30-hour Teaching Business English Reviews

4.7 Rating 19 Reviews
Read The TEFL Org Reviews

About The TEFL Org:

Established in 2008, The TEFL Org is the UK's most experienced and accredited TEFL course provider offering classroom, online & combined TEFL courses.

Visit Product Page

Phone:

01349800600

Email:

info@tefl.org

Location:

Suite Number 4, 8 Church Street

I'm sorry I had some family problems I couldn't do the course, therefore I can't leave a review.
Helpful Report
Posted 4 months ago
Hi Mina, I'm sorry to hear that you were unable to complete your course. Please be assured that any work you will have done will be saved, so you can return to your course at any time. Please feel free to contact us at info@tefl.org with any further queries. All the best, Debbie
Posted 3 months ago
I found the course quite helpful. However, there should be more class demonstrations. Again, the second Assignment section says it should have a 600-word count whereas the sample does not consist of the same number which turned out to be confusing. I thoroughly enjoyed doing the course!
Helpful Report
Posted 4 months ago
Hi Rani, Thank you so much for the review! We're glad to see that you found the course helpful. I will certainly pass on your feedback regarding the videos and word-count, as we always endevour to improve our courses even further. All the best, Debbie
Posted 4 months ago
Hi, I loved this course! It had a logical approach which meant I had a good grasp of the content as I worked through it. The way the modules were organised meant the assignments could be approached in bite-sized chunks. My tutor was very helpful and gave me straightforward guidance on my assignments where needed. I would recommend this course. Thanks for your help. Kind Regards, Cassie
Helpful Report
Posted 4 months ago
Hi Cassandr, Thank you so much for this 5-star review! We're thrilled to see that you enjoyed our Business English course and I will certianly pass on your kind words to your tutor. Thanks again and all the best with your TEFL career! Debbie
Posted 4 months ago
This course was presented in a way that really expanded on the core TEFL methodology and was well paced, allowing me to quickly complete it and put my new knowledge to work.
1 Helpful Report
Posted 5 months ago
Hi Joseph, Thank you so much for your excellent review! We are thrilled that you enjoyed our Business English course and wish you every success in your TEFL career! Debbie
Posted 5 months ago
Bernadette J
Verified Reviewer
This is a very targeted, relevant course that helped validate my interest in working with business oriented students. I now feel more informed and better prepared to do so. My only criticism of the course surrounds the final two assignments. While valuable, they were time consuming and seemed to represent much more than (approximately) 2.5% each of the course.
2 Helpful Report
Posted 5 months ago
Hi Bernadette, Thank you so much for taking the time to leave us this great review. We are thrilled that our Business English Course would help develop your knowledge in this field. Your feedback is certainly appreciated as well. We will always look to develop our courses further, so thanks again for this. We wish you every success in your TEFL career! Debbie
Posted 5 months ago
Thoroughly enjoyed it.
2 Helpful Report
Posted 5 months ago
Hi Marie, Thank you so much for your 5-star review! All the best, Debbie
Posted 5 months ago
I am originally not a native English speaker but became one as English became my working language. I feel the structure of the course is very good. Some of the resources are very useful, but I think the course would be improve if more case studies or lessons examples are offered as a resource for the student to learn. Every language has it is own particular way of be taught. So for me is very useful to see examples to understand the philosophy of TEFL.
2 Helpful Report
Posted 5 months ago
Hi Ivan, Thank you so much for taking the time to leave a review! I will certainly pass on your feedback regarding adding case studies to this advanced course, as we always look to improve our courses further, so thank you for this. in the meantime, we wish you all the best in your TEFL career! Debbie
Posted 5 months ago
I thought this was a good concise course. Perhaps a little repetitive in the early stage as this was covered in the 120-hour course. Although some demos were included a little more on the practical delivery of courses would be useful and also how to gain work specifically in this area.
2 Helpful Report
Posted 6 months ago
Hi Ian, Thank you for your review! We are happy that you have enjoyed this advanced course. Your feedback regarding us providing more demos and job assistance is very much appreciated, as this helps us to improve our courses further. In the meantime, I would recommend viewing some of our past webinarswhich can help with your job search: https://www.youtube.com/user/TEFLorg Thanks again Ian and all the best with your TEFL career! Debbie
Posted 5 months ago