4X4 ENGINE REBUILDS Reviews

4.93 Rating 240 Reviews
100 %
of reviewers recommend 4X4 ENGINE REBUILDS
Merchant Metrics
Shipping & Delivery
Delivery Methods
Own Driver
On-time Delivery
96%
Customer Service
Communication Channels
Telephone, Email, Live Chat
Queries Resolved In
Under An Hour
Read 4X4 ENGINE REBUILDS Reviews

About 4X4 ENGINE REBUILDS:

LR RR 4X4 ENGINE REBUILD SPECIALISTS

Visit Website

Phone:

02035420100

Email:

SALES@4X4ENGINEREBUILDS.CO.UK

Location:

Unit 16, 27 Thames RoadRiverside Industrial EstateBarkingIG11 0ND,

Write Your review

Tell us how 4X4 ENGINE REBUILDS made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photos or videos?
Strengthen your review by uploading photos & videos.
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
Please note that we may share your email with the company to verify your order.
4X4 ENGINE REBUILDS 5 star review on 28th September 2021
DEBBIE
4X4 ENGINE REBUILDS 5 star review on 28th September 2021
DEBBIE
4X4 ENGINE REBUILDS 5 star review on 28th September 2021
DEBBIE
4X4 ENGINE REBUILDS 5 star review on 28th September 2021
DEBBIE
4X4 ENGINE REBUILDS 5 star review on 2nd April 2021
JORDAN
4X4 ENGINE REBUILDS 5 star review on 2nd April 2021
JORDAN
4X4 ENGINE REBUILDS 5 star review on 2nd April 2021
JORDAN
3
Anonymous
Anonymous  // 01/01/2019
I would like to send a massive thank you to Ali and his team. My Land Rover engine failed back in November and I got absolutely no where with Land Rover. I found Ali based on the internet reviews and they are all absolutely spot on. Ali completely replaced my engine after it wasn’t able to be reconditioned and did it at an amazingly reasonable price! He kept me updated with photos the whole time and had it back on the road within a week of starting the repairs. I can’t thank Ali enough - such a lovely guy and a brilliant garage!
Helpful Report
Hi Charlotte, It was a pleasure to assist you. Your feedback is very important to us and we welcome you here at 4x4EngineRebuilds Ltd anytime in future for any of your motoring needs. Thank you for your positive input. All the best on behalf of all the team here at 4x4EngineRebuilds Ltd
Great, efficient service! Job completed when they said it would be and kept informed and updates along the way.Top job, highly recommend.
Helpful Report
Hi DIANA/NHS AMBULANCE SERVICES Were very pleased to know your happy with our service Its been a great pleasure assisting you. All the best on behalf of the team here. kind regards ALi 4X4Enginerebuilds LrRr Specialists
Great guys, on the ball, very knowledgable, always keep you informed and quality workmanship! Well done. John Barnett
Helpful Report
Hi JOHN Were very pleased to know you are happy with our service Its been a great pleasure assisting you. All the best on behalf of the team here. kind regards ALi 4X4Enginerebuilds LrRr Specialists
Excellent service from 4X4 Engine Rebuilds, very quick turn around time and they kept me appraised of the progress on my car at all stages, sending pictures as well as description of the work being undertaken. Greta work
Helpful Report
Hi BARRY Were very pleased to know your happy with our service Its been a great pleasure assisting you. All the best on behalf of the team here. kind regards ALi 4X4Enginerebuilds LrRr Specialists
Unfortunately I made a big mistake with too much oil which caused serious damage to my engine and pretty much ended my use of my Range Rover sport. Brought it to a Range Rover specialist who could help and phone calls ended up with me getting some ridiculous quotes. I found 4x4 Engine Rebuilds on the net and the reviews seemed good but you always wonder if the truth would be disappointing. Anyway went to see Ali who completely knew what he was talking about and went to work on rebuilding my engine. I’ve gotta say, that he completely kept me up to date and informed about every step of the process which made, sending pictures of the work and letting me know the progress. The work was completed in a week and he has given me my running in instruction, so crossing my fingers all will be well. So great service from Ali and the team and I left feeling the work had been done to a very high standard. Thanks Ali
Helpful Report
Hi Lyndon Were very pleased to know your happy with our service Its been a great pleasure assisting you. All the best on behalf of the team here. kind regards ALi 4X4Enginerebuilds LrRr Specialists
