Hedkayse Reviews

4.10 Rating 20 Reviews
75 %
of reviewers recommend Hedkayse
Merchant Metrics
Shipping & Delivery
delivery methods
Postal Service
Customer Service
communication channels
Email
Read Hedkayse Reviews

Phone:

01509228095

Email:

support@hedkayse.com

Location:

Loughborough University Science and Enterprise Park 5 Oakwood Drive

VERY PLEASED WITH MY NEW HELMET, ONLY USED FOR ONE 30 MILE RIDE SO FAR FOUND THE CHIN STRAP A LITTLE UNCOMFORTABLE BUT THIS MAY IMPROVE WITH ADJUSTMENTS ,OVERALL VERY GOOD QUALITY FEEL ,LOOKS GOOD TOO
Helpful Report
Posted 6 hours ago
Having got a free bike light as a result of submitting a helmet review, and being impressed by it, I decided to purchase another. This light has both white and red on/flashing features so ideal to carry as a front/rear spare at this time of year. Great product!
Helpful Report
Posted 1 day ago
James thank you for you're review, we hope you love your helmet as the lights!πŸ™ŒπŸ»
Posted 13 hours ago
I have received all 4 helmets & they are great & definitely worth the wait I'm very pleased with the quality & you have done a great job delivering this helmet, highly recommend it!
Helpful Report
Posted 1 day ago
Thanks, Alistair, it's always great to hear good feedback. We hope you enjoy many years of safe cycling 🚴🏼‍β™‚οΈπŸ˜Š
Posted 13 hours ago
Bit heavy but great for MTB in cooler weather. Good for Travelling with as it is robust. I hope it will justify it's price by lasting a long time!
Helpful Report
Posted 2 days ago
I love my bright yellow hedkayse. It sits well, looks as if it is never going to break and makes me nicely visible when cycling at night. I haven't had much need for the folding functionality much - the main benefit of this helmet for me is the multi impact. One mildly annoying thing are the loose ends of the adjustment straps. While they do have a rubber loop to keep them tidy, mine always slip out and then dangle about. This is only the part to keep them tidy, not the part keeping the helmet safely on your head. Those rubber loops could be improved.
Helpful Report
Posted 4 days ago
Hi Raphael, great to hear you are enjoying your Hedkayse | ONE, and thank you for your feedback. We are always looking for ways to improve and will definitely keep you up to date with any changes we make in this area. Doubling the excess strap back under the rubber loops can help to keep them in place in the meantime.πŸ€—
Posted 2 days ago
haven't received mine yet!!
Helpful Report
Posted 1 week ago
Hi Andrew, we would like to apologise for the delay in fulfilling your order. We have now despatched your helmet and would like to apologise again for your long wait. We would love to hear from you when you receive your Hedkayse | ONE. info@hedkayse.com Kind Regards Hedkayse
Posted 2 days ago
Pluses: Well made, good looking, nice materials. The ratchet chin-strap with its easy adjustability is a HUGE improvement on normal straps. Minuses: not as initially comfortable as I had expected, the Enkayse material is pretty firm. That said, once I'm on the bike I forget about the helmet which probably means that it is moulding to my head as advertised. I have full confidence in my Hedkayse & no doubt it will be worn for years.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 week ago
Thank you for your review, we love that you have discovered how the Enkayse™ moulds to provide a comfort-fit once it's been worn for a few minutes - we are also super proud of our chin strap!😊
Posted 2 days ago
I might grow to like the Hedkayse One, but I had to wait so long for it that I bought myself another helmet, which I prefer. The main problem with my Hedkayse One is that it is not the shape of my head! A round helmet fits my head; I do not have an oval head with a point at the front. I often wear a skull cap with earflaps, or a waterproof cap, underneath my helmet, and these make the Hedkayse more comfortable now that I've readjusted the straps. The folding facility does reduce its size somewhat, but I've already mislaid the strap that was provided to keep it 'folded'. When folded, it will fit in my saddlebag, which is handy. I wouldn't pay much for the Hedkayse, and I certainly wouldn't admit to anyone how much I did pay. I suppose if I regularly fell off my bike and hit my head the price of replacement standard helmets would eventually exceed the price of the Hedkayse, but I've not hit my head once yet. I am sorry my review is so negative, especially after 2-3 years of encouraging videos telling us about progress with design and manufacturing, but I don't feel I can recommend the Hedkayse yet.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 week ago
Hi Ian, thank you for your feedback, we are disappointed that you don't feel your helmet has lived up to expectation. As an original Hedkayse supporter you are hugely important to us and we would love to help improve your experience. When you wear the helmet it will mould to fit your head, a bit like memory foam and therefore become more comfortable the longer it is worn, it will also take a lot of abuse too, so although you may not have a full impact (we hope you never have a crash obviously!) you can be sure that it will always be safe. We would love you to give your Hedkayse | ONE another chance and let us know how you get on. In the post is a replacement wrap-Strap and additional comfort pads with larger hook and loop dots to help out on your next ride🚲
Posted 2 days ago
I was disappointed with the helmet. It did not fold as small as I had expected and I found it difficult to fit.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 week ago
Hi, Paul, we are sorry that the helmet hasn't lived up to your expectations. The helmet folds to at least 50% of its original width...don't be scared to apply some pressure, it can take it! If you need an additional Wrap-Strap to help keep it folded please let us know and we will gladly send one out.πŸ™‚
Posted 2 days ago
Lovely to have a British made product to protect me a little from the terrible British drivers! We are GB not London?
Helpful Report
Posted 1 week ago
πŸ€—We are very proud that our helmets are designed and manufactured in the UK so it's great to hear that it matter to you too Chris. Thank you
Posted 1 day ago
Where to start and what to say, maybe put simply - It is mega!
Helpful Report
Posted 1 week ago
Great review ..We think it's mega too πŸ™ŒπŸ»
Posted 2 days ago
