Imove International Removals Ltd Reviews

4.27 Rating 101 Reviews
83 %
of reviewers recommend Imove International Removals Ltd
Merchant Metrics
Shipping & Delivery
Delivery Methods
Courier
Customer Service
Communication Channels
Telephone, Email
Read Imove International Removals Ltd Reviews
Visit Website

Phone:

0203 743 2298

Email:

dawn@imoveintl.com

Location:

Unit A3 Dolphin Estate
Windmill Road West
Sunbury on Thames
Middlesex

Write Your review

Tell us how Imove International Removals Ltd made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photos or videos?
Strengthen your review by uploading photos & videos.
Drag files here or browse
(Supported files: jpg, png, mpeg, ogg, mp4 & webm)
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
Imove International Removals Ltd 5 star review on 8th November 2018
Mr & Mrs A Clark
Anonymous
Anonymous  // 01/01/2019
iMove went bankrupt whilst our shipment was midway between the U.K. and Bali and left us in a lurch. Nikki was fantastic to deal with initially and managed to find us packers and a collection date at a last minute’s notice.

I wish our expensive sofa was properly padded and then wrapped but it wasn't. The thin wrapping tore and the wood was chipped. Cushions were dirty as other items were just piled on top of them. Bottles with liquids weren't sealed and leaked into other items including the cartons.

None of the management including Managing Director, Dawn Deeley cared to notify their customers when they went into liquidation. All our emails went unanswered. We were left in a lurch. We paid for premium end to end service. Their Indonesian agent asked us to fork out for what was owed to them by iMove. We had but no choice to do so - an additional USD 1300 on top of the hefty fee we’d already paid PLUS port charges. We had to specifically inform their Indonesian delivery people that we'd paid for END to END premium packing and unpacking service as they were prepared to just dump all our boxes and leave. It was also an incredibly stressful experience which started well but ended badly. All in all, I would’ve gladly given them 0 out of 5.
Posted 6 months ago
Company lies and is only interested in taking your money. Anything after that they ignore.our stuff was late in coming in to port and not only that the gave my stuff to another shipping company to finish transport. They didn’t advise us on all extra charges we would have. And they still are not replying to any of our emails and it was Nicki who we were dealing with. She was great at the beginning and now completely ignoring us after she got our money t tv Utd
Posted 8 months ago
Don't use them!

If you want to be scam, if you want them increasing the price along the way, if you want to be delivered a month later .

Then use them....

They do don't care about customer needs, as soon they got your items , they will push you to compliance, as I have been told by Nikki , you pay the extra or we won't deliver .
Awfull company, service and 0 ethics
Posted 10 months ago
Excellent service so far hope their high standard continues with shipping
Posted 1 year ago
I’d just like to say how happy I was with the service that you provided. Dealing with Paul and Ian from start to finish it has been a smooth process.
Also please pass on my thanks to the driver Mirek, who was very helpful, polite and efficient.
I would certainly use your services again and have passed on your details to a friend who needs removals to France in the near future.
Posted 1 year ago
I moved from London to Malta. I am very happy that i chose this company. Everything from the beginning to the end was great. My things were collected on time, i had good communication with coordinators Paul Stimson and Nikki Searle. They did a great job and always updated me about the process. I want to say big thank you. I would recommend anyone to use them for international removals.
Posted 1 year ago
Worst experience! Contacted them at the end of January and was told they could have my stuff delivered around the 18th of feb when we moved so I cancelled a original booking with a different company and paid the deposit including the remaining balance on the 5th of February. It’s now the 1st of March, still no delivery! So no furniture clothes or anything for myself my husband and children including two babies and have just been told hopefully the 6th or 7th of March! Not good enough. I would rather pay extra and have stuff delivered on time and when your originally told instead of having the first date lied about to get your custom then pushed further and further back. I would recommend as it’s turnt our move into a nightmare!
Posted 1 year ago
I was impressed by the communication. IMove dealt with all my queries and requests promptly and efficiently. The crew contacted me directly to advise on their arrival and kept to time. All together a good service and reasonably priced. Thank you.
Posted 1 year ago
We recently used Imove International to move all of our household items from UK to Thailand, and found the entire process from initial quote to final delivery very easy. We had a sole use 20ft container, which was perfect for the contents of our 2 bedroom house. The chap who came to do the quote was able to reassure us that the container lorry would be able to reach our house ok, as that was one of our worries. The 2 man packing team arrived at 8:30am on the Thursday and set about wrapping and boxing everything. I can't speak highly enough about how hard they worked that day - it was virtually impossible to get them to stop for a tea break. The only thing it would have been useful to know in advance at that stage was that they wanted us to remove the pedals from our 4 bicycles, and turn the handlebars so that they were in line with the wheels, but it was sorted in a matter of minutes. The following day a 3 man team turned up and completed the packing. The lorry was due a 12:00, but in fact got delayed until about 3:00pm. As the weather was good, the lads moved everything out on to the front drive in the meantime, in order to make the loading faster. I had asked the neighbours to leave the communal parking area free for the day, which made it much easier for the lorry to manoeuvre when it arrived. The loading only took about 30 minutes, and we waved goodbye to our goods, en route to Felixstowe Docks. The thing that amazed me most was that there was not a single scuff mark left on the internal walls of our newly decorated house!

