Imove International Removals Ltd Reviews

4.37 Rating 98 Reviews
86 %
of reviewers recommend Imove International Removals Ltd
Merchant Metrics
Shipping & Delivery
delivery methods
Courier
Customer Service
communication channels
Telephone, Email
Read Imove International Removals Ltd Reviews
Visit Website

Phone:

0203 743 2298

Email:

dawn@imoveintl.com

Location:

Unit A3 Dolphin Estate
Windmill Road West
Sunbury on Thames
Middlesex

Write Your review

Tell us how Imove International Removals Ltd made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photo to this review?
Upload Photo
(only JPEG and PNG files) (optional)
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
Excellent service so far hope their high standard continues with shipping
Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
I’d just like to say how happy I was with the service that you provided. Dealing with Paul and Ian from start to finish it has been a smooth process. Also please pass on my thanks to the driver Mirek, who was very helpful, polite and efficient. I would certainly use your services again and have passed on your details to a friend who needs removals to France in the near future.
Helpful Report
Posted 4 months ago
I moved from London to Malta. I am very happy that i chose this company. Everything from the beginning to the end was great. My things were collected on time, i had good communication with coordinators Paul Stimson and Nikki Searle. They did a great job and always updated me about the process. I want to say big thank you. I would recommend anyone to use them for international removals.
Helpful Report
Posted 5 months ago
I was impressed by the communication. IMove dealt with all my queries and requests promptly and efficiently. The crew contacted me directly to advise on their arrival and kept to time. All together a good service and reasonably priced. Thank you.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
We recently used Imove International to move all of our household items from UK to Thailand, and found the entire process from initial quote to final delivery very easy. We had a sole use 20ft container, which was perfect for the contents of our 2 bedroom house. The chap who came to do the quote was able to reassure us that the container lorry would be able to reach our house ok, as that was one of our worries. The 2 man packing team arrived at 8:30am on the Thursday and set about wrapping and boxing everything. I can't speak highly enough about how hard they worked that day - it was virtually impossible to get them to stop for a tea break. The only thing it would have been useful to know in advance at that stage was that they wanted us to remove the pedals from our 4 bicycles, and turn the handlebars so that they were in line with the wheels, but it was sorted in a matter of minutes. The following day a 3 man team turned up and completed the packing. The lorry was due a 12:00, but in fact got delayed until about 3:00pm. As the weather was good, the lads moved everything out on to the front drive in the meantime, in order to make the loading faster. I had asked the neighbours to leave the communal parking area free for the day, which made it much easier for the lorry to manoeuvre when it arrived. The loading only took about 30 minutes, and we waved goodbye to our goods, en route to Felixstowe Docks. The thing that amazed me most was that there was not a single scuff mark left on the internal walls of our newly decorated house! Imove had provided us with a link to a web portal which had all the details of our shipment updated on it, including estimated arrival date in Thailand. It also included the name of the ship our container was on, and I was delighted to discover a web site (https://www.marinetraffic.com) where I could track it's progress in real time. (Note to Imove - perhaps you could add that link to your web portal?). About a week before it was due to arrive in Thailand the agent at this end contacted us and talked us through all the paperwork necessary for customs clearance at this end. The ship arrived exactly on schedule, and we visited the agent to drop off passports, ID cards, etc that they needed to clear the shipment with customs. That went very smoothly, and when we returned to the agent to collect our documents we got to meet the driver who was going to deliver the shipment to our house in northern Thailand - a 700km journey. Luckily I was able to give him our exact location on Google Maps, which avoided the hassle of trying to explain a rather obscure location. The lorry arrived exactly on schedule, at 8:30 on a Sunday morning, and again it only took the 4 lads about 30 minutes to unload it. They did offer to unpack everything and remove all the packing materials, but we declined that, as most of our stuff will probably remain in boxes for the next few months while we build a new house here. So, all in all it was a very simple process, and very professionally managed.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Dear Mr Clark,

Thank you so much for your Kind words, we really appreciate you taking the time to write such a detailed and lovely review. We are so pleased your international removal went like clock work particularly as you were moving so far from Bangkok. That can be a worry as the roads are not like the M25!!! We agree our packing teams here in the UK and delivery agents in Thailand are just fantastic and go the extra miles to assist our clients.

