3D Autokeys Reviews

4.92 Rating 318 Reviews
98% of reviewers recommend 3D Autokeys

About 3D Autokeys: We are a locally run family business with over 30 years in the locksmith trade. We realised there was a demand for a quality, affordable auto locksmith service within Nottinghamshire and 3D Autokeys was developed.

3D Autokeys is proud of our fleet of fully equipped vehicle locksmith vans. They contain industry standard machinery which means our fully qualified auto locksmiths are fully mobile and can respond and resolve your vehicle locksmith issues anywhere within 40 miles of our head office in Nottingham.

We cover areas such as Derby, Doncaster, Lincoln, Leicester, Mansfield, Newark, Nottingham Sheffield and all areas in between.

We understand that the cost of replacing or repairing vehicle keys through dealerships is expensive. 3D Autokeys offers a low cost and convenient service that can provide the following;
Spare car keys cut and programmed.
Replacements for lost or stolen vehicle keys and remote fobs.
Program vehicle keys to communicate with the car and security systems.
Repair damaged key blades and remotes.
Replace worn out batteries in remotes.
We can gain access to your vehicle in the event of a lockout without damage.
3D Autokeys can rectify immobiliser faults.

We pride ourselves on our high levels of customer service, our speedy response times and our low cost and high quality auto locksmith services.

Visit Website

Phone:
01159522772

Email:
enquries@3dautokeys.co.uk

Location:
3 Clarence Street

Are you a business owner?
See Business Solutions

How would you rate 3D Autokeys ?

Your Rating
Tell us how Company made you happy
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photo to this review?
Upload Photo
(only JPEG and PNG files) (optional)
What's your name ?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine

BOOM! Your review is being processed!

Thank you for helping other customers to make an informed decision.

Why not write another review on a recent company you have used and be in with a chance to win £250 Amazon Gift Card. Review Another Company

Rita Furnell
Verified Buyer
"Prompt reply to initial email. Excellent value- very competitive quote. Technician very professional and efficient."
Helpful Report
Posted 2 days ago
Visit Website
Stuart Chadwick
Verified Buyer
"Service so far has been great!"
Helpful Report
Posted 3 days ago
Carl Alsbury
Verified Buyer
"Me and my partner would like to thank the team at 3D AUTOKEYS for a fast professional service I contacted them at 9:30am and by 6:30pm I had my new key the guy who turned up called Glen was very professional absolute 5 star service well done to everybody at 3D AUTOKEYS"
Helpful Report
Posted 1 week ago
Brian Price
Verified Buyer
"Having been nagged by my wife for the last year I thought it about time I replaced the damaged spare key. Shopping around I was astounded at the potential cost, until I spoke to a member of the 3D Autokeys team. Cost was more than acceptable - considering the fact my wife would now be happy - and an appointment was made. I got a call 45 minutes before the locksmith arrived - right on time - the job was done in 20 minutes or so. New key & remote working just fine. I would recommend 3D Autokeys without hesitation. Many thanks for an excellent service. BP"
Helpful Report
Posted 1 week ago
"Fantastic service and communication. Replacement key checked and re checked to ensure correctly programmed . Prompt and efficient service at reasonable price too"
Helpful Report
Posted 1 week ago
Gary Bacon
Verified Buyer
"Got into my car within minutes. RAC couldn’t get in to it!"
Helpful Report
Posted 2 weeks ago
"2nd time used them - both times very happy. Reliable and good price."
Helpful Report
Posted 3 weeks ago
Josh (transit)
Unverified Reviewer
"Thanks to 3d auto keys for doing my broken key today, fast and reliable service, great customer service from the team and Connor who actually came to do the key for me, highly recommend 3dauto, thanks again guys!!!"
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Justin Swift
Verified Buyer
"Looked after min price by Carl all the time on my fleet of cars and vans Recommend to all. Quick, friendly service."
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Stephen Roberts
Verified Reviewer
"Guy came out to my jaguar and sorted me a new Kew fob, the following day an alarm started going off on my car, it had never done this before the new key was done. The same guy came back to have a look at the problem but could find no answer for it. He left telling me to take it somewhere and find out what was wrong, unfortunately the earliest appointment I could get was about 10 days later. When I got in the car the next time after he had been trying to get my fuse boxes out the ABS light was on, the DSC warning was on and my cruise control was not working. I thought I'd wait until I'd had it checked before I contacted them again. When I had the car checked I was told that my key was not synched into the car properly and that the electrics had been messed with which almost certainly was the reason for the other faults. I contacted 3 D Autokeys and basically I was robbed of by a guy who just was not interested. I strongly advise people to go elsewhere."
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Hi Stephen, thank you for your feedback.

