Life's an Adventure Motorhomes & Caravans Reviews

5.00 Rating 118 Reviews
100 %
of reviewers recommend Life's an Adventure Motorhomes & Caravans
Merchant Metrics
Shipping & Delivery
Delivery Methods
Own Driver
On-time Delivery
100%
Customer Service
Communication Channels
Email, Telephone
Queries Resolved In
Under An Hour
Read Life\'s an Adventure Motorhomes & Caravans Reviews

About Life's an Adventure Motorhomes & Caravans:

Life’s an Adventure provides affordable, Pet Friendly Motorhome & Campervan Hire in the North West, along with quality service. We offer various products and services, all aimed at ensuring you have a fantastic motorhoming experience. Some of which include European travel, Satellite Navigation and our Motorhome delivery service.

We have two collection points in the North West, one in Carrington, just near Manchester, the M60 and M6 motorways. The second in Wardle, Lancashire just near the M62. These collection points provide convenient access to the motorway networks, and surrounding counties. These include Cheshire, Lancashire, Derbyshire and Yorkshire. However, with our Unlimited UK Mileage service, you can travel and explore to your heart’s desire.

Visit Website

Write Your review

Tell us how Life's an Adventure Motorhomes & Caravans made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photos or videos?
Strengthen your review by uploading photos & videos.
Drag files here or browse
(Supported files: jpg, png, mpeg, ogg, mp4 & webm)
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
Life's an Adventure Motorhomes & Caravans 5 star review on 14th September 2020
Steve Bass
Life's an Adventure Motorhomes & Caravans 5 star review on 14th September 2020
Paul Emmett
Life's an Adventure Motorhomes & Caravans 5 star review on 24th August 2020
Dan Marks
Life's an Adventure Motorhomes & Caravans 5 star review on 11th November 2019
Andrew lees
Life's an Adventure Motorhomes & Caravans 5 star review on 12th September 2019
Alan Curtis
Life's an Adventure Motorhomes & Caravans 5 star review on 23rd August 2019
Steven & Carol
Life's an Adventure Motorhomes & Caravans 5 star review on 16th August 2019
Kerri Anderson
22
Anonymous
Anonymous  // 01/01/2019
We had a great time. Darrel was really helpful during the whole process from booking to dropping off. We enjoyed being able to have a holiday during these strange times. The van was very clean, easy to handle and use. It was our first time in a motor home but it won't be our last. Thanks to everyone at Lif's an Adventure.
Posted 2 months ago
Just had a great long weekend in a Majestic Motorhome. Pick up and
drop off was simple, the motorhome was clean and well equipped.
Posted 2 months ago
Booking was easy, the vehicle was clean - as described - everything needed was on board - easy operation and driving.

Darrell was lovely and easily contactable if required but even though it was our first experience of a mobile home, we were fine other than one internal breakage which we quickly updated him on and it was sorted, nicely and quickly.

We loved our hire experience and would recommend Life’s an Adventure!
Posted 2 months ago
The motorhome was great and had a good time getting to visit the south coast and enjoyed the experience very much, Darrel was fantastic with arranging the hire and explaining how to operate the various items and was extermely helpful and again was fantastic to deal with.
Posted 2 months ago
Booked the Tessoro for 3 nights as a trial run to a bigger trip. It was spotless with everything we needed. Darrel was very friendly and helpful. Quick to answer messages and demo-ed everything in detail when we picked it up. Great customer service with a smile! We highly recommend him and his MHs! 😊
Posted 3 months ago
Searching for a motorhome for Glasto 2021 - long story but behind the curve - Darrell couldn't be more helpful, supportive and accomodating (!). Pleasure to do business with, only added to the massive anticipation for 2021.......
Posted 4 months ago
Amazing service to help an NHS worker be able to keep attending work. The camper van was wonderful, comfortable, with everything that you could need.
Thank you so much Darrell from the Wardell family we will be back post covid 19
Posted 6 months ago
Absolutely fantastic. We had a comprehensive and detailed instruction covering everything on the motorhome. Darrel afforded the instruction plenty of time and answered our questions fully. He provided such a useful explanation, we were left completely confident. Equally, the manual is very very helpful too. The motorhome had a very high spec, was spotlessly clean and everything was in top working order. You get so much more from Darrel than any other motorhome rental company. We will certainly book again.
Kevin & Dawn
Posted 7 months ago
Right from our first contact with Darryl he was quick to respond to our queries, nothing was too much trouble for him. When we picked our motorhome up Darryl showed us round explaining everything that we need to know. Our motorhome was absolutely spotless, just like it was in the pictures on the website. We would definitely book again and we would definitely recommend. We really enjoyed our Adventure, thanks Darryl.
Posted 8 months ago
Just want to say ..

Thankyou very much for our holiday

It wouldn't of been the holiday we wanted without lifes an adventures help. From the enquiry through to dropping the keys back off it was perfect. It felt like we was leaving our hotel room and holiday behind which is a understatement for our experience.

