Ultimate Energy Mix with Suet-25Kg Reviews

4.75 Rating 102 Reviews
Laila Smith
The birds loved it but it did go a bit sticky when it rained so I'm going back to ultimate mix with mealworms and then have separate suet balls
Helpful Report
Posted 9 months ago
Les Buchanan
The mix does not flow through the feeder. Each day I have to tap the feeder to get it to flow. Perhaps because it doesn’t flow the upper part of the feeder became mouldy.
Helpful Report
Posted 9 months ago
Jane Tea
Sad to say the quality has been bad over the last 2 deliveries' very dusty. Have queried with Vine House Farm and been given replacements bit not the point. I use 25kg sack a month
Helpful Report
Posted 9 months ago
Hello, thank you for your feedback and for notifying us of this problem with the dust in the seed mixes, we have looked into this and hope that future orders are in better condition.
Posted 9 months ago
Mark Turnbull
I've been a customer of VHF for 12 years because of the excellent service and competitively priced products. This ultimate energy mix does not skimp on the suet content and unlike some other 'won't grow' mixes, this is the genuine article. All manner of finches, tits, dunnocks, robins and blackbirds etc love this stuff and together with the fat balls and peanuts (mainly for the woodpeckers but the others help out too...) the garden is never birdless!
Helpful Report
Posted 9 months ago
Lynn Everett
Birds love it
Helpful Report
Posted 9 months ago
Sonia McCabe
A tried and tested favourite. Our garden birds love it and it's no mess.
Helpful Report
Posted 9 months ago
Richard Stewart
Ultimate Energy Mix with Suet is, without doubt, very popular with my Avian visitors. Parent birds, who’s judgement I defer to, have brought their fledglings to the numerous feeders dotted around and introduced them to the nutritional variety available. Feed your birds (and Squirrels alas) with the broad variety in one sack and know that you’re giving them the best you can.
Helpful Report
Posted 9 months ago
Lynda Debenham
Top quality mix which the birds really appreciate. This is the mix I will order for the winter months along with the suet fat balls.
Helpful Report
Posted 10 months ago