Firefly Holidays Reviews

4.89 Rating 136 Reviews
100 %
of reviewers recommend Firefly Holidays
Read Firefly Holidays Reviews
Visit Website

Phone:

01606 717900

Email:

enquiries@fireflyholidays.co.uk

Anonymous
Anonymous  // 01/01/2019
There was a problem with the initial booking due to an IT fault that was dealt with quickly and efficiently, very good customer service.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
We’ve booked 2 holidays now through Firefly and the service has been good, with the business trying to find every opportunity to meet customer expectations - obviously Firefly are then using Human Travel as their agent on site in Italy and I would say the service from Human Travel improved from 2018, albeit as before the team are really busy hence trying to provide sufficient resource in the busy times eg school holidays is a must especially given the fact that the majority of visitors drive from all over Europe and don’t necessarily want to be held up once they arrive because there is only 1 person on the check-in desk.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
We met with company representative just on an arrival date and when check out so basically we did not receive any extra service or help from her.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
Efficient
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
Good communication and responses to queries
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
Would have been 5 if the confirmation had been quicker. I searched availability and was given the impression it would be confirmed online but was a little disappointed when we had a phone call to find out it wasn’t available for our original dates.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
Minimal input from firefly. They offered their services but we didn’t need it. Nice to go on holiday and not be forced into a welcome meeting!
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
Responsive and able to help resolve issues
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
We were happy with level of customer service.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
I found the images from the website slightly misleading regarding the accommodation we were staying in
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
Great service in booking and getting clear details through the lead up to the holiday. A disappointing start to holiday when dates had been confused and we were told we couldn't stay for the entire trip but soon sorted out. I did receive an apoligic phonecall.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
Lovely campsite, near lovely long sandy/pebble beach. Good nightly entertainment for the younger children. Water slides great.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
Great service very responsive
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
Was really happy with the resort and the facilities. We did have some issues trying to contact you guys to book the holiday but you called us back and we got it done. We also had some questions about breakfast at the resort and although we didn't get an answer, it was evident on the first day that we couldn't get breakfast in the restaurant. We went on to have a lovely holiday and hopefully we'll get our deposit. The Only issue was wireless which wasn't working but they sold it to me despite this. When I complained they refused to provide a rebate which was fine as I didn't give a tip at the end of the stay and they didn't give em back 7 euros.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
Thanks Derek - great to hear you had a lovely holiday. We're sorry you were frustrated getting hold of us - when busy, rather than leaving customers dangling on the line, we suggest you go and do something more useful and will always call back ASAP. We don't offer inclusive breakfasts at our camping resorts (a difference to many of our holiday villages) but will follow up with the resort team on your WiFi issues. Although we don't directly endorse Sequoia's WiFi (as our resort info indicates it cannot be guaranteed in accommodation), it should work in central areas ... so we will stick our elbows in on that!
Posted 2 years ago
The booking process was great and very knowledgeable staff. However went we arrived reception was closed (before the time stated on info) and they weren't expecting us. Luckily for us the site was very empty and they were able to give us a mobile home and thankfully Firefly were able to converse with the site staff to get us sorted out. Lovely site with good facilities.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
Firefly Holidays is rated 4.89 based on 136 reviews