Imove had provided us with a link to a web portal which had all the details of our shipment updated on it, including estimated arrival date in Thailand. It also included the name of the ship our container was on, and I was delighted to discover a web site (https://www.marinetraffic.com) where I could track it's progress in real time. (Note to Imove - perhaps you could add that link to your web portal?). About a week before it was due to arrive in Thailand the agent at this end contacted us and talked us through all the paperwork necessary for customs clearance at this end. The ship arrived exactly on schedule, and we visited the agent to drop off passports, ID cards, etc that they needed to clear the shipment with customs. That went very smoothly, and when we returned to the agent to collect our documents we got to meet the driver who was going to deliver the shipment to our house in northern Thailand - a 700km journey. Luckily I was able to give him our exact location on Google Maps, which avoided the hassle of trying to explain a rather obscure location.

The lorry arrived exactly on schedule, at 8:30 on a Sunday morning, and again it only took the 4 lads about 30 minutes to unload it. They did offer to unpack everything and remove all the packing materials, but we declined that, as most of our stuff will probably remain in boxes for the next few months while we build a new house here.

So, all in all it was a very simple process, and very professionally managed.
Imove International Removals Ltd 5 star review on 8th November 2018
Posted 1 year ago
Dear Mr Clark,

Thank you so much for your Kind words, we really appreciate you taking the time to write such a detailed and lovely review. We are so pleased your international removal went like clock work particularly as you were moving so far from Bangkok. That can be a worry as the roads are not like the M25!!! We agree our packing teams here in the UK and delivery agents in Thailand are just fantastic and go the extra miles to assist our clients.

We hope your new house build goes very well and it won’t be too long before you are unpacking and settled into your new home.

