Barnes of Lincoln Reviews

4.82 Rating 79 Reviews
99 %
of reviewers recommend Barnes of Lincoln
Read Barnes of Lincoln Reviews
Visit Website

Phone:

01522 899 966

Email:

sales@barnesoflincoln.co.uk

Location:

Fort Barnes, Freeman Road, North HykehamLincoln

Write Your review

Tell us how Barnes of Lincoln made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photos or videos?
Strengthen your review by uploading photos & videos.
Drag files here or browse
(Supported files: jpg, png, mpeg, ogg, mp4 & webm)
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
Please note that we may share your email with the company to verify your order.
Anonymous
Anonymous  // 01/01/2019
The staff were very helpful in every respect and worked very hard to make it an enjoyable move.
Posted 5 years ago
Excellent service from start to finish, highly recommendable!! Thank you
Posted 5 years ago
Wonderful! The boys were so helpful, nothing was too much trouble! Thanks for everything. Mrs S Davidson
Posted 5 years ago
Can you please pass on our sincere thanks to the drivers and removal men for the great job they did yesterday moving us from Oxton to Orston, they were a credit to your company and could not have been more helpful. I will certainly be recommending your company to friends and family who might require your services Thank you once again............ Simon & Sarah Napier
Posted 5 years ago
Dear Julian We wanted to say a big thank you, to you and your employees. The last box is now emptied and no breakages! At one point we did wonder if we would receive our goods as the customs officers seemed to be continually pulling out hoops for us to jump through. Thanking you once again, Regards Diane and Henry Sutton (this was a removal from Nottinghamshire to Gran Canaria - A.D. Barnes)
Posted 5 years ago
Dear Barnes of Lincoln/Newark, My part load move took place early in the month. I just wanted to say thank you to you and the lorry crew. Everything seemed to go very well. You provided a quote very promptly. Overall, I was positively impressed with your company and would be happy to recommend you to anyone who is moving. Kind Regards, Joan Bird.
Posted 5 years ago
Brilliant service, can't thank you enough Mr R. Midwood
Posted 5 years ago
Hello Just wanted to say a huge thank you! Malcolm, Rick and Jake have spent the last two days packing us up ready for our move. They did a fantastic job - professional, fast, efficient, tidy, courteous - couldn't have asked for a better service! We have already recommended yourselves to someone who enquired about removal firms and will do so in future to anyone who asks! Kind regards Lindsey and Bernard Riley
Posted 5 years ago
We used this company to move us from Lincoln to Chorley in January 2016. The team that arrived were very good and efficient. They arrived both days on time and loaded our belongings. On arrival at Chorley they unloaded at lightning speed, and gave me the impression they wanted to get back to Lincoln at the quickest possible time. This resulted in us having boxes just dumped anywhere in the house, instead of the structured unloading which really they should have done. Had this not been the case I would have said the service was very good . Would I use them again. Yes .
Posted 5 years ago
Dear Mr Barnes, I wanted to write to thank you and your company. My mother's recent move from Lincoln to Lancashire was made so much easier by the cheerfulness and attitude of your staff. Johnny and Damien arrived with a smile and remained helpful and hardworking all day. They worked quickly and efficiently and demonstrated skill and professionalism throughout. Any house move is stressful, but for an eighty year old lady living on her own, it can be traumatic! But your two lads made the whole experience a pleasure. Thank you! Kevin Spencer
Posted 5 years ago
Dear Julian We just wanted to say thanks for our removal on 29th January. It was without doubt the easiest move out of the fifteen we have made so far. Your men were on time, polite, helpful and efficient, and the whole move went without a hitch. Mr & Mrs Auchterlonie
Posted 5 years ago
Dear Sir/Madam Now we (finally) have broadband we were keen to get in touch to express our thanks. With our house sale reaching exchange the day before Christmas Eve for an early January completion date we were doubtful of any success in getting to speak to a firm between the Christmas/New Year holiday period. Not only did a member of staff answer the phone, but the gentleman was extremely helpful and courteous and an appointment was made for Mr Barnes to visit and provide a quotation. The service received from start to finish was extremely professional. From the first visit (no pushy hard sell) to the drivers Danny and Dave arriving promptly on the day both extremely friendly, polite and nothing was too much trouble. We can honestly say the removal day was probably the least stressful aspect of our whole house moving experience! We have already sung your praises and recommended your company to our family & friends. Please pass on our thanks again to Dave and Danny. If only the broadband company were as efficient as Barnes Removals! Sincere thanks again M & H Johnson
Posted 5 years ago
Dear Margaret & Jeremy, Just a quick message to express our thanks to the team who dealt with our move from Lincoln to Helpston. Having moved many times in our life we both felt that this move and in particular the helpfulness and courtesy of your team made from one of our easiest and pleasant . moves ever. Please would you convey our thanks to the team and wish them all a Merry Christmas and a Happy New Year. With our thanks and best wishes F & L Wilshere
Posted 5 years ago
Dear Mr. Barnes Just a note to tell you that we were very impressed with the competence of all your team who moved us here from Hoveringham. They all worked hard and cheerfully. Even during some very tricky manoeuvres of heavy furniture I did not hear a single cross word! I would particularly commend Dave & Steve who were first class in every way. Yours Sincerely G Clements
Posted 5 years ago
I am emailing to say thank you to Eddie, Richard, Reiss and Ryan for their fantastic work, kindness, patience and good humour during our move from Claypole, to Haverfordwest last Monday. The weather was dreadful and the journey was very long but the guys worked tirelessly to make sure we had everything we needed. They were always courteous, kind, helpful and thoughtful. We are very grateful and hope the guys will receive a special well done from your company as they went above and beyond what we had expected. Many thanks, we will certainly recommend your company in the future. Best Regards Mr & Mrs Eveleigh
Posted 5 years ago
The shipment has now arrived safely at our new address - it was delivered directly to our new home which has been a great help. Everything was well packed and there has been no damage to the furniture. Many Thanks V. Howes (This was a removal from Lincolnshire to Australia - A.D. Barnes)
Posted 5 years ago
Absolutely fantastic service, removal guys very accommodating and friendly. 10*
Posted 5 years ago
I couldn't have had more helpful and friendly lads, both leaving the house and moving into the bungalow.
Posted 5 years ago
Very happy with the speed and efficiency of your service. Thank you
Posted 5 years ago
Hi Jeremy, Please accept my apologies for this taking so long, I'm only just settling down now the mayhem the office move created has started to subside. Just wanted to pass on some feedback about the service Barnes of Lincoln and its employees provided us over the weekend of our office relocation. I thought that the service provided was exceptional. From the very beginning when we first contacted you, right through to the final furniture drop off, I couldn't fault any aspect of the service. The lads that worked with us over that weekend, bent over backwards to accommodate our requests, no matter how trivial. They worked around us to ensure everything was moved in within the allotted timeframes we were working to. Their work rate was very impressive and workload planned to perfection. I wouldn't hesitate to use Barnes of Lincoln again and would definitely recommend you to anyone looking for a removal company. Thank you for all your hard work putting this project together and please pass on my thanks to the guys involved over that weekend. All the best for the future. Jon L.
Posted 5 years ago
Barnes of Lincoln is rated 4.82 based on 79 reviews