Carmen Reviews

2.6 Rating 10 Reviews
40 %
of reviewers recommend Carmen

Write Your review

Tell us how Carmen made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
Please note that we may share your email with the company to verify your order.
Anonymous
Anonymous  // 01/01/2019
I WOULD LIKE VERY MUCH TO WRITE A REVIEW BUT UNFORTUNATELY I HAVEN'T received my item yet your service is a disgrace!
Helpful Report
Posted 3 weeks ago
I currently have 3 sets of electric rollers - oldest set is falling apart so purchased new with veld material on roller. Where pin goes through, veld has worn out and I cannot use as my fingers have been burnt very badly. 3RD Set - very new. purchased as I was looking for a roller with no veld - had already burnt my fingers. Cannot use this set at all - rollers are to hot to touch and I have very bad blisters on my fingers from burns. Does nobody test your products? Please let me know how you will address this problem. EDNA COETZEE, MBOMBELA, SOUTH AFRICA.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Hi Edna, Thanks for your review regarding Carmen products. I was disappointed to read your comments especially as your product was not purchased from us. Regards Keith - Group Customer Services Manager
Posted 1 month ago
I purchased one of the curling products from my local TKMaxx. The morning after trying it out I found that it had burnt the hair off that I had trialed it on. I was brushing my hair through and it just kept falling out in large masses, which for obvious reasons was very traumatising. My hair stank of burnt hair and could only be resolved by getting it treated at the hairdressers. I would not recommend these products as the quality is very cheap and has destroyed my hair. It was a traumatising experience, and I also have not yet heard back from the company despite how serious this incident is.
Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
Hi Thanks for your review relating to your Carmen Curler. I was sorry to learn of the issue you mention. Since you first contacted Carmen we have been in regular dialogue however from your last communication you confirmed you had returned this product to the retailer and resolved your issue directly with them. Regards Keith - Group Customer Services Manager
Posted 2 months ago
I bought one of ur rechargeable water bottle for my son as he use a electric wheelchair and he always got cold hand so when I try on him yesterday never thought that would burn his hand from the heat very disappointed with dis product want to let other users to be careful with dis as it no safe
Helpful Report
Posted 4 months ago
Hi Sandrine, Thanks for your valuable comments. We were surprised to read your review especially as this is one of our most popular products with no issues reported previously. We do take these enquiries very seriously and one of my Leadership Team has been in contact with you across the previous 48 hours. Regards Keith - Group Customer Services Manager
Posted 4 months ago
Really happy with the products I purchased. I use them religiously! The items were also delivered quickly. Highly recommend.
Helpful Report
Posted 4 months ago
Hi We were delighted to read your 5-star review about Carmen. Thanks for being such a loyal customer. Best wishes Keith - Group Customer Services Manager
Posted 4 months ago
Great shaver set at a convenient price. Very light and resistant product. Quick delivery.
Helpful Report
Posted 4 months ago
Hi Many thanks for leaving your kind words about our Carmen Shaver. It's greatly appreciated. Keith - Group Customer Services Manager
Posted 4 months ago
Bought for my girlfriend. Great product, easy to buy through the website, quick delivery. Most happy with the price! Similar quality products cost much more with other brands. Happy customer 🙂
Helpful Report
Posted 4 months ago
Hi Thanks for taking the time to leave your valuable comments about your recent purchase. Regards Keith - Group Customer Services Manager
Posted 4 months ago
Appalling customer service. Asked me to pay for a replacement of a hairdryer that blew up after 18 months of very little use.
Helpful Report
Posted 5 months ago
I made a purchase on the 02/10/2021, I received no updates so I messaged them on the 11/10/2021, I then tried phoning them on the 18/10/2021 to receive an automated voice message telling me to email them. I then opened a dispute with my bank on the 25/10/2021. It was no surprise that I suddenly received a reply saying my order would soon be processed and on its way, I replied saying that I wanted to cancel the order as I had purchased elsewhere, yet the order was still sent and delivered.
Helpful Report
Posted 6 months ago
In July 1976 I went to a wedding in Papua New Guinea. At Port Moresby airport on my way home to New Zealand, I bought some Carmen heated rollers at the Duty Free shop there. I have used them continuously ever since, i.e. for forty five years, and they are still as efficient as they ever were! Thank you so much for such a reliable and helpful beauty tool!
Helpful Report
Posted 7 months ago
Hi Hilary, Thanks for sharing your story and for being such a loyal customer of Carmen. Please feel free to revisit our store soon. Keith - Group Customer Services Manager
Posted 7 months ago
Carmen is rated 2.60 based on 10 reviews