4X4 ENGINE REBUILDS Reviews

4.93 Rating 232 Reviews
100 %
of reviewers recommend 4X4 ENGINE REBUILDS
Merchant Metrics
Shipping & Delivery
Delivery Methods
Own Driver
On-time Delivery
96%
Customer Service
Communication Channels
Telephone, Email, Live Chat
Queries Resolved In
Under An Hour
Read 4X4 ENGINE REBUILDS Reviews

About 4X4 ENGINE REBUILDS:

LR RR 4X4 ENGINE REBUILD SPECIALISTS

Visit Website

Phone:

02035420100

Email:

SALES@4X4ENGINEREBUILDS.CO.UK

Location:

Unit 16, 27 Thames RoadRiverside Industrial EstateBarkingIG11 0ND,

Write Your review

Tell us how 4X4 ENGINE REBUILDS made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photos or videos?
Strengthen your review by uploading photos & videos.
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
Please note that we may share your email with the company to verify your order.
4X4 ENGINE REBUILDS 5 star review on 2nd April 2021
JORDAN
4X4 ENGINE REBUILDS 5 star review on 2nd April 2021
JORDAN
4X4 ENGINE REBUILDS 5 star review on 2nd April 2021
JORDAN
4X4 ENGINE REBUILDS 5 star review on 3rd February 2021
Errol
4X4 ENGINE REBUILDS 5 star review on 19th December 2020
John
4X4 ENGINE REBUILDS 5 star review on 20th November 2020
ARTHUR
Anonymous
Anonymous  // 01/01/2019
I would like to send a massive thank you to Ali and his team. My Land Rover engine failed back in November and I got absolutely no where with Land Rover. I found Ali based on the internet reviews and they are all absolutely spot on. Ali completely replaced my engine after it wasn’t able to be reconditioned and did it at an amazingly reasonable price! He kept me updated with photos the whole time and had it back on the road within a week of starting the repairs. I can’t thank Ali enough - such a lovely guy and a brilliant garage!
Hi Charlotte, It was a pleasure to assist you. Your feedback is very important to us and we welcome you here at 4x4EngineRebuilds Ltd anytime in future for any of your motoring needs. Thank you for your positive input. All the best on behalf of all the team here at 4x4EngineRebuilds Ltd
Brilliant service, exceeded my expectations once again, very quick diagnosis and even quicker repair than I expected. Will be using again and would recommend.
Hi ZUHAIB, It was a pleasure to assist you. Your feedback is very important to us and we welcome you here at 4x4EngineRebuilds Ltd anytime in future for any of your motoring needs. Thank you for your positive input. All the best on behalf of all the team here at 4x4EngineRebuilds Ltd
I can’t thank Ali and his team enough for all the hard work and super quick turn around on our engine rebuild on our Range Rover sport,we was let down by a previous mechanic that caused engine failure to the car and Ali and his team arranged quick recovery of the vehicle and got it sorted and back on the road with a new reconditioned engine and turbos and a bit of body work in just under a week,we will definitely be using him again for all future services and engine works
Hi Nick, It was a pleasure to assist you. Your feedback is very important to us and we welcome you here at 4x4EngineRebuilds Ltd anytime in future for any of your motoring needs. Thank you for your positive input. All the best on behalf of all the team here at 4x4EngineRebuilds Ltd
Had my Discovery 3 engine rebuilt. Very professional team and kept me up to date with everything. Would recommend these brilliant mechanics to everyone I know many thanks from Wayne
Hi Wayne, It was a pleasure to assist you. Your feedback is very important to us and we welcome you here at 4x4EngineRebuilds Ltd anytime in future for any of your motoring needs. Thank you for your positive input. All the best on behalf of all the team here at 4x4EngineRebuilds Ltd
Having spent over 10k in the last 18mnths with a "Range Rover Specialist" I found 4x4 on the web so sent it for a refurb engine so glad I did whole team knowledgeable and from the moment it arrived was kept updated and was notified of any extras that needed doing. If you're having trouble this is the only place to go the distance is worth it. (I am a genuine customer)
Hi TERRY, It was a pleasure to assist you. Your feedback is very important to us and we welcome you here at 4x4EngineRebuilds Ltd anytime in future for any of your motoring needs. Thank you for your positive input. All the best on behalf of all the team here at 4x4EngineRebuilds Ltd
