Life's an Adventure Motorhome & Campervan Hire Reviews

5.00 Rating 81 Reviews
100% of reviewers recommend Life's an Adventure Motorhome & Campervan Hire

About Life's an Adventure Motorhome & Campervan Hire: Life’s an Adventure provides affordable, Pet Friendly Motorhome & Campervan Hire in the North West, along with quality service. We offer various products and services, all aimed at ensuring you have a fantastic motorhoming experience. Some of which include European travel, Satellite Navigation and our Motorhome delivery service.

We have two collection points in the North West, one in Carrington, just near Manchester, the M60 and M6 motorways. The second in Wardle, Lancashire just near the M62. These collection points provide convenient access to the motorway networks, and surrounding counties. These include Cheshire, Lancashire, Derbyshire and Yorkshire. However, with our Unlimited UK Mileage service, you can travel and explore to your heart’s desire.

Visit Website
Are you a business owner?
See Business Solutions

Write Your review

Tell us how Life's an Adventure Motorhome & Campervan Hire made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photo to this review?
Upload Photo
(only JPEG and PNG files) (optional)
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
BOOM! Your review is being processed!

Thank you for helping other customers to make an informed decision.

Why not write another review on a recent company you have used and be in with a chance to win £250 Amazon Gift Card. Review Another Company