I have now had time to investigate the situation. I can see from the quotation that you required two replacement remotes as the ones that were supplied with the vehicle that you had not long purchased were not working. However once we attended the vehicle on the 11th April you explained that you only required one and as our technician was there he happily coded in your existing remote at no extra cost. When the technician completed the job, both remotes were fully working and there was no alarm sounding.

Although within your review you claim that the alarm started to sound the day after we attended the vehicle, it wasn’t until the 19th April, 8 days later, that you contacted us to let us know about the issue and a technician was sent back out to you the following day. On inspection it was clear that the sound being emitted from your vehicle was in fact a beeping coming from underneath the fuse box and not the car alarm itself. Our technician then sat inside the vehicle and managed to get the factory fitted alarm to activate which sounded the horn. He then continued to investigate the beeping noise by checking the fuses on the vehicle but there was nothing obvious as to why this was happening, nor was there any more that he could do to stop the beeping for you. This issue is something that we do not believe was a result of the work that was carried out by 3D Autokeys and nor have we ever experienced this issue when programming this particular model of vehicle before.

As we believe this second beeping was not the result of a factory fitted alarm our technician concluded that you would need to take the vehicle to a specialist. We believe that the reason that you may not have experienced this issue before now could be due to the fact that you were not actually activating the alarm when locking your vehicle as your two existing remote keys were not functioning properly, meaning that you had to manually use them, and the issue had only now become apparent as you were activating the alarm with your remote keys. When the technician left the vehicle after the second visit both keys were synchronised and fully functional and he has also confirmed that there were no lights on the dashboard. The technician has told us that he explained to you that if you experienced any further issues you should contact us right away and send us a copy of any report you received from a specialist.

11 days after our second visit you then contacted the office to inform us that warning lights had appeared on the dashboard the day after our technician had attended for the second time, but you hadn’t reported it until now because you wanted to wait to get it into the garage, which you couldn’t do for 10 days as they were fully booked. After attending the garage you told a member of the sales team that the garage had said that it was down to the key not being synchronised into the vehicle and the electrics had been tampered with. At this point you were asked if the remotes are still operating the doors via the button, to which you told us that they were, and this suggests that the information that you have been provided is not accurate; if the remotes were not synchronised correctly the vehicle could not be unlocked via the buttons on your remote.

When programing in any remotes to this particular vehicle we do not have any reason to interfere with any electrics as all programming is carried out either diagnostically via the OBD port or manually using the keys themselves. If we had tampered with any electrics it is likely that you would have had both Issues immediately after we initially attended the vehicle to program the keys. On our second visit there was already an issue with the alarm, and I can confirm that the only procedures that our technician carried out at this time involved listening to where the noise was coming from inside your vehicle, cause your alarm to sound by sitting in the vehicle, and take the cover off the fuse box to inspect the fuses. At no part during the process did our technician touch, or have any need to touch, any other electrics on the vehicle whilst programming your keys.

If you would like to obtain a full report from your garage and discuss the matter further then please do not hesitate to contact me.