We are sending you our best wishes and hope you and your family are very happy in your new home.
Posted 1 year ago
The crew worked extra hard and returned on a Sunday to finish our packing. I can't thank them enough. Please feel free to select IMove with confidence. My bit of guidance or recommendation is to sort out the insurance ASAP.
Posted 1 year ago
Dear Mr Murray,
Thank you for taking the time to leave us such a nice review. We are very happy that you were pleased with the packing service provided. We have taken on board your comments regarding the insurance policy and every client will be receiving an extra reminder to complete the form over and above the reminder sent with the booking/packing date confirmation. We appreciate that planning a move abroad will be a very busy time for most clients and a little extra reminder will not go amiss. We hope you are now settled in NJ USA wish you very good luck for the future.
Posted 1 year ago
I couldn't recommend the IMove team more highly. They were responsive, answered our very many questions and on the day of move the packers were friendly and most importantly careful with our belongings. We've not yet received our shipment on the other side, but I've no doubt if they arrive with any damage it won't be because of anything done on the UK side of the process.
Posted 1 year ago
Highly recommend IMove International Removals Ltd. used them to bring us out to Dubai and then back in recent years. Cracking service and helpful team in Dubai and in the UK who answered all queries. Great packers and shipment arrived near enough exactly when they said it would (luckily no hassle at customs).
Happy to recommend. J-MC
Posted 2 years ago
I went to great lengths to explain to [Staff Member] about the access limitations to my house which wouldn't allow a large furniture truck. Even sent him photographs and guided him to find us on Google Earth.
All to absolutely no avail, I might as well have been talking to the wall in the office, the notice he took. The company has refused to acknowledge my e-mails and calls since, and what is even worse, a couple of items got broken (which is why we pay insurance). They have refused to give me their Insurer's details... one has to wonder if the insurance funds were actually paid on by Imove.
I am out of pocket by having to hire at very short notice, local transport to shuttle my stuff from the main trunk road up to my home.
The actual movers who were sub-contracted by Imove could not have been more helpful, but the reality is no way could they get to my house with their Road-train truck.
The IMove company is just a front desk, there is no substance behind it and the level of service once they have your money is diabolical. Trading Standards will be informed, certainly with regard to the apparent non-payment of the Insurance fee.
Posted 2 years ago
All done exactly as discussed and price as quoted. Very quickly moved and all well packed and protected. All so easy.
Posted 2 years ago
We were impressed with the service from the day we requested a quote and had a home visit to ensure everything was correct to packing the house and moving its entire contents to Lanzarote.
All staff were polite , courteous , knowledgeable and professional in every way including the team that moved our contents in when on the island.
I would have no hesitation in recommending your services to anyone.

Stewart Wood - was Hertfordshire now the Canary Islands !!!
Posted 2 years ago
Big mistake to have used them. They Totally underestimated how much stuff we had and we ended up paying double of the quote! They are a third party company using a service of another company.
I wish they had sent a surveyer to double check what was been quoted on to ensure the quote was accurate.
I am still waiting for the break down of the extra charge although my move was almost 4 weeks ago and still no news.
This is by far the worst moving company I have ever used! 👎👎👎👎👎👎👎👎👎👎👎👎👎👎👎
Posted 2 years ago
Dear Sir,

The removal quotation from Germany back to the UK was based on a list of items to be moved supplied by yourself. The volume calculator excel spread sheet totaled 900cuft/25.5 cubic meters. The calculator applies average volumes to the items in the list ie 3 seater sofa 60cuft, double bed 60cuft, bedside table 5cuft, and usually if fully completed and all items to be moved listed gives a very good indication of the volume of a move.

We based our quote on the calculator completed by yourself, so we did not in fact underestimate the volume of the goods to be moved, rather we based our quotation in good faith on a list supplied by you.

The volume collected was 54cubic meters which was over double the volume advised and quoted for. The charge was fully explained to you at the time of the removal when we established the final volume.

Our subcontractor went out of their way to get your house packed and moved in time, despite the extra packing and collecting from a 2nd floor which was also not advised or quoted for. They had to divert another truck and crew from Brunswick to assist with the packing and loading on day two.

We collected and packed in Hamburg on the 4th April, finished packing and the 5th April and delivery to your UK residence was on the 6th April, as far as we are aware with no damage.

On reviewing the facts surrounding your removals we believe your allegation of worst removal company is unsubstantiated.
yours sincerely
Imove International Removals
Posted 2 years ago
sent goods over to my sister in Sydney, price was good service was quick, my sister said at the other end everything was fine
Posted 2 years ago
Moved to Madrid, one of the lower prices I had, nothing broken. Delivered within a week after holding it for me short term.
Really pleased.
Posted 2 years ago
Very simple and the guys excellent
Posted 2 years ago
Bad experience with iMove. They said we would need 2 extra men because of difficult access and unnecessarily charged us extra. But the men that turned up said no extra help was required. But Nikki didn't care and wouldn't refund us. This topped up an overall bad experience anyway. They (Nikki) did not once call to update us on where our goods were or to inform us of delivery date. I had to follow up each time and got canned and even rude responses to these queries. Would not use again.
Posted 2 years ago
Imove International Removals Ltd is rated 4.27 based on 101 reviews