Merchant Metrics
This data is produced by analysing genuine customer experiences. It is not a guarantee of the company.
Shipping & delivery
delivery methods
Own Driver
on-time delivery
100%
Customer Service
communication channels
Email, Telephone
queries resolved in
Under an hour
5
Kerri A
"We had the best time away in the Mileo Motorhome! Darrel was super helpful and was always on the end of the phone 24/7 to help us if we needed anything.. will definitely be recommending Lifes an adventure to everyone I know! They are also pet friendly which is a bonus! And the Motorhome is like brand new! Thanks again!"
Report
Posted 1 month ago
5
Jenny M
"We absolutely loved this experience. Everything was seamless from start to finish and the Rimor Motorhome was lovely! Darrel gave us a great handover at the start of the week, nothing was too much trouble! We will definitely be back!"
Report
Posted 2 months ago
"We had an amazing holiday. we brought everything we thought we needed, we shouldn't have bothered as everything we thought we needed and more was already provided. we will definitely be back using Life's an Adventure in the near future."
Report
Posted 4 months ago
"Fantastic, professional company. A great experience from start to finish."
Helpful Report
Posted 1 week ago
Visit Website
"This was the first time that I have hired and had a motor home holiday and I didn't know what to expect.I need not have worried.From day one the service we received was exemplary and the support we received from Darrel was superb.We have already recommended Lifesanadventure to a few of our friends and we will be rebooking another holiday in the near future.Thank you for everthing and good luck for the future. John and Shirley."
Helpful Report
Posted 3 weeks ago
"What a wonderful adventure we had from start to finish. From meeting the excellent Darrell who went through everything about the awesome motorhome to the quick and easy handover at the end, it was a real pleasure. The motorhome was great, easy to drive, very comfortable and had almost everything already in it that you would need. The controls for the heating, power etc took a little getting used to, but there are videos on YouTube which explain everything clearly if you need it. Darrell is a mine of information and is always available throughout the hire period if you need any assistance or advice. We drove to Cornwall which, on reflection, was a little too far for our first adventure, but Darrell did tell us this, we just though we knew better, which we didn't. I spent too much time driving and not enough camping, which is what he told us at the start, still has a great time though. The M5 is a very long and very boring road. We 'wild camped' on 2 occasions and the Motorhome had everything to allow you to do this very easily. A word of warning though, because you can only pick up the motorhome between 2-4pm, don't plan to drive too far on your first day as you may find yourself in a motorway service station or side of the road for a night, which nearly happened to us. Thankfully I had already sourced some wild camping sites on the route so we were fine. There is an App for this called 'Park4night' which is very useful. Overall a great adventure, which we will be experiencing again soon, Thanks Darrell"
Helpful Report
Posted 3 weeks ago
"A lovely experience from start to finish, our motorhome was pristine with lots of handy extra’s you often forget, brilliant handover and started our break feeling confident, Daryl is such a likeable guy and returned home feeling like we had made a friend, service above and beyond, would 100% recommend ***** 😃"
Helpful Report
Posted 3 weeks ago
"Yet another excellent experience. Lovely to deal with and so helpful can’t recommend enough."
Helpful Report
Posted 3 weeks ago
"If you want great service, great communication, and customer focused motorhome hire from people that genuinely care then choose Life's an Adventure Motorhome hire, run by Darrel and family. I can honestly say nothing is too much trouble, everything you need is there and fully functioning, and things you haven't thought of too. Darrel has an attention to detail thats completely reassuring, and is always there at the end of the phone if things go awry. He delivers a totally professional service blended with a great affable character, and his motorhomes are brilliant too. Thank you Darrel."
Helpful Report
Posted 3 weeks ago
"Just returned my 19 plate Rimor motorhome, had a great time, easy to collect and return, Darrel very knowledgeable about his vehicles. Vehicle has everything you need to get on the road just bring your clothes and drive away. Would certainly use the service again, Paperwork and checks are necessary if you have nothing to hide you will sail through. Al n Janine and Mimi the dog."
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
"Would have given 10 stars if we could, cannot recommend enough, from the ease of collection to informative handover everything we newbies needed. The camper was perfect for our needs, spotlessly clean and well equipped, We had a fantastic break and look forward to booking again."
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
"As a complete novice I couldn't have wished for a better guiding hand. Darryl let me have a little test drive a few weeks before I collected the Rimor and gave me an extensive hand over. The motorhome was fabulous, the beds were really comfy and my son loved the electric one that dropped from the roof. Everything I could think of needing was already there allowing us to get on and have a great holiday. If you are thinking about a motorhome holiday but never tried it before just book it with Darryl, you will be well looked after."
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
"We had the best time away in the Mileo Motorhome! Darrel was super helpful and was always on the end of the phone 24/7 to help us if we needed anything.. will definitely be recommending Lifes an adventure to everyone I know! They are also pet friendly which is a bonus! And the Motorhome is like brand new! Thanks again!"
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
"We've had an amazing time touring the North Coast 500, Scotland in the Majestic motorhome. We have made fantastic memories from wild camping and site camping on our journey. Massive thanks Darrell to you and your team for great customer service from booking to completion of our adventure. Kind regards from Dave & Linda Mills"
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
"I would highly recommend Lifes an adventure Motorhome hire. The Motorhome we hired couldn’t have been more organised and better equipped, and Darrell was so helpful, he was always on hand to help us morning or evening. Brilliant company!"
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
"Excellent all round, van was superb, spotless and extremely well kitted out and Daryl went out of his way to make sure everything ran smoothly, I had a small issue late 1 night and he resolved it for me. I would highly recommend and will definitely use lifes an adventure again. It's a wonderful country we live in and Daryls motorhomes are an excellent way to view it."
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
"This was the first time we had hired a Motorhome and I was extremely impressed with the service I received. The van was spotless when I collected it and extremely well kitted with all sorts of small things which made the experience so trouble free. From washing up liquid and cooking oil to complete sets of cutlery and crockery, electric and gas kettles and even a toaster. Darrel's handover was extremely thorough and any questions I had once we had taken the vehicle away were answered quickly. I would recommend Life's An Adventure to anyone wanting to hire one of these vehicles."
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
"We absolutely loved this experience. Everything was seamless from start to finish and the Rimor Motorhome was lovely! Darrel gave us a great handover at the start of the week, nothing was too much trouble! We will definitely be back!"
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
"Our first time hiring and driving a motorhome and all we can say is it was so much fun. Darrel gave clear and easy instructions. The van was very clean and well equipped with all the mod cons. We will definitely be hiring again. Thanks Darrel. Lyn & Tom Wilson."
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
"Great value, and Darrel is a great fella to deal with - would recommend"
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
"Super Vehicles, superb tuition and excellent customer service from start to finish."
Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
"Thank you so much to Darrel and his team for a fantastic experience. The motorhome was pristine and all the items and necessities one could want were meticulously included for any camping need. Darrel thoroughly explained it’s features and the technical specifications and was on hand should we have any questions on collection of the vehicle or during the trip. I can’t recommend Life’s an Adventure enough and I look forward to hiring from them again in the future."
Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
"First time I’ve hired anything like this, Daryl made this really easy in a number of way making the whole experience great. The motor home was spotless when we picked it up and I’m very good general condition, I didn’t have a used feel to it all. Daryl gave a full walk through of the motor home last features and how to use it correctly which was a massive help and confidence boost. Can’t recommend Life’s An Adventure enough, will definitely look to use again for next year."
Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
Life's an Adventure Motorhome & Campervan Hire is rated 5.00 based on 81 reviews