4X4 ENGINE REBUILDS Reviews

4.9 Rating 278 Reviews
100 %
of reviewers recommend 4X4 ENGINE REBUILDS
4.9
Based on 278 reviews
Shipping & Delivery
Delivery Methods
Own Driver
On-time Delivery
96%
Customer Service
Communication Channels
Telephone, Email, Live Chat
Queries Resolved In
Under An Hour
Read 4X4 ENGINE REBUILDS Reviews

About 4X4 ENGINE REBUILDS:

LR RR 4X4 ENGINE REBUILD SPECIALISTS

Visit Website

Phone:

02035420100

Email:

SALES@4X4ENGINEREBUILDS.CO.UK

Location:

Unit 16, 27 Thames RoadRiverside Industrial EstateBarkingIG11 0ND,

Write Your review

Tell us how 4X4 ENGINE REBUILDS made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
Please note that we may share your email with the company to verify your order.
4X4 ENGINE REBUILDS 5 star review on 10th February 2022
DAVID
4X4 ENGINE REBUILDS 5 star review on 2nd February 2022
SHEIKH
4X4 ENGINE REBUILDS 5 star review on 2nd February 2022
SHEIKH
4X4 ENGINE REBUILDS 5 star review on 1st February 2022
James
4X4 ENGINE REBUILDS 5 star review on 28th September 2021
DEBBIE
4X4 ENGINE REBUILDS 5 star review on 28th September 2021
DEBBIE
4X4 ENGINE REBUILDS 5 star review on 28th September 2021
DEBBIE
7
Anonymous
Anonymous  // 01/01/2019
Absolutely incredible company! What can I say! My Range Rover Sport engine just stopped working on my drive home from work in the middle of rush hour one day! I made a few phone calls to local garages and got it towed there. After a few mechanics had taken a look and speaking with them it seemed near on impossible to fix.. That was until I spoke to Ali at 4x4 Engine Rebuilds. After an initial conversation on the phone and reading 100’s of like minded reviews, Ali put my mind at rest and assured me that the vehicle was salvageable. We agreed on a price and he arranged for collection of my Range Rover to London. I’m based in Leeds so naturally I was a little nervous about sending my car over 200 miles away but I need not have worried. Within hours of collection I was sent photographs to show that my car had safely arrived with them. Day by day I received photographs of the work being done. I was initially given a time frame of 2-3 weeks however the car was fully rebuilt and ready for collection within a week! Ali and the lads at 4x4 engine rebuilds are genuinely some of the nicest and most genuine people I have ever met in my life. They are honest, down to earth and genuinely want to help. I drove down to London to collect my Range Rover and it was absolutely gleaming! They had even given it a full valet ready for my collection. Ali informed me of the steps needed to run the engine in and to get the best out of my new engine. It’s not often in this day and age that you meet such genuine people with such a caring and honest persona about themselves. True to his word the car was ready for collection and drove me over 200 miles home like an absolute dream. I urge anyone with a Range Rover that has engine issues to use this company. This is a completely honest and unbiased review and I would be happy to be contacted by anyone looking for a genuine review of this company. I’ll be doing the 500 mile round trip again in the next couple of months to get the car serviced. We pay an absolute fortune to drive these beautiful machines. This company help keep them going. Thank you again to yourself and all of your staff at 4x4 engine rebuilds. It has been an absolute pleasure doing business with yourselves and I’ll see you again soon for the 1500 mile running in service. Regards Will
Helpful Report
Dear WILL Were very pleased to know you are happy with our service Its been a great pleasure assisting you. All the best on behalf of the team here. kind regards ALi 4X4Enginerebuilds LrRr Specialists
Ali and his guys were nothing short of brilliant. I spent a lot of time researching who and where was the best place to have my 4.4 Vogue SE engine rebuilt, including main dealers, but decided on Ali having seen all the positive reviews. When I went to pick up the vehicle which was done within the timeframe he said, as well as the price agreed, he took the time to show me round his workshop and how he goes about the builds, which filled me with a lot of confidence that he and his team are specialists and I would certainly recommend to anyone looking to get this kind of work done, and to act as a referral.
Helpful Report
Dear Bob Were very pleased to know you are happy with our service Its been a great pleasure assisting you. All the best on behalf of the team here. kind regards ALi 4X4Enginerebuilds LrRr Specialists
The service was great. The engine of my Range Rover was replaced quickly and engine is working now perfectly. Juha
Helpful Report
