York Perform Multi Gym Reviews

4.40 Rating 15 Reviews
Read Sweatband.com Reviews

"The York Perform is a superb mid range multi gym that not only looks great, but also provides maximum safety, stability and functionality. The 100kg weight stack provides 100kg maximum resistance on all of workout stations, while the sealed bearings ensure a smooth workout with no pulling or sticking. The York Perform is a highly versatile machine that provides a great range of stations, including chest press, peck deck, leg extension, arm curl, low rowing position and lat pull."

About Sweatband.com:

We are Sweatband.com - Your no.1 sports superstore!
For over a decade we've been selling sports and fitness equipment through both our website and our central London showroom.
We are a Google Certified store, which means Google confirm that our customer service is of the highest level and we despatch orders with the utmost reliability. But we're not just online! Come and find us in our showroom near Oxford Circus and talk to one of our specialist advisors.
We strive to offer our customers the best, most competitive possible deals online.

Visit Product Page

Phone:

020 3773 3940

Email:

support@sweatband.com

Location:

94 Cleveland Street

Anonymous
Very good piece of kit, although it took most the day to put together the instructions were very good, the hardest part was attaching the cables and working the wheel system out, but the rest was straight forward. My family love it and are using it daily
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
Richard B
Really pleased with the Gym. Set up was straight forward. Took about 5-6 hours on my own. Instructions were clear and tools were provided. Tighten up the cable protectors last though just to make sure they’re facing in the right direction! Good range of exercises available and the 100kg allows for progression. Some of the exercises range of movement is a bit restricted - notably chest press and the lat pull down (certainly if you’re over 5’ 7”). But would recommend as I’m more than happy with it. Given the current situation processing and delivery were all great. Thanks.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
Anonymous
Great low cost multi-gym. The instructions were difficult to follow and I had to re-thread the cables a couple of times, but I’m happy with the product overall and the I found the company easy to deal with and relatively short delivery timescales.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
Stephen Y
Easy to build, good solid quality. Nice and compact.
Helpful Report
Posted 4 months ago
Anonymous
Excellent product, excellent communication, excellent delivery
Helpful Report
Posted 11 months ago
How would you rate the value for money of this product?
The gym is very compact and has a large weight range for its size. It could be a bit cheaper but it appears to be decent quality and hopefully you get what you pay for. It looks neat/tidy and was easy to put together with a socket wrench. I had a second hand york gym 5 years ago - it was great but took up a whole room but only went to 70kg. This version is far better, especially with a go faster stripe on the seat.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
How would you rate the value for money of this product?
Not the best piece of equipment, not very stable. The base is not large enough, the bars for the bench press get in the way and are too short and need handles so the hands are horizontal. Cable is set slightly to the right because the pulley is on that side. I find this slightly disconcerting. To summarize I have had 4 previous multi gyms including a smith machine, and they were all better than this one. Thanks.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
How would you rate the value for money of this product?
Nice and compact. Took my husband and I just 4 hours to build. 100kg is great for every beginner.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
How would you rate the value for money of this product?
Took me about 6 hours to build on my own at a very steady pace, doing other things at the time, like looking after two young kids. Easy build though with very clear instructions. Good solid piece of kit very good quality and easy to use. All cables exactly the right length. Very pleased. Only fly in ointment is both the weight stack guards were cracked through the top bolt hole, but this does not affect its functioning at all.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
How would you rate the value for money of this product?
Great bit of kit , build instructions are clear and straightforward took my time building it works really well perfect for my requirements best machine with plenty of weight
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
How would you rate the value for money of this product Poor
Vynil weights, not many exercises for chest . Maybe just me but not much resistance . 6" movement before I get any resistance then actually only another 8" movement pushing weights . Not very good ,wish I had kept my weights bench for free weights !
Helpful Report
Posted 3 years ago
How would you rate the value for money of this product Good
Excellent build quality and good value for money. IT has most the features I wanted and am very happy with the product. Looks good to.
Helpful Report
Posted 3 years ago
How would you rate the value for money of this product Satisfactory
I found the building of the multi gym reasonably straight forward and completed it in around 3 hours. The action of the weight stack is really smooth and quiet, one of the best I've used. The range of exercises is good BUT... the cables catch on the pec deck function so this is less smooth and has also resulted in paint chipping from the frame and it's probably wearing the cables too. There doesn't seem to be enough range on the shoulder press function so it feels like the full range of the exercise isn't completed. If these could be addressed then this would be a superb multi gym. For the money spent on this I'm wondering if I should have bought a different one.
Helpful Report
Posted 4 years ago
Ian B
>
Compact well-made quality multigym.Arrived on time although packaging badly damaged but contents were all present and in good order.Instructions are clear just take your time and enjoy constructing this excellent product.Looks the business in my utility room.Just one point to make when using the lat pull- down,sit facing the weights for unhindered performance.
Helpful Report
Posted 4 years ago
Andrew S
>
I found this to be an excellent multigym. The action is very smooth and the gym is well built ... The instructions are quite clear which helps. It is easy to use and suitable for all levels of ability. Very compact and looks good in a small space. So you don't need too much room for it. I did wonder if I was going a bit over the top with this gym (as I just wanted a gym to help with general fitness), however I am now very pleased that I bought this one and think that at this price, it is very good value for money.
Helpful Report
Posted 5 years ago