120-hour Virtual TEFL Course Reviews

4.2 Rating 15 Reviews
Read The TEFL Org Reviews

About The TEFL Org:

Established in 2008, The TEFL Org is the UK's most experienced and accredited TEFL course provider offering classroom, online & combined TEFL courses.

Visit Product Page

Phone:

01349800600

Email:

info@tefl.org

Location:

Suite Number 4, 8 Church Street

Horrible, I couldn't change the date of my live classes. I also didn't realize the certificate awarded isn't the TEFL
Helpful Report
Posted 4 months ago
Hi Kaitlin, I'm sorry to hear that your experience has not matched your expectations. We can certainly make changes to a virtual classroom course as long as we are provided more than 6-days of notice. We are concerned that you believe you will not receive a TEFL certificate as you can be sure that this is indeed the qualification we provide. On completion of our course our students receive a TEFL certificate which is recognised world wide - examples of these certificates can be viewed here: https://www.tefl.org/about-us/certificates/ We would love to know more about where you received this false information - please reach out to us at info@tefl.org so we can investigate further. In the meantime, we wish you all the best, Debbie
Posted 4 months ago
I really enjoyed this course and it add a lot to me thanks
2 Helpful Report
Posted 5 months ago
Hi Sara, Thank you so much for your 5-star review! All the best, Debbie
Posted 5 months ago
I really enjoyed the course. The tutor made it really interactive & was very knowledgeable.i was really surprised how enjoyable it was.
2 Helpful Report
Posted 5 months ago
Hi Catherine, Thank you so much for this 5-star review! We are thrilled that you are enjoying your experience with us. We wish you all the best in your TEFL career! Debbie
Posted 5 months ago
FREDERIQUE A
Verified Reviewer
Hi Alan, I don't finish yet, but for the mement I enjoyed about the things I've leant. Best regards Frédérique
4 Helpful Report
Posted 5 months ago
Hi Frédérique, Thank you for your review and best of luck with the rest of your course! Debbie
Posted 5 months ago
I had a great time in sessions.
3 Helpful Report
Posted 6 months ago
Hi Eileen, Thank you so much for your excellent review! We're so happy to see that you enjoyed our sessions! Wishing you all the best! Debbie
Posted 5 months ago
Never say you can't teach an old dog new tricks! Even though I have taught for years in different capacities, I learned so much through the curriculum! While some of the British versus American approaches/applications were new to me, it did provide me with enough context to feel comfortable to teach British or American English. Combining my corporate background in training and professional development along with the TEFL course grants me the confidence to provide candidates seeking help with English in a business context effectively. I truly am grateful for having had the opportunity to earn the TEFL certificate. I welcome the opportunity to teach English to people of all ages and backgrounds. What an exciting time!
2 Helpful Report
Posted 6 months ago
Hi Lisa, Thank you so much for taking the time to leave us this great review! We are thrilled that you enjoyed our course and glad that it is helping you become an even better teacher. Thanks again and all the best with your TEFL career! Debbie
Posted 6 months ago
This has been a very good English refresher. The teaching presentation methodology I must work on, as evidenced during a Zoom meeting with class teacher, Miss Kirstie, who offered constructive criticism and noted the positives of each student's demonstration; it was a challenging and encouraging experience. I learned from fellows students, as well. TEFL has a supportive member community that concerns itself with the success of the individuals engaged in the program at all levels. It has been a blessing for me. To TEFL's continued success! Brenda Threadgill
4 Helpful Report
Posted 7 months ago
Hi Brenda, Thank you so much for taking the time to leave this excellent review! We are thrilled that you enjoyed our course, especially our teaching practice, and glad that this virtual course could offer such an encouraging experience. Thank you again for sharing such a positive experience. It made our day here at TEFL Org! Wishing you every success in your TEFL career! Debbie
Posted 7 months ago
I understand there are three sections and I keep getting asked when I want to do the virtual attendance one, but I want to focus on one at a time and it seems the grammar comes first. The grammar classes delve VERY far into parts of speech and grammar dissection, which is suitable for people who already have a good understanding of basic English speech. I hope we will also be taught how to teach people who have NO English
3 Helpful Report
Posted 8 months ago
Hi Carolyn, Thank you so much for taking the time to leave this review! We are happy that you are enjoying your course. You certainly don't need to complete all the online coursework before attending the virtual classes but it is fine to do so if you prefer. We wish you the best of luck with the rest of your course! Debbie
Posted 8 months ago