DKN AM-E Exercise Bike Reviews

4.86 Rating 37 Reviews
Read Sweatband.com Reviews

"The DKN AM-E exercise bike is equipped with an 8kg (17.6lbs) flywheel ensuring quiet operation and offers 32 levels of resistance enabling you to adjust the intensity of each workout. The AM-E's console offers feedback on the most important workout statistics including time, speed, distance, calories, pulse, recovery, Watts and RPM, while the heart rate can be measured with the pulse grip sensors or a wireless receiver with an optional chest strap. The exercise bike features a manual, 12 pre-set programmes, as well as a user mode, target HR mode and a Watt mode to help you achieve the training goals faster."

About Sweatband.com:

We are Sweatband.com - Your no.1 sports superstore!
For over a decade we've been selling sports and fitness equipment through both our website and our central London showroom.
We are a Google Certified store, which means Google confirm that our customer service is of the highest level and we despatch orders with the utmost reliability. But we're not just online! Come and find us in our showroom near Oxford Circus and talk to one of our specialist advisors.
We strive to offer our customers the best, most competitive possible deals online.

Visit Product Page

Phone:

020 3773 3940

Email:

support@sweatband.com

Location:

94 Cleveland Street

David W
>
Ordered this bike on Tuesday and was already here by Thursday lunchtime, after unpacking it only took about twenty minutes to assemble. Started using it almost straight away, so far I have only used the manual programme but once I have built up my fitness will start using the built in programmes which seem easy enough to set up. As for the actual quality of the bike all I can say is WOW so well built, sturdy and better than many bikes that you find in some gyms and that comes from my two sons who are both keen gym members. I will also add that I am not a small chap but this bike copes without any problems what so ever.
Helpful Report
Posted 5 days ago
Anonymous
>
Bought this last week and delivery was very quick. Assembly fairly straight forward, even for an old guy. This is a very good bike for keeping me fit now that the gym is closed. Great quality at a very good price.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 week ago
MISS F
>
The bike is excellent. It was really easy to put together but you do need to follow the instructions properly - it only took me about 30 minutes to unpack and get the bike set up. The gel seat is a lot more comfortable than the ones I've used at the gym. It doesn't take up a lot of room and is easy to move around.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 week ago
Anonymous
>
I was hesitant to order from Sweatband due to mixed reviews but so glad I did. I received the bikes within 2 working days. Instructions are simple enough. Unfortunately I had a faulty seat but sweatband sent me a replacement next day. Great service. Bike is amazing for the price, although pulse and calories are inaccurate and no bottle holder. Resistance is very good. Seat is a little uncomfortable so order a gel pad seat :)
Helpful Report
Posted 1 week ago
Chris
>
This is an excellent exercise bike for the money assembly is quite straight forward with nice clear pics in the manual supplied, for anyone that are very tall this cycle is a good choice I'm 6ft 8in tall with a 36in inside leg and I fit quite comfortably on the bike and my knees are well clear of hitting the handlebars when cycling well pleased with my purchase.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 weeks ago
Keith D
>
Service from sweatband was excellent and speedy. Bike is sturdier than I had expected and is very quiet. Good quality product and certainly very suitable for keeping fit. Like all things read the manual and then setup and use is simpler. Setting up each user is easy and although this data is not displayed after power off, it is held and recovered with a few presses of the 'Mode' button - very quick and simple. Overall this looks excellent value to me compared with many other s offering the same functionality.
Helpful Report
Posted 3 weeks ago
Mark R
>
Do not hesitate this is fantastic and literally silent when in use. For information also the bar on the front doesn’t move like the video so don’t worry it’s fantastically made and performs like a £500+ machine BUY!
Helpful Report
Posted 3 weeks ago
Stoyan D
>
Very easy to assemble exercise bike. Very sturdy design, comfortable and stable. Would highly recommend it.
Helpful Report
Posted 4 weeks ago
Simon T
>
I got this bike for Christmas, I unboxed it and it had a faulty foot, after a quick email to sweatband, they delivered by courier, not one but two, and it was within days. Would highly recommend sweatband and this bike to anyone. It's very quiet and lovely and smooth.
Helpful Report
Posted 5 months ago
Jackie W
>
I ordered this exercise bike from sweatband.com at 1pm Tuesday and it was delivered to my house 5.50pm Wednesday evening. Amazing service from sweatband, the carrier UKmail and the very polite man who delivered it to my home. The bike was well packaged and my husband enjoyed putting it together and followed the instructions easily. It is a very sturdy bike, very quiet when peddling and looks fantastic. It now has pride of place in his gym room and he has already clocked up a few miles. We highly recommend this bike definitely worth the money.
Helpful Report
Posted 5 months ago
Sue
>
Solid and silent. Brilliant programmes. I can burn 100 calories in 7 minutes, which is great for my diet. A pleasure to use. Bought the separate heart monitor which seems more accurate than the built in heart monitor. Would recommend this bike to anyone and it is a great price.
Helpful Report
Posted 5 years ago
Mrs R
>
Excellent sturdy product, easy assembly and adjustment for individual users
Helpful Report
Posted 5 years ago
Jane S
>
This bike was delivered really quickly. It took a bit longer to put up than the stated 35 mins but was easy enough to do. It is a smooth, quiet ride with a good variety of programmes. Excellent value for money and sturdier than I expected. If you are buying this bike to lose weight, a word or caution - the calories burned is inaccurate for me and I find that it tells me I have burnt more calories than my heart rate monitor says. Not a problem as long as you are not planning to eat into your exercise calories!!!
Helpful Report
Posted 5 years ago
Vic D
>
Ordered late on a Sunday afternoon, delivered by lunchtime the following Tuesday, with tracking info avaialable all the time. An excellent machine, absolutely smooth and silent. I can exercise fully whilst my disabled wife is fast asleep - i make more noise breathing than the machine does. Using the ""target heart rate"" mode means I can exercise meaningfully without the risk of injuring myself at 68 yrs old. The additional heart rate monitor is excellent
Helpful Report
Posted 5 years ago
Robert P
>
Putting this bike together going from the instructions was difficult and I don't normally have problems with this kind of thing. I think they need to look at how they are written and not assume people have ever put a bike together before! Having said that after I did put it together I found the seat didn't fit and the computer had a code on it which says it's faulty (E5). I rang the company and was originally offered my money back. I told the manager Jovi that I wanted to keep the bike but I wanted it to work. He agreed to send me a new seat and computer which he did within a week and then he sent a technician to fit them and make sure it was working. It is now up and running and I am really happy with this machine. It is very sturdy and the programs are good and the computer is easy to use. The customer after sales service by this company is outstanding and I have never had such a positive experience with any other company. I would recommend this product and this company to anyone and have already done so to all my friends.
Helpful Report
Posted 5 years ago