Life's an Adventure Motorhome & Campervan Hire Reviews

5.00 Rating 18 Reviews
100% of reviewers recommend Life's an Adventure Motorhome & Campervan Hire

About Life's an Adventure Motorhome & Campervan Hire: Life’s an Adventure provides affordable, Pet Friendly Motorhome & Campervan Hire in the North West, along with quality service. We offer various products and services, all aimed at ensuring you have a fantastic motorhoming experience. Some of which include European travel, Satellite Navigation and our Motorhome delivery service.

We have two collection points in the North West, one in Carrington, just near Manchester, the M60 and M6 motorways. The second in Wardle, Lancashire just near the M62. These collection points provide convenient access to the motorway networks, and surrounding counties. These include Cheshire, Lancashire, Derbyshire and Yorkshire. However, with our Unlimited UK Mileage service, you can travel and explore to your heart’s desire.

Visit Website

Phone:
01614644648

Email:
darrel@lifesanadventure.co.uk

Are you a business owner?
See Business Solutions
5
Julie C
"This was our first time hiring a camper van and a bit of a family milestone. It was amazing, the freedom and simplicity was just superb. Darren was amazing, lots of instructions but given in such a practical way that it all made sense. Couldn’t ask for more!"
Report
Posted 3 weeks ago
5
Daniel R
"Fantastic vehicle, great friendly service. The explanation on how to use the van and plenty of tips as well. Everything you need including a pack of cards! Thought of everything to make your trip memorable 👍"
Report
Posted 1 month ago
"Life's an Adventure - it really is! If you're looking for motorhome hire with exceptional customer service then look no further. Dealing with Darrel has been an absolute pleasure from start to finish, both via email and in person. We collected a freshly washed and immaculately presented motorhome with a full tank of diesel all ready to hit the road, Darrel works his way around explaining all you'll need to know to make the most of your trip. You'll want for nothing once inside either, fully stocked with everything from pots and pans to a torch and first aid kit, there's even handy pre-drive checklists if you're new to the game, but should you need any assistance Darrel offers a 24-hour helpline! Thankfully we didn't need any help, everything functioned faultlessly for the entirety of our 8 night - 1500 mile road trip around the beautiful Scottish Highlands and Isle of Skye. We hired the Mileo motorhome which afforded us a very comfortable way to not only travel, but wash, cook, relax and sleep too. It carries enough water and has enough power to sustain off-grid living for a few nights at a time, we used the odd campsite along the way to refill and empty tanks but otherwise chose to spend nights in some incredible and secluded locations. The only negative of this trip was that we had to hand back the keys at the end! My wife and I, along with our dog Ruby, would like to thank you very much. Again, soon..."
Report
Posted 1 month ago
"Just perfect, great service, very friendly and superb motorhomes!!! Highly recommended"
Helpful Report
Posted 5 days ago
Visit Website
"When we collected our Majestic 155 Motor Home it was absolutely immaculate, truly immaculate!!! Nothing is left to chance, even the crockery was wrapped in soft kitchen roll so as not to rattle on the journey!!!!! The van was superb to drive, once account is taken of its size and weight ( Getting back into our own car seemed very small, and I missed the arm rests of the Motor Home!!! ) Can't recommend ''Life's an Adventure'' anything like HIGHLY enough, even found our car had been washed, how wonderfully thoughtful, many many thanks Darrel. We very much hope to be back again in the future, Malc, Jan & Holly dog."
Helpful Report
Posted 2 weeks ago
"This was our first time hiring a camper van and a bit of a family milestone. It was amazing, the freedom and simplicity was just superb. Darren was amazing, lots of instructions but given in such a practical way that it all made sense. Couldn’t ask for more!"
Helpful Report
Posted 3 weeks ago
"We had a wonderful holiday in the Motorhome travelling in the Lake District. The motorhome was of a high quality, very comfortable to both drive and relax in. It was superbly kitted out with everything needed for a self catering holiday, with attention to detail including a welcome pack of of tea, coffee and milk, all cleaning materials and even an oil spray for cooking. Even a pack of cards was included in case of bad weather!! The customer service was second to none throughout the whole process. During booking Darrell responded to every question promptly and with patience. When we collected the motorhome he gave a thorough and comprehensive explanation of the workings of the motorhome which meant that our stay was problem free.... apart from a clipped wing mirror :-(. Again the customer service was superb - Darrell was on hand via mobile phone to deal with any problems and was very fair charging us only the cost of actual repair rather than the cost of a full unit , which he quite easily could have done. The quality of the motor home was only surpassed by the fantastic, friendly customer service. We will certainly book with Life's an Adventure should we be looking to hire again and would recommend the company for anyone thinking of trying out a motorhome holiday."
Helpful Report
Posted 3 weeks ago
"This year was the first time I've used Life's an Adventure and I have to say the whole experience was excellent. The vehicle was spotless, everything worked, the attention to detail was second to none, and we didn't need to bring half of the stuff we've needed with other companies in the past. Darrel was friendly, helpful, and quick to respond to any messages. I'll be back again next time, 10 out of 10 from me. Mr Chris Knight"
Helpful Report
Posted 3 weeks ago
"The whole experience with Life's an Adventure was a pleasure. The Motorhome was excellent, clean and well prepared. It had everything we needed for the trip, which made the experience all the more pleasurable. The initial handover was comprehensive, unhurried and not stressful. We were on our way really quickly. The vehicle ran without problem and was easy to drive. Whilst away we needed information on something, a call was quickly answered and we were sorted without delay. On return, drop off was easy, my car had been valeted as previously agreed and it was a fitting end to a lovely week in Scotland."
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
"Fantastic vehicle, great friendly service. The explanation on how to use the van and plenty of tips as well. Everything you need including a pack of cards! Thought of everything to make your trip memorable 👍"
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
"Great service, excellent value for money, real attention to detail. Nothing was too much trouble for Darrel , please use this company for your motor home travel."
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
"Life's an Adventure - it really is! If you're looking for motorhome hire with exceptional customer service then look no further. Dealing with Darrel has been an absolute pleasure from start to finish, both via email and in person. We collected a freshly washed and immaculately presented motorhome with a full tank of diesel all ready to hit the road, Darrel works his way around explaining all you'll need to know to make the most of your trip. You'll want for nothing once inside either, fully stocked with everything from pots and pans to a torch and first aid kit, there's even handy pre-drive checklists if you're new to the game, but should you need any assistance Darrel offers a 24-hour helpline! Thankfully we didn't need any help, everything functioned faultlessly for the entirety of our 8 night - 1500 mile road trip around the beautiful Scottish Highlands and Isle of Skye. We hired the Mileo motorhome which afforded us a very comfortable way to not only travel, but wash, cook, relax and sleep too. It carries enough water and has enough power to sustain off-grid living for a few nights at a time, we used the odd campsite along the way to refill and empty tanks but otherwise chose to spend nights in some incredible and secluded locations. The only negative of this trip was that we had to hand back the keys at the end! My wife and I, along with our dog Ruby, would like to thank you very much. Again, soon..."
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
"Excellent from start to finish. Motor home was in A1 condition, and a special mention must go to Darrel who was also excellent in explaining all features of the motor home, and was keen to point out that no matter what time, if we had a problem, he was always on the end of the phone. Price was very reasonable too. Thanks again, and will definitely be using Life’s an adventure again. Dan"
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
"From start to finish our experience was great.we hired a great motorhome that catered for our every need.during our road trip it was put through its paces and performed excellently.everythng about the motorhome was clearly explained by Darrel which great.corresponding with Sarah from firstly making the booking to completing the booking was fab.would never take too long getting back to you with information you needed.i would definitely consider using lifesanadventure again in the future :) happy motorhoming"
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
"We were 2 adults 2 children and a dog. We looked at a few motorhomes to hire which were good for dogs also. We found lifesanadventure and there were no extra charges unlike many others for pets and was very competitively priced. Motorhome itself was stunning and clean and a friendly arrival. Not local to us but was definitely worth it. Would recommend to anyone thinking of hiring a motorhome and we would/will for sure use again. Good honest company. Thanks again."
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
"Had a great weekend in the Mileo Motorhome. The motorhome was superb and the handover done by Darrel was very thorough and professional. We would definitely rent again from this company. Matt.B"
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
Thank you for your review! Great to hear you enjoyed your time away and we hope to see you all again in the future :)