We had a fabulous time in the LUXURY motorhome.. so spacious and clean and modernised we will definitely be using lifes an adventure again.. my nine year old child absolutly loved her independence in the back and felt safe when travelling. Cant thank Darrell enough for all he did.

Such a professional and loyal, family run business.

Thankyou again

Until the next time..
Posted 9 months ago
We initially made contact with Darrel following another company cancelling our booking at the very last minute, we were so stressed and upset about finding something in such a short space of time but Darrel made everyone effort to try and accommodate our needs. He altered his Christmas closure dates to allow us a booking and his communication was excellent. Our booking was made as a surprise for our little girl and I can assure you there were no let downs, the Motorhome was perfect! It was immaculately clean inside and beautifully equipped, everything had been thought of. We have never done a break like this and we would certainly explore again in the future. Thanks for being so accommodating Darrel and a pleasure to have booked with you 😊
Posted 9 months ago
A fantastic adventure and Darrel was always on hand if I needed any help, the motorhome, a Tessoro was fully equipped and a dream to drive and stay in.
Thank you I'll be back again!
Posted 11 months ago
Could not fault life’s and adventure at all the Motorhome was excellent the service we received off Darrel was second to none, we had a long weekend driving through a chilly but very scenic snowdonia which my family & I loved. Would highly recommend booking with this well run business.
Life's an Adventure Motorhomes & Caravans 5 star review on 11th November 2019
Posted 11 months ago
Spent 4 days touring N.Yorks and The Lakes. Had a great time at really nice spots all helped by an informative and thorough handover of the motorhome by Darrel. Everything we needed was at our fingertips within the van carefully packed in drawers and cupboards so as not to rattle around when travelling.
Would not hesitate in recommending this company and Darrel in particular.
Posted 11 months ago
We hired Majestic for a 3 night weekend break. Everything from the booking to collection was easy and any questions we did have were unanswered promptly by Darrell.
On the collection day we managed to pick up slightly earlier, Darrell gave us a overview off everything we would need to know.
The motorhome had everything you need, the fridge and oven were of a good size as was the bed that was also comfy and warm.
We would definitely use lifes an adventure on out own next adventure.
Posted 1 year ago
Never done this kind of holiday in a motor home before and it was 100% the best 6 days we’ve ever had. Darrel was absolutely amazing and we truly believe he made the experience what it was. Couldn’t of been more helpful if he tried and such a nice guy. We’ve already recommended him to all our friends. Fully kitted out with everything we could of needed, literally home from home. We will be back time and time again without a doubt. 10/10.
Posted 1 year ago
First time hiring a motorhome and we certainly chose the right place to hire from. Very professional, friendly company with realistic rates. The vehicle was stocked with with everything you need to get you started. Full overview given when we picked the vehicle up and no hassle at all when we brought the vehicle back. Bond refund processed quickly and professionally. Lovely vehicle to drive too, brand new. Darrell was available throughout our journey through France and Italy if we had any questions regarding the vehicle and helped us to get the best out of it.

Thanks so much for a great service, we will definitely use you again and recommend to friends, family and colleagues. All the best Helen, Gary, Georgia and Jasmin. Happy campers!
Posted 1 year ago
Fantastic, professional company. A great experience from start to finish.
Posted 1 year ago
This was the first time that I have hired and had a motor home holiday and I didn't know what to expect.I need not have worried.From day one the service we received was exemplary and the support we received from Darrel was superb.We have already recommended Lifesanadventure to a few of our friends and we will be rebooking another holiday in the near future.Thank you for everthing and good luck for the future. John and Shirley.
Posted 1 year ago
What a wonderful adventure we had from start to finish. From meeting the excellent Darrell who went through everything about the awesome motorhome to the quick and easy handover at the end, it was a real pleasure.
The motorhome was great, easy to drive, very comfortable and had almost everything already in it that you would need. The controls for the heating, power etc took a little getting used to, but there are videos on YouTube which explain everything clearly if you need it.
Darrell is a mine of information and is always available throughout the hire period if you need any assistance or advice.
We drove to Cornwall which, on reflection, was a little too far for our first adventure, but Darrell did tell us this, we just though we knew better, which we didn't. I spent too much time driving and not enough camping, which is what he told us at the start, still has a great time though. The M5 is a very long and very boring road.
We 'wild camped' on 2 occasions and the Motorhome had everything to allow you to do this very easily.
A word of warning though, because you can only pick up the motorhome between 2-4pm, don't plan to drive too far on your first day as you may find yourself in a motorway service station or side of the road for a night, which nearly happened to us. Thankfully I had already sourced some wild camping sites on the route so we were fine. There is an App for this called 'Park4night' which is very useful.
Overall a great adventure, which we will be experiencing again soon, Thanks Darrell
Posted 1 year ago
Life's an Adventure Motorhomes & Caravans is rated 5.00 based on 118 reviews