Blackstone Solicitors Reviews

4.94 Rating 70 Reviews
100 %
of reviewers recommend Blackstone Solicitors
Merchant Metrics
Customer Service
Communication Channels
Live Chat, Email, Telephone
Queries Resolved In
Under An Hour
Read Blackstone Solicitors  Reviews
Anonymous
Anonymous  // 01/01/2019
Judith Chesters was amazing during our house Sale and Purchase. But she also has a fabulous team. We, like many others were chasing the stamp duty holiday period to complete on our house purchase. Having lived in our property for 35 years the move was quite daunting. We consider ourselves intelligent people but the legal jargon at times left us flummoxed. We had no need to worry because Blackstone solicitors guide you through every step. Thankyou. You’ll be in safe hands if you choose Blackstones.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
Sara Hughes dealt with the sale of my late Father's flat extremely efficiently and professionally. I found her no nonsense and uncomplicated explanation of matters refreshing and easy to understand and everything ran very smoothly, especially considering the shear volume of work during the current climate added with the demand for stamp duty holiday completions. Thank you very much Sara, we will be recommending you!! Kind regards, Jo Ingram
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
Amazing help advice and patience from Sara Hughes with quick responses and reassurance. Without her, completion by June 30th would have been impossible - she was the star solicitor in our conveyancing chain.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
The attention to detail and commitment that Sara has shown throughout the year long buying process of my new property has been second-to-none. Ensuring that every detail was correct to future-proof the property if I decide to sell has been invaluable and I cannot thank Sara enough for ensuring that this happened, even when we thought it might not! For anyone wanting to know that they are getting the correct advice and guidance, I would recommend Sara Hughes and Blackstone Solicitors.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
Sara Hughes is exceptional. She pays incredible attention to detail in the enquiry stage and turn around time is fast. She also provided very pragmatic advice on issues that cropped up and was on hand step by step through the exchange and completion process. Highly recommend.
Helpful Report
Posted 5 months ago
Excellent service provided by Ashona and Niyusha. Efficient, professional and easily contactable. I would definitely use this service again.
Helpful Report
Posted 6 months ago
Judith Chesters has looked after my family's Wills, probate and been our trusted advisor across three generations, for many years now. Each member of the family trusts her with everything sacred in their lives. She has also just completed a property transaction for me in the middle of lockdown too (whilst having deeds in different locations and third parties short staffed and home schooling!). She is a great lawyer, who is pragmatic and calm, and always gets the job done well. I never hesitate to recommend her.
Helpful Report
Posted 6 months ago
I have used the team at Blackstone on several occasions and have the utmost regard for them. They have completed work for my business and have always produced more than satisfactory results. On a personal level I have used the Conveyancing department for several commercial and residential property deals and had my Wills and financial matters taken care of in a timely and professional manner. I can highly recommend the team at Blackstone.
Helpful Report
Posted 8 months ago
Blackstone Solicitors came to us highly recommended for what had at the time become a protracted and entrenched civil dispute. It quickly became evident that almost two years of poor to mediocre legal representation had left us in a less than ideal situation. Emma was able to very quickly bring herself up to speed, provide clarity and advise on the situation and also hit the ground running towards meeting the court’s imminent deadlines. She was able to break the ‘deadlock’ and bring the matter to resolution through mediation. Emma and the team were excellent and absolutely delivered on the day. Not only were they incredibly professional but they were also friendly and personable in guiding us through what was quite a stressful situation. Hiring Blackstone was very much a point at which the tide turned in our case, it is only a shame that this was not done sooner. A few weeks on from mediation and now the benefit of hindsight I maintain that we couldn’t have had a better outcome on the day. I would have absolutely no issues recommending Blackstone Solicitors onwards and in-fact have already done so hearing very positive things to those who they now represent.
Helpful Report
Posted 9 months ago
I used Natalie at Blackstones to sell my house. She was excellent - responsive, proactive and diligent. The sale wasn't straightforward, but Natalie constantly looked for solutions and was clear and timely in her communication. I wouldn't hesitate to recommend her or use her and Blackstones again. A great service.
Helpful Report
Posted 9 months ago
I am most impressed with Mrs Nawaz's professionalism, knowledge and expertise; not to mention her human touch. She fillled me with reassurance and confidence in a very challenging time.
Helpful Report
Posted 10 months ago
Emma and her team helped me when my bank account was closed. I was getting nowhere when I tried to deal with the situation on my own but once I instructed Blackstone, they acted very swiftly and my account was re-opened. Thank you for all your help.
Helpful Report
Posted 10 months ago
I had both conveyancing and litigation work carried out by Sara and Niall, the service all round was excellent. Would highly recommend!
Helpful Report
Posted 10 months ago
I had a problem with bank account closer and received legal help and support from Blackstone Solicitors. They sorted the problem. I recommand Blackstone Solicitors for anyone whose bank account is closed or have received discriminatory treatment for being Iranian. They have been immensely successful in such cases.
Helpful Report
Posted 10 months ago
A very friendly legal firm to deal with, feels like a family, yet very thorough and great attention to detail. Would definitely recommend
Helpful Report
Posted 10 months ago
The Solicitors were very skilled and managed my corporate business matter very efficiently. Their level of communication was excellent and they were extremely effective in negotiations. I will be remaining as a permanent client.
Helpful Report
Posted 10 months ago
Although it was a long and tough journey but we made it in the end. Sara has done her best and fought for what needed to be corrected. Well done Sara and team.
Helpful Report
Posted 11 months ago
You can be assured that you are in the best of hands with Michelle & Stephen representing you. The communication and service were fantastic. Highly recommend them!
Helpful Report
Posted 11 months ago
Excellent service, friendly approach and attention to detail. Niall was extremely helpful and efficient at all times.
Helpful Report
Posted 11 months ago
Savvy, experienced and cost effective in banking compliance disputes. Got the job done with a result better than my expectation.
Helpful Report
Posted 11 months ago
Blackstone Solicitors is rated 4.94 based on 70 reviews