Barnes of Lincoln Reviews

4.82 Rating 79 Reviews
99 %
of reviewers recommend Barnes of Lincoln
Read Barnes of Lincoln Reviews
Visit Website

Phone:

01522 899 966

Email:

sales@barnesoflincoln.co.uk

Location:

Fort Barnes, Freeman Road, North HykehamLincoln

Write Your review

Tell us how Barnes of Lincoln made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photos or videos?
Strengthen your review by uploading photos & videos.
Drag files here or browse
(Supported files: jpg, png, mpeg, ogg, mp4 & webm)
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
Please note that we may share your email with the company to verify your order.
Anonymous
Anonymous  // 01/01/2019
Fantastic can't believe how smoothly it all went S. Mack
Posted 5 years ago
Hello Julian I am writing to confirm that our small shipment to New Zealand arrived safely and all intact. We are most grateful to your excellent service Kind regards Bret Butler
Posted 5 years ago
Dear Barnes + Co, A huge thank you to all concerned in our recent 2 part move from Woodhall Spa to Northallerton. From the outset, the initial visit to estimate and discuss our removal, to the move itself, we were impressed with the professionalism, care and consideration shown by all members of your team. It was a pleasure to talk to the young lady in the office. Nothing Was too much trouble, our questions were dealt with politely and efficiently . As for the removal men themselves, what can I say! The team that packed us up in Woodhall, Damo, Ashley and the student (Connor) did a fab job. They were cheerful and courteous throughout. Please pass on our thanks to them. The second stage move to our new home here in Northallerton by Ed and Ashley was again brilliant and the "icing on the cake" by these 2 wonderful men was achieving the impossible! They got my very large, heavy sofa up my twisty stairs through skill and determination. To Ed and Ashley we are eternally grateful! With our thanks to you all Sue + Mike Summers
Posted 5 years ago
Outstanding service, thank you so much - we have already recommended you to friends. Your crew were brilliant - I couldn't fault them. Thank you
Posted 5 years ago
Fabulous service as always. Thank you so much. Would always recommend you. This is the 3rd move you have done for us. See you in about 8 years!!!
Posted 5 years ago
Hi, I would just like to thank all at Barnes for a very efficient and stress free move from Allenby to our new offices in Ingham. Your guys were brilliant on the day. Would definitely recommend your company to anybody thinking of moving. Thanks again.
Posted 5 years ago
I just wanted to drop you a line to say a huge thank you to your fantastic team for making the move absolutely stress free. All the guys were polite, personable, kind and nothing was too much trouble. I was very sorry not to have been able to see them on Monday as I was poorly but could you please send my sincere thank you to each and every one of the guys who worked with us. I would certainly and have recommended you to many of my friends and will continue to do so. Kindest regards Paula
Posted 5 years ago
Please accept sincere thanks from my wife and I for the professional way that your company dealt with our removal back to Ireland from Woodall Spa. The three members of staff (Rick, David and James) were very respectful of us and our belongings and we want to acknowledge our gratitude. The overall service was excellent from quotation to final delivery. You made a stressful time very easy. Many thanks Sean Mc Keever
Posted 5 years ago
I am writing to express my gratitude for the excellent service I received from you for my recent house move. You fitted me in at what was very short notice and sent two lovely guys to help me move. I felt very confident that my precious belongings were in good and capable hands, they were both very respectful and courteous throughout (thank you too for the bit of eye candy ;-) - It helped distract from my less than perfect circumstances). I will be very happy to recommend you in future and will definitely call on you again when I find a more permanent place to live. Many thanks Jane
Posted 5 years ago
just wanted to say how impressed I was with the team’ that did our move to West Deeping y. Andy, Smurph and Conrad did an amazing job, remarkably efficiently and in good humor throughout the day (as you can see from the photo) despite the rain! I thought they showed exemplary respect to our furniture and home. Without doubt, they made our moving day a real pleasure. Please pass on a big ‘thank you' from Linda & me.
Posted 5 years ago
Just to thank you and removal team for getting us successfully installed in our new home in Sheffield. The team worked very hard in spite of one or two difficulties – please give them our grateful thanks.
Posted 5 years ago
I just wanted to send a quick message to say what a great service I have been afforded by your company. In particular the 2 gentlemen who packed everything onto the pallets for me on Friday, Dave and James. The 2 gentlemen were extremely hard working, efficient, friendly and a real credit to your company.
Posted 5 years ago
The team at Millbrook Healthcare would like to give feedback to your staff member Andrew. We found him friendly, efficient and professional throughout. His visit was duly noted by all, and we look forward to his next visit.
Posted 5 years ago
Just a quick note to say that our things have arrived in Izimr safe and sound thanks to the quality of the packing. I would recommend your company to anyone . Thanks again for the very professional service.
Posted 5 years ago
Just a quick note to say thank you for the safe collection and delivery of items from my fathers bungalow. We were away ion Madeira and just very pleased to delegate this task to our daughter. She has told us that the guys completing this were brilliant! We just need to fins places for everything to go now. Once again many thanks.
Posted 5 years ago
A quick note to express our gratitude to you, Danny, Eddy, Dave and Connor for your and their help in making our difficult situation of yesterday and today as easy for us as possible. Danny was especially sensitive to our predicament and I know was generally worried about my own stress levels! Please pass on our thanks to all in your team. You, and their work was much appreciated. Best Wishes.
Posted 5 years ago
Please pass on my sincere gratitude to the members of staff who moved us from Cranwell to Staffordshire. Completely satisfied with the service that you provided and the rate for removals. Your staff were polite throughout, incredibly quick at loading and unloading at our properties, without any damage to our possessions of the decorations. The move of our motorbike also made life easier for us. Your staff were good spirited, incredibly professional and a credit to your company. Thank you.
Posted 5 years ago
Thank you so much for arranging the transfer of my goods. The young man who delivered them was a credit to your company. Many Thanks again
Posted 5 years ago
Hello there, I just wanted to say what an amazing stress free move you coordinated for me. Richard and his team could not have worked harder or been more cheerful or helpful, it made what could have been a stressful day, actually quite a fun day! They all deserve a pay rise!!
Posted 5 years ago
Barnes of Lincoln is rated 4.82 based on 79 reviews