Life's an Adventure Motorhome & Campervan Hire Reviews

5.00 Rating 87 Reviews
100 %
of reviewers recommend Life's an Adventure Motorhome & Campervan Hire
Merchant Metrics
Shipping & Delivery
delivery methods
Own Driver
on-time delivery
100%
Customer Service
communication channels
Email, Telephone
queries resolved in
Under an hour
Read Life\'s an Adventure Motorhome & Campervan Hire Reviews

About Life's an Adventure Motorhome & Campervan Hire:

Life’s an Adventure provides affordable, Pet Friendly Motorhome & Campervan Hire in the North West, along with quality service. We offer various products and services, all aimed at ensuring you have a fantastic motorhoming experience. Some of which include European travel, Satellite Navigation and our Motorhome delivery service.

We have two collection points in the North West, one in Carrington, just near Manchester, the M60 and M6 motorways. The second in Wardle, Lancashire just near the M62. These collection points provide convenient access to the motorway networks, and surrounding counties. These include Cheshire, Lancashire, Derbyshire and Yorkshire. However, with our Unlimited UK Mileage service, you can travel and explore to your heart’s desire.

Visit Website

Write Your review

Tell us how Life's an Adventure Motorhome & Campervan Hire made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photo to this review?
Upload Photo
(only JPEG and PNG files) (optional)
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
A fantastic adventure and Darrel was always on hand if I needed any help, the motorhome, a Tessoro was fully equipped and a dream to drive and stay in. Thank you I'll be back again!
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Could not fault life’s and adventure at all the Motorhome was excellent the service we received off Darrel was second to none, we had a long weekend driving through a chilly but very scenic snowdonia which my family & I loved. Would highly recommend booking with this well run business.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Spent 4 days touring N.Yorks and The Lakes. Had a great time at really nice spots all helped by an informative and thorough handover of the motorhome by Darrel. Everything we needed was at our fingertips within the van carefully packed in drawers and cupboards so as not to rattle around when travelling. Would not hesitate in recommending this company and Darrel in particular.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
We hired Majestic for a 3 night weekend break. Everything from the booking to collection was easy and any questions we did have were unanswered promptly by Darrell. On the collection day we managed to pick up slightly earlier, Darrell gave us a overview off everything we would need to know. The motorhome had everything you need, the fridge and oven were of a good size as was the bed that was also comfy and warm. We would definitely use lifes an adventure on out own next adventure.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Never done this kind of holiday in a motor home before and it was 100% the best 6 days we’ve ever had. Darrel was absolutely amazing and we truly believe he made the experience what it was. Couldn’t of been more helpful if he tried and such a nice guy. We’ve already recommended him to all our friends. Fully kitted out with everything we could of needed, literally home from home. We will be back time and time again without a doubt. 10/10.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
First time hiring a motorhome and we certainly chose the right place to hire from. Very professional, friendly company with realistic rates. The vehicle was stocked with with everything you need to get you started. Full overview given when we picked the vehicle up and no hassle at all when we brought the vehicle back. Bond refund processed quickly and professionally. Lovely vehicle to drive too, brand new. Darrell was available throughout our journey through France and Italy if we had any questions regarding the vehicle and helped us to get the best out of it. Thanks so much for a great service, we will definitely use you again and recommend to friends, family and colleagues. All the best Helen, Gary, Georgia and Jasmin. Happy campers!
1 Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
Fantastic, professional company. A great experience from start to finish.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
This was the first time that I have hired and had a motor home holiday and I didn't know what to expect.I need not have worried.From day one the service we received was exemplary and the support we received from Darrel was superb.We have already recommended Lifesanadventure to a few of our friends and we will be rebooking another holiday in the near future.Thank you for everthing and good luck for the future. John and Shirley.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
