Special Offers Boat Holidays Reviews

5 Rating 44 Reviews
Read Waterways Holidays Ltd Reviews

About Waterways Holidays Ltd:

Self-drive boating holidays on the UK Canals, Rivers and Norfolk Broads plus European boat hire in France, Germany and Portugal. No experience necessary. Family friendly holidays. City breaks by boat.

Visit Product Page

Phone:

01252 796400

Email:

info@waterwaysholidays.com

Location:

47 Station Road

Found true availability for a last minute boating break at what was the best price. The boat hire company phoning me back within 30 minutes of submitting my inquiry...and on a Sunday. Very pleased.
Helpful Report
Posted 5 years ago
Found us a cheaper price & was really friendly
Helpful Report
Posted 5 years ago
I've booked boating holidays now with Waterways for 4 years in a row... always provide the best price and certainly the best service. Always happy to help, polite, assured and really understand the boatyards, what works and what doesn't and are able to advise appropriately. I recommend them highly and keep coming back... says it all really!
Helpful Report
Posted 5 years ago
I had a quick responce to my first email, then a phone call the next day from a lovley friendly helpful lady. It was really nice to speak to a real person hats off to you for that. Its early days but our holiday is confirmed, easy to pay the deposit. great price. So far very impressed.
Helpful Report
Posted 6 years ago
I work selling holidays myself I would have gone with Ho seasons as I get a discount but ur pictures of boats were really impressive. . I think it was lesley I spoke to .. sorry terrible with names she was extremely helpful and great knowledge recommending where we should go ... looking forward to our family trip in June thank u
Helpful Report
Posted 6 years ago
We have not taken the holiday yet but the booking experience was very good. A phone call with a very helpful lady to book our holiday as I couldn't see how to do it on the website and gain the extra £100 discount for booking by the end of January. All done very efficiently on the phone followed up by emails from the company with helpful info and printable manual to get the best out of the holiday.
Helpful Report
Posted 6 years ago
Excellent service and holiday. Very easy to book, allowing me to check locations, rating, cost etc. Manage to get an end of season discount too. The holiday was fantastic, and Ashby boats were very helpful and committed to ensuring we had a great time.
Helpful Report
Posted 6 years ago
The website was simple and easy to follow and the price we were offered including discounts was, by far, cheaper than any other website we looked at for a better quality vessel. We were able to view clear floor plans of each boat we were interested in and all the information regarding facilities was clear and uncomplicated. It was great to see photographs of the actual boat we would be hiring and there were no hidden extras or charges that we were not made aware of prior to booking. After reserving online, we immediately received a friendly phone call from the company and were able to book our holiday quickly and efficiently with the minimum of fuss. All our questions were answered and your friendly staff gave us some great advice regarding our travel plans and itinerary. Our confirmation email with all the information we might need was sent through moments later. This has probably been the easiest holiday I have ever had to book and I am looking forward to a wonderful and calm boating experience to match. Thank you.
Helpful Report
Posted 6 years ago