EKA Concrete Ltd Reviews

4.95 Rating 109 Reviews
99% of reviewers recommend EKA Concrete Ltd

About EKA Concrete Ltd: We supply ready mixed concrete or give you on-site mixed concrete for your needs

Visit Website

Phone:
0800 151 0221

Email:
sales@ekaconcrete.com

Location:
Unit 5 Acacia GroveCopthorne RoadCrawley

Are you a business owner?
See Business Solutions

How would you rate EKA Concrete Ltd ?

Your Rating
Tell us how Company made you happy
Minimum 10 characters
What's your name ?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine

BOOM! Your review is being processed!

Thank you for helping other customers to make an informed decision.

Why not write another review on a recent company you have used and be in with a chance to win £250 Amazon Gift Card. Review Another Company

Jonnie Hutchcroft
Verified Reviewer
"Good communication from the office right through to the driver updating delivery times. Driver was great and helpful. Good ambassador of your company."
2 Helpful Report
Posted 6 months ago
Kevin Goodman
Verified Reviewer
"EKA Concrete have provided concrete to us over the past ten years we have always found them to be reliable competitive and overall very helpful. Kevin Goodman Goodman Groundworks & Plant Hire"
1 Helpful Report
Posted 7 months ago
"Punctual Friendly Very helpful and only charged me for the amount used. Excellent. Would highly recommend"
1 Helpful Report
Posted 7 months ago
"2nd delivery from EKA, very punctual, good modern equipment (volumetric mixer), helpful driver/operator. Would recommend and use again."
1 Helpful Report
Posted 8 months ago
"Workshop base poured and levelled with 3 cubic metres in less than 30 minutes. Great equipment and knowledgeable crew made it an easy job."
Helpful Report
Posted 8 months ago
"The guys were very friendly, the ultimate service was as required but there were delays resulting from the pump pipe blocking and the resulting concrete spills at every pipe junction. This required a lot of clearance of concrete off the grass after they had gone. The metered quantity did not seem to include a reduction for the significant wastage!"
Helpful Report
Posted 8 months ago
E C Simpson Plant Hire Ltd
Verified Reviewer
"In time driver very helpful and cooperative"
1 Helpful Report
Posted 9 months ago
Bsb Concrete Formation Services Ltd
Verified Reviewer
"Excellent service no mess clean and tidy highly recommended from bsb concrete formation services"
1 Helpful Report
Posted 9 months ago
"Really helpful staff, on time and driver brilliant, not to mention good price too. Many thanks"
2 Helpful Report
Posted 9 months ago
SGS Surfacing Ltd
Verified Reviewer
"Great service, reliability and knowledge"
1 Helpful Report
Posted 9 months ago
"Friendly helpful and on time"
Helpful Report
Posted 9 months ago
"Excellent service Driver couldn't be more helpful Recommend without a doubt"
1 Helpful Report
Posted 9 months ago
JB Carpentry & Construction
Verified Buyer
"Simply arrived at the time confirmed"
Helpful Report
Posted 10 months ago
"Very easy to do business with, quick delivery service"
Helpful Report
Posted 10 months ago
"Our delivery chap Tom was excellent, very helpful and friendly. Very pleased with the whole service, definitely use again."
1 Helpful Report
Posted 11 months ago
"Driver was great and very helpful. Truck arrived with no barrows, but apparently I should ask for this???? Driver said he carries them all the time but they'd been removed from his lorry. Used my own barrow which is tiny compared to normal. 30 mins unload time free. Then charged for anything over. No mention of VAT included or excluded in quoted price. Then unhelpful office staff who acuse you of getting it wrong. Apparently when you order and explain what you need, ie access down the side of a house small DIY project. No one in the office think wheel barrow. (Maybe the lorry could be driven down the alley) Shame I was going to use them on 4 more jobs im doinng for mates. I won't be now. Will say again driver was spot on!!"
Helpful Report
Posted 11 months ago
Thank you for taking the time to review our service. We’re happy to hear your positive comments about the driver - providing excellent customer service along with having helpful, friendly drivers is extremely important to us at EKA Concrete.

We’re sorry to hear you felt that the price quoted wasn’t clear regarding VAT, after advising on the concrete strength and when we could deliver. Going forward we will take this feedback on board and try to ensure it is made clearer to our customers.

Unfortunately, wheelbarrows are not included as standard on all lorries but if mentioned at the time of booking we will do our very best to provide this where required. On this occasion, we would be happy to waiver the 30 minutes unload time as a gesture of goodwill, please could you get in touch with the team at your earliest convenience.

Thank you again for your feedback, we will be sure to pass on your kind comments to the driver.

Regards,
The EKA Concrete team
Posted 11 months ago
JRF Developments (Sussex) Limited
Verified Buyer
"Our first time with EKA. The ordering process was thorough, friendly. Delivery was on time and speedy. What we liked was that EKA could deliver large loads, but would adjust the load to suite our needs. Very well done! Richard and Jamie JRF Developments (Sussex) Ltd."
Helpful Report
Posted 11 months ago
Paula Ellis
Verified Buyer
"A really impressive service, from the initial phone call to the delivery. The very helpful lady who took my call and worked out the best solution for my needs. The pump and concrete lorries turned up on time, and spent time sorting out the best place to park up to deliver the concrete. Nothing was too much trouble, very happy helpful drivers. Will definitely be using their services for our next project and our builder will be recommending them to his future customers and we will be recommending them to our friends."
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Horsham Project
Verified Buyer
"I had a very difficult job for EKA, it involved a very narrow entrance being negotiated. I noticed that not only is the service good but the driver skills required is also a big skill, I would like to thank Terry (his 2nd week) for his great driving and very helpful attitude and he also help lay the concrete."
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
"Great Service and the driver could not do enough to help."
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
EKA Concrete Ltd is rated 4.95 based on 109 reviews
Cookies help us improve user experience. They are also used for statistics, quality assurance, social media and for marketing. By using our website you consent to all cookies in accordance with our User Privacy Policy and Business User Privacy Policy.
Close This