Excellent customer service and very trustworthy company. Ali is a top guy and looks after you well. I sent my car from Birmingham to get it fixed and felt comfortable as they kept me up to date on the progress. The work carried out by these guys is to a very high standard. Work carried out on my car was a complete new engine and turbos including internal parts. Cannot praise Ali and the guys enough for all the help and work they have done.
Hi Harps, It was a pleasure to assist you. Your feedback is very important to us and we welcome you here at 4x4EngineRebuilds Ltd anytime in future for any of your motoring needs. Thank you for your positive input. All the best on behalf of all the team here at 4x4EngineRebuilds Ltd
Best price and no compromise on quality. I did an entire engine rebuild on a seized Discovery 4. 3000miles in still running smooth, on top of that incredible people, family business and they treat you with respect and honesty. Thanks gents see you soon for the next service
Hi Lieb, It was a pleasure to assist you. Your feedback is very important to us and we welcome you here at 4x4EngineRebuilds Ltd anytime in future for any of your motoring needs. Thank you for your positive input. All the best on behalf of all the team here at 4x4EngineRebuilds Ltd
I thought the days of professional service was long gone. From the first call to collecting my car was a first class experience. Informed on every move made and total full rebuild done in 4 days. Highly recommended
Hi BOB, It was a pleasure to assist you. Your feedback is very important to us and we welcome you here at 4x4EngineRebuilds Ltd anytime in future for any of your motoring needs. Thank you for your positive input. All the best on behalf of all the team here at 4x4EngineRebuilds Ltd
Excellent service good communication very reasonable price Car even Valeted before pick up Highly recommended
Hi IAN, It was a pleasure to assist you. Your feedback is very important to us and we welcome you here at 4x4EngineRebuilds Ltd anytime in future for any of your motoring needs. Thank you for your positive input. All the best on behalf of all the team here at 4x4EngineRebuilds Ltd
This company has done a marvellous job putting a recon engine in our Range Rover! Ali is very knowledgeable of RR engines and explained what would be taking place to do the job! From the time our car arrived at the garage, Ali sent us pics of the progress being made up until completion! Today we picked our car up, It was explained to us what had been done and how to maintain and get the best from our new engine, and they offer an excellent aftercare service, our car sounds and drives like new. 100% satisfaction
Hi Natalie, It was a pleasure to assist you. Your feedback is very important to us and we welcome you here at 4x4EngineRebuilds Ltd anytime in future for any of your motoring needs. Thank you for your positive input. All the best on behalf of all the team here at 4x4EngineRebuilds Ltd
Top Quality Customer Service Having just been scammed out of £3k trying to buy an engine and get it fitted locally by someone imitating a legitimate company I was obviously a bit reticent about sending my RR 250 miles to get it fixed but Ali put my mind at rest. He encouraged me to look at his Facebook and reviews. We agreed a price and he was extremely clear on what it covered and the fact that he had replacement engines in stock if required. The photos started coming through as soon as it arrived at their place which calmed the nerves. Daily photos followed and finally a call to tell me what they’d found and what they needed to repair. So a recon engine and turbo were available and fitted and we were soon back down to collect. The price as as stated and again Ali was clear on what we had to do to run the engine in. Now another 500 mile round trip just to get a £180 oil service seemed a bit extreme but having been charged double that on my previous one by a local firm I knew that was going to be worth it. Prior to returning the warning lights started illuminating but Ali was on hand to explain the possible issues and when I did return he was proved right. For once a garage that sticks to the prices quoted, don’t mind answering queries and where I felt I got great customer service for an even better price. Can’t commend highly enough. I’ll be doing the 500 miles for the next service! And if you are thinking you can do it better and cheaper locally you can’t. You need to go here!!
