HealthRider 1250 Elliptical Cross Trainer Reviews

4.67 Rating 12 Reviews
Read Sweatband.com Reviews

About Sweatband.com:

We are Sweatband.com - Your no.1 sports superstore!
For over a decade we've been selling sports and fitness equipment through both our website and our central London showroom.
We are a Google Certified store, which means Google confirm that our customer service is of the highest level and we despatch orders with the utmost reliability. But we're not just online! Come and find us in our showroom near Oxford Circus and talk to one of our specialist advisors.
We strive to offer our customers the best, most competitive possible deals online.

Visit Product Page

Phone:

020 3773 3940

Email:

support@sweatband.com

Location:

94 Cleveland Street

How would you rate the value for money of this product?
Brilliant for all the family, unfortunately discontinued now but that made it a good value purchase. Delivery and team very good
Helpful Report
Posted 3 years ago
Jean E
Very good quality cross trainer, sturdy, quiet, good mid range product, does what it says, good price from sweatband.com happy customer
Helpful Report
Posted 3 years ago
Sarah J
This Cross Trainer has so far proved fantastic. I think I made the right choice in choosing it. Ive only been using it for a couple of weeks but I can already feel the benefit, with my overall fitness gradually increasing. It's a sturdy, smooth machine, very easy to put together,with a bit of patience, and enjoyable to use.
Helpful Report
Posted 4 years ago
Tony M
Great Workout for 2 pensioners using every other day losing weight and getting more energy. Quality made, good and easy to use ,very good value.
Helpful Report
Posted 4 years ago
Philip K
Well built machine. Very stable, plenty of programmes to do work outs with. Easy to assemble.
Helpful Report
Posted 4 years ago
Alex H
Good cross trainer if you're just using it for training, haven't had similar products so can't compare it, downsides are: - build quality i'd rate as "ok" as it has a few pieces that don't connect properly and it generally creaks a lot. - Says you can plug cable into it to listen to music, it's not great volume, theres also a music service but thats £100 a year.
Helpful Report
Posted 4 years ago
Robert G
Very smooth cross trainer, great build quality!
Helpful Report
Posted 4 years ago
François M
The machine takes a while to assemble but the instructions are clear enough. I had a minor problem as some cables got squashed in transit but I managed to fix it with a little bit of DIY common sense. Once assembled the machine is stable and very quiet: perfectly suitable to use in a flat for example, where a treadmill would be out of the question. The loudspeaker to play the sound of the tablet is pretty useless so either read some text on your tablet (using the provided stand) and/or play the radio! You can also watch catchup TV etc. on your tablet of course. The width between the handlebars is narrower than competing machines, which for me is a plus (and I am broad shouldered). The default setting (level 1) is harder than a comparable gym machine. I don't know if it's a feature of the model or my unit. Not a big deal but forces you to get into the action faster. The foot plates are comfortable and the 'front wheel drive' makes for a more natural leg position.
Helpful Report
Posted 4 years ago