Laughing Hens Reviews

4.75 Rating 4,668 Reviews
95% of reviewers recommend Laughing Hens

About Laughing Hens : Your online shop for all your knitting and crochet needs.

Visit Website

Phone:
+44(0)1829 740903

Email:
sales@roosteryarns.com

Location:
The Croft StablesStation LaneGreat BarrowCheshire

Are you a business owner?
See Business Solutions
Merchant Metrics
This data is produced by analysing genuine customer experiences. It is not a guarantee of the company.
4
Evelyn Wolff
How did you find Checkout on the website? Quite easy - no problems
"Used recommended yarn for “Hazel” pattern by Sarah Hatton for boys hooded sweater. The yarn is soft with defined stitches and easily available at Laughing Hens."
Posted 2 months ago
5
Caroline Poisson
How did you find Checkout on the website? Super simple & quick
"Gorgeous wool, which I could not find anywhere else."
Posted 2 months ago
5
Kim Hutchinson
How did you find Checkout on the website? Super simple & quick
"Absolutely love my yarn purchase, drops merino cotton and it's knitting up beautifully. My new favourite!"
Posted 2 months ago
5
Verified Buyer
How did you find Checkout on the website? Super simple & quick
"Great service especially with free delivery. Very pleased."
Posted 2 months ago
5
Valerie Armstrong
How did you find Checkout on the website? Super simple & quick
"The problem with my order was quickly rectified"
Posted 2 months ago
5
Verified Buyer
How did you find Checkout on the website? Super simple & quick
"Ease of ordering and speedy delivery. Good quality yarn."
Posted 2 months ago
5
Verified Buyer
How did you find Checkout on the website? Super simple & quick
"Thanks for your range of yarns - I was able to complete the purchase of yarns for an Afghan and wished I'd gone to you first!"
Posted 2 months ago
5
Verified Buyer
How did you find Checkout on the website? Super simple & quick
"Lovely pattern, received quickly. Very easy to knit"
Posted 2 months ago
5
Mrs Siobhan Sargent
How did you find Checkout on the website? Super simple & quick
"Extremely happy, well packed parcel arrived promptly"
Posted 3 months ago
5
Verified Buyer
How did you find Checkout on the website? Super simple & quick
"Simple website where it was easy to find what I needed."
Posted 3 months ago
5
H G MCKINLEY
How did you find Checkout on the website? Super simple & quick
"You stock just the kind of yarn I like for knitting socks, it is easy to order and my yarn arrives quickly. There is nothing else you could do to make buying yarn through you a better experience. Thank you."
Posted 3 months ago
5
Verified Buyer
How did you find Checkout on the website? Super simple & quick
"Great resource for the yarn needed to complete my project. Fast shipping and excellent packaging! Thank you!"
Posted 3 months ago
5
Kay Pettifer
How did you find Checkout on the website? Super simple & quick
"Easy to navigate website, fast delivery and beautifully packaged."
Posted 3 months ago
5
Mary Mc Cartney
How did you find Checkout on the website? Super simple & quick
"Lovely wool"
Posted 3 months ago
5
Nadine Macleod
How did you find Checkout on the website? Super simple & quick
"Quick shipment"
Posted 3 months ago
5
Verified Buyer
How did you find Checkout on the website? Super simple & quick
"I knitted this lovely shawl for my daughter to wear for her outdoor wedding dinner in the mountains of North Carolina, USA. The yarn was incredibly soft and the colors as advertised. I did modify the pattern to center the chevron rather than following the offset design. I also used three skeins of yarn so that I could make the shawl wider. Very happy with the outcome and my daughter loved it!"
Posted 3 months ago
5
Lea Stern
How did you find Checkout on the website? Super simple & quick
"I received beautiful yarn at a really great price and it came very quickly!"
Posted 3 months ago
5
H L Cuffaro
How did you find Checkout on the website? Quite easy - no problems
"Amazing pattern and book"
Posted 4 months ago
5
Verified Buyer
How did you find Checkout on the website? Quite easy - no problems
"Actually described and pictured on website. True sage color. Nice quality. No knots in yarn so far. All same die lot."
Posted 4 months ago
5
Catherine Rogers
How did you find Checkout on the website? Super simple & quick
"Order well packed and promptly delivered. And a helpful exchange of emails about re ordering as I needed a large amount of the yarn."
Posted 4 months ago
5
Shirley Mount
How did you find Checkout on the website? Super simple & quick
"Loved the silver and gold yarn just beautiful"
Posted 4 months ago
5
Rowena Morgan
How did you find Checkout on the website? Super simple & quick
"You have a big variety to choose from, great website to help select the perfect yarn and great customer service when I’ve needed it."
Posted 4 months ago
5
Reneé Main
How did you find Checkout on the website? Super simple & quick
"Cascade 220 is my absolute go to wool for felting. It never disappoints."
Posted 4 months ago
5
Jane Collingham
How did you find Checkout on the website? Super simple & quick
"The cotton yarn was beautiful to work with and I loved the emerging shades as I progressed."
Posted 5 months ago
5
Olga Popova
How did you find Checkout on the website? Ok
"I have been searching for "wendi supreme 1836" yarn for a very long time. I am very glad that I could find on the Laughing Hens website. My project is still in the works. I ordered yarn for socks. From the yarn "Regia" I knitted slippers"
Posted 5 months ago
5
Christine Evans
How did you find Checkout on the website? Super simple & quick
"Great service with fast delivery. Made little cardigans for premature twins. Used the yellow, grey and blue."
Posted 5 months ago
5
Rachel Harding Hill
"Bought the Magic Sock Yarn Candy Claws, as I loved the colour, and also, to me, it looked like clouds rather than animal markings, which I liked the idea of. The socks knitted up wonderfully, and I really enjoyed making them. Would highly recommend this product. Laughing Hens also helped me with a query about instructions which was great."
Posted 5 months ago
5
Verified Buyer
How did you find Checkout on the website? Quite easy - no problems
"I could not find the yarn I was searching for anywhere in my city, but Laughing Hens had it in stock."
Posted 5 months ago
5
Verified Buyer
How did you find Checkout on the website? Quite easy - no problems
"Loads of choice on the website and the needles I ordered are a lovely quality product delivered promptly."
Posted 5 months ago
5
Verified Buyer
How did you find Checkout on the website? Super simple & quick
"beautiful yarn, presented in lovely packaging.prompt delivery. Everything I’d hoped for."
Posted 5 months ago
Laughing Hens is rated 4.75 based on 4,668 reviews