EKA Concrete Ltd Reviews

4.95 Rating 83 Reviews
99% of reviewers recommend EKA Concrete Ltd

About EKA Concrete Ltd: We supply ready mixed concrete or give you on-site mixed concrete for your needs

Visit Website

Location:
Unit 5 Acacia Grove
Copthorne Road
Crawley

Are you a business owner Click here to learn about Reviews.co.uk business solutions.

How would you rate EKA Concrete Ltd?

Your Rating
E C Simpson Plant Hire Ltd
Overall Rating
Verified Reviewer

In time driver very helpful and cooperative
Posted 3 days ago
Visit Website
Bsb Concrete Formation Services Ltd
Overall Rating
Verified Reviewer

Excellent service no mess clean and tidy highly recommended from bsb concrete formation services
Posted 6 days ago
Caroline
Overall Rating
Verified Reviewer

Really helpful staff, on time and driver brilliant, not to mention good price too. Many thanks
Posted 1 week ago
SGS Surfacing Ltd
Overall Rating
Verified Reviewer

Great service, reliability and knowledge
Posted 1 week ago
Anonymous
Overall Rating
Verified Buyer

Friendly helpful and on time
Posted 2 weeks ago
Stewart
Overall Rating
Verified Reviewer

Excellent service
Driver couldn't be more helpful
Recommend without a doubt
Posted 2 weeks ago
JB Carpentry & Construction
Overall Rating
Verified Buyer

Simply arrived at the time confirmed
Posted 1 month ago
Ben
Overall Rating
Verified Buyer

Very easy to do business with, quick delivery service
Posted 1 month ago
Anonymous
Overall Rating
Verified Buyer

Our delivery chap Tom was excellent, very helpful and friendly.

Very pleased with the whole service, definitely use again.

Posted 2 months ago
Anonymous
Overall Rating
Verified Reviewer

Driver was great and very helpful. Truck arrived with no barrows, but apparently I should ask for this???? Driver said he carries them all the time but they'd been removed from his lorry. Used my own barrow which is tiny compared to normal. 30 mins unload time free. Then charged for anything over. No mention of VAT included or excluded in quoted price. Then unhelpful office staff who acuse you of getting it wrong. Apparently when you order and explain what you need, ie access down the side of a house small DIY project. No one in the office think wheel barrow. (Maybe the lorry could be driven down the alley) Shame I was going to use them on 4 more jobs im doinng for mates. I won't be now.
Will say again driver was spot on!!
Posted 2 months ago
Thank you for taking the time to review our service. We’re happy to hear your positive comments about the driver - providing excellent customer service along with having helpful, friendly drivers is extremely important to us at EKA Concrete.

We’re sorry to hear you felt that the price quoted wasn’t clear regarding VAT, after advising on the concrete strength and when we could deliver. Going forward we will take this feedback on board and try to ensure it is made clearer to our customers.

Unfortunately, wheelbarrows are not included as standard on all lorries but if mentioned at the time of booking we will do our very best to provide this where required. On this occasion, we would be happy to waiver the 30 minutes unload time as a gesture of goodwill, please could you get in touch with the team at your earliest convenience.

Thank you again for your feedback, we will be sure to pass on your kind comments to the driver.

Regards,
The EKA Concrete team
Posted 2 months ago
JRF Developments (Sussex) Limited
Overall Rating
Verified Buyer

Our first time with EKA. The ordering process was thorough, friendly. Delivery was on time and speedy. What we liked was that EKA could deliver large loads, but would adjust the load to suite our needs. Very well done!
Richard and Jamie JRF Developments (Sussex) Ltd.
Posted 3 months ago
Paula Ellis
Overall Rating
Verified Buyer

A really impressive service, from the initial phone call to the delivery. The very helpful lady who took my call and worked out the best solution for my needs. The pump and concrete lorries turned up on time, and spent time sorting out the best place to park up to deliver the concrete. Nothing was too much trouble, very happy helpful drivers. Will definitely be using their services for our next project and our builder will be recommending them to his future customers and we will be recommending them to our friends.
Posted 3 months ago
Horsham Project
Overall Rating
Verified Buyer

I had a very difficult job for EKA, it involved a very narrow entrance being negotiated.
I noticed that not only is the service good but the driver skills required is also a big skill,
I would like to thank Terry (his 2nd week) for his great driving and very helpful attitude and he also help lay the concrete.
Posted 3 months ago
Daniel
Overall Rating
Verified Buyer

Great Service and the driver could not do enough to help.
Posted 3 months ago
Precise Construction
Overall Rating
Verified Buyer

Very happy with service and driver very helpfull
Posted 3 months ago
Arun Builders Ltd.
Overall Rating
Verified Buyer

Efficient, punctual, and helpful operatives. Very impressed.
Posted 4 months ago
Hale Mead Design & Build
Overall Rating
Verified Buyer

Good drivers always helpful to get onto the job and clan when they leave
Posted 4 months ago
Darren Stevens
Overall Rating
Verified Buyer

Excellent driver.Very helpful.
Posted 4 months ago
Joe
Overall Rating
Verified Buyer

Fantastic service, fantastic mix. I would recommend 100%.
Posted 4 months ago
Farrell Building &a Roofing Ltd
Overall Rating
Verified Buyer

Excellent service. Turned up on time, was helpful and left the job spotless. Even had a spare wheel barrow when our broke.
Posted 4 months ago
EKA Concrete Ltd is rated 4.95 based on 83 reviews