My car Land rover sport 2.7 special edition. I love this car too much and two boys & my wife also. I drive this long time but was nothing problems just need MOT 12/10/2021. I been one of MOT centre which is I know before. MOT tester advice me that if I put two bottles of cataclean on fuel tank in low fuel level, car will be more smooth. I have been done as his advice but after 10 minutes drive away, car starting seeking and suddenly stopped. I am so unhappy and try to contact with MOT tester but he told me, this is common issues for Land rover range rover. During the time I have spent£440 for fixing but failed. Then I searching Google for good repair centre. Fortunately I found 4×4 engine rebuilds and I applied for price quotation. Mr. Ali who is called me between 10/15 minutes. To be honest, first of all my thought, maybe they are very -----!! But when I have got price quotation and read their review then I excited to contact with Mr. Ali . He spoke with me very friendly and explain to me very honestly. Now I decided that I will rebuilds my car engine from them . They will collect my car 14/10/2021 then I will see what happen next------?
Helpful Report
It’s not very often I’m impressed by a company, but 4X4 Engine Rebuilds is definitely one of them companies, Ali I’m impressed My Range Rover had a major oil loss, hence new or reconditioned engine needed, it was taken on a transporter to a local garage who said it was beyond them and recommended another garage, paid for a 2nd transporter to deliver it to them, over a week later they informed me it was a bit beyond them and advised I move it to main dealer, couldn’t have happened at a worse time, I was going to spain for 3 months the following week, I searched google and came across 4X4 Engine Rebuilds, read the reviews, and couldn’t find a bad review, all reviews were really praising Ali and his team, spoke to Ali he sent me a quote to recondition the engine, explained in depth the worse scenario price and best scenario price depending on the damage caused, Ali answered every question I had without hesitation. He sent a transporter to collect my car from the garage who couldn’t fix it, 2hrs away from his garage, sent pictures of it being collected and arriving at his place, sent detailed pictures everyday and explained in detail the work that had been done that day 2wks later all complete, cleaned and delivered back to a relative as I was now in Spain I’ve since collected the car completed the 2000 miles and returned it to the garage for a service, as requested by them, all great the car is running perfectly Absolutely fantastic service, as well as price, as a couple of quotes I received were eye watering Would definitely recommend Thank you Ali and your team, you made a difficult and stressful situation easy 👏👏👏
4X4 ENGINE REBUILDS 5 star review on 28th September 2021 4X4 ENGINE REBUILDS 5 star review on 28th September 2021 4X4 ENGINE REBUILDS 5 star review on 28th September 2021 4X4 ENGINE REBUILDS 5 star review on 28th September 2021
Helpful Report
Hi Debbie Were very pleased to know your happy with our service Its been a great pleasure assisting you. All the best on behalf of the team here. kind regards ALi 4X4Enginerebuilds LrRr Specialists
Excellent professional service, engine rebuilt to a high standard and runs like a new motor. Friendly staff and a quick turnaround. Many thanks!
Helpful Report
Hi Richard Were very pleased to know your happy with our service.. All the best on behalf of the team here. kind regards ALi 4X4Enginerebuilds LrRr Specialists
We can't recommend Ali and his team enough. Our Landrover engine seized in Febuary after being fobbed off by so many other garages for months we found Ali online. Being based in Cornwall and Ali in Essex we were a little nervous at the thought of someone taking our car so far away but we were reassured and kept updated step by step, from the moment our car was collected, to it arriving in Essex the next morning then from the repair of the engine to the washing and cleaning we were sent photos all the way along. When we collect the car we were invited to have a look around the workshop, it was very impressive! Professional and friendly. From start to finish we had our car back to full health in around 2 weeks. Thank you so much!
Helpful Report
Hi SARA, It was a pleasure to assist you. Your feedback is very important to us and we welcome you here at 4x4EngineRebuilds Ltd anytime in future for any of your motoring needs. Thank you for your positive input. All the best on behalf of all the team here at 4x4EngineRebuilds Ltd
Brilliant service, exceeded my expectations once again, very quick diagnosis and even quicker repair than I expected. Will be using again and would recommend.
Helpful Report