Kerry Akers

Manager
Posted 1 month ago
"I would Just like to say what a great service you provided today in replacing my key . And your engineer Glen who I feel is an asset to your company I employ staff myself so I would like to say he was very professional and polite he explained exactly what he was going to do I had a pre call to say what time he would be here(and he was). Thanks for a great job"
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
"Glen did the job very nice person and did the job quickly and efficiently. Made me a second key for my car."
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Sharron Storer
Verified Reviewer
"He was quick at responding. Made me feel comfortable that my car can be sorted and safe with him. He spoke to me and explained what was happening."
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
"Great service I rang on sunday morning and all sorted within a couple of hours! Would highly recommend. Many thanks. Jerry"
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
"I had two new keys cut and they only lasted one day The next day all my keys would not work including my original bmw key Called them but did not home until the next day to sort left be stranded as I had to take a day of work to sort issue the car had to taken to my garage where aa said it was a starter motor but wasn't there was an issue with the keys Now sorted the technician did not assemble the immobiliser box securely"
1 Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
Hi Ajit, thank you for the feedback. I am sorry that on this occasion you feel that 3D Autokeys have let you down.

I have now had chance to investigate the matter further and I have outlined my findings below:

On our initial visit to provide you with two new keys it was noticed by our technician that the panel that protects the vehicle’s immobiliser box had been removed and that several screws were missing. When asked, the technician said you seemed to have no knowledge of this issue and so he proceeded to carry out the work that was required.

I can also see from your review that the original key was no longer working on the vehicle alongside the two new spare keys that we provided. Normally when this happens, it means that there is an issue with the vehicle itself and if you had called us before the AA and getting the vehicle towed to a garage, we could of explained this to you at the time and sent a technician out to confirm this. Unfortunately this did not happen and we were not informed until the following day, after the AA had already incorrectly diagnosed the starter motor as being the issue and after your vehicle had been recovered to the garage.

Once the vehicle was at the garage the mechanics investigated the problem and then informed you that the starter motor was not actually the issue as the AA had originally diagnosed, and at this point that you decided to contact us to report the problem. From here we sent a technician to the garage and whilst investigating the matter it became apparent that there was an electrical connector that had come away from the immobiliser box. The technician managed to do a temporary fix on the connection and then plugged the immobiliser box back in to the vehicle, which then started. Afterwards he spoke with the garage about the issue, and they in turn informed him that the panel which was originally reported to you prior to us undertaking any work had in fact been removed previously as water damage to the ECU meant that the immobiliser box had needed to be replaced. We believe that whoever originally replaced your ECU may have caused the damage to the connection that lead to your vehicle not starting on this occasion.

Should you wish to discuss the matter further then please do not hesitate to contact me.

Thank you,

Kerry Akers

Manager
Posted 2 months ago
"Very efficient, friendly and happy to help"
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
"Absolutely amazing this company have saved my life! 100% reccomend this company to everyone! They get the job done quick and affordable prices too considering i thought my car was a no go with no keys!"
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
Lynda Staples
Verified Reviewer
"From my first enquiry 3D Autokeys have been brilliant , I had a prompt response to all my emails and a day for locksmith to attend arranged within 24hrs My locksmith Glen called to let me know what time he would arrive, and was very professional from start to finish My spare remote key was sorted quickly and efficiently and the price that was quoted was what I paid Thank you 3D Autokeys I will certainly recommend you"
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
"Excellent service from Glen at 3D Autokeys. Called before arriving and was extremely professional. Quickly programmed my spare key, cut a new emergency key and fitted a new battery in my old key. The price was exactly as quoted and everything was sorted very quickly and a lot less hassle and a lot cheaper than taking it to the local dealer. I highly recommend 3D Autokeys."
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
"3DAutokeys had an easy to use website for enquiring about individual pricing as well as great customer service when speaking to them over the phone. Connor, the locksmith who came out, was very professional and in less than 20 minutes I had a spare remote central locking and keyless ignition key identical to my original. Thank you. Will happily recommend!"
Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
3D Autokeys is rated 4.92 based on 318 reviews
Cookies help us improve user experience. They are also used for statistics, quality assurance, social media and for marketing. By using our website you consent to all cookies in accordance with our User Privacy Policy and Business User Privacy Policy.
Close This