Dear JUHA Were very pleased to know you are happy with our service Its been a great pleasure assisting you. All the best on behalf of the team here. kind regards ALi 4X4Enginerebuilds LrRr Specialists
owner of hyndai santa fe 2016 my car timings belt snapped , main dealer was charging lot of money so i thought to use local garage , local garage which did nothing just changed the belt , my car was in bed conditions making lots of noise like a plane ,then i thought to use 4x 4 engine rebulid . i was nervous & l took a chance Mr .Ali sent me regular update via pics he is honest person & have full knowledge of car engine . 4x 4 re-build the whole engine in 3 weeks or little less the team even clean the car car is driving like new thanks Ali
Helpful Report
Dear SANDEEP Were very pleased to know you are happy with our service Its been a great pleasure assisting you. All the best on behalf of the team here. kind regards ALi 4X4Enginerebuilds LrRr Specialists
Dealt with Ali at 4x4 Engine rebuilds after my engine seized on my 4.4 TDV8, nothing was a problem and Ali organised the collection of the car within 24 hrs. He had a brand new short block in stock and Allocated it straight to me, he new we used the car for our disabled son and put his experienced technicians straight onto the job, I was kept updated with pictures and videos and also direct phone calls with Ali. I also went to the premises to meet Ali and look at the progress, I was impressed with the set up and also the Professionalism of the staff, Ali is also handling our warranty claim for the works carried out. The new engine is completed and the car has been returned, the new engine is running Excellent and even Quieter than when the original one was running with only 41000 miles on the clock. I have recently put my friends in contact with Ali to carry out repairs and servicing on there Range Rovers based on my recommendations of 4x4 Engine rebuilds. I originally contacted a number of other supplier’s but felt more comfortable with Ali as the service was second to none, highly recommended Ali and if anyone wants to contact me regarding my experience then please do so. Cheers Ali and see you soon for the first service on the new engine.
Helpful Report
Dear GRANT Were very pleased to know you are happy with our service Its been a great pleasure assisting you. All the best on behalf of the team here. kind regards ALi 4X4Enginerebuilds LrRr Specialists
Recently had a crankshaft failure on my Range Rover Sport . I live 150 miles away and was selective who repaired the car . I was recommended to 4x4 Engine Rebuilds. Best decision I ever made !. An excellent company with an outstanding team who are better than Land Rover main dealers . Ali and his team took my engine apart and immediately diagnosed the fault . They put my mind and ease through WhatsApp photos and videos , everything was explained to me . I couldn’t possibly be in better hands . Very honest and meticulous attention to detail . They are Land Rover MAGICIANS who go above and beyond to keep customers happy . Very pleased with the outcome . My car drives like it has just came out of the showroom . I will definitely be returning back for any future work. Well done guys . Thank you !
Helpful Report
Dear Shezad Were very pleased to know you are happy with our service Its been a great pleasure assisting you. All the best on behalf of the team here. kind regards ALi 4X4Enginerebuilds LrRr Specialists
Very happy and a good job would use again
Helpful Report
Dear Ian Were very pleased to know you are happy with our service Its been a great pleasure assisting you. All the best on behalf of the team here. kind regards ALi 4X4Enginerebuilds LrRr Specialists
Honest review….After being told that my engine had seized for which ever reason, I was in a predicament of having a £100k+ plus car that didn’t work left me in a position where I was a bit stuck what to do with it. Do I sell it at a cheap price or break it up and sell parts off? I spoke to Ali and he said he could rebuild the engine for what would of been nearly the 3rd of a price of a new one. I was a tad sceptical as he asked for a 40% deposit upfront and he would arrange collection of my car. Even though I’ve never been asked for any money upfront for any repairs on any of my previous cars I thought it was a tad strange. After the car was collected he kept in contact daily providing updates. I have no idea about engines but the photos of it looked great. I collected the car 4 weeks later and he gave me the instructions how to care for and maintain which I followed to the t. I’ve since done 15,000+ and had zero issues. I would highly recommend using Ali as he and his team are genuine and the knowledge is incredible. Brilliant company and I am glad I found them.
Helpful Report
Dear Sir Were very pleased to know you are happy with our service Its been a great pleasure assisting you. All the best on behalf of the team here. kind regards ALi 4X4Enginerebuilds LrRr Specialists
Ali and the team are very professional, we was apprehensive to spend a large amount off money with an unknown garage however I cannot recommend these enough, they are open and honest and send daily updates on the progress off the car. We will be returning shortly for the first service. Thank you again!
Helpful Report
Dear RACHEL Were very pleased to know you are happy with our service Its been a great pleasure assisting you. All the best on behalf of the team here. kind regards ALi 4X4Enginerebuilds LrRr Specialists
Super fast service and delivery the updates with WhatsApp were awesome 👏 and not pushy called to say I had a broken crank and block as well as 1 turbo and an oil cooler was advised that there was a chance that at least 1 turbo would need replacement truck was washed in and out never had a service as good not even at main dealer thanks Ali
Helpful Report
Dear JOHN Were very pleased to know you are happy with our service Its been a great pleasure assisting you. All the best on behalf of the team here. kind regards ALi 4X4Enginerebuilds LrRr Specialists
Ali is a top man. From the very first conversation I had with him, I knew I was in very capable hands. I was so stressed when my Discovery broke down, after talking to Ali, I knew everything was going to be ok. I had messaged him on the Sunday evening, first thing Monday morning he was on the phone to me saying, not to worry, we can fix it. Picked it up that day, and sent photos of it when it arrived. Ali talked me through the whole process of rebuilding the engine, sending me photos every step of the way. One week later, I picked up my car, I was talked through all the dos and don’ts with a new engine, nothing was too much trouble. First class service mate. Thanks again. Steve
Helpful Report
Dear Steve Were very pleased to know you are happy with our service Its been a great pleasure assisting you. All the best on behalf of the team here. kind regards ALi 4X4Enginerebuilds LrRr Specialists
I can only agree with all of the other positive reviews. Living in Somerset and sending my Disco to a garage in Barking was a bit concerning. But these guys are the dogs bits. Communication was perfect and Ali’s guys really know how to look after their customers and as Ali said to me this is a landrover engine conveyor belt and that’s what you need is a company who just do this day in, day out. A very happy customer! Andy
Helpful Report
Dear Andy Were very pleased to know you are happy with our service Its been a great pleasure assisting you. All the best on behalf of the team here. kind regards ALi 4X4Enginerebuilds LrRr Specialists
After a magnificent initial job of full engine rebuild on my 80K miles, 2013 Discovery 4, I finally returned for the first service after running the car in. Completed efficiently within the two hours promised and drives beautifully. I cannot recommend this business highly enough. Ali is a great guy with a wealth of experience. What he doesn’t know about Land/Range Rovers isn’t worth knowing, and he delivers that service for a very reasonable price. I am grateful that I found him. He has literally saved me thousands and I have a car that drives like new.
Helpful Report
Dear Gary Were very pleased to know you are happy with our service Its been a great pleasure assisting you. All the best on behalf of the team here. kind regards ALi 4X4Enginerebuilds LrRr Specialists
I never write reviews but in this case, I wanted to say how impressed I was with Ali and the team at 4x4. The engine in My 2014 Discovery seized and I unfortunately needed a rebuild / a new one. Ali was very fast at responding to me and talked me through the quote and any potential other costs I may have incurred once they got to work on my engine. The team collected my discovery and Ali kept me updated everyday with an update and photographs of the work being carried out. My engine was unfortunately not able to be rebuilt and Ali replaced it without passing on the additional cost! I think from start to finish it only took a few days, much quicker than anticipated. I collected the car and it’s working as it should! Really grateful to Ali and the team, highly recommend them to anyone who is unfortunate enough to need a new engine! Thanks Ali !
Helpful Report
Dear Adam Were very pleased to know you are happy with our service Its been a great pleasure assisting you. All the best on behalf of the team here. kind regards ALi 4X4Enginerebuilds LrRr Specialists
Dear Adam Were very pleased to know you are happy with our service Its been a great pleasure assisting you. All the best on behalf of the team here. kind regards ALi 4X4Enginerebuilds LrRr Specialists
