Curtains Made For Free Reviews

4.88 Rating 626 Reviews
97 %
of reviewers recommend Curtains Made For Free
Merchant Metrics
Shipping & Delivery
delivery methods
Courier
average delivery time
Next Day
on-time delivery
98%
accurate and undamaged orders
100%
Customer Service
communication channels
Email, Telephone, Live Chat
queries resolved in
Under an hour
Read Curtains Made For Free Reviews

About Curtains Made For Free:

Curtains Made For Free - You pay for the Fabric and we make the Curtains for Free!

Our website displays thousands of fabrics available for made to measure soft furnishings. We use fabric from all of the top UK manufacturers such as Clarke and Clarke, Prestigious, Scion, Ashley Wilde, Porter and Stone and many many more.

Come along to our brand new showroom and spend some time looking through the pattern books and designs for inspiration to find the perfect fabric for your room.

We offer a personalised friendly service, with products to meet all budgets and styles.

Visit Website

Phone:

01912521111

Email:

info@curtainsmadeforfree.co.uk

Location:

Algernon Industrial Estate,New York Road,North Shields, Newcastle,Tyne and Wear,NE27 0NB

Write Your review

Tell us how Curtains Made For Free made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
Beautifully made cushions, and a great service!
Helpful Report
Posted 5 days ago
Just collected another pair of Roman Blinds from Curtains Made For Free and wow they are fantastic thank you. Customer service, choice and quality second to none!! Highly recommend.
Helpful Report
Posted 6 days ago
Very pleased with my curtains. They are exactly what I ordered, well made, good quality and ready to hang. I will certainly be telling my friends about your excellent service. Thank you.
Helpful Report
Posted 3 weeks ago
Delivery date was 6 weeks from order ( not 3-4 weeks as advised) Zip to short which made it very difficult to insert cushion pad. Zip I feel should be right to end of cushion I’m delighted with the actual cushion covers, they look great on my sofas Shame about the above as would have been 5 stars overall
Helpful Report
Posted 4 weeks ago
Hello Christine, we are sorry about the delay on your order, unfortunately
the fabric you chose "Amazon Navy" by Clarke and Clarke was out of stock, we emailed to inform of this as soon as we were made aware of this by the manufacturer. We are sorry you feel the zip was too short, I can't see any correspondence from you to advise of this, we are always here to help and if this is something you want to query please feel free to get in touch on 01912521111.
Kind Regards
Ashleigh.
Posted 4 weeks ago
The curtains arrived exactly according to the estimated manufacture time. It took me minutes to fit them and the result was exactly what I was after. Very pleased.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
I had reservations about ordering curtains on line but the process was simple and the web site clearly explained the measuring process and choice of liners. My curtains were delivered very well wrapped so it was just a case of hanging them. I was extremely pleased with the pattern match and they look and feel fantastic. I will definitely recommend and use your service again
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Excellent service, the curtains are beautifully made and were delivered promptly. Sales lady was really knowledgable and very helpful. Would highly recommend and will definitely use again.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
The curtains we required were rather longer than ready mades but Curtains Made For Free came up trumps. We also purchased a Roman Blind in the same material, both look great and now complete the room.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Hi David
Thank you for your 5 star review of Curtains made for free.
We are delighted that your made to measure curtains and blind look great, and complete your room at home.
We love your choice of fabric "Munro Chambray" by Prestigious textiles it was great to work with.
Hope to see you again soon.
Kelly
Posted 1 month ago
It was a leap of faith to spend a large amount of money on curtains over a website, but the measurement guide is great, curtain lead time was accurate and the quality and finish is excellent. Highly recommended and value for money compared with other quotes. Thank you!
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Hi Rebecca
Thank you for your Five star review of Curtains Made for free.
Its great to know that we put your mind at ease with the Finish, Quality, and Time. Thank you for your recommendations, and hope to see you again soon.
Kelly
Posted 1 month ago
I have just received my order of full length curtains for french doors and two Roman blinds for a kitchen and utility room respectively. This is my 5th order from this company and they are fabulous! The quality of the fabric, linings, sewing and finished products are exceptional. For anyone who is a bit dubious about ordering curtains online I would recommend that you follow their excellent guides to measuring available on their website. You then can chose your headings, linings, tie backs and whether you want them pulled and ready to hang(I would recommend this). I have recommended this company to many of my friends and would definitely use them again. Thank you for such an excellent service.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Hi Helen
Thank you so much for that lovely review!
Not only have you given us five stars, but your recommendations, of our made to measure service, and your continued custom is something that we hold very dear.
