhome and thoroughly thought out finishing touches gives this company 5*s from us!!
Posted 1 year ago
Great experience

Just back from a week long trip in their Mileo motorhome. Fantastic service. The handover was very professional, Darrel was even able to handover earlier than expected which was a great bonus and I appreciated the earlier start to get us on our way. The motorhome was spotless, very comfortable and well equipped. I have to say I was a little nervous when I fist set eyes on the 24 foot monster, but I was soon able to get used to the handling. We toured the south area of the country and coved several miles over 4 sites. I would highly recommend Life’s An Adventure to anyone looking to hire a motorhome.
Posted 1 year ago
Life’s An Adventure offer first class service from the time of booking until the end of your holiday, Darrel was always at the end of the phone or email to help with any little query.
We hired the Majestic and it was absolutely immaculate, spotlessly clean and had everything you could possible need for your holiday. Darrel offers an incredibly friendly and professional service and we wouldn’t hesitate to recommend them at all. We are already trying to plan another trip!
Life's an Adventure Motorhome & Campervan Hire 5 star review on 13th July 2018
Posted 1 year ago
A very friendly service, can call Darrel at any time of the day to chat through any issues you may have. Made the whole experience of hiring a Motorhome stress free. I would definitely use them again.
Posted 1 year ago
5/5 stars, from booking to drop off. Very helpful for someone who hasn’t used a motorhome before. Very helpful demonstration and hand over. Any issues just a phone call away.
Posted 1 year ago
I had the time of my life touring the country in the Tessoro motorhome for a month. Darrel was extremely helpful and was very swift in answering any enquiries I had during my trip. I would not hesitate to use their services again and I highly recommend them to anyone considering hiring a motorhome.
Posted 1 year ago
Great service,fully equiped,coomfy seats and bed,fantastic all round experience unable to fault any part of rental handover/ return.We will be looking to hire again.
Life's an Adventure Motorhome & Campervan Hire 5 star review on 3rd July 2018
Posted 1 year ago
The motorhome was super clean and comfortable . We enjoyed the luxury and versatility of the home. Darrel was very professional and explained the workings of the motorhome clearly.It was absolutely great fun.
Posted 1 year ago
Just perfect, great service, very friendly and superb motorhomes!!! Highly recommended
Posted 1 year ago
When we collected our Majestic 155 Motor Home it was absolutely immaculate, truly immaculate!!! Nothing is left to chance, even the crockery was wrapped in soft kitchen roll so as not to rattle on the journey!!!!!

The van was superb to drive, once account is taken of its size and weight ( Getting back into our own car seemed very small, and I missed the arm rests of the Motor Home!!! )

Can't recommend ''Life's an Adventure'' anything like HIGHLY enough, even found our car had been washed, how wonderfully thoughtful, many many thanks Darrel.

We very much hope to be back again in the future,

Malc, Jan & Holly dog.
Posted 1 year ago
This was our first time hiring a camper van and a bit of a family milestone. It was amazing, the freedom and simplicity was just superb. Darren was amazing, lots of instructions but given in such a practical way that it all made sense. Couldn’t ask for more!
Life's an Adventure Motorhome & Campervan Hire 5 star review on 29th May 2018
Posted 2 years ago
We had a wonderful holiday in the Motorhome travelling in the Lake District.
The motorhome was of a high quality, very comfortable to both drive and relax in. It was superbly kitted out with everything needed for a self catering holiday, with attention to detail including a welcome pack of of tea, coffee and milk, all cleaning materials and even an oil spray for cooking. Even a pack of cards was included in case of bad weather!!
The customer service was second to none throughout the whole process. During booking Darrell responded to every question promptly and with patience. When we collected the motorhome he gave a thorough and comprehensive explanation of the workings of the motorhome which meant that our stay was problem free.... apart from a clipped wing mirror :-(. Again the customer service was superb - Darrell was on hand via mobile phone to deal with any problems and was very fair charging us only the cost of actual repair rather than the cost of a full unit , which he quite easily could have done.
The quality of the motor home was only surpassed by the fantastic, friendly customer service. We will certainly book with Life's an Adventure should we be looking to hire again and would recommend the company for anyone thinking of trying out a motorhome holiday.
Posted 2 years ago
This year was the first time I've used Life's an Adventure and I have to say the whole experience was excellent. The vehicle was spotless, everything worked, the attention to detail was second to none, and we didn't need to bring half of the stuff we've needed with other companies in the past. Darrel was friendly, helpful, and quick to respond to any messages. I'll be back again next time, 10 out of 10 from me.

Mr Chris Knight
Posted 2 years ago
The whole experience with Life's an Adventure was a pleasure. The Motorhome was excellent, clean and well prepared. It had everything we needed for the trip, which made the experience all the more pleasurable. The initial handover was comprehensive, unhurried and not stressful. We were on our way really quickly. The vehicle ran without problem and was easy to drive. Whilst away we needed information on something, a call was quickly answered and we were sorted without delay. On return, drop off was easy, my car had been valeted as previously agreed and it was a fitting end to a lovely week in Scotland.
Posted 2 years ago
Life's an Adventure Motorhome & Campervan Hire is rated 5.00 based on 92 reviews