en

Sweatband.com DKN XC-140i Elliptical Cross Trainer

About Sweatband.com: We are Sweatband.com - Your no.1 sports superstore!
For over a decade we've been selling sports and fitness equipment through both our website and our central London showroom.
We are a Google Certified store, which means Google confirm that our customer service is of the highest level and we despatch orders with the utmost reliability. But we're not just online! Come and find us in our showroom near Oxford Circus and talk to one of our specialist advisors.
We strive to offer our customers the best, most competitive possible deals online.

Visit Website

Phone:
020 3773 3940

Email:
support@sweatband.com

Location:
94 Cleveland Street

Are you a business owner?
See Business Solutions
Visit Product Page

Sweatband.com's customers rate them 4.66 / 5.

Click here to read reviews of their service.

"After doing a lot of research I was excited to get this model based on other reviews and I can say that I’m very happy with it. This is a brilliant bit of kit, very easy to use and much quieter than I thought it would be! The size is just right for me as well. It’s well built, very sturdy and works perfectly. There’s a good selection of programs too. Great value."
Helpful Report
Posted 5 days ago
"Paying a bit more for a quality item does sting a bit but when you end up with an item as good as this it’s easy to feel you’ve made the right choice. It was easy to assemble due to the clear instructions and it’s easy to use too. It’s well built and is very smooth. Overall I’m impressed with the quality of this product"
Helpful Report
Posted 1 week ago
How would you rate the value for money of this product?
"For what it costs, the DKN XC-140i is an excellent piece of kit. It arrives semi assembled, which really helps. It is eay to understand and the work out programmes are suited to all experience levels, so your workouts can be varied. The machine is very stable and looks to be made of good quality materials, it is extremely quiet when operating and doesn't take up too much space either. The stride length is good, I stand 5'10" and it does offer an extremely good work out."
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
How would you rate the value for money of this product?
Author didn't leave any comments.
Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
How would you rate the value for money of this product?
"Have had a few DKN items from you and have always been very pleased with the quality and price, they definitely feel more expensive"
Helpful Report
Posted 6 months ago
How would you rate the value for money of this product?
"Reasonably straight forward to put together. very smooth and quiet, easy to use setting up instructions and progammes. not used it yet with ipad. Doesn't slide around. very pleased with it."
Helpful Report
Posted 6 months ago
How would you rate the value for money of this product?
"I was very slightly worried when the Elliptical trainer arrived as it resembled something out of Ikea. However, this worry was unfounded as the Cross trainer went together with relative ease with clear instructions included. Once up and running, the cross trainer is very intuitive to use. A well put together machine. The motion is smooth and you feel like you are training on a very solid, piece of equipment. I'm having a few issues getting the heat monitor to connect via blue tooth but I suspect this is down to user error. I would highly recommend this cross trainer."
Helpful Report
Posted 7 months ago
How would you rate the value for money of this product?
"Really like this cross trainer. Provides a nice smooth action and a really good workout."
Helpful Report
Posted 7 months ago
How would you rate the value for money of this product?
"Overall it seems to be a good machine with a number of options for training. However, it is a bit squeaky when in use and I think I will need to take it apart to see if I can rectify the problem."
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
How would you rate the value for money of this product?
"A fantastic but of kit with a wide range of challenging programmes. It is helping me hit all of my goals and I feel great. Easy to put together as comes part assembled. Best thing about this X-Trainer is it is absolutely silent. Feels sturdy and is quite narrow so can fit in most houses. Would recommend it to anybody. Great quality equipment as all of the DKN range seems to be"
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
How would you rate the value for money of this product?
"My old cross trainer was fine, however the head unit (the control screen) stopped working so after 10 years of faithful service it was time for a new one. 1. The DKN Unit took around 45 minutes to assemble 2. It's getting used daily 3. There are a few creaks and groans - I just need to oil / grease some of the joints - but no criticism, they all dry out after a while 4. There is also an App which gives the option to walk via a GPS trail you create and it will show google street view (it's not been updated for a long time and it's cool feature they should develop) 5. The main reason for the purchasing this model, was simply it's got magnetic resistance and it also has a big 14kg flywheel - it's heavy and it's a tough workout even for an experienced user like me I am very content with the trainer - hope it lasts as long as my old one"
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
How would you rate the value for money of this product?
"I have had a few home cross trainers and this is by far the best so far, it's very sterdy as a great stride length and you get a very good workout. Build quality is excellent and very easy to assemble"
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago