Lido E Travel Hand Espresso Grinder Reviews

4.81 Rating 27 Reviews
Read Coffee Hit Ltd Reviews

About Coffee Hit Ltd:

I started Coffee Hit in 2008, when I was always buying cool coffee gear from USA and Australia as it was not availble in the UK. I wanted great coffee for my customers and at home!
I wanted to help cafes and people make great coffee at home. I wanted to show people it didnt need to be expensive and great coffee can be fun and simple.

But if your like me you like to geek out a bit and we also have some really cool coffee brewing gear for my fellow coffee geeks.

We have the solutions for you to make great coffee at home or in the cafe.

Enjoy!
Paul, Owner

Visit Product Page

Phone:

0207 635 6247

Location:

4 Sandpit Road, Dartford,

Karl C
>
I've had this for 9 months now. I've used it every day without fail for approximately 60g per day. I use espresso (Gaggia Classic), V60, Aeropress, French Press, Moka Pot and cold brew. This is spot on for all of these. For espresso, it takes about 60 seconds to grind abou 18g of beans. For French Press, it takes about 15 seconds for 15g of beans. I've never used a faster hand grinder.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Andrew C
>
Great grinder, using with La pavoni espresso machine and getting excellent results.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Nuno
>
It's my only grinder. It's good quality, grinds perfectly and easy to use and clean.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
David C
>
Great hand held grinder. Very sturdy and well constructed so it will last a lifetime (not lightweight!). The instructions suggest using a 'vortex' technique when grinding (looks a bit like doing a sideways doggy paddle). It definitely works and you grind beans quicker. I would also suggest that you look at youtube videos for how best to set the grind from fine to course. It takes a little practice to figure out how to refine the setting. Now i've set mine to just right for my espresso machine I rarely touch the setting. I weigh beans before putting into the grinder rather than after grinding (it is a lot easier).
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Matt B
>
Great quality by OE. I could happily live with this as my only grinder.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
Mark B
>
I already own two other Lido grinders (an original and an early Lido 2), I wanted something a little lighter in weight, for travel/brewed coffee at the finer end of the spectrum & Lido E fits the bill perfectly. Upgraded bearing and refinements in adjustment mechanism are tangible improvements over the earliest iteration Lido 2. Great products, evolving into better products still.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
JN
>
Great hand grinder! Sturdy, simple and robust design, will probably last a lifetime. Easy to clean and even take completely apart. Compared to the older Lido 2, the finer threading gives somewhat more resistance when you adjust the burrs. The extra axle impedes beans flowing to the burrs somewhat. But the finer threading is excellent for adjusting the grind for espresso!
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
Dániel C
>
Perfect as it supposed to be. The performance of this machine surprised me even though I had an idea what will I get. Seems like OE knows how to build a proper grinder. Absolutely worth the money!
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago