Life's an Adventure Motorhome & Campervan Hire Reviews

5.00 Rating 27 Reviews
100% of reviewers recommend Life's an Adventure Motorhome & Campervan Hire

About Life's an Adventure Motorhome & Campervan Hire: Life’s an Adventure provides affordable, Pet Friendly Motorhome & Campervan Hire in the North West, along with quality service. We offer various products and services, all aimed at ensuring you have a fantastic motorhoming experience. Some of which include European travel, Satellite Navigation and our Motorhome delivery service.

We have two collection points in the North West, one in Carrington, just near Manchester, the M60 and M6 motorways. The second in Wardle, Lancashire just near the M62. These collection points provide convenient access to the motorway networks, and surrounding counties. These include Cheshire, Lancashire, Derbyshire and Yorkshire. However, with our Unlimited UK Mileage service, you can travel and explore to your heart’s desire.

Visit Website

Phone:
01614644648

Email:
darrel@lifesanadventure.co.uk

Are you a business owner?
See Business Solutions
Merchant Metrics
This data is produced by analysing genuine customer experiences. It is not a guarantee of the company.
Customer Service
Email
communication channels
5
Ashley H
"Life’s An Adventure offer first class service from the time of booking until the end of your holiday, Darrel was always at the end of the phone or email to help with any little query. We hired the Majestic and it was absolutely immaculate, spotlessly clean and had everything you could possible need for your holiday. Darrel offers an incredibly friendly and professional service and we wouldn’t hesitate to recommend them at all. We are already trying to plan another trip!"
Report
Posted 1 month ago
5
Melvin J
"Great service,fully equiped,coomfy seats and bed,fantastic all round experience unable to fault any part of rental handover/ return.We will be looking to hire again."
Report
Posted 1 month ago
"This was our first time hiring a camper van and a bit of a family milestone. It was amazing, the freedom and simplicity was just superb. Darren was amazing, lots of instructions but given in such a practical way that it all made sense. Couldn’t ask for more!"
Report
Posted 2 months ago
"We rented quite a few motorhomes before all around Europe but this was by far the best offer/service/experience we had. Coming from Switzerland and not knowing too much about UK camping habits, the team from Life's an Adventure patiently answered all our questions prior to rental. The team made great efforts in order to get us on the road as soon as possible. The caravan was very cool: perfect awning, gps system, even a tv. Everything was very tidy and very well equipped: enough pots, cutlery, glasses, a toaster, a microwave and even the ingredients for the first cup of tea. Everything worked/ran perfectly and that one time when we needed help, the Hire team was there and answered our question immediately. We never had a motorhome before where everything worked so smoothly and it was a pleasure to drive it through northern England for a couple of weeks. Thanks to the very friendly service. We certainly will rent again with you as soon as possible!!"
Helpful Report
Posted 4 days ago
Visit Website
"Having just returned from a week away in a Life's an adventure motorhome, I could not recommend this company highly enough. The motorhome was clean, well presented and packed perfectly with all the essentials needed for any first time motorhomers. Darrel explained everything in detail before we set off and was more than happy to answer our questions and our call for advice late one evening. We will definitely be booking again in the future, excellent company, high quality motorhome and thoroughly thought out finishing touches gives this company 5*s from us!!"
Helpful Report
Posted 1 week ago
"Great experience Just back from a week long trip in their Mileo motorhome. Fantastic service. The handover was very professional, Darrel was even able to handover earlier than expected which was a great bonus and I appreciated the earlier start to get us on our way. The motorhome was spotless, very comfortable and well equipped. I have to say I was a little nervous when I fist set eyes on the 24 foot monster, but I was soon able to get used to the handling. We toured the south area of the country and coved several miles over 4 sites. I would highly recommend Life’s An Adventure to anyone looking to hire a motorhome."
Helpful Report
Posted 1 week ago
"Life’s An Adventure offer first class service from the time of booking until the end of your holiday, Darrel was always at the end of the phone or email to help with any little query. We hired the Majestic and it was absolutely immaculate, spotlessly clean and had everything you could possible need for your holiday. Darrel offers an incredibly friendly and professional service and we wouldn’t hesitate to recommend them at all. We are already trying to plan another trip!"
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
"A very friendly service, can call Darrel at any time of the day to chat through any issues you may have. Made the whole experience of hiring a Motorhome stress free. I would definitely use them again."
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
"5/5 stars, from booking to drop off. Very helpful for someone who hasn’t used a motorhome before. Very helpful demonstration and hand over. Any issues just a phone call away."
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
"I had the time of my life touring the country in the Tessoro motorhome for a month. Darrel was extremely helpful and was very swift in answering any enquiries I had during my trip. I would not hesitate to use their services again and I highly recommend them to anyone considering hiring a motorhome."
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
"Great service,fully equiped,coomfy seats and bed,fantastic all round experience unable to fault any part of rental handover/ return.We will be looking to hire again."
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
"The motorhome was super clean and comfortable . We enjoyed the luxury and versatility of the home. Darrel was very professional and explained the workings of the motorhome clearly.It was absolutely great fun."
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
"Just perfect, great service, very friendly and superb motorhomes!!! Highly recommended"
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
