EKA Concrete Ltd Reviews

4.95 Rating 93 Reviews
99% of reviewers recommend EKA Concrete Ltd

About EKA Concrete Ltd: We supply ready mixed concrete or give you on-site mixed concrete for your needs

Visit Website

Phone:
0800 151 0221

Email:
sales@ekaconcrete.com

Location:
Unit 5 Acacia GroveCopthorne RoadCrawley

Are you a business owner?
See Business Solutions

How would you rate EKA Concrete Ltd?

Your Rating
Tell us how Company made you happy
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photo to this review?
Upload Photo
(only JPEG and PNG files) (optional)
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(optional)
What's your email?
We need a working email address to verify that your review is genuine.

BOOM! Your review is being processed!

Thank you for helping other customers to make an informed decision.

Why not write another review on a recent company you have used and be in with a chance to win £250 Amazon Gift Card. Review Another Company

Mark Edwards Markantony
Unverified Reviewer
"Arrive on time, helpful drivers, considerate unload, ran out on 1st delivery and driver went back for another load today. A far better company than the local main suppliers and only about £3 a meter extra than normal mixer for mix on site"
1 Helpful Report
Posted 2 weeks ago
Visit Website
Ken Tanner Stottcraft
Unverified Reviewer
"Very polite and professional service.On time and driver always helpful to place material where required. The price was also competitive. In our trade it is always easier when people are willing to work with you and do their best to help things run smoothly."
1 Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
"Good customer service, I always get a quick response to emails."
1 Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
"I have been using EKA for a long time now and they have always carried out there operations in an extremely professional and timely manner."
1 Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Jonnie Hutchcroft
Verified Reviewer
"Good communication from the office right through to the driver updating delivery times. Driver was great and helpful. Good ambassador of your company."
2 Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
Kevin Goodman
Verified Reviewer
"EKA Concrete have provided concrete to us over the past ten years we have always found them to be reliable competitive and overall very helpful. Kevin Goodman Goodman Groundworks & Plant Hire"
1 Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
"Punctual Friendly Very helpful and only charged me for the amount used. Excellent. Would highly recommend"
1 Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
"2nd delivery from EKA, very punctual, good modern equipment (volumetric mixer), helpful driver/operator. Would recommend and use again."
1 Helpful Report
Posted 4 months ago
"Workshop base poured and levelled with 3 cubic metres in less than 30 minutes. Great equipment and knowledgeable crew made it an easy job."
Helpful Report
Posted 4 months ago
"The guys were very friendly, the ultimate service was as required but there were delays resulting from the pump pipe blocking and the resulting concrete spills at every pipe junction. This required a lot of clearance of concrete off the grass after they had gone. The metered quantity did not seem to include a reduction for the significant wastage!"
Helpful Report
Posted 4 months ago
E C Simpson Plant Hire Ltd
Verified Reviewer
"In time driver very helpful and cooperative"
1 Helpful Report
Posted 5 months ago
Bsb Concrete Formation Services Ltd
Verified Reviewer
"Excellent service no mess clean and tidy highly recommended from bsb concrete formation services"
Helpful Report
Posted 5 months ago
"Really helpful staff, on time and driver brilliant, not to mention good price too. Many thanks"
Helpful Report
Posted 5 months ago
SGS Surfacing Ltd
Verified Reviewer
"Great service, reliability and knowledge"
1 Helpful Report
Posted 5 months ago
"Friendly helpful and on time"
Helpful Report
Posted 5 months ago
"Excellent service Driver couldn't be more helpful Recommend without a doubt"
1 Helpful Report
Posted 5 months ago
JB Carpentry & Construction
Verified Buyer
"Simply arrived at the time confirmed"
Helpful Report
Posted 6 months ago
"Very easy to do business with, quick delivery service"
Helpful Report
Posted 6 months ago
"Our delivery chap Tom was excellent, very helpful and friendly. Very pleased with the whole service, definitely use again."
1 Helpful Report
Posted 7 months ago
"Driver was great and very helpful. Truck arrived with no barrows, but apparently I should ask for this???? Driver said he carries them all the time but they'd been removed from his lorry. Used my own barrow which is tiny compared to normal. 30 mins unload time free. Then charged for anything over. No mention of VAT included or excluded in quoted price. Then unhelpful office staff who acuse you of getting it wrong. Apparently when you order and explain what you need, ie access down the side of a house small DIY project. No one in the office think wheel barrow. (Maybe the lorry could be driven down the alley) Shame I was going to use them on 4 more jobs im doinng for mates. I won't be now. Will say again driver was spot on!!"
Helpful Report
Posted 7 months ago
Thank you for taking the time to review our service. We’re happy to hear your positive comments about the driver - providing excellent customer service along with having helpful, friendly drivers is extremely important to us at EKA Concrete.

We’re sorry to hear you felt that the price quoted wasn’t clear regarding VAT, after advising on the concrete strength and when we could deliver. Going forward we will take this feedback on board and try to ensure it is made clearer to our customers.

Unfortunately, wheelbarrows are not included as standard on all lorries but if mentioned at the time of booking we will do our very best to provide this where required. On this occasion, we would be happy to waiver the 30 minutes unload time as a gesture of goodwill, please could you get in touch with the team at your earliest convenience.

Thank you again for your feedback, we will be sure to pass on your kind comments to the driver.

Regards,
The EKA Concrete team
Posted 7 months ago
EKA Concrete Ltd is rated 4.95 based on 93 reviews