Its great to hear you say "The quality of the fabric, linings, sewing and finished products are exceptional" we love our job, and take pride in making everything just right.
Your choice of fabric "Laridae in Duckegg" bu Studio G, is fabulous design, and great to work with.
Hope to see you again soon.
Kelly
Posted 1 month ago
Beautiful quality and fit. My son loves them.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Hi Sophie
Thank you for your five star review of Curtains made for free.
We all absolutely love "Roadmap" fabric by Studio G, for your Son's Curtains, it takes us all back to when we young!
Hope to see you again soon.
Kelly
Posted 1 month ago
curtains look and feel terrific, thanks
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Hi Michael
Thank you for the 5 star review of Curtains made for free.
Glad they "look and feel terrific"
Hope to see you again soon.
Kelly
Posted 1 month ago
Arrived in good time. Curtains well made. Could have done with been pressed before being delivered. Not sure about nylon thread on header tape as when gathered in pleats shows daylight. However, very minor, pleated with curtains overall.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Hi Sue
Thank you for your 4 star review of Curtains made for free.
Glad your curtains arrived in good time, and your pleased with them overall.
Sometimes creases occur during transit, when getting delivered, so we apologise.
We love your choice of fabric "Sediment in Duckegg" by Harlequin
it was great to work with.
Hope to see you again soon.
Kelly
Posted 1 month ago
Excellent service, customer service is exceptional finding a solution and taking the time out to speak with you. Quality fabulous. Thank you 5 stars!
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Hi Jane
Thank you for your 5 star review of Curtains made for free.
Were so happy with the "Excellent customer service" you received
We love your choice of fabric "Altea Velvet Chestnut" " by Clarke and Clarke for your Roman Blinds, it was great to work with.
Hope to see you again soon.
Kelly
Posted 1 month ago
From the very start this firm were professional and extremely helpful. I ordered curtains for four windows. When the curtains arrived they were beautifully made. The fabric was gorgeous. It looks classy and the curtains hang superbly. I was also impressed with the style and range to choose from. Thank you so much. Ann Robson
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Hi Ann
Thank you for your 5 star review of Curtains made for free.
We are delighted that your made to measure curtains were "Beautifully made" and your were impressed by our "Helpfulness and professionalism"
We aim to please, and glad your x4 pairs of curtains, hand superbly in your home.
Hope to see you again soon.
Kelly
Posted 1 month ago
Very please with the price and workmanship of making of the curtains arrived as planned.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Hi Philip
Thank you for your 5 star review of Curtains made for free.
Its great to hear that you were "very pleased with the Workmanship and the price" of our made to measure service.
We love your choice of fabric "Amore in Ochre" by Porter and Stone, it was great to work with.
Hope to see you again soon.
Kelly
Posted 1 month ago
Helpful and friendly excellent service well done :)
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Hi Diane
Thank you for your 5 star review of Curtains made for free.
Glad you found our made to measure service, friendly and helpful, I will pass your comments onto our team.
We love your choice of fabric for your Roman blinds, "Henny Penny" by Voyage its a lovely design.
Hope to see you again soon.
Kelly
Posted 1 month ago
We had a big order (Over £2000) and we are very pleased with the curtains and the service. There was no room for error but the curtains were accurately made and fitted perfectly. Special thanks to Ashleigh
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Hi Sameer
Thank you for your Five star review of Curtains made for Free.
We are happy that you are, very pleased with your made to measure curtains, and our service and accuracy so they fitted perfectly for you.
Your choice of fabric "Fuse" by Scion, is a beautiful fabric, and great to work with. Hope they look great in situ.
I will pass your thanks onto Ashleigh, she is a great member of our team.
Thanks
Kelly
Posted 1 month ago
The material was as I imagined from the photo online so I was not in any way disappointed. The material arrived promptly so all good.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Hi Bronwen

Thank you for your Five star review of Curtains made for Free.
We are happy that the material was just what you imagined, we try our best to have the most accurate images of fabrics on our website, so they are true to life, as possible.
Your choice of fabric "Amazon Delft" by Iliv, is a beautiful fabric, and great to work with. Hope they look great in situ.

Thanks
Kelly
Posted 1 month ago
Lovely material well made curtains, arrived quickly. Very happy with my purchase
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Hi Terry

Thank you for your Five star review of Curtains made for Free.
We are very pleased to know that you are "Very happy with your Purchase" and that they arrived quickly.
Your choice of fabric "Longleat Acacia" by "Prestigious textiles", is a beautiful fabric, and great to work with. Hope they look great in situ.

Thanks
Kelly
Posted 1 month ago
Curtains Made For Free is rated 4.88 based on 626 reviews