DKN XC-140i Elliptical Cross Trainer Reviews

4.77 Rating 22 Reviews
Read Sweatband.com Reviews

About Sweatband.com:

We are Sweatband.com - Your no.1 sports superstore!
For over a decade we've been selling sports and fitness equipment through both our website and our central London showroom.
We are a Google Certified store, which means Google confirm that our customer service is of the highest level and we despatch orders with the utmost reliability. But we're not just online! Come and find us in our showroom near Oxford Circus and talk to one of our specialist advisors.
We strive to offer our customers the best, most competitive possible deals online.

Visit Product Page

Phone:

020 3773 3940

Email:

support@sweatband.com

Location:

94 Cleveland Street

Barry S
This was an absolute genius purchase - of I say so myself. Delivered the week before lockdown and has been used for about 2 hours a day 7 days a week since so getting on for 3500km of use. Machine was not too hard to assemble single handed - but easier with two! Heavy flywheel means a really smooth action. Only failing is lack of somewhere for a water bottle.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 week ago
Anonymous
An excellent mid level cross trainer. Very easy to put together although when boxed it was to heavy to get up my 2 flights of stair on my own! Very smooth action and a good range of programmes and levels. It was initially very quiet but it has developed a bit of a squeak. Nothing some WD40 will not sort out when I get round to it. The stride length whilst adequate for me at 5’11’, taller users may want a slightly longer one. A robust solid piece of equipment that I am very pleased with.
Helpful Report
Posted 3 weeks ago
Mike
>
Love this trainer had it three months now, great quality really pleased, just one gripe though I’m having trouble with the Bluetooth heart rate sensors, on my third now which is a Polar last two were DKN. The Polar has now stopped connecting, so I thought it can’t possibly be another sensor. Downloaded the polar heat rate app and the belt connected straight away and works no problem, so it must be the Bluetooth on the trainer. Is any body else having this issue ?
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Sen
>
I bought this cross trainer a couple of weeks ago after nearly search for 3 months to find a cross trainer. As an active gym user I knew that to buy a good cross trainer I needed to invest in a piece of equipment that would last. The assembly for this was relatively easy as I did it on my own which took slightly longer - it helps having two people to assemble this machine. Once assembled the machine is very smooth. I use it for around 50 mins per session and the other day I pushed it to over an hour and it worked fine. Once in a while you need to give the bolts a little tighten as it tends make a clicking noise but overall very happy to use it and glad I bought it!
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
Peter C
Great product. Solidly built with good selection of programs and good Bluetooth interface. Would have got 5 stars if there was an imperial units option as well as metric.
Helpful Report
Posted 6 months ago
Shaun C
Pucka piece of equipment
Helpful Report
Posted 6 months ago
Anonymous
Great exercise
Helpful Report
Posted 6 months ago
Anonymous
Really solid piece of kit for the money. The operation is really smooth and quiet and the cross trainer is very easy to use and programme. Setting it up was relatively easy but ideally needs two people so that one can hold the handles in place while the other person tightens the bolts. I would definitely recommend this machine, my only negative is the foot pedals which are quite slim - I would prefer them to be a bit wider.
Helpful Report
Posted 7 months ago
Anonymous
Just had hip replacement, so not used it much yet, it will become a part of my recovery programme.
Helpful Report
Posted 9 months ago
Gail A
Delivered promptly. Easy to assemble. So far ,excellent,sturdy,stylish,gym standard. Chose this just for home use and decided to invest in a slightly more costly item/with great reviews. Glad I did. Would definitely recommend to any keep fit enthusiast or just someone wanting to exercise at home/bad weather. No regrets .all product descriptions accurate.
Helpful Report
Posted 9 months ago
Megan T
>
After doing a lot of research I was excited to get this model based on other reviews and I can say that I’m very happy with it. This is a brilliant bit of kit, very easy to use and much quieter than I thought it would be! The size is just right for me as well. It’s well built, very sturdy and works perfectly. There’s a good selection of programs too. Great value.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Rob T
>
Paying a bit more for a quality item does sting a bit but when you end up with an item as good as this it’s easy to feel you’ve made the right choice. It was easy to assemble due to the clear instructions and it’s easy to use too. It’s well built and is very smooth. Overall I’m impressed with the quality of this product
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
How would you rate the value for money of this product?
For what it costs, the DKN XC-140i is an excellent piece of kit. It arrives semi assembled, which really helps. It is eay to understand and the work out programmes are suited to all experience levels, so your workouts can be varied. The machine is very stable and looks to be made of good quality materials, it is extremely quiet when operating and doesn't take up too much space either. The stride length is good, I stand 5'10" and it does offer an extremely good work out.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
How would you rate the value for money of this product?
Author didn't leave any comments.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
How would you rate the value for money of this product?
Have had a few DKN items from you and have always been very pleased with the quality and price, they definitely feel more expensive
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago