Kingsmead Conversions Ltd Reviews

4.95 Rating 40 Reviews
100 %
of reviewers recommend Kingsmead Conversions Ltd
Merchant Metrics
Customer Service
Communication Channels
Telephone

Write Your review

Tell us how Kingsmead Conversions Ltd made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photos or videos?
Strengthen your review by uploading photos & videos.
Drag files here or browse
(Supported files: jpg, png, mpeg, ogg, mp4 & webm)
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
Anonymous
Anonymous  // 01/01/2019
An absolute pleasure...

Kingsmead completed our loft conversion in September 2020 and we couldn't be happier with the result.

Adam came out to see us on numerous occassions and drafted multiple plans, giving us plenty of options to make sure we were getting exactly what we were looking for.

Once the build started, the builders were efficient and hardworking, as well as genuinely good guys. Russ and his team kept us up to date and continuously checked details to ensure they were fulfilling our vision. After the build phase there was a consistent stream of the various trades in every day to enusre that the work was not held up and everything was completed to a high standard and within the expected timescales.

I can't recommend this company enough, if you want a high spec loft conversion from a company that will guide you through the process and ensure a high standard of finish, Kingsmead are the company to go for.
Posted 2 days ago
We have just had a velux loft conversion completed by Kingsmead on time and to the fixed price we agreed beforehand, during a pandemic. Despite the uncertainty of the situation the build started on the date that was planned from January and the only hold up to the build was when there was a national plaster shortage!

The tradesman who came to work on site were all professional and friendly. They completed a high standard of work and we are thrilled with the standard of the finished job. However, we did have a number of issues with the plumbing, mainly caused by a lack of communication from the plumber to us, meaning we had to get him to return several times to put things right that could have been done correctly in the first place with a bit of communication.

Like another reviewer, I would advise that you stay close to the project and make sure you ask the tradesman what they are doing before they do it. We engaged with our plumber at the outset to ensure what we ordered for the bathroom would fit. Despite this, we still had issues, complicated by the pandemic making getting hold of things more challenging. Having never completed a project like this before, I would have just appreciated some better guidance on the plumbing side, rather than the plumber just going ahead and doing things before consulting with us.

Having said this, when I queried things or made any challenges, Adam responded quickly and efficiently and everything we raised was completed to a high standard. We even had some issues with wardrobe installations after the job had been completed which they assisted us with and didn't charge us extra.

I would definitely recommend Kingsmead to anyone looking for a company to complete a loft conversion. We are very happy with the end result.
Posted 3 weeks ago
Thoroughly satisfied with our recent loft conversion completed by Kingsmead Conversions. From start to finish the whole team were professional, considerate and informative. The quality of the build throughout was of a very high quality and the understanding and flexibility shown as we altered and amended the plans during the build was much appreciated

The fixed price quote was competitively priced and all additional work was agreed at the time, thereby ensuring complete peace of mind for us.

Paul in particular was extremely helpful and trustworthy as project manager, but we could not fault any of the team who worked on our conversion

I would have no issue whatsoever in recommending Kingsmead - in fact I have already done so a number of times so fully expect more work coming Adam's way...
Posted 3 weeks ago
Absolutely delighted with the quality of build, overall finish and highly skilled tradesmen involved from start to finish. Highly recommend Adam and his team and Kingsmead.
Posted 2 months ago
We've recently had a loft conversion completed by Kingsmead and we are absolutely delighted with the result. From the beginning Adam's understanding of what we wanted / needed to achieve with the space was spot on .The team were very professional and considerate. All teams working on this project were seamless and had good commuication whilst trades changed and all did a great job. A real pleasure to deal with from start to finish! Highly recommended.
Posted 6 months ago
Hi Darren,

Thank you for your review.

We are delighted to hear that you were happy with your loft conversion.

Please do not hesitate to get in touch if you have any queries.

Kind Regards,

Kingsmead Conversions
Posted 2 months ago
We had a double loft conversion by Kingsmead. Our David Wilson Homes property had two separate lofts, one much smaller than the other and the end result is impressive. We have created two bedrooms, one with an en-suite. The price was competitive and ££ extra's (changes jointly agreed) were fair and reasonable. Overall, the build went well and Kingsmead has created a usable and valuable space using some excellent key trades although it wasn't without challenges. All were friendly and communicate reasonably well together - plasterers (who were fantastic) talk with the tiler (who was also fantastic) and the electrician (just great) finished off with a very competent carpenter. The messy bit (loft steels, roof structure, stairs) went well albeit interrupted by Xmas and an over-optimistic schedule. Plumbing was terrible which led to a number of awkward conversations. The snagging was carried out by Darren & Nick and they were just excellent, challenging trade decisions made previously which we weren't happy with and putting them right. Adam is a good guy who has a lot of concurrent projects so co-ordination relies on the trades talking to each other and updating Adam which worked most (but not all) of the time. As customers we were on site every day since my partner works from home. I would advise that you take an active role in the 'oversight' without getting in the way too much and record areas of concern or reminders whilst the trade is on-site. You will have to intervene occasionally to assist with co-ordination and don't be afraid to challenge. I would recommend Kingsmead.
Posted 6 months ago
Hi Phil & Niki,

It was a pleasure to work on your double loft conversion.

We hope you enjoy new space.

Kind Regards,

Kingsmead Conversions
Posted 2 months ago
We've recently had a loft conversion completed by Kingsmead and we are absolutely chuffed with the result. From the beginning Adam was patient, collaborative and understanding of what we wanted / needed to achieve with the space, advising us on what would and wouldn't work.
The team of people working on the project were all really friendly, they clearly cared about the work they were doing and they all did a great job. Any issues (which were few and far between) were met with rational and practical solutions that worked. A real pleasure to deal with from start to finish!
Posted 11 months ago
We have recently had a loft conversion completed by Kingsmead Conversions. They were absolutely outstanding in every aspect from start to finish, and I would highly recommend them to anyone who is looking to have a loft conversion.
Posted 1 year ago
5 stars, really happy with our loft conversion, it's bigger and better than we expected, great team and project manager, even built us fitted wardrobes, all Reasonable priced too
Posted 1 year ago
I’m so pleased with my new loft room. Kingsmead team have all been amazing. Adam the owner, Paul the project manager and all the team worked so hard to build my dream. I consider them all my friends now and honestly can’t thank them enough. The build will massively improve the way we live. Big thumbs up !
Posted 1 year ago
We are so pleased with our loft conversion carried out by Kingsmead. The whole process from start to finish was superb and the workmanship in every aspect was second to none. Big thanks to Karl, Baz and everyone that worked on it especially Paul for running the show and resolving a few issues we had and putting our minds at rest.

If you are thinking of having a loft conversion done give them a call, we can't reccomend them highly enough!
Posted 1 year ago
Extremely happy with the loft conversion completed by Kingsmead. From the start, Jay was fantastic at talking us through all the work and involving us with any decisions. Structural work was done to a very high standard and looks brilliant. Darren and Nick were very lovely guys, pleasure to have them do all the carpentry to an exceptional level.

Special thanks to Paul for keeping everything on track and no delays! I would highly recommend Kingsmead.
Posted 1 year ago
Kingsmead Lofts have been ABSOLUTELY FABULOUS. Every tradesman that has been in has been amazing .... Tim, the structural builder, Graham the plumber, Matt the electrician, Shaun the tiler, Darren the carpenter (who is super special) and Bob....... And of course - not forgetting the fabulous Paul ( the project manager, who has kept it all rolling on track, and was super at communicating and giving regular updates ) .... Honestly can’t recommend them highly enough .... If you are thinking of having a loft, definitely call this company !!! The standard of the build and fit is top quality.

Another fabulous thing about Kingsmead is the owner - Adam... always on the end of the phone for good advice ... never fails to return a call .... Inspired confidence at every point

Experience has been great from start to finish !!! And to top it all their prices are really competitive.

More than happy if anyone wants to get in touch with us - more than happy to show anyone the standard of the build - we genuinely couldn't be happier!
Posted 2 years ago
Friendly, professional and very tidy. I would recommend Kingsmead for any home renovations in a flash!
Posted 2 years ago
Paul and russ really made it quite simple for us as a family . Russ led the build onsite and always kept us up to speed and did a brilliant job. Paul kept us on plan with all the options and we are left with an amazing new space for our home . Highly recommended and very easy company to deal with .
Posted 2 years ago
Adam and the team from Kingsmead Conversions provide an unrivalled service and quality of workmanship for loft conversions and extensions. I would highly recommend them.
Posted 2 years ago
Really happy with their work. Looks like the house was built with it already in. It happened amazingly quickly. Great bunch of guys who organised everything for us. Didn't need to chase them at all. Would highly recommend.
Posted 2 years ago
Adam and his team (Ross and Barry) at Kingsmead Conversions have just completed a single storey extension, and we are extremely pleased with the outcome.
We choose Kingsmead Conversions because they completed a loft conversion on our house three years ago, so we knew we could trust them. They completed the build on schedule and on budget.
Adam and his team were great at communicating with us, and if there were any important decisions, such as selecting the brick to match our existing house, then they involved us and helped us make the right choice. I would definitely recommend them!
Posted 3 years ago
We were very pleased with our Dormer loft conversion. The whole Kingsmead team were efficient, professional, polite and gave careful consideration to all aspects of the project bearing in mind a young family and new born baby were present during the process. Adam and his team were always willing to discuss changes and amendments and gave honest, knowledgeable opinions on what was achievable. The loft conversion is finished to a very high standard on time and within budget.
Posted 3 years ago
We had been thinking about making some extra room in the house for some time, then it came to a head when our delightful daughters cried out for their own space! We had a number of loft conversion specialists come round to quote for the work, but Adam was the guy who we felt most comfortable with, we felt that we could trust him and this is exactly what you need when you are making such a large change and investment to your home.
Kingsmead’s quote was not the cheapest or the most expensive, but having spoken to a number of satisfied Kingsmead customers and then viewing a completed conversion, our minds were made up. Everyone we spoke to gave glowing reviews of Adam and the team around the quality of the workmanship, sticking to plans and budget and being friendly and amiable guys. I was only a little worried that it sounded too good to be true.
Now that our conversion is finished (on time and to budget) we are all absolutely delighted with the finished results, our youngest daughter has a brand new bedroom and bathroom finished to her specification and I have at last got my own office and hobby space. No more spreading everything out in the kitchen and then rushing to clear away for meal times . Our eldest daughter is also delighted as she has her room all to herself, at last!!
Karl, Paul, Darren and the rest of the crew were all very friendly and helpful, taking time to explain what was happening, when and why. They were always willing to give advice and input when we needed to make decisions and if we had concerns they made sure we were fully onboard before going ahead. I was very impressed with their patience, especially when I made a few changes.
The only thing that slowed work down was waiting for the arrival of tiles from Spain, and this one was all down to me, one thing I have learnt is that you need to be thinking about finishes and fittings before the work starts and make sure you order what you need in advance to prevent delays.
We were absolutely amazed that we didn’t need to redecorate the hall, stairs and landing, just goes to show the respect that Karl and the builders had for our property.
We should have done this years ago, I can’t believe the difference that this is making to our lives!
Posted 3 years ago
Kingsmead Conversions Ltd is rated 4.95 based on 40 reviews