What a wonderful adventure we had from start to finish. From meeting the excellent Darrell who went through everything about the awesome motorhome to the quick and easy handover at the end, it was a real pleasure. The motorhome was great, easy to drive, very comfortable and had almost everything already in it that you would need. The controls for the heating, power etc took a little getting used to, but there are videos on YouTube which explain everything clearly if you need it. Darrell is a mine of information and is always available throughout the hire period if you need any assistance or advice. We drove to Cornwall which, on reflection, was a little too far for our first adventure, but Darrell did tell us this, we just though we knew better, which we didn't. I spent too much time driving and not enough camping, which is what he told us at the start, still has a great time though. The M5 is a very long and very boring road. We 'wild camped' on 2 occasions and the Motorhome had everything to allow you to do this very easily. A word of warning though, because you can only pick up the motorhome between 2-4pm, don't plan to drive too far on your first day as you may find yourself in a motorway service station or side of the road for a night, which nearly happened to us. Thankfully I had already sourced some wild camping sites on the route so we were fine. There is an App for this called 'Park4night' which is very useful. Overall a great adventure, which we will be experiencing again soon, Thanks Darrell
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
A lovely experience from start to finish, our motorhome was pristine with lots of handy extra’s you often forget, brilliant handover and started our break feeling confident, Daryl is such a likeable guy and returned home feeling like we had made a friend, service above and beyond, would 100% recommend ***** 😃
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
Yet another excellent experience. Lovely to deal with and so helpful can’t recommend enough.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
If you want great service, great communication, and customer focused motorhome hire from people that genuinely care then choose Life's an Adventure Motorhome hire, run by Darrel and family. I can honestly say nothing is too much trouble, everything you need is there and fully functioning, and things you haven't thought of too. Darrel has an attention to detail thats completely reassuring, and is always there at the end of the phone if things go awry. He delivers a totally professional service blended with a great affable character, and his motorhomes are brilliant too. Thank you Darrel.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
Just returned my 19 plate Rimor motorhome, had a great time, easy to collect and return, Darrel very knowledgeable about his vehicles. Vehicle has everything you need to get on the road just bring your clothes and drive away. Would certainly use the service again, Paperwork and checks are necessary if you have nothing to hide you will sail through. Al n Janine and Mimi the dog.
Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
Would have given 10 stars if we could, cannot recommend enough, from the ease of collection to informative handover everything we newbies needed. The camper was perfect for our needs, spotlessly clean and well equipped, We had a fantastic break and look forward to booking again.
Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
As a complete novice I couldn't have wished for a better guiding hand. Darryl let me have a little test drive a few weeks before I collected the Rimor and gave me an extensive hand over. The motorhome was fabulous, the beds were really comfy and my son loved the electric one that dropped from the roof. Everything I could think of needing was already there allowing us to get on and have a great holiday. If you are thinking about a motorhome holiday but never tried it before just book it with Darryl, you will be well looked after.
Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
We had the best time away in the Mileo Motorhome! Darrel was super helpful and was always on the end of the phone 24/7 to help us if we needed anything.. will definitely be recommending Lifes an adventure to everyone I know! They are also pet friendly which is a bonus! And the Motorhome is like brand new! Thanks again!
Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
We've had an amazing time touring the North Coast 500, Scotland in the Majestic motorhome. We have made fantastic memories from wild camping and site camping on our journey. Massive thanks Darrell to you and your team for great customer service from booking to completion of our adventure. Kind regards from Dave & Linda Mills
Helpful Report
Posted 4 months ago
I would highly recommend Lifes an adventure Motorhome hire. The Motorhome we hired couldn’t have been more organised and better equipped, and Darrell was so helpful, he was always on hand to help us morning or evening. Brilliant company!
Helpful Report
Posted 4 months ago
Excellent all round, van was superb, spotless and extremely well kitted out and Daryl went out of his way to make sure everything ran smoothly, I had a small issue late 1 night and he resolved it for me. I would highly recommend and will definitely use lifes an adventure again. It's a wonderful country we live in and Daryls motorhomes are an excellent way to view it.
Helpful Report
Posted 4 months ago
This was the first time we had hired a Motorhome and I was extremely impressed with the service I received. The van was spotless when I collected it and extremely well kitted with all sorts of small things which made the experience so trouble free. From washing up liquid and cooking oil to complete sets of cutlery and crockery, electric and gas kettles and even a toaster. Darrel's handover was extremely thorough and any questions I had once we had taken the vehicle away were answered quickly. I would recommend Life's An Adventure to anyone wanting to hire one of these vehicles.
Helpful Report
Posted 4 months ago
Life's an Adventure Motorhome & Campervan Hire is rated 5.00 based on 87 reviews