Canal Boat Holidays Reviews

5 Rating 172 Reviews
Read Waterways Holidays Ltd Reviews

About Waterways Holidays Ltd:

Self-drive boating holidays on the UK Canals, Rivers and Norfolk Broads plus European boat hire in France, Germany and Portugal. No experience necessary. Family friendly holidays. City breaks by boat.

Visit Product Page

Phone:

01252 796400

Email:

info@waterwaysholidays.com

Location:

47 Station Road

Dawn did well on phone & shared plenty of info. Holiday itself is not until Aug 2020
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
Booked short narrow boat trip a few weeks ago. Very efficient booking process and information provided by company regarding booking and holiday. Upon arrival this week to collect boat, well informed briefing provided and tuition for boat before travelling independently with my husband for 1st narrow boat trip. Boat well equipped and comfortable. The following day we were met at our 1st lock for tuition, which was invaluable and not expected by ourselves. We have had a lovely trip along the canal travelling to Cosgrove via Stoke Bruerne back to Weedon. Will definitely use this company in the future. Excellent friendly service by company.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
Thank you to Zoe and Trudi for doing all they could to make our wish for a narrowboat canal trip. Great customer service.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
Very helpful
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
This is my first time booking and going on a canal boat holiday so I had a lot of questions. Zoe was extremely patient and helpful during the booking process. I now can’t wait to go!
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
We have not yet been on the trip but the booking process was an extremely easy, amiable and efficient experience. On this basis we are confident that we will have an excellent holiday! Trudi handled our booking and she was extremely pleasant as well as extremely knowledgable about the booking agreement, the boat, the canal and the location and it's amenities. So far, so excellent!
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
Whilst booking a canal boat holiday this summer, I received practical and useful advice. Booking was straight forward and fast. I plan to book future holidays with Waterway Holidays, and would recommend the company to my friends.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
This will be our first canal holiday. The quality of the information provided by the web site and the knowledgeable advice I received about options in the UK and France have been excellent. I hope the UK weather matches it.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago