DKN UK Reviews

3.83 Rating 36 Reviews
69 %
of reviewers recommend DKN UK
Merchant Metrics
Shipping & Delivery
Delivery Methods
Courier
Customer Service
Communication Channels
Email, Telephone

Write Your review

Tell us how DKN UK made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photos or videos?
Strengthen your review by uploading photos & videos.
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
Please note that we may share your email with the company to verify your order.
Anonymous
Anonymous  // 01/01/2019
I’ve have the AM-3i for the past 3 years and now it’s has developed a fault where when powering on the motor inside is constantly spinning and will not stop. I’ve tried to contact support via phone no joy, just an automated messaging saying they are busy. Sent two emails to support and no reply. Their customer service is a joke. Product itself was great for the past 3 years but has since broken and need support and cannot get through to anyone.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
purchased numerous pieces of equipment from DKN and all delivered on time . on unpacking and installing we found a running machine to be faulty, on contacting Dkn it took months for them to send an engineer out .when he arrived the part which was sent to fix it was the wrong one .The eng advised he will take this part with him a get the right piece ordered . That was last year still not had the machine fixed .Now Dkn say it is out of warranty .We are taking this matter further ! Customer service is an absolute joke at this company i would advise anybody to look elsewhere for there fitness equipment .With a reputable company this machine would have been replaced by now or a refund given .Not these disgusting service would never use them again .
Helpful Report
Posted 7 months ago
So far nothing but problems, calorie count ( I know it’s roughly) is way out compared to my watch. It’s out by nearly 500 calories, distance isn’t accurate. Recovery mode seems to do nothing after 1 minute. My pulsar chest strap won’t link with bike, tried a friends strap another make won’t link with bike either. When I set up a profile I have to keep setting it up. Bike feels cheap. Not worth the money.
Helpful Report
Posted 9 months ago
Getting greedy. AM 3i bike in 2017 was £299, now its £699. Same bike but they have more than doubled the price. Think I'll get a Reebok which is actually cheaper...
Helpful Report
Posted 11 months ago
Had a problem with an DKN exercise bike purchased from a third party. As it was under warranty I was advised to contact DKN directly. The customer service was exemplary. I dealt with a member of staff called Iwona. There was no problem replacing the excerise bike. The new bike was delivered in a couple of days and the original malfunctioning bike collected on a day that was convenient for me. Can't praise the customer service highly enough, makes a very pleasant change from many organisations who are just keen to accept your money.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
I ordered my goods on Sunday and they arrived on Tuesday! Superb service and excellently priced, quality items! Very easy transaction - recommended!
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Outstanding service, great communication, best prices, really fast delivery. Really excellent all round - I will use them again. Recommended
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
have had bike 3 weeks and it has started to develop an intermitent clunk from rear of bike. This starts to appear after about 5 min use. At low load levels it is hardly noticeable but at higher loads eg peak of program 1 it can be quite loud. I have messaged your support team twice in the last week but they have not responded. The bike itself is very good and quiet, although saddle very uncomfortable. Due to lack of support i have marked accordingly
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
The bike itself appears to be of good quality but I have sent two email's to you with regards to the display that does not work, and I've had no reply. Please can you send me a replacement display so I can start using the bike properly. Thank you.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
The exercise bike went together well although the pedals were difficult to fit, lots of preservative on the threads. Easy to set up and use in either manual mode or when using the programs. Very , very quiet in use which is a great bonus. Best unpack and move the items to the final location. It's not something to try and move upstairs fully assembled. Very pleased.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
Ordered an AM-3i exercise bike end Jan 2019 and it was delivered really quickly. It was very well packaged. I found assembly to be be very straightforward and although I had read issues about assembly and electrical connections being difficult, I personally found it easy and had no problems at all. The bike itself is sturdy and very quiet. My wife uses the bike and likes it very much also. She is about 5ft 3in and the saddle has to be on its lowest setting to be comfortable for her. I Loaded Kinomap and Vescape, two of the recommended apps, and did need the assistance of Rob at DKN who was very helpful. My issue was with the Bluetooth connection but we resolved that and its all been good since then. I can highly recommend this bike.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
The console broke after just 3 weeks of use! Since then I have had a new console delivered with connecting wire. All seems well now!! My question is - how does one find an exercise bike with so many applicat- ions with it at this price?
Helpful Report
Posted 3 years ago
DKN XC-140w cross trainer. The driven wheel snapped off from the cross metal support. All bolts broke away from the plastic wheel. Seriously DKN, seriously??? You built an extremely powerful metal frame for the cross trainer and you incorporate a plastic wheel to drive it? Doh !!!
Helpful Report
Posted 3 years ago
Honest description, good value, great machine.
Helpful Report
Posted 4 years ago
The product was very good and it appears well built and works well
Helpful Report
Posted 4 years ago
When I had a problem with my X-Trainer I contacted their helpline. I was advised a replacement part was being sent. It did not arrive. After this 10 phone calls were not answered, several emails were ignored. Every so often they would randomly and reply saying it was now on its way. 3 months later I am still waiting.
Helpful Report
Posted 4 years ago
I ordered an item, turned out I had mistakenly ordered two of the same. On realising my error I attempted to cancel one of the orders. Impossible! No human contact on the telephone number provided, no response to any of my e-mails. Although the product is good I will not use this company again.
Helpful Report
Posted 4 years ago
Very good exercise bike for iome use. Easy to assemble and looks good. Needs to be plugged in. Nice clear display with plenty of programs or can use manual settings. This is good enough up to intermediate level of exercise. Conpact design so good if space is limited. Been using for a couple of months and no issues. Would recommend.
Helpful Report
Posted 4 years ago
Bike great; app rubbish
Helpful Report
Posted 4 years ago
Everything about it is wonderfull . The ordering delivery and communications were first class and 2nd to none . Machine easy to put together . Wonderfull powerfull motor which takes my maxlmun weight limit in its stride . I was born 81 years ago in 1935
Helpful Report
Posted 4 years ago
DKN UK is rated 3.83 based on 36 reviews