Now that's a review! We think it's 'Mega' too😊
Posted 1 day ago
Pretty dreadful. A heavy helmet. Doesn't fold - more of a 'squish' than anything - but worst thing is the pathetic foam pads on the inside to rest against your head! They're held on with sticky dots which you apply yourself and which then fall off! And if you try to wear it without the foam pads it's a sweaty nightmare of an experience... Not good!
Helpful Report
Posted 1 week ago
We are sorry to hear you don't love you Hedkayse helmet, you're right it is heavier than a standard polystyrene helmet and that's because it's lined with our magical Enkayse™ that can take lots of abuse and still provide the ultimate protection over and over again. It does squish and can take it without any worrying about damaging it - the Wrap-Strap helps to keep it folded (squished!) We have upgraded our sticky dots and have sent you some along with a new Wrap-Strap too...We hope that you'll give your Hedkayse | ONE a second chance🀷🏼‍β™€οΈπŸ™πŸ» and let us know how you get on.πŸ™‚
Posted 1 day ago
I've been using my Hedkayse for a couple of months, and I'm absolutely certain it's the best and safest helmet I've ever tried. The adjustment straps are great, and the quick release tag is genius. It folds really well, although the included bag is way over the top for me. If I need to hold it in the folded position, I just use the chin straps over the top. My only downside was attaching my Zefal helmet mirror, because it's softer than a traditional helmet. I eventually found a way to cable tie it between the segments, but it was very fiddly. It would be great if that could be designed in. Mine is high-vis yellow and matches my jacket perfectly. That alone makes it safer, but as a cycle campaigner, I've looked hard at helmet safety, and this is far and away the safest helmet yet. I knocked myself out recently on a fall that smashed a polystyrene helmet, because there is no give at all - your brain has to decelerate over a millimetre or two. Encase foam has much more give, and increases the deceleration distance to a centimetre or two - that's up to 10 times less g force. And of course, a polystyrene helmet is finished after one use. I'm convinced!
Helpful Report
Posted 1 week ago
Wilf great review thank you. You certainly know you're helmet safety - we'd love to hear more about your findings if you're happy to share?! info@hedkayse.com.
Posted 1 day ago
Love the colour, love the materials, love the reassurance it gives me over my last battered helmet. Love the feel of it on my head, and love the ease of fastening and unfastening fastener . Love that it accommodated my helmet light on top. Was it worth the wait? Absolutely!!
Helpful Report
Posted 1 week ago
Sarah, so happy to hear how much you love your Hedkayse | ONE. Thank you for your patience ...we hope you enjoy many years of safe cycling 🚲
Posted 1 day ago
Well designed, I love the ease of using the clasp.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 week ago
Thank you for your review Robert, it's a pretty special clasp isn't itπŸ€—
Posted 1 day ago
This is the most comfortable helmet, bicycle or motorcycle, I have owned. I apparently have an odd shape head, because most helmets are too tight on my forehead if they fit the sides of my head. The soft structure eliminates this problem. I take on faith the test results that the helmet performs well in a crash. Do you have data on performance on torsion that the MIPS system addresses? I would guess that Hedkayse performs well, but I don't know.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 week ago
The one size for all doesn't work for me. I can't wear it. I also won't buy another helmet without a visor.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 week ago
Bert, can we help you? The Multi-Fit system is to make life easier so we are sorry to hear you haven't found this to be the case. We would love to see if we can help to make it work for you so that you can use your Hedkayse | ONE. Please contact us on info@hedkayse.com or 01509 228095
Posted 1 day ago
Nice helmet. I like the way it forms to my head - quite comfortable. The tech is interesting and the helmet is well-made. There are just a few little details - the hook&loop to hold the pads inside just would not stick to mine (I bought some better quality Velcro and used that) and the cover fabric around the rear straps is coming away a bit after a few months of light use. I don't think that affects its operation at all though. The "folding" is not quite as revolutionary as the original concept imagined. Yes, it's flexible and can be made smaller, but probably its biggest USP now is the ability to be more comfortable (and hence worn) and survive multiple impacts (not uncommon in an accident)
Helpful Report
Posted 1 week ago
Hi Stephen, thank you for your review and all of your comments. We would love to rectify the issues you are having. Could I ask you to get in touch info@hedkayse.com or 01509 228 095 and we can arrange a replacement? We look forward to hearing from you.βœ‰οΈβ˜ŽοΈ
Posted 1 day ago
Great customer service, the helmet was delivered within the timeframe given and arrived in a smart storage bag. The actual helmet is strong, feels secure and with all the research behind it I know I can trust it to look after my head in case of an accident. The helmet is also really comfortable, looks good and I've been overwhelmed with compliments on its aesthetic. Being able to fold the helmet is a huge plus, as a commuter being able to squeeze it into my bag and not worry about damaging it gives me great peace of mind. Overall a great buy, totally worth every penny.
Helpful Report
Posted 3 weeks ago
Fab review thank you, Sarah. We spent a lot of time making sure we got everything right so great to hear how much you love your Hedkayse | ONE.πŸ€—
Posted 1 day ago
Great helmet! Really comfortable and so much more adjustable than any other helmet I've used previously. The quick-release chin strap makes it a dream to get the helmet off and the ability to fold the helmet so easily makes it great to carry around at work. It feels super safe to wear and totally justifies the initial spend.
Helpful Report
Posted 3 weeks ago
Thank you for the review Helina. We spent a lot of time on the finer details, so to hear that they have made your Hedkayse experience a great one makes it all worth it.πŸ€—
Posted 1 day ago
Hedkayse is rated 4.10 based on 20 reviews