Life's an Adventure
Posted 2 months ago
"As promised"
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
"Great service and informative from start to finish"
Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
"This is the first time we experienced a motor home, and the customer service was excellent. Everything was explained on collection, and the team were on the other end of a phone if you needed anything. Really well equipped vehicle, with everything you need, and CLEAN."
Helpful Report
Posted 4 months ago
"Our experience hiring a motorhome with “Life’s an Adventure” From our very first enquiry to our final farewell, our experience with Life’s an Adventure has been faultless. The hiring process: We knew from research which motorhome we wanted, so googled it and Life’s an Adventure popped up first. We were not new to hiring and had plenty of other companies to compare them with. We visited their website and were immediately impressed with its user-friendly design and crisp video tour. We picked up the phone there and then. The owner, Darrel, emailed us that evening with a quote and summary of what would be included for the price. It was an easy decision to go with Life’s an Adventure, as their polite and professional manner shone through each communication. Every email you receive is necessary, succinct and relevant. Collection: Darrel gives you several options for collection; we chose to collect from their depot at Carrington. Again, absolutely first-class service – the demonstration and handover were perfect, as Darrel covered everything. Our holiday: We took the motorhome on a 4,000 mile round trip to southern Spain and back. It handled well and we had a fabulous time. The company is available on WhatsApp to offer support throughout your trip, so we kept in contact sending photos and asking the odd question. Darrel always responded quickly, which was very reassuring. The return: We wanted to hand back the motorhome a couple of hours later than was stated to avoid rush-hour traffic. This was happily accommodated by Darrel, and four days later our holding bond of £750 was returned. Summary: Would we use Life’s an Adventure again? Absolutely. Would we recommend them? Absolutely. Is there a nicer person to deal with than Darrel Whalley? No!"
Helpful Report
Posted 4 months ago
I am humbled by your comments and thank you for taking the time to post your review. It has been a great pleasure to share snippets of your clearly amazing adventure, as jealous as it may of made us. I certainly hope to see you both again for another Motorhome Hire Adventure!

Kind Regards.
Darrel & Sarah
Life's an Adventure Motorhome & Campervan Hire
Posted 4 months ago
"Had a great few days away in the motor home, hand over was given in every day language, loads of good info and tips, everything was explained, very friendly and helpful, the motor home was like new, extremely well equipped, everything had been thought off, a full tank of fuel, legal stuff signed and I was off."
Helpful Report
Posted 5 months ago
Thank you for your Life's an Adventure 5 star review! It was a pleasure to meet you and I hope we can help for any future Motorhome Hire (even if its for Motorhome buyers advice ;) All the best for 2018
Posted 5 months ago
Life's an Adventure Motorhome & Campervan Hire is rated 5.00 based on 18 reviews
Cookies help us improve user experience. They are also used for statistics, quality assurance, social media and for marketing. By using our website you consent to all cookies in accordance with our User Privacy Policy and Business User Privacy Policy.
Close This