en

Sweatband.com DKN XC-140i Elliptical Cross Trainer 2016

About Sweatband.com: We are Sweatband.com - Your no.1 sports superstore!
For over a decade we've been selling sports and fitness equipment through both our website and our central London showroom.
We are a Google Certified store, which means Google confirm that our customer service is of the highest level and we despatch orders with the utmost reliability. But we're not just online! Come and find us in our showroom near Oxford Circus and talk to one of our specialist advisors.
We strive to offer our customers the best, most competitive possible deals online.

Visit Website

Phone:
020 3773 3940

Email:
support@sweatband.com

Location:
94 Cleveland Street

Are you a business owner?
See Business Solutions
Visit Product Page

Sweatband.com's customers rate them 4.65 / 5.

Click here to read reviews of their service.

How would you rate the value for money of this product Good
"Excellent build quality, with a heavy flywheel making it very sturdy. Relatively easy to assemble. Easy to move around (there are wheels on the front) if you want to put it in front of the TV, or move it out of the way after use. Suits all levels from beginner to experienced, with a variety of resistance settings and programmes, all of which are very easy to use. The only thing it does not offer is the "incline" feature for those who like to simulate hill-running. It is a good size, I have limited space, and found that this was bigger than the "cheap" options (which appear rather flimsy), but smaller than many similar models, through efficient design. Have not found the iPhone app particularly useful, however the iPad app (which I have not tried) is meant to be better."
Posted 3 years ago
"This machine was easy to put up. It's sturdy and stable enough for those of us that are on the heavy side. A nice smooth action so no jarring to knees and back. The set profiles are challenging. The only negative is that I found the app a bit too basic and hasn't motivated me to progress into any goals and the USB port on the side of the panel is too close to the arm, so you can't plug in your devices. I would also have been nice to store your progression in some way from the panel. But overall happy with this product."
Posted 3 years ago
"Very good, solid, quiet, easy to use product. Not very comes to put together Good choice of resistance levels, manual and automatic programs for training. Very happy overall. Good value for money."
Posted 3 years ago
"I am so pleased with this cross trainer. My daughter and wife use it 2-3 times a week and I use it most nights to keep stamina and fitness levels up. It is a strong, robust machine but did develop an error code message on the console at one point- we called Sweatband and they resolved the problem in a matter of minutes over the phone- turned out the power cable going to the console had come lose. No issues since. all in all the machine has exceeded any expectations I had prior to buying it and we will be recommending it to our friends and family."
Posted 3 years ago
"Was a little apprehensive about purchasing a new machine after my old one had packed in. Took a chance and went with the XC-140i and it paid of! Took a short while to assemble but once assembled I have hardly been off it. Loving the use of Google Maps incorporated on my ipad. Highly recommended and worth the money for sure."
Posted 3 years ago
"The assembly was reasonably straightforward, the cross trainer does everything it says on the tin! Very happy with it thus far."
Posted 4 years ago
"Worth a visit to their store in London to try out machines. Staff were very helpful and gave good objective advice. I was able to compare this machine along side more expensive and also cheaper cross trainers. The quality of the DKN cross trainers shone through and I definitely felt this machine was comparable in smoothness and sturdiness to much more expensive machines. Belgian company DKN are known to use extra high quality machine parts, and you will certainly feel that the engineering is of a high standard. Having done my research I don't think you can buy better within this price range. Also, the customer service is fantastic from (Sweatband). I would recommend highly. I've had this a few weeks now, and having been told not to expect much from the apps (bought a cheap tablet for ?99 especially, though), I'm actually enjoying the DKN Apps! They weren't the reason I chose this machine, I chose it for it's quality. However, today I just did a lovely run through virtual Florence, the other day, I ran through Copenhagen, I think I'm going to try cross training my way across America next !! At first I had trouble getting the apps to work, but now I've found that if you turn the app on before turning the machine on, I've not had a problem since on both DKN apps. I mean they're not wonderfully sophisticated, but it's another way to make exercise less boring."
Posted 4 years ago
"This is an excellent piece of kit. I've recently purchased it for a home gym after completing some online research. The build quality is great, it's very smooth to use and it pretty much silent when in use. There are 12 pre-programmed modes which can be adjusted using the integrated electronic resistance control so it should cater for all abilities. I've been using Life-Fitness x-trainers in gyms for years now and this DKN machine is every bit as good in terms of workout quality. In no way does it look or feel cheap like many pieces of home gym equipment can."
Posted 4 years ago
"The quality to price ratio is utterly excellent. I tried my friends expensive John Lewis trainers and this was much smoother, quieter and much smaller to boot, so takes up much less space. Definitely great value for money. The free aps are ok but a little disappointing as iconic routes are just a series of static google images, however I am happy to wait for dkn to improve these and would still buy this machine everything for its great quality."
Posted 5 years ago
"I decided on XC-140i because of its iPad compatibility. I really like all interactive workouts provided by DKN application and try something new each time I exercise. Machine itself is very solid, smooth and stable and I didn�t have any problems with assembly. I�d recommend it to people who have no time for the gym and want good piece of home fitness equipment."
Posted 5 years ago
"I got my XC-140i following reading reviews about it online. This x-trainer is definitely well-made and easy to assemble, with clear instructions in the manual. I really like the machine's stability and find it comfortable to use. Also the iPad feature is rather useful and provides additional workout options. I wouldn�t change anything about my XC-140i."
Posted 5 years ago

Start Your Free Trial Today

Send 400 review invitations for FREE!

Activate Your Account

Book your activation call by clicking the button below. Or call us now on 0116 350 0610 . Book a Call

Alice, Customer Support