Hi Simon, It was a pleasure to assist you. Your feedback is very important to us and we welcome you here at 4x4EngineRebuilds Ltd anytime in future for any of your motoring needs. Thank you for your positive input. All the best on behalf of all the team here at 4x4EngineRebuilds Ltd
Range Rover Sport Autobiography (Snapped Crankshaft) After experiencing loss of power and a loud knocking noise under the bonnet while travelling from London to North England. I found 4x4enginerebuilds online, after searching around for a few days, I decided to go with them. As so as the car got to the work shop, I met Faisel, he took me around and showed me the working conditions and many over Range Rovers they had received which were newer than mine experience the same types of issues and how they fix them. During the fixing process I receive updates & pictures from the team to show how the work was getting on. I was very impressed with how they treated me abs my vehicle giving an amazing wash after it was fixed. I cant thank Faisel & Ali enough for the support and genuineness in getting this vehicle back on the road and making me believe that there are excellent mechanics out there outside the main dealers. Solid group of engine technicians 🙏🏽
4X4 ENGINE REBUILDS 5 star review on 2nd April 2021 4X4 ENGINE REBUILDS 5 star review on 2nd April 2021 4X4 ENGINE REBUILDS 5 star review on 2nd April 2021
Hi Jordan, It was a pleasure to assist you. Your feedback is very important to us and we welcome you here at 4x4EngineRebuilds Ltd anytime in future for any of your motoring needs. Thank you for your positive input. All the best on behalf of all the team here at 4x4EngineRebuilds Ltd
Hi I would love to thank Ali and all his team at 4x4 Engine rebuilds they informed me on everything step by step what was needed for my car was a lot more wrong with my car than we first though but Ali kept to his word and looked after my car better than a main dealership what possible have done because he showed us everything that he needed to do to get me back my car working in tip top condition and now Ali has got my custom for ever I will give to him what ever needs to be done very hard to find people like Ali and his team all are very great guys and very friendly so I like to say a big thank you to you all at 4x4 thanks Lee
Hi LEE, It was a pleasure to assist you. Your feedback is very important to us and we welcome you here at 4x4EngineRebuilds Ltd anytime in future for any of your motoring needs. Thank you for your positive input. All the best on behalf of all the team here at 4x4EngineRebuilds Ltd
Thank you so much for sorting my Range Rover Evouge. My timing chain had snapped and completely stopped the engine from running. After speaking with Ali (after crying my eyes out) they recovered my car and gave me a very reasonable quote to sort along with honest advice. All through the process I was sent pictures and updates. Really friendly professional service. Highly recommend! Thanks again :)
Hi Emma, It was a pleasure to assist you. Your feedback is very important to us and we welcome you here at 4x4EngineRebuilds Ltd anytime in future for any of your motoring needs. Thank you for your positive input. All the best on behalf of all the team here at 4x4EngineRebuilds Ltd
Ali, replaced my Engine on my Range Rover sport and brake pads and disks at a reasonable price lot cheaper than Land Rover.
Hi Leel, It was a pleasure to assist you. Your feedback is very important to us and we welcome you here at 4x4EngineRebuilds Ltd anytime in future for any of your motoring needs. Thank you for your positive input. All the best on behalf of all the team here at 4x4EngineRebuilds Ltd
Our camshaft broke on our 10yr old Discovery. We contacted various companies for quotes. 4x4 Engine Rebuilds rang us back immediately and emailed over a quote. They came in with the cheapest quote and had good reviews so we went with them. They kept us up to date with their findings (they discovered it had had a previous rebuild) and put in another reconditioned engine-all within their original quote. We met them when we collected the vehicle and they were very friendly and keen to explain what they had done. We're very happy with their work and although we don't usually write reviews we wanted to in this case.
Hi Linda & Russell, It was a pleasure to assist you. Your feedback is very important to us and we welcome you here at 4x4EngineRebuilds Ltd anytime in future for any of your motoring needs. Thank you for your positive input. All the best on behalf of all the team here at 4x4EngineRebuilds Ltd
Brilliant company!! My Range Rover sport needed a new engine Ali was extremely helpful all the way through with pictures and videos of ongoing work. The car was valeted when I collected it and was so nice to see they go the extra mile to please. Car is running brilliantly. Thank you 👍
Hi ROB, It was a pleasure to assist you. Your feedback is very important to us and we welcome you here at 4x4EngineRebuilds Ltd anytime in future for any of your motoring needs. Thank you for your positive input. All the best on behalf of all the team here at 4x4EngineRebuilds Ltd
excellent fast efficient service! by far the best in game. couldn't recommend enough. my second range rover repaired from these guys i travel all the way from Leeds because i know the quality of work is second none! Thank you guys
Hi Issy, It was a pleasure to assist you. Your feedback is very important to us and we welcome you here at 4x4EngineRebuilds Ltd anytime in future for any of your motoring needs. Thank you for your positive input. All the best on behalf of all the team here at 4x4EngineRebuilds Ltd
I don’t write reviews as a rule. However, I am writing a review for 4x4 Engine Rebuilds because the service was so good. My Discovery 3 broke a cam belt at speed on the motorway. I had two choices, sell it for scrap or have an engine rebuild. I emailed out for quotes but what came back were always estimates, hedged around with potential surcharges. Ali emailed really quickly with a detailed quote at a truly excellent price but I ignored it as I had decided to scrap the car. Ali phoned me in the evening to check I had the quote and pointed out that by scrapping I was losing thousands of pounds in value. He undertook to do the work for a fixed price and to do it in 10-14 days with photos of its progression. I realised that with his quote he was quite right, I would do far better money-wise to have the rebuild. I checked out his reviews and they were all like this one, very complimentary. I asked Ali if I could drive over and see his operation in Barking to reassure myself and he immediately agreed. He met me there and showed me round a very big and very busy workshop which clearly specialises in Land Rover. Great set up and great guys. Mechanics everywhere, very busy and very, very efficient. I agreed on the repair and the car was collected off my drive within 3 hours. A real pleasure of a firm to work with. Nothing was too much trouble. Instant responses to every query. Highly recommended.
Hi Brian, It was a pleasure to assist you. Your feedback is very important to us and we welcome you here at 4x4EngineRebuilds Ltd anytime in future for any of your motoring needs. Thank you for your positive input. All the best on behalf of all the team here at 4x4EngineRebuilds Ltd
Top company, would highly recommend kept me informed on my engine rebuild all the way. Would not hesitate to recommend, good honest advice and care from the beginning middle and end much appreciated, ...
4X4 ENGINE REBUILDS 5 star review on 3rd February 2021
Hi Errol, It was a pleasure to assist you. Your feedback is very important to us and we welcome you here at 4x4EngineRebuilds Ltd anytime in future for any of your motoring needs. Thank you for your positive input. All the best on behalf of all the team here at 4x4EngineRebuilds Ltd
These guys are amazing, from my first contact with them to collection today, I have had nothing but praise for the service I have received. My Discovery went in to Ali & his team as a filthy dirty example with a very sick sounding engine, a few weeks later it has come out better than it has ever been and ran back to Devon like a dream. I am going to make the 500 mile round trip to get the car serviced by 4x4 engine rebuilds as they seem to know exactly what to do with these Land Rover cars and at half the price of the so called specialists here in Devon. Thanks so much guys, I would of given you a 10 star review if I could. See you soin for the interim service, stay safe. Regards Kevan
Kevin, It was a pleasure to assist you. Your feedback is very important to us and we welcome you here at 4x4EngineRebuilds Ltd anytime in future for any of your motoring needs. Thank you for your positive input. All the best on behalf of all the team here at 4x4EngineRebuilds Ltd
4X4 ENGINE REBUILDS is rated 4.93 based on 232 reviews