We hope your new house build goes very well and it won’t be too long before you are unpacking and settled into your new home.

We are sending you our best wishes and hope you and your family are very happy in your new home.
Posted 1 year ago
The crew worked extra hard and returned on a Sunday to finish our packing. I can't thank them enough. Please feel free to select IMove with confidence. My bit of guidance or recommendation is to sort out the insurance ASAP.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Dear Mr Murray,
Thank you for taking the time to leave us such a nice review. We are very happy that you were pleased with the packing service provided. We have taken on board your comments regarding the insurance policy and every client will be receiving an extra reminder to complete the form over and above the reminder sent with the booking/packing date confirmation. We appreciate that planning a move abroad will be a very busy time for most clients and a little extra reminder will not go amiss. We hope you are now settled in NJ USA wish you very good luck for the future.
Posted 1 year ago
I couldn't recommend the IMove team more highly. They were responsive, answered our very many questions and on the day of move the packers were friendly and most importantly careful with our belongings. We've not yet received our shipment on the other side, but I've no doubt if they arrive with any damage it won't be because of anything done on the UK side of the process.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Highly recommend IMove International Removals Ltd. used them to bring us out to Dubai and then back in recent years. Cracking service and helpful team in Dubai and in the UK who answered all queries. Great packers and shipment arrived near enough exactly when they said it would (luckily no hassle at customs). Happy to recommend. J-MC
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
All done exactly as discussed and price as quoted. Very quickly moved and all well packed and protected. All so easy.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
We were impressed with the service from the day we requested a quote and had a home visit to ensure everything was correct to packing the house and moving its entire contents to Lanzarote. All staff were polite , courteous , knowledgeable and professional in every way including the team that moved our contents in when on the island. I would have no hesitation in recommending your services to anyone. Stewart Wood - was Hertfordshire now the Canary Islands !!!
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
sent goods over to my sister in Sydney, price was good service was quick, my sister said at the other end everything was fine
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Moved to Madrid, one of the lower prices I had, nothing broken. Delivered within a week after holding it for me short term. Really pleased.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Very simple and the guys excellent
1 Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
I wanted to take a few items of new furniture to my house in Spain which I couldn't buy out there. As it wasn't a full move I needed a 'groupage' service. I had several quotes and whilst IMove was in line with the others on price more or less I chose them solely on the basis of their reviews. Whilst there were a few horrors they seemed to receive 5star reviews pretty consistently. There was one poor review in particular which concerned me so I asked Aaron what had happened and he was very happy to give me Imove's side of the story in detail. He came across as very open and transparent and I believed him. There are always 2 sides to a story so if you are thinking of using IMove and are concerned by a bad review my advice is ask them about it. Moving on Aaron and then Michaela were both superb. Professional but friendly and once I was committed Michaela kept in regular touch always updating me when she said she would and generally going the extra mile to keep me informed. The crews at both ends were also friendly, polite and treated my furniture with care. So all in all I would certainly recommend IMove and wouldn't hesitate to use them again. Thanks guys! Ros
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
superb quality service
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
Very professionnal job. Punctuality, efficiency and good care of removed items. Certainly to be recommended.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
Friendly helpful staff, on time and good price.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
Excellent service and advice from initial contact right through to collection in France and delivery to the U.K. Can't fault the service at all - everyone was really helpful and certainly exceeded our expectations. Represented great value for money too.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
iMove handled my delivery and unpacking upon arrival in the UK. Nikki was in constant contact and kept me up to date on the status of the shipment throughout. The guys who unpacked me were fast, efficient, polite and careful with my items. I could have been more pleased, that's why when it was time to return to the States the choice of removal companies was easy-iMove. The price was well below other removal companies and I already knew they delivered great service. Nikki and Aaron walked me through the entire process to include additional purchase of insurance. They answered all my questions and concerns in a very professional and expedient manner. The packing crew was equally as professional and very careful with all of my items. I could not have asked for more! I had a colleague who asked me to recommend a removal company and immediately put him in touch with Nikki and Aaron. Keep up the good work guys, you're the best!
1 Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
Fantastic service all round. Very professional and kept me inormed at all times
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
Imove International Removals Ltd is rated 4.37 based on 98 reviews