1500W 2 Litre Deep Fryer Reviews

4.62 Rating 26 Reviews
C Patterson
Very well made and easy to use but the basket is small.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
A
I’ve only used this fryer a couple of times but the chips have come out really well. I blanche at 150 degrees first and I do have to balance the basket out of the oil and against the back of the fryer, while I wait for the oil to get to 190 degrees. Otherwise the bottom chips keep cooking. I bought direct from Tower, a company who are very supportive and accessible and I also got a 3 year guarantee with it. Win-win.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
A Moore
An excellent deep fat fryer, very stylish and easy to use. Would strongly recommend.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
K Rendall
Much smaller than I expected. Also received two!
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
D Chapman
Very good does the job I want.This is my second purchase of this item as I wanted one for the caravan.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
R Webber
If you fill with 2litres of oil the bottom of basket does not fully lift out of the oil also food overflows the basket when frying. The basket design is not as well thought through.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
A
Was looking for a fryer that had not got the element in the bowl so that I could fry fish,doughnuts etc.without leaving marks on the food. This appears to be just what I was looking for.Very happy with it,thankyou
Helpful Report
Posted 4 years ago
M
>
Over 43 years of married life we have had many different ways of cooking chips, from a pan with a net to top of the range deep fat fryers and to be honest this is the best we have had, and its a pleasure to use. Thank you Tower regards Marilyn
Helpful Report
Posted 5 years ago