Hi ZUHAIB, It was a pleasure to assist you. Your feedback is very important to us and we welcome you here at 4x4EngineRebuilds Ltd anytime in future for any of your motoring needs. Thank you for your positive input. All the best on behalf of all the team here at 4x4EngineRebuilds Ltd
I can’t thank Ali and his team enough for all the hard work and super quick turn around on our engine rebuild on our Range Rover sport,we was let down by a previous mechanic that caused engine failure to the car and Ali and his team arranged quick recovery of the vehicle and got it sorted and back on the road with a new reconditioned engine and turbos and a bit of body work in just under a week,we will definitely be using him again for all future services and engine works
Helpful Report
Hi Nick, It was a pleasure to assist you. Your feedback is very important to us and we welcome you here at 4x4EngineRebuilds Ltd anytime in future for any of your motoring needs. Thank you for your positive input. All the best on behalf of all the team here at 4x4EngineRebuilds Ltd
Had my Discovery 3 engine rebuilt. Very professional team and kept me up to date with everything. Would recommend these brilliant mechanics to everyone I know many thanks from Wayne
Helpful Report
Hi Wayne, It was a pleasure to assist you. Your feedback is very important to us and we welcome you here at 4x4EngineRebuilds Ltd anytime in future for any of your motoring needs. Thank you for your positive input. All the best on behalf of all the team here at 4x4EngineRebuilds Ltd
Having spent over 10k in the last 18mnths with a "Range Rover Specialist" I found 4x4 on the web so sent it for a refurb engine so glad I did whole team knowledgeable and from the moment it arrived was kept updated and was notified of any extras that needed doing. If you're having trouble this is the only place to go the distance is worth it. (I am a genuine customer)
Helpful Report
Hi TERRY, It was a pleasure to assist you. Your feedback is very important to us and we welcome you here at 4x4EngineRebuilds Ltd anytime in future for any of your motoring needs. Thank you for your positive input. All the best on behalf of all the team here at 4x4EngineRebuilds Ltd
Excellent customer service and very trustworthy company. Ali is a top guy and looks after you well. I sent my car from Birmingham to get it fixed and felt comfortable as they kept me up to date on the progress. The work carried out by these guys is to a very high standard. Work carried out on my car was a complete new engine and turbos including internal parts. Cannot praise Ali and the guys enough for all the help and work they have done.
Helpful Report
Hi Harps, It was a pleasure to assist you. Your feedback is very important to us and we welcome you here at 4x4EngineRebuilds Ltd anytime in future for any of your motoring needs. Thank you for your positive input. All the best on behalf of all the team here at 4x4EngineRebuilds Ltd
Best price and no compromise on quality. I did an entire engine rebuild on a seized Discovery 4. 3000miles in still running smooth, on top of that incredible people, family business and they treat you with respect and honesty. Thanks gents see you soon for the next service
Helpful Report
Hi Lieb, It was a pleasure to assist you. Your feedback is very important to us and we welcome you here at 4x4EngineRebuilds Ltd anytime in future for any of your motoring needs. Thank you for your positive input. All the best on behalf of all the team here at 4x4EngineRebuilds Ltd
I thought the days of professional service was long gone. From the first call to collecting my car was a first class experience. Informed on every move made and total full rebuild done in 4 days. Highly recommended
Helpful Report
Hi BOB, It was a pleasure to assist you. Your feedback is very important to us and we welcome you here at 4x4EngineRebuilds Ltd anytime in future for any of your motoring needs. Thank you for your positive input. All the best on behalf of all the team here at 4x4EngineRebuilds Ltd
Excellent service good communication very reasonable price Car even Valeted before pick up Highly recommended
Helpful Report
Hi IAN, It was a pleasure to assist you. Your feedback is very important to us and we welcome you here at 4x4EngineRebuilds Ltd anytime in future for any of your motoring needs. Thank you for your positive input. All the best on behalf of all the team here at 4x4EngineRebuilds Ltd
This company has done a marvellous job putting a recon engine in our Range Rover! Ali is very knowledgeable of RR engines and explained what would be taking place to do the job! From the time our car arrived at the garage, Ali sent us pics of the progress being made up until completion! Today we picked our car up, It was explained to us what had been done and how to maintain and get the best from our new engine, and they offer an excellent aftercare service, our car sounds and drives like new. 100% satisfaction
