Barge Hire in England Reviews

4.9 Rating 41 Reviews
Read Waterways Holidays Ltd Reviews

About Waterways Holidays Ltd:

Self-drive boating holidays on the UK Canals, Rivers and Norfolk Broads plus European boat hire in France, Germany and Portugal. No experience necessary. Family friendly holidays. City breaks by boat.

Visit Product Page

Phone:

01252 796400

Email:

info@waterwaysholidays.com

Location:

47 Station Road

Good web site with plenty of info. Booking easy on line and the follow up telephone call from Waterways Holidays was a relaxed and easy to confirm the holiday
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
From our first enquiry to booking they have been excellent. Listening to our queries and answering fully I would not hesitate to recommend them.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
Helpful. all questions answered, however silly, professional and put my mind at rest. I would recommend .
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
I’ve had about four holidays through waterways narrowboat hire and the price and narrowboats they use are awesome great value for money it is a relaxing holiday Great Britain it’s the best way to see England via the canals.
Helpful Report
Posted 4 years ago
Mr Mazonowicz
Unverified Reviewer
Nobody told me about Waterways Holidays I just stumbled across their website looking for narrow boat hire in the UK. I’m so pleased that I did when I phoned them I talked to Trudy the first time she was very helpful and bubbly and happy then the next time I phoned I talked to Lesley she was the same they both helped me choose a narrow boat .
Helpful Report
Posted 4 years ago
Being from the USA, we aren't familiar with the canals in Great Britain. We told Dawn where we were staying our first night in the UK and she helped us pick the location and the boat for our narrowboat adventure. She was extremely helpful.
Helpful Report
Posted 4 years ago
I have not yet had my Waterways Holiday but will be travelling to the UK from South Africa in May. So far, the organization has bee fantastic. Your website is very informative and Trudi Hawes was very efficient and friendly. I am really looking forward to actually being on the water
Helpful Report
Posted 5 years ago
The website was very clear and navigated well with a good choice of narrowboats across the UK. The follow up phone call after making my booking was very efficient. Thank you
Helpful Report
Posted 5 years ago