en

Sweatband.com DKN RoadRunner I Treadmill

About Sweatband.com: We are Sweatband.com - Your no.1 sports superstore!
For over a decade we've been selling sports and fitness equipment through both our website and our central London showroom.
We are a Google Certified store, which means Google confirm that our customer service is of the highest level and we despatch orders with the utmost reliability. But we're not just online! Come and find us in our showroom near Oxford Circus and talk to one of our specialist advisors.
We strive to offer our customers the best, most competitive possible deals online.

Visit Website

Phone:
020 3773 3940

Email:
support@sweatband.com

Location:
94 Cleveland Street

Are you a business owner?
See Business Solutions
Visit Product Page

Sweatband.com's customers rate them 4.65 / 5.

Click here to read reviews of their service.

How would you rate the value for money of this product?
"The DKN RoadRunner is, overall, a good product, but unfortunately the assembly instructions omit reference to 4 bolts. I managed to find where they belong, but they are very inaccessible and hard to fit - a design flaw in the assembly, and the instructions. Secondly, the instruction booklet describes the preset programs but this doesn't match the 12 presets on the machine itself - very confusing. So much so that I tend to set and change speeds and inclines manually. Finally, when I raised these questions with the seller they failed to reply to any of my emails - disappointing after-sales service for such an expensive item. Summary - a good product, let down by poor instructions and support"
Posted 6 months ago
"Good quality treadmill, easy to use. No problems encountered."
Posted 7 months ago
How would you rate the value for money of this product?
"I use my treadmill every day and I love it. Absolutely the nearest thing you’ll get to gym spec in your own home. My only word of warning is that you must decide where it’s going to live before you build it. It’s not going anywhere it’s so heavy! I don’t even know how you’d get it upstairs. However I am so pleased with it and would highly recommend it."
Posted 9 months ago
How would you rate the value for money of this product?
"Great machine. Feels gym quality. Easy to assemble"
Posted 1 year ago
How would you rate the value for money of this product?
Author didn't leave any comments.
Posted 1 year ago
How would you rate the value for money of this product?
"We've been home treadmill users for more than a decade. Like our previous machine, this one will be used on a near daily basis (especially during the winter months). So far the machine has stood up well. Feels robust, yet quiet - and is comfortable enough to use. The Bluetooth connection is a nice idea, but DKN's tablet app could be improved (treadmill is unfortunately not compatible with RunSocial - which is vastly better). But all in all, we're very pleased with our purchase."
Posted 1 year ago
How would you rate the value for money of this product?
"So far been good - very solid. Would benefit from having speed & incline controls on the arms as well."
Posted 1 year ago
How would you rate the value for money of this product?
"Good gym quality treadmill. Easy to assemble, although heavy to move around! As per a previous review, the only thing missing is a pause button. Recommended."
Posted 2 years ago
How would you rate the value for money of this product Good
"Everything was well packed and delivered. The display panel was not completely stuck donwyns and the console has minor plastic defects."
Posted 2 years ago
How would you rate the value for money of this product Good
"Great machine. Big and sturdy. Speakers sound ok, not the best but ok. Only downside i found is it doesn't have a 'cool down' button, apart from that really pleased with it."
Posted 2 years ago
"Very pleased with my purchase. It took three men to deliver it. They were so pleased it was to go in the garage and not required to be carried upstairs. It was fiddly to put together. Although a little noisy on incline 1 setting, I love how it can be connected and synced with my ipad, so I can run anywhere I choose from the comfort of my garage and listen to my favourite tunes."
Posted 2 years ago
"Well made and sturdy treadmill. Would be 5 stars but the heart rate monitor hand grips are poor - very slow to respond - and the chest strap heart rate isn't bluetooth so you have to buy a dkn one. Also when changing a setting such as speed the heart rate reading reset to zero and then slowly gets back to where it was - this is just poor software on dkn's part. Other than these very minor points I'd happily buy again."
Posted 2 years ago
"Very pleased with the RoadRunner, I feel that having the treadmill at home makes me run more often than getting changed and going to the gym. Would recommend the DKN RoadRunner 1."
Posted 2 years ago
"Really great cross trainer. It's got a similar feeling to the ones in the gym at a fraction of the price. Myself and my partner use it most evenings after work for about 45 min each. There are loads of different workout modes to choose from and ways to monitor your performance which is awesome. I particularly like the Google maps app that let's you map out your course as it's a lot of fun and keeps things interesting."
Posted 3 years ago
"Fabulous Treadmill! I personally found the assembly straightforward. I have been using it for a few months and am very pleased with it. The machine is large and well cushioned. The iWorld app is great! I am confident of its longevity as it features a large powerful motor. The treadmill feels great to run on."
Posted 3 years ago

Start Your Free Trial Today

Send 400 review invitations for FREE!

Activate Your Account

Book your activation call by clicking the button below. Or call us now on 0116 350 0610 . Book a Call

Alice, Customer Support