Helpful Report
Hi Natalie, It was a pleasure to assist you. Your feedback is very important to us and we welcome you here at 4x4EngineRebuilds Ltd anytime in future for any of your motoring needs. Thank you for your positive input. All the best on behalf of all the team here at 4x4EngineRebuilds Ltd
Top Quality Customer Service Having just been scammed out of £3k trying to buy an engine and get it fitted locally by someone imitating a legitimate company I was obviously a bit reticent about sending my RR 250 miles to get it fixed but Ali put my mind at rest. He encouraged me to look at his Facebook and reviews. We agreed a price and he was extremely clear on what it covered and the fact that he had replacement engines in stock if required. The photos started coming through as soon as it arrived at their place which calmed the nerves. Daily photos followed and finally a call to tell me what they’d found and what they needed to repair. So a recon engine and turbo were available and fitted and we were soon back down to collect. The price as as stated and again Ali was clear on what we had to do to run the engine in. Now another 500 mile round trip just to get a £180 oil service seemed a bit extreme but having been charged double that on my previous one by a local firm I knew that was going to be worth it. Prior to returning the warning lights started illuminating but Ali was on hand to explain the possible issues and when I did return he was proved right. For once a garage that sticks to the prices quoted, don’t mind answering queries and where I felt I got great customer service for an even better price. Can’t commend highly enough. I’ll be doing the 500 miles for the next service! And if you are thinking you can do it better and cheaper locally you can’t. You need to go here!!
Helpful Report
Hi Simon, It was a pleasure to assist you. Your feedback is very important to us and we welcome you here at 4x4EngineRebuilds Ltd anytime in future for any of your motoring needs. Thank you for your positive input. All the best on behalf of all the team here at 4x4EngineRebuilds Ltd
Range Rover Sport Autobiography (Snapped Crankshaft) After experiencing loss of power and a loud knocking noise under the bonnet while travelling from London to North England. I found 4x4enginerebuilds online, after searching around for a few days, I decided to go with them. As so as the car got to the work shop, I met Faisel, he took me around and showed me the working conditions and many over Range Rovers they had received which were newer than mine experience the same types of issues and how they fix them. During the fixing process I receive updates & pictures from the team to show how the work was getting on. I was very impressed with how they treated me abs my vehicle giving an amazing wash after it was fixed. I cant thank Faisel & Ali enough for the support and genuineness in getting this vehicle back on the road and making me believe that there are excellent mechanics out there outside the main dealers. Solid group of engine technicians 🙏🏽
4X4 ENGINE REBUILDS 5 star review on 2nd April 2021 4X4 ENGINE REBUILDS 5 star review on 2nd April 2021 4X4 ENGINE REBUILDS 5 star review on 2nd April 2021
Helpful Report
Hi Jordan, It was a pleasure to assist you. Your feedback is very important to us and we welcome you here at 4x4EngineRebuilds Ltd anytime in future for any of your motoring needs. Thank you for your positive input. All the best on behalf of all the team here at 4x4EngineRebuilds Ltd
Hi I would love to thank Ali and all his team at 4x4 Engine rebuilds they informed me on everything step by step what was needed for my car was a lot more wrong with my car than we first though but Ali kept to his word and looked after my car better than a main dealership what possible have done because he showed us everything that he needed to do to get me back my car working in tip top condition and now Ali has got my custom for ever I will give to him what ever needs to be done very hard to find people like Ali and his team all are very great guys and very friendly so I like to say a big thank you to you all at 4x4 thanks Lee
Helpful Report
Hi LEE, It was a pleasure to assist you. Your feedback is very important to us and we welcome you here at 4x4EngineRebuilds Ltd anytime in future for any of your motoring needs. Thank you for your positive input. All the best on behalf of all the team here at 4x4EngineRebuilds Ltd
4X4 ENGINE REBUILDS is rated 4.93 based on 240 reviews