The only reason this is a five star review is because I can’t give seven. From my initial enquiry Ali was extremely helpful and from there on put everything into place for a flawless service. He kept me updated, with photographs, of the progress of the work on my Discovery 4 that had suffered catastrophic damage. Thanks to the skilled work carried out I now have the car back and it is driving beautifully. The pricing structure is clear and Ali is as honest as the day is long, though his maths may be a little dodgy. He tried to give me £1,000 back, thinking I had overpaid, but I worked it through and we confirmed I had been correct. That is one extremely honest man. I looked at several options for this repair, but am so pleased that I made the right choice.
Helpful Report
Dear Gary Were very pleased to know you are happy with our service Its been a great pleasure assisting you. All the best on behalf of the team here. kind regards ALi 4X4Enginerebuilds LrRr Specialists
We had a Discovery 4 with a seized engine. We had estimates from main dealers and specialist companies for the work ranging from 8-10K, with 6-8 weeks waiting time. 4X4 rebuilds were contacted and provided a quotation within an hour. They arranged transport from Leicester to their workshops and the car was collected a couple of days later. Ali provided daily updates backed up with photographs. During the work, some other parts were required. Ali clearly explained why those parts were needed and again backed this up with photos. The work was completed within a week and we drove the car back. It cost us a little over half of what other companies quoted. I would fully recommend Ali and his team, and would not hesitate using them in the future.
Helpful Report
Dear GRAHAM Were very pleased to know you are happy with our service Its been a great pleasure assisting you. All the best on behalf of the team here. kind regards ALi 4X4Enginerebuilds LrRr Specialists
I don’t write reviews very often but credit where it is due Ali and his team @ 4 x 4 Engine Rebuilds have delivered an excellent and very professional open and honest service for me. I know you could and can find people out there who do this type of work cheaper, but quite honestly you get what you pay for so don’t even bother stressing yourself out more in searching the web. I can’t say enough good things about Ali and his team other than Thankyou and I look forward to seeing you when I hit the 1500 mile service. 👍🏻
Helpful Report
Dear Richard Were very pleased to know you are happy with our service Its been a great pleasure assisting you. All the best on behalf of the team here. kind regards ALi 4X4Enginerebuilds LrRr Specialists
I have to admit that i was slightly worried about having my Range Rover collected from me in somerset and to be taken to a garage that i had not ever been to in london, but after talking to Ali he put me at ease, what a great person he sent me photos and kept me informed of every step of the way with my engine rebuild, i am just about to go back and see them again as i am having a service with them, car is running perfect no leaks no problems whatsoever, i wouldn't hesitate in recommending Ali and his crew in the future to anyone that needs an engine rebuild on their range rover
Helpful Report
Dear TONY Were very pleased to know you are happy with our service Its been a great pleasure assisting you. All the best on behalf of the team here. kind regards ALi 4X4Enginerebuilds LrRr Specialists
Ali and the team arranged for my car to be collected and diagnosed engine fault. Explained to me with pictures what the issue was and got it up and running in a good timely manner Thanks again
Helpful Report
Dear A G Were very pleased to know you are happy with our service Its been a great pleasure assisting you. All the best on behalf of the team here. kind regards ALi 4X4Enginerebuilds LrRr Specialists
Great work! Did a amazing job! Definitely know what they are doing! Got the work done quickly! Kept us updated throughout. Would recommend to anyone!
Helpful Report
Ali set, managed and exceeded expectations when carrying out a full engine re-build on my wife's Discovery 4. All work was carried out with continuous feedback along with pictures and regular updates. No unwelcome surprises and nothing seemed too much trouble. Recovery and delivery were prompt and work completed within agreed timeframes. Car is back and running smoothly to date. Very impressive service and would recommend.
Helpful Report
Dear DUDLEY Were very pleased to know you are happy with our service Its been a great pleasure assisting you. All the best on behalf of the team here. kind regards ALi 4X4Enginerebuilds LrRr Specialists
4X4 ENGINE REBUILDS is rated 4.9 based on 278 reviews