DKN R-400 Rowing Machine Reviews

4.80 Rating 10 Reviews
Read Sweatband.com Reviews

About Sweatband.com:

We are Sweatband.com - Your no.1 sports superstore!
For over a decade we've been selling sports and fitness equipment through both our website and our central London showroom.
We are a Google Certified store, which means Google confirm that our customer service is of the highest level and we despatch orders with the utmost reliability. But we're not just online! Come and find us in our showroom near Oxford Circus and talk to one of our specialist advisors.
We strive to offer our customers the best, most competitive possible deals online.

Visit Product Page

Phone:

020 3773 3940

Email:

support@sweatband.com

Location:

94 Cleveland Street

John F
>
I’ve had this for 3 weeks now and I’m really impressed. It’s big and heavy (as am I) and doesn’t notice at all when I get on with my session. It’s well built and is comfortable. No air rower is silent but this one’s really not too bad at all in terms of noise, which I think is down to the components that have been used. Doesn’t look like they’ve gone down the cheap route there. Well worth what I paid for it.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Emma R
>
I’m really happy with my purchase. The rowing position feels good and I’m able to put 100% effort in while remaining comfortable. It’s also very sturdy and the rowing action feels smooth. Being an air rower it’s not the quietest, but it’s not so loud I can’t watch TV while I’m exercising. This is a very good rowing machine, but for the money, I think it’s outstanding so am giving it full marks.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
How would you rate the value for money of this product?
Love it
Helpful Report
Posted 3 years ago
Andy
>
The R-400 rowing machine is a very challenging and enjoyable way of exercising. I bought it to improve my general fitness and find rowing the perfect exercise for weight loss and back strengthening. I usually go for distance defined workouts and I�m quite impressed with the resistance offered by R-400. Also the seat of the machine slides smoothly and the frame feels solid and stable in comparison to my old machine. The electronic display of the R-400 is also a big advantage for the price. I�m giving it top marks!
Helpful Report
Posted 6 years ago
D
>
We decided to buy a rowing machine to improve our fitness levels. The R400 has a good tension range and also provides a good selection of workout choices within its pre-set programmes. We were pleasantly surprised at the quietness of the machine and pleased with its smoothness, Also, for such a substantial machine, it's actually quite easy to move it around to put away when not in use!
Helpful Report
Posted 6 years ago
Janina
>
The R-400 has been a good addition to our home gym. We purchased it to improve our general fitness and cardio performance and for this purpose the R-400 works well. It seems well-constructed and provides a comfortable workout position with the seat gliding very smoothly on the rail. The R-400 rower is certainly worth the money.
Helpful Report
Posted 6 years ago
Sedat
>
I�ve used many different types of gym equipment over the last few years, but have never bought a rowing machine before. I�m tall and slightly overweight, so I wanted a sturdy piece of equipment that would enable me to have a good workout. The R-400 has exceeded all my expectations and I�m hugely impressed by its functionality. Not only does it operate very smoothly, but it also feels rock solid and stable when rowing on it and has an excellent resistance range. I highly recommend this DKN rowing machine!
Helpful Report
Posted 6 years ago
Roy
>
I�m new to rowing machines and have found that the R-400 meets all my needs in a rower! First of all, it wasn�t hard to put the parts together, though an extra pair of hands during assembly makes it much easier. The machine itself seems strong and durable - the ramp feels really sturdy while in use and the seat moves very smoothly. The console is straightforward and makes it easy to follow my workouts on the screen. Overall, I'm happy with the product and for the price I think it was a good choice.
Helpful Report
Posted 6 years ago