Roberts & Denny Reviews

5 Rating 411 Reviews
99 %
of reviewers recommend Roberts & Denny
5.0
Based on 411 reviews
Shipping & Delivery
Delivery Methods
Own Driver, Courier
On-time Delivery
100%
Customer Service
Communication Channels
Email, Telephone, Live Chat
Queries Resolved In
Under An Hour
Read Roberts & Denny Reviews

Phone:

01322310055

Email:

kent@helpusmove.co.uk

Location:

Axis House
Thames Road
Crayford

Write Your review

Tell us how Roberts & Denny made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photos or videos?
Strengthen your review by uploading photos & videos.
Drag files here or browse
(Supported files: jpg, png, mpeg, ogg, mp4 & webm)
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
Please note that we may share your email with the company to verify your order.
Excellent service from start to finish. The team were amazing, friendly, efficient & really helpful. Would happily recommend to family & friends.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Absolutely excellent service. From start to finish they were brilliant. From the moment Ali visited we knew which company to Choose. James and his team on the day of the move which was a long one to Devon were fantastic. Would recommend then to anyone.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Would highly recommend Roberts & Denny's. Ali was really helpful and professional when he came round to quote and was able to answer our many questions about the process. We had a very long chain with lots of setbacks but R&D were great and understanding making sure they were still able to help us on the eventual move date. The team on the day were really quick and made everything run smoothly. They dismantled and rebuilt furniture for us and put boxes in the correct rooms so all we had to do was unpack. Multiple parties in the chain were also using R&D which made things run even smoother as keys could be handed to each other and we could check timings with everyone. Would definitely not hesitate in recommending them.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
I was very happy with Roberts & Denny's service. They always answered emails promptly even during difficult lockdown times and were helpful when it looked as if I would have to delay my move. The removal team were friendly and efficient and the move went off very smoothly. Maybe not the cheapest but I would definitely recommend them.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
The company were great. Very friendly, both before and during the move. Listened to all of our concerns and worked with us to mitigate them. On the day of the move, they provided extra resource to speed things along. All the team who came to move us were very friendly and respectful, with no issues with removing shoes to protrct the carpets etc. We would highly recommend this company.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Ali and his hard working, friendly team were just superb. They re-assured and made the process stress free. Ali was patient , precise and in charge with a great team moving us to 2 separate houses. We had to wait for completion as a long chain of houses but Ali understood and helped us at relatively short notice. His team are a credit to him, very organised on time and talking us through the process. I would highly recommend their services.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Amazing service from Robert and Dennys. Helpful, friendly and professional team on our moving day.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
A fantastic service from Ali and his team at Robert and Dennys. We had a great team of removal men who were very professional, helpful and polite. Thankyou all so much for your help on our moving day.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Great service; friendly, efficient and really helpful. They went above and beyond to put everything in place for my parents, highly recommend
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Great service from Ali and his wonderful team. We had a bit of a tricky move merging two households into one. Ali's quote was reasonable especially as we was moving from Kent to the West Country. I found Ali and his team really friendly, reliable and they provided a great service in a very stressful move. Thank you all.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
We used Roberts and Denny’s to move at quite short notice and found them to be an outstanding company. Ali put together a very competitive quote for us over the course of the Easter weekend. Then, on the day of the move, a team of 6 arrived and handled the loading up with care and professionalism, even closing and marking up boxes where we hadn’t quite finished doing so. There was a significant delay before we could move into our new house which meant that the offloading couldn’t start until about 5:30pm but the guys worked late and quickly finish the job in just over two hours. They were a very friendly and helpful bunch for whom nothing was too much trouble. I’d have no hesitation whatsoever in recommending Roberts and Denny’s to anyone planning a house move.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
Brilliant service from Robert & Denny's this week. Found a way to help me out last minute and done the whole move quickly, professionally and with a smile despite all that's going on. Would 100% recommend.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
We were moving and were let down by a removal company. My daughter in law phoned Roberts and Denny the only removal vans that were free (just finished a move) were in Lewisham. They drove to our house in Welling and we were all loaded and out just in time. They were fantastic at our new house in Gravesend. Nothing to much bother. Have recommended them to our friends. One of them just moved to the coast and cannot stop praising all their hard work to which I was a witness to. My son and daughter in law have used them twice. Well done Roberts and Denny.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
Brilliant Removal Firm !! Moved us from Bexley to Whitstable .nothing was too much trouble, worked really hard and would highly recommend X
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
The absolute best thing about our house move was the service from Roberts & Denny - from beginning to end they were calm, efficient, professional and friendly. Nothing phased them at all and they reduced the stress of moving inordinately. I can't recommend them enough!
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
Clare was very helpful on the telephone and the three chaps who did the move were spot on! Highly recommend!
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
I recently had Roberts and Denny's help move my furniture to be stored in my kitchen as part of building works. I'm disabled and I couldn't have wished for a more helpful team. They made the whole process completely stress free. Highly recommended.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
Roberts & Denny were really helpful from start to finish. The service was great. We went for packing and removal. The packing was hassle free with the team checking with us throughout to make sure it was done to our preferences. The team was friendly and hard working. On moving day the team worked quickly and efficiently and went the extra mile to make sure the move went well. This being helping me out with a flat car battery issue. I would definitely recommend Roberts and Denny to anyone moving.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
The removal team was excellent, nothing was too much trouble for them. Everything was very well packed. Would highly recommend Roberts and Dennys
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
Really impressed with Roberts & Denny’s after moving house recently. All questions answered quickly and great information given when quoting. The guys on the day were brilliant. Can’t recommend them enough!
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
Roberts & Denny is rated 4.97 based on 411 reviews