NordicTrack Commercial 2950 Folding Treadmill Reviews

4.33 Rating 9 Reviews
Read Sweatband.com Reviews

About Sweatband.com:

We are Sweatband.com - Your no.1 sports superstore!
For over a decade we've been selling sports and fitness equipment through both our website and our central London showroom.
We are a Google Certified store, which means Google confirm that our customer service is of the highest level and we despatch orders with the utmost reliability. But we're not just online! Come and find us in our showroom near Oxford Circus and talk to one of our specialist advisors.
We strive to offer our customers the best, most competitive possible deals online.

Visit Product Page

Phone:

020 3773 3940

Email:

support@sweatband.com

Location:

94 Cleveland Street

Lorraine D
A very sturdy piece of equipment.The free ifit programme is very motivational. The instructions are easy to follow. It requires two people to assemble it and approx 3 hours
Helpful Report
Posted 2 weeks ago
Michelle D
We waited for a treadmill during lockdown as there was no stock anywhere. We finally saw this available and bought it. The company immediately got in touch asking us to select a date we preferred for delivery. The delivery men (I must state these were not from sweatband) refused to drive down our huge driveway built on concrete and gravel saying the van would 'sink', complained about the weight of the treadmill, knocking it over in the process, asking if WE had a trolley to carry it. Sweatband immediately called us when the delivery had not ran smoothly and rearranged another date and assured us they would send an 'experienced' team. That they did, and it was delivered with no issues whatsoever. They also refunded £100 for inconvenience, even though it was not Sweatband's fault. It's a brilliant treadmill, better than any treadmill I've been on in gyms. As a company Sweatband were helpful and demonstrated excellent communication. Would definitely recommend.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Matthew J
Both my wife and I are very delighted with the Nordic Track 2950 so far. High quality and easy to use - highly recommended.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
J P
>
Very happy with this excellent bit of kit. The whole experience of buying this machine has been first class from start to finish. From order to delivery, to setting it up (easier than I thought it would be) to getting that first run in - I found all elements to be as simple and easy as promised. The treadmill is super comfy to run on and simple to use despite the huge number of things you can do. Would thoroughly recommend both Sweatband and the machine. As I say, brilliant from start to finish and if the machine lasts as long as it looks like it will, I’ll consider this a great purchase
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
P O
>
We couldn’t be happier with this machine. The actual running experience that you get on it is excellent. The deck is large and provides plenty of room and the cushioning can be set to firm or soft depending on how you like it as well. The incline is VERY steep, much more than either of us can handle but there’s also a decline setting which really does make it feel like you’re running slightly downhill. The iFit stuff we’ve both found to be great. Easy to use and understand and the touch screen works well. Had a small teething issue in that the workout videos wouldn’t stream properly but after a bit of trouble shooting it turned out to be the WiFi signal from our router. WiFi extender installed and problem solved! Now the videos stream smoothly without breaking up or hanging and with that sorted the huge screen makes this model worth every penny. We both use this machine 7 days a week and absolutely love it. Wouldn’t hesitate in recommending it. Two very happy customers.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
Seth
>
At 6’3”, 230ish pounds, and completely broken feet from my 10 years in the Army, I need a sturdy treadmill to stay in fighting condition. This treadmill covers me for speed and running surface, but if I’m being honest, I regret spending nearly $3,000 to get the big screen. Why? Primarily because of how glitchy it is. At this price, I’d expect it to function like today’s smart phones... quick transitions when you touch the screen, but I don’t think there’s been a single instance mine hasn’t either glitched or taken several seconds to move through my touch prompts. It wasn’t that irritating at first, but when you run around 15-20 miles a week on it, it becomes super annoying, especially when you’re trying to squeeze a run in during a tight window. Not to mention, the videos usually take about 2-3 minutes to buffer; they’re very blurry until about 2 minutes into the run; at which point, the video freezes completely for about 1-3 seconds, and unfreezes with a much more clear picture. Again, at $3,000, I’d expect a much more pleasant experience with the touchscreen. If that doesn’t bother you, the motor and running surface are great! If this thing were a grand cheaper, I’d give it 4-5 stars.., i just can’t bring myself to give it that strong a rating with all the glitches.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
Robert J
obviously set up for a jogger with e-fit programmed in which keeps popping up,speed takes forever to pick up,safety key impossible to use as keeps disengaging when you get to 12k per hour.which is my warm up pace.This machine is not for the serious runner,however I will use it for my 10ml plus slower runs.Acceptable for price but happy clappy joggers machine for sure.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
Colin
>
Good communication with Sweatband and courier right up to the point of delivery. It is a massive bit of kit, even in the delivery box! It was a struggle for two seasoned delivery guys to get it into a ground floor room. It was even harder for my wife and I to unpack it, assemble it and move it into position. The instructions arn't too bad to understand, the fixings are laid out in easy to locate sectioned packaging and link to staged instructions numbers. Nothing missing! The treadmill seems a bit plasticy, like the dash of a cheap car! Definitely needs two people to build, and a bit of patience. Good screen, and display. Do far no WiFi problems, did take a few attempts to update software. Waiting for activation code to be sent for Ifit to work. Clever link to videos and the automatic movement of the treadmill. I hope it lives up to our expectations, not sure the cost is justified, but happy wife, happy life!
Helpful Report
Posted 4 months ago
S F
>
Before I talk about the machine I have to talk about the customer service. I was able to actually have a telephone conversation with a real person before placing my order. The person I spoke to was knowledgeable and very helpful and it’s because of them that I chose this model. I am delighted with it! I’m training for my first triathlon this summer and it has been absolutely brilliant so far. If you run every day and want to push yourself then this treadmill will do that for you. The incline is more than I can handle which is ideal for my training and the iFit videos are absolutely perfect for my purposes. Money well spent.
Helpful Report
Posted 5 months ago