"When we collected our Majestic 155 Motor Home it was absolutely immaculate, truly immaculate!!! Nothing is left to chance, even the crockery was wrapped in soft kitchen roll so as not to rattle on the journey!!!!! The van was superb to drive, once account is taken of its size and weight ( Getting back into our own car seemed very small, and I missed the arm rests of the Motor Home!!! ) Can't recommend ''Life's an Adventure'' anything like HIGHLY enough, even found our car had been washed, how wonderfully thoughtful, many many thanks Darrel. We very much hope to be back again in the future, Malc, Jan & Holly dog."
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
"This was our first time hiring a camper van and a bit of a family milestone. It was amazing, the freedom and simplicity was just superb. Darren was amazing, lots of instructions but given in such a practical way that it all made sense. Couldn’t ask for more!"
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
"We had a wonderful holiday in the Motorhome travelling in the Lake District. The motorhome was of a high quality, very comfortable to both drive and relax in. It was superbly kitted out with everything needed for a self catering holiday, with attention to detail including a welcome pack of of tea, coffee and milk, all cleaning materials and even an oil spray for cooking. Even a pack of cards was included in case of bad weather!! The customer service was second to none throughout the whole process. During booking Darrell responded to every question promptly and with patience. When we collected the motorhome he gave a thorough and comprehensive explanation of the workings of the motorhome which meant that our stay was problem free.... apart from a clipped wing mirror :-(. Again the customer service was superb - Darrell was on hand via mobile phone to deal with any problems and was very fair charging us only the cost of actual repair rather than the cost of a full unit , which he quite easily could have done. The quality of the motor home was only surpassed by the fantastic, friendly customer service. We will certainly book with Life's an Adventure should we be looking to hire again and would recommend the company for anyone thinking of trying out a motorhome holiday."
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
"This year was the first time I've used Life's an Adventure and I have to say the whole experience was excellent. The vehicle was spotless, everything worked, the attention to detail was second to none, and we didn't need to bring half of the stuff we've needed with other companies in the past. Darrel was friendly, helpful, and quick to respond to any messages. I'll be back again next time, 10 out of 10 from me. Mr Chris Knight"
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
"The whole experience with Life's an Adventure was a pleasure. The Motorhome was excellent, clean and well prepared. It had everything we needed for the trip, which made the experience all the more pleasurable. The initial handover was comprehensive, unhurried and not stressful. We were on our way really quickly. The vehicle ran without problem and was easy to drive. Whilst away we needed information on something, a call was quickly answered and we were sorted without delay. On return, drop off was easy, my car had been valeted as previously agreed and it was a fitting end to a lovely week in Scotland."
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
"Fantastic vehicle, great friendly service. The explanation on how to use the van and plenty of tips as well. Everything you need including a pack of cards! Thought of everything to make your trip memorable 👍"
Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
"Great service, excellent value for money, real attention to detail. Nothing was too much trouble for Darrel , please use this company for your motor home travel."
Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
"Life's an Adventure - it really is! If you're looking for motorhome hire with exceptional customer service then look no further. Dealing with Darrel has been an absolute pleasure from start to finish, both via email and in person. We collected a freshly washed and immaculately presented motorhome with a full tank of diesel all ready to hit the road, Darrel works his way around explaining all you'll need to know to make the most of your trip. You'll want for nothing once inside either, fully stocked with everything from pots and pans to a torch and first aid kit, there's even handy pre-drive checklists if you're new to the game, but should you need any assistance Darrel offers a 24-hour helpline! Thankfully we didn't need any help, everything functioned faultlessly for the entirety of our 8 night - 1500 mile road trip around the beautiful Scottish Highlands and Isle of Skye. We hired the Mileo motorhome which afforded us a very comfortable way to not only travel, but wash, cook, relax and sleep too. It carries enough water and has enough power to sustain off-grid living for a few nights at a time, we used the odd campsite along the way to refill and empty tanks but otherwise chose to spend nights in some incredible and secluded locations. The only negative of this trip was that we had to hand back the keys at the end! My wife and I, along with our dog Ruby, would like to thank you very much. Again, soon..."
Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
"Excellent from start to finish. Motor home was in A1 condition, and a special mention must go to Darrel who was also excellent in explaining all features of the motor home, and was keen to point out that no matter what time, if we had a problem, he was always on the end of the phone. Price was very reasonable too. Thanks again, and will definitely be using Life’s an adventure again. Dan"
Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
"From start to finish our experience was great.we hired a great motorhome that catered for our every need.during our road trip it was put through its paces and performed excellently.everythng about the motorhome was clearly explained by Darrel which great.corresponding with Sarah from firstly making the booking to completing the booking was fab.would never take too long getting back to you with information you needed.i would definitely consider using lifesanadventure again in the future :) happy motorhoming"
Helpful Report
Posted 4 months ago
Life's an Adventure Motorhome & Campervan Hire is rated 5.00 based on 27 reviews
Cookies help us improve user experience. They are also used for statistics, quality assurance, social media and for marketing. By using our website you consent to all cookies in accordance with our User Privacy Policy and